Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Stayed about 10 days. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Campgrounds appearance was clean and well maintained. Wi fi not so good—very difficult to connect. All in all I enjoyed our time at the campground. Suzanne
Nov 15, 2019
Even though it was cold, we still had a great time. The staff was friendly as well. We will come back again when the weather is warmer.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Thankfully my last 3 weeks were perfect as your sites near the office area are 100X nicer than your spots near the road.
Nov 12, 2019
Great, but cold...
Nov 11, 2019
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. Never could get the internet to work but other than that we had a good time and will be back
Nov 11, 2019
Sites close together. Some big rigs came very close to my RV navigating the roadways. Sewage connections not layed out well. Other than that, very nice weekend
Nov 11, 2019
To close to main street and Navy base that we were not told about. Workers cutting leaves and dirt up all Thursday pm making it impossible to sit outside. Got camper and car filthy. Requested a site near the bath house but was put as far away as possible although there was not a camper between us and the bath house. Wifi was next to nothing. We called for help but no one ever called back.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time! There is always something to do at Va Beach KOA. Friendly staff, pocket park is a blast. A+++++++++
Nov 11, 2019
2nd time there this year, always a great time!
Nov 10, 2019
Premium sites excellent. Pricey for the off season, though.
Nov 10, 2019
We were in the "new" area of pull through sites. Nice patio, fair amount of space between sites. The jet noise from Oceana NAS was overpowering at some times. The glide path is directly overhead, and jets are loud enough to stop conversations. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Too busy being tourists. Lots of stuff for kids at this park. We'd stay there again.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Always great. Loved the bands and BBQ Saturday night. Hope you have it next year.
Nov 05, 2019
This was our first time RVing . We really didn’t know much about it, but after staying there for 3 days we found it enjoyable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was only one night a bunch of guys came late, put up their tent and partied till 4 o’clock in the morning. I didn’t know that I could have called and someone would have gone to ask them to be a little more quiet. thank you. A
Nov 05, 2019
It was very clean and had a friendly, helpful staff
Nov 04, 2019
We had a great time! Sites are nice, campground was quiet, kids had a lot to do and staff was friendly. We’ll be back again.
Nov 04, 2019
Always nice and clean. Very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
Facilities were clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Nov 03, 2019
Excellent location, large park with plenty of facilities.
Nov 01, 2019
Be it a tad pricey for our month long stay. The only issue we had was a set of dogs that bit our female boxer. Our neighbors were all friendly and always willing to help. The bathhouses were always clean and stocked with the necessary items. I will definitely be going to check out another KOA. All the things they have for kids and adults to do amazed me.
Nov 01, 2019
Excellent time, staff was excellent we will stay again.
Oct 30, 2019
Je trouve qu’il n’y a pas grand surveillance tant aux aboiements de chiens, 5 terrains à côté la personne avait cinq chiens et en plus qui jappaient souvent, vous devriez avoir un règlement ferme sur les chiens. Quand nous sommes arrivés notre terrain était dans la bouette
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice staff and park! Clean with all amenities. Had live bands and lots of stuff to do. Highly recommend!!
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent facility and very well kept!
Oct 29, 2019
Overnight stop. Would love to stay longer. Really nice. Lots to do.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very happy with KOA for this trip. When I arrived, the reservation has incorrect details for Amps that I needed. Agent quickly address this and provided a better location for us. It was good to see that there were a number of event going on. I was afraid that this time of year it might be a ghost town.
Oct 28, 2019
Our stay was good. Only issue was that our site was not raked of leaves. Should have been cleaned up.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the stay and the extra bonus of entertainment
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Started out in a site that was not level at all. Fortunately they were able to move us for the duration of our stay which was 10 days. We were in the area to visit with a sailor grandson who was in school at Dam Neck. KOA was very convenient for that gate. Also convenient to places we wanted to go in the area.
Oct 25, 2019
We spent one week at koa Virginia Beach. We really enjoy our stay there even we had few bad weather days. We love to ride our bikes around the campground. We like how is very well organized with clean restrooms and showers and the laundry room nice and clean. People who work there are very kind and always ready to help. We will be back soon. Thank You
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
It was great and we loved the get together last Saturday.
Oct 23, 2019
Really nice, except the puddles around trailer when it rained.
Oct 23, 2019
My husband and I are retired and exploring campgrounds. We took our 5 year granddaughter on this trip, and it was a delightful experience. Even though it was "off season," she found plenty to do in the playground area with well maintained equipment geared toward kids of all ages. The Halloween festivities were more than we could have hoped for. We all had a weekend we won't soon forget.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Everything was great other than, 1. the Wi-Fi. We were halfway between the office and the bathhouse and never were able to use Wi-Fi. Had a very poor signal the whole time. 2. The site was very short for a 27ft tt, had to park truck sideways across lot to stay out of the road.
Oct 22, 2019
We always enjoy Your KOA. Just wished it wasn’t so pricey being a KOA member.
Oct 22, 2019
Clean and quiet campground. Nice bike trail access to the beach.
Oct 22, 2019
Came in on 10/17 through 10/20. Weather cooperated till Sunday checkout. We were on site 35. I'd get someone to check the fresh water valve at the site. It's broke and very sharp. Other than that, we'll definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Quite, relaxing and peaceful
Nov 20, 2019
So many things to do onsite! Clean, beautiful and friendly people! Great place with plenty of full hook up RV space!
- Emilie on Google
Nov 18, 2019
I live here full time and it's been a good experience and lots of things to do here. Staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
- Kyle Opal on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Beautiful facility lots of things to keep busy without leaving the camp grounds
- Dyre James on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.