Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Well so many good things to say, I love it. I have been coming for 4 years now. This year was the first time I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin very clean and comfortable. Although it rained when we first got here we still found things to do.The staff very friendly if a problem comes about they are right one it LOVE KOA VA Beach You Rock see you next year if not sooner!!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Great as always - we always enjoy coming back! Adding the bike rental shack was a nice plus for this summer....
Aug 24, 2017
IT WAS A GREAT STAY
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love it. Just we have complaints about the water. Smell bad.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was really fantastic and there's been a number of additions since the last time we were there. The only negative is that there were fruit flies in the cabin plumbing and the water smelled really bad. I think the connections/pipes need to be changed out. That would make a huge difference.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I loved the barebones cabin, staff was very pleasant. The ladies rest room needs a lot of TLC. They were less than desirable.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great! Except When we went to check out I was asked to return to my cabin Before My family could leave. I was instructed to wash the dishes( 2 cups and pot).Not the best customer service, but it's a cabin not a resort I get it. The fact that your customers control the sanitation at the facility is concerning. You don't know what the last customers did with those dishes? Faculty should wash them!
Aug 22, 2017
I took my 9 yr old grandson. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and they do mean deluxe. I was expecting an old rustic cabin. This cabin was so nice. We had a great time~!! The only thing I would recommend would be more activities for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in the delux cabin. The kids love the pool and the water slides. We always have to plan a day to just stay at the KOA and not go to the beach so the kids can do all the activities. The campgrounds is looking great, love all the improvements!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the number of employees working at any given time to keep the grounds and facilities in great shape. My kids loved the pool and all the extra activities available.
Aug 20, 2017
Tranquille, parfait pour la famille et très content d'avoir un endroit qui accepte notre chien. Notre séjour a été agréable et le personnel est très gentil. Le chalet et très bien. Les piscines sont superbes et aussi le gros oreiller pour sauter. Les enfants ont aimé leur séjour tout comme ma conjointe et moi.Merci!
Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Pleanty of activities for the kids. Staff is friendly. Close enough to the beach but far enough away from the caos in the heart of Virginia Beach.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The staff at KOA was delightful and very helpful, they love what they do and it shows , clean bathrooms and cabin. The stay in Virginia was worth the 17 hour drive, with two young kids. There is always something to do for the familly. Sandbar beach is the place to spend the day, only a 15 minutes drive
Aug 17, 2017
Even with the rainy weather, we had a terrific time. The campground is very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was great but we were really worried about the tree next to us falling on top of our place ..that's why we left a day earlier..can you guys do something about that tree,don't want to see anyone get hurt...deluxe cabin 730..tree to right side if facing front door..thanks..Frank+Rachel Brayden
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time cabin was nice and clean and campgrounds had lots for the kids to do. People were helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed how clean and nice the cabin was. There is alot of things at the camp ground for every person in the family to enjoy. Everyone at the campground, including other guest are very nice and generous. The location is perfect and area is close to the beach and other attractions.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My son is slightly Autistic and Destiny went out of her way to be nice to him and he liked her a lot. There was also a lot of activities that were great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay with all 5 grandchildren. Plenty to do that kept all the kids quite busy!
Aug 15, 2017
Great!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin needed to be swept, the door/porch was covered in spiderwebs like it hadn't been swept in a while either. The bathhouse across from our cabin was filthy - most of the toilets wouldn't flush, they had feces and urine all over them and they were gross.
Aug 14, 2017
They wouldn't refund us since we asked to cancel 6 instead of 7 days in advance! Knowing the weather was going to be bad, and with smaller kids and my father who suffered a stroke were going to attend our daughter's bday party...was why we needed to cancel. Being locals and that we stay often, we figured better report. We obtained keys nevertheless.but we were flooded out, so never stayed 4 $460!ð
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed one night , bathrooms very clean. I could tell the campground would be a great place to bring children and enjoy a longer stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Koa Camping grounds is awesome, we really enjoyed our stay. :) :)
Aug 13, 2017
very clean and convenient location, pool was fantastic, workers friendly. Cabins a little too pricey and the biggest drawback is the noise from the F18 fighter jets! Some days these are unbearable. I would not return due to the noise in the area, but no fault of the campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was clean & cozy. It was conveniently located as well, very near the store, pool, activities & bath houses.
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of activities and very close to the beach. Wifi is very very very spotty. Water in bathroom / showers has a terrible odor. We used bottled water to brush our teeth!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice, and clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The wifi is terrible, and I see that there has been no improvement since we were there several years ago. Signal is strong, but the connection was slow and cut out frequently.. This really is a problem for those who have to stay in touch with work. Otherwise, the site is pretty good.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and were always there when you needed anything. The campground was very well kept. There was nothing about our trip that we would not change for next time.
Aug 09, 2017
Yearly family reunion. The cost of the cabin seems high till you factor in all the amenities. The great grand babies have plenty to do and love it. You can ride the trolley and avoid the parking nightmare of the beach too. This is the first year we have ever encountered any cabin problems. We were overrun with ants. The cabins are not being kept up as they use be.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, even if it stormed quite a bit. The staff were wonderful and the campground was clean, both are important to me.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice KOA. We stayed in kamper kabin (4 person, no bathroom) it was comfortable. I looked at the deluxe cabins while we were there and they are very crowded, lots of cabins on top of one another. It would be nice to have some breakfast food trucks in the morning on the weekend. Taking the bus to the beach was very convenient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award