Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
We had an amazing experience it was our first time going to Virginia Beach in general let alone our first time staying at a KOA and let me tell you we WILL return if we had to change one thing it would have been our neighbors but nothing about the KOA or the helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2017
Très agréable. Il serait bon d'avoir une prise électrique sur la galerie des cabines.
Sep 07, 2017
We stood in a deluxe cabin for 8. Everything perfect for our stay, the activities were awesome! Outside bathrooms very nice and neat and clean. Very close to the beach also. The water has a weird smell to it but after all you're camping!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A lot of things to do on site. Clean and plenty of staff to help in any way. 2 miles to the beach. You can drive, bike,walk or take the shuttle. Great place for all ages.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. Weather was touch and go for a while but ended up being a very nice weekend. A few spotty showers but they did not last or interfere with our plans. As usual had a great stay at the KOA in VB.
Sep 04, 2017
Great site, nice location friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful place, nice and clean cabins. Fantastic personnel.
Aug 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend this campground - overall we were very pleased and the campground is family oriented and staff was very friendly and helpful! The kitchenware was on the meager side- I had to buy mitts for example. Also, the deck and outside of the cabin needed a powerwash before we arrived- there were leaves and insects everywhere. The cabin was nice and clean!
Aug 30, 2017
i always have an awesome time.I love this campground.Im looking forward to planning a trip for my sisters soon.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Although are last day the water in the whole campground went out. No one ever reached out in regards to it
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was great everyone very friendly and nice and always had a smell... I think I never saw anyone with there phone while working only to take pics. My kids are happy and asking when we are going back. They loved the activity for the kids. My wife loved my the cabin it was 702 the cleans very sharp. The price was fair and pool was a blast We really enjoyed everything and hope to go very soon
Aug 28, 2017
Had an enjoyable time
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 3rd year here and it just keeps getting better. Facilities are amazing and clean and it is very dog friendly which we love! Cabin was clean and we got a guided tour of the facilities when we arrived by a very nice gentleman. Reception is very welcoming and took care of everything we needed. Best KOA we have stayed. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
The weather was perfect, but the cabins were not clean, very unhappy
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is an excellent facility with a hard-working, efficient, kind staff. Thank you for making our VA Beach stay so wonderful!
Aug 27, 2017
Booked an extra night by mistake, spoke to a young lady at the check-in desk. She said she would call a manager to see if I could get my money back. No one got back to me. The TV had an issue the maintenance guy came out. We told him that it doesn't turn on. He asked us if we broke it, very rude. turns out it was just a tripped circuit breaker. The door knob was broken and we had to slam it shut.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Well so many good things to say, I love it. I have been coming for 4 years now. This year was the first time I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin very clean and comfortable. Although it rained when we first got here we still found things to do.The staff very friendly if a problem comes about they are right one it LOVE KOA VA Beach You Rock see you next year if not sooner!!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Great as always - we always enjoy coming back! Adding the bike rental shack was a nice plus for this summer....
Aug 24, 2017
IT WAS A GREAT STAY
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love it. Just we have complaints about the water. Smell bad.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was really fantastic and there's been a number of additions since the last time we were there. The only negative is that there were fruit flies in the cabin plumbing and the water smelled really bad. I think the connections/pipes need to be changed out. That would make a huge difference.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I loved the barebones cabin, staff was very pleasant. The ladies rest room needs a lot of TLC. They were less than desirable.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great! Except When we went to check out I was asked to return to my cabin Before My family could leave. I was instructed to wash the dishes( 2 cups and pot).Not the best customer service, but it's a cabin not a resort I get it. The fact that your customers control the sanitation at the facility is concerning. You don't know what the last customers did with those dishes? Faculty should wash them!
Aug 22, 2017
I took my 9 yr old grandson. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and they do mean deluxe. I was expecting an old rustic cabin. This cabin was so nice. We had a great time~!! The only thing I would recommend would be more activities for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in the delux cabin. The kids love the pool and the water slides. We always have to plan a day to just stay at the KOA and not go to the beach so the kids can do all the activities. The campgrounds is looking great, love all the improvements!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the number of employees working at any given time to keep the grounds and facilities in great shape. My kids loved the pool and all the extra activities available.
Aug 20, 2017
Tranquille, parfait pour la famille et très content d'avoir un endroit qui accepte notre chien. Notre séjour a été agréable et le personnel est très gentil. Le chalet et très bien. Les piscines sont superbes et aussi le gros oreiller pour sauter. Les enfants ont aimé leur séjour tout comme ma conjointe et moi.Merci!
Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Pleanty of activities for the kids. Staff is friendly. Close enough to the beach but far enough away from the caos in the heart of Virginia Beach.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The staff at KOA was delightful and very helpful, they love what they do and it shows , clean bathrooms and cabin. The stay in Virginia was worth the 17 hour drive, with two young kids. There is always something to do for the familly. Sandbar beach is the place to spend the day, only a 15 minutes drive
Aug 17, 2017
Even with the rainy weather, we had a terrific time. The campground is very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was great but we were really worried about the tree next to us falling on top of our place ..that's why we left a day earlier..can you guys do something about that tree,don't want to see anyone get hurt...deluxe cabin 730..tree to right side if facing front door..thanks..Frank+Rachel Brayden
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time cabin was nice and clean and campgrounds had lots for the kids to do. People were helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed how clean and nice the cabin was. There is alot of things at the camp ground for every person in the family to enjoy. Everyone at the campground, including other guest are very nice and generous. The location is perfect and area is close to the beach and other attractions.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My son is slightly Autistic and Destiny went out of her way to be nice to him and he liked her a lot. There was also a lot of activities that were great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay with all 5 grandchildren. Plenty to do that kept all the kids quite busy!
Aug 15, 2017
Great!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award