Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
The cabin and park were nice. If the water out of all faucets didn't have a yellow tint and odor then it would have been 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay like every time we stay at a KAO. Great and clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff - absolutely nothing to complain about.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean facility, professional helpful staff. I felt the small cabins were a bit over priced. 138 seems a bit much for a tiny room w a bed and a bunk bed. Great place for kids. If you are a wilderness camper this is probably not for you. There is not much privacy. The tent sites are pretty on top of each other. Several have no shade at all. If going I would request a site along the tree line.
Jul 03, 2017
well run KOA traveling and stayed in Kabin one night great pool
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 02, 2017
One of the best campground I've ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2017
Fantastic place great location friendly people
Jul 01, 2017
Our family reunion was a great success because of the accommodating folks at KOA in Virginia Beach.
Jul 01, 2017
The only think I didn't like was when they questioned my integrity by having me stick around until they inspected our cabin upon checking out.
Jun 30, 2017
This is a fantastic vacation spot for families. The staff was friendly, facilities were in great shape and there is loads of good old-fashioned fun for the kids!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time. KOA is always fun and very clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time.... The cabin had a few issues, but that is camping..
Jun 28, 2017
Had a fun time with family and friends.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Cabins were beautiful and well-equipped. The swimming pools were large and never overcrowded. All together, we had a fabulous stay
Jun 27, 2017
Campground very well taken care of. Service excellent. Quiet late at night. Good location. Wifi spotty, but we're not there for the wifi!
Jun 27, 2017
great stay!
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA has great hospitality. They have activities and the pool is great also. The cabin we stayed at was clean and quaint. However, the water had a foul odor. There were no locks on the bedrooms or bathrooms. The cooktop was very slow to cook. The staff would not allow pizza to be delivered and i had to pick it up from the front... in the rain. The table sat 4 instead of 8 as shown in the photo.
Jun 26, 2017
I rented a cabin for my trip and let me tell you. The feeling it gives you, as if you were actually living in a cabin out on the Alaskan frontier. ...was a great feeling. Lots of activities for the family to enjoy. OK for some Con... Personal hygiene facilities were too far away. My son had an accident trying to make it to the restrooms Wasn't happy with that.Cost-could have gotten a hotel cheap
Jun 26, 2017
My wife and I have two elementary age children. We all loved the trollies to the beach, the rental bikes, the pools and the store. The activities were also a great opportunity for us to have some family time!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff is always very friendly!
Jun 26, 2017
This was my first time visiting and I enjoyed the stay at Koa the cabin was really nice except that is was a little small space around , I would suggest that the bathroom in the cabin should be renovated because the sink and toilet looked old. But everything else was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Even the large cockroach didnt run us away and the young worker handled it so delicately. I love you guys.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is one of our favorite, but this time, i wasn't please with the services. The sheets on the bed were dirty, the side by the tv, the grill was dirty and I had to clean it before I can used, the front door and bathroom door need to be adjusted, hard to open and close
Jun 19, 2017
The campers were friendlier than the staff, had to leave for a medical emergency they would not refund my money. Mentioned the fine print which is fine but for a pro family business not a good practice. No utensils in cabin, no garbage pick up. If you like being left alone with no services or bothers this is your place.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, clean, cool cabin! Fun pool time. Quiet night!!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Family reunion--61 people. We had the whole "village". Friendly and helpful staff. Trolly stop was a big hit for many going to the beach. Lots of shady trees and comfy chairs for us "elders". Two pools and room for kiddos to run was a big hit with parents. Fresh air and a great air show when the fleet (3 aircraft carriers) arrived. What's not to like? A few negatives, but all very minor.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 14, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was placed at such a extreme angle it felt like you were walking uphill to get to the beds. Additionally the smoke detector did not work and neither did the water. I have stayed at this campground multiple times and have told them at least 3 times about smoke detectors not working. I really hope they get their act together.
Jun 12, 2017
Cabin was clean and nice. Neighbors were great. Children and Grand Children had fun!
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the bunks. Pool and slides were a big hit. We will stay again!! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and clean!
Jun 12, 2017
I have never stayed in a campground with so many amenities. The grounds were very nice. It was quiet in the evening. It was convenient to the beach. The beds in the cabins were better than the ground but still quite hard. Cabins were far more spacious than I expected. It was not extremely hot so AC worked but don't know how well it would have worked if it had gotten really hot.
Jun 12, 2017
This is our third year for a girl scout camping trip we always have a great time, the location is perfect, staff is very helpful and have really enjoyed our stay! We use the 4 person basic cabin and they are perfect for us.
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground and deluxe cabin. Somehow missed that there would be an extra daily charge. Since all four of us were Sr citizens & were in town for an event we were unable to make use of your facilities, it was a waste of $32.00, not to mention the high taxes(not your fault)but will be ready to check fine print next time.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
great have fun
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great, we went for the weekend. Overall it was clean, safe, and fun for the family. Went to the bathroom and 2 of the 3 stalls were clogged up, therefore I called the office and someone came out to fix it fast. If you something make sure you report the staff is friendly and efficient. We were happy with our stay and will be returning.
May 30, 2017
Plenty of activities and great staff lead up to a highly enjoyable stay. I would recommend virginia beach koa to families and couples hoping to have an enjoyable get away.
May 30, 2017
The cabin was perfect for my family of 6. All of the activities for the kids was a great bonus. We came for a wrestling tournament and would normally stay at a hotel, so glad we decided to stay at the campground. All my kids wanted to do each day after wrestling was hang out at the campground.
May 30, 2017
Water full of iron. Kitchen was inadequately stocked with pots,pans,cooking utensils and the refrigerator was hotel size. Too small for a family of 6 to camp for 4 days.
May 30, 2017
Another great time with many activities for the kids
May 29, 2017
Great staff. Accommodating and friendly. WOnderful activities and overall experience. We've been before and hope to be back again!
May 24, 2017
Your crew at VA Beach KOA do an amazing job hosting the Digs volleyball tournament every year  everybody is super helpful and they make it fun for us. Everything is well organized from the front desk checking in process to the folks working the grounds. I specially want to thank Jennifer (shes the best!) and please let Arnie know we are going to miss him checking us out of the cabins next year
May 23, 2017
The campground staff are very friendly. Especially when they deal with the DIGS tournament players once every year. Unfortunately this is being used to strong arm thousands of players who stay at the campground once every year into paying outrageously hiked prices and dealing with consistently changing camp rules. I know hundreds of people who have decided not to come back this year and next year.
May 23, 2017
I just love this KOA! The staff is incredible! They are professional and friendly, as well as quick to respond and address any issues that may arise. The managers assisted with an error in my reservation in a prompt manner that met my needs, as well as the needs of my group. I highly recommend this place!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. The staff is great; especially Jen! It was nice to see how well maintained the area is and the upgrades. Already booked another stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award