Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, the staff was great. The deluxe cabin we rented was very nice and cozy. The ammenities were great for kids and adult alike. Great stay.
Jul 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Love the campground and the friendly staff!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
La plus belle cabine de luxe avec loft jamais vue! Le personnel est dynamique et se soucie de ses clients. Le site est propre et bien géré! Bravo! Nous comptons y retourner!
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin and very helpful staff! I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends! Thank you staff at Virginia KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a ton of fun! The cabin and campground was beautiful and clean! Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and most seemed happy! We wish we stayed longer !
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the campground and cabin. We would definitely return to camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great vavation! Children love the pool, me and my husband loves the environment. The only hiccup is thesmell of water at koa, more chlorine.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. The bathhouse was not the cleanest and and very tight places
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family atmosphere, camping but with the convenience of the beach! Perfect for families or anyone wanting a nice, relaxed atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Please don't put a lot of Clorox in the pool water and the water in the showers smells please change but it was perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins were great! Was great having access to the trolley.
Jul 17, 2017
Great trip!
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our stay this weekend. The people at KOA are so nice and helpful. Our cabin was nice and cozy. The pools are great ... I'm thinking already when can we go back again.
Jul 16, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time. Very clean campground and a lot of activities for the kids to do all day long. My only complaint is the nasty odor in the water in the shower and sinks. I had to use bottled water to do any cooking and to brush out teeth.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is really nice. Employees are friendly. I personally overheard lots of guests complaining about how dirty the pool was. Also I prefer a pool that's a little cooler. It was warm like bath water.
Jul 15, 2017
We came to stay for a long weekend. Cabin was just what we needed. Bathroom were clean. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff and great cabin 😀
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the campground!
Jul 14, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NOISY AT ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT AND THE STAFF WERE AWARE AND DIDNT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THERE WAS RANDOM GARBAGE LAYING AROUND. IF YOU PAY HIGH PRICES TO RENT A CABIN YOU THEN HAVE TO SWEEP THE CABING AND GET IT INSPECTED BEFORE YOU LEAVE LIKE A CHILD BUT PAY ALMOST AS MUCH FOR A CBIN AS A HIGH PRICED HOTEL ROOM. BETTER TO STAY IN A HOTEL ROOM. THEREWERE FLIESANDANTSINCABI
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Quiet, clean place for a family.
Jul 14, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting the cabin to be so clean, inviting and so cute! We had brought our own linens but the cabin was well stocked. We had our dog and it was easier than staying in a hotel with him. They even had a doggie park! Down side is the water did have a sewage smell in the shower. Didn't feel clean & imagined we smelled bac.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, extremely nice staff. We rented a cabin an it was cute. No problems having vistors, and family oriented . Location was great.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground and friendly staff. Really enjoyed the planned activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2017
had a great time
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect place to stay for our family. So family friendly, parents can actually relax on vacation lol... we love Virginia Beach KOA!! Randles-Williams Family
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome staff!
Jul 11, 2017
It was great. The cabin was clean and accommodating. The shuttle to and from the beach was very convenient. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 10, 2017
Nous avons apprecié mais a prix égale nous choisirions le Travel Park car il ont le stationnement gratuit a la plage.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is in a great location. The rooms and property in general needs a facelift. We've got several maintenance issues in our room during our stay. The shades in the room were broken and we were asked to use pillows instead, the sink wouldn't drain. This KOA could be really 5* if they will have someone to really look at it consistently.
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin was nice, but we had well water which smelled bad. I think the charge was over priced comparing to the hotels rates in Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2017
The restrooms, showers and pools were not that clean. I think it is over price this campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and we loved the pool and waterslide!
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground. All the employee's look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
Our family comes to the Virginia Beach KOA during 4th of July every year! As a family with 4 children, it's by far the best kid friendly KOA we have ever been too! Love everything about it! Keep up the great work!! Our oldest daughter mistakenly thought there was a site decorating contest and decorated. The awesome staff were good sports and gave her a prize anyway!! It really meant a lot to her.
Jul 08, 2017
Perfect getaway for us. Wanted to sneak away and spend some family time together.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was nice with having two pools, slide, and jump pad. Overall vacation was great. What I didn't expect was the cabin to be dirty upon arrival. The floors were definitely not wiped, mopped, or even swept. I took wetwipes and did the floors myself. Also witnessed employees going into a cabin after a family left with new towels and toilet paper and were not Inside note than 3mins.
Jul 06, 2017
Great. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. However, I arrived a little early and the cabin wasnt ready. The A/C was not cooling but maintenance came right away. It made it better but not to my satisfaction. Also, the water in the bathroom and kitchen sink smelled like sewer water. But I would definately come back again
Jul 06, 2017
Was told by two employees the trolley pass was good for 24 hours. Bought six at 7:00 pm Sunday to attend beach concert. Tried to use passes next morning and was informed the expired at 2:00 am. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 06, 2017
My only complaint is the camping cabin said it had a tv and it didn't. Also I was told I could have a late check out but the day of check out they said not for cabins. The place had so much for families and kids. All the staff was super nice and helpful. It's a great pet friendly place with lots of space. Great activities and love the shuttle to the beach. Overall it was one of the best vaca.
Jul 05, 2017
Fun scene with so much for kids and families. Like a little city. Close to civilization, groc., gas stations... Spent a day at Sandbridge beach. The crowds were big 4th of July. Lots of campers and tents. Stayed in a deluxe cabin which smelled horribly of stinky water/sewer drainage. The toilet didn't flush well at all and the bathroom sink drained so slowly. Yuck. Otherwise an ok park.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved everything. Extremely clean. Everyone is super friendly and great rate. My kids were so sad to leave!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin and park were nice. If the water out of all faucets didn't have a yellow tint and odor then it would have been 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay like every time we stay at a KAO. Great and clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff - absolutely nothing to complain about.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean facility, professional helpful staff. I felt the small cabins were a bit over priced. 138 seems a bit much for a tiny room w a bed and a bunk bed. Great place for kids. If you are a wilderness camper this is probably not for you. There is not much privacy. The tent sites are pretty on top of each other. Several have no shade at all. If going I would request a site along the tree line.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award