Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444


1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
Loved the cabin, very warm and very comfortable Recommend the cabins to anyone Only issue is the jets flying over at night but they can’t help that
Mar 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly when checking in and the delux cabin comfortably fix 6 of us. Very pleased with my stay overall.
Mar 07, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
My life just might be complete now that I have been to KOA . It was a very very very good time . Loved every second of my time my there . I’ll be back SOON .
Feb 26, 2018
It was aewsome
Feb 25, 2018
Awesome stay, nice quiet getaway
Feb 20, 2018
First time staying at a KOA cabin, stayed with 3 kids (11, 10, 7) and they loved it and were asking to come back before we even left the parking lot. We were there in the winter so the facilities weren't in tip top shape, but I really can't fault them for that since I think things will be done by Spring. I will stay her again for sure.
Feb 15, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Campground was awesome. The air conditioner in the cabin was inadequate, the cabin was quite warm especially during the day.
Dec 28, 2017
Great place. Convenient. Great with pets. Stephanie Baranowski was an excellent camp host.
Dec 27, 2017
We were impressed by how nice and clean the cabin was. Very nice having concrete around fire pit.
Dec 21, 2017
Please see separate email.
Dec 18, 2017
Cabins are beautiful and most of the staff are helpful and friendly but the main people in the office could be a little more welcoming And accommodating. Very short and rude. We had a situation where an unknown underage drunk person tried to come into our cabin where we had babies sleeping so we called the cops. No staff there when we needed them. Charged our guests different prices for parking
Nov 27, 2017
Had a Blast!!
Nov 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabin. Lots of amenities.
Nov 26, 2017
It was our second stay in a month and we enjoyed it very much. The 6 person cabin was very roomy and comfortable, and the campground is ideally situated for restaurants, state parks, and the beach. We will be back.
Nov 22, 2017
The only bad thing to say is about the firewood I bought at the camp store for a campfire. I couldn’t believe that I paid for only 4 pieces of wood in the bundle! What a disappointment!!! We buy firewood at campgrounds all the time and never got such a small amount of firewood in a bundle before! What a waste of my money!!!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at one of your Deluxe camping cabins. We find we much prefer this over a hotel when traveling with our furry friend. The queen bed in those cabins is more comfortable than most hotels. It is nice to have the other amenities the cabin as to offer as well. Thanks for a comfortable place to stay!
Nov 09, 2017
It was great! The only thing I would change would be the check in. The staff wasn't very friendly. I had never been there and they didn't offer any info on my stay.. However, when I called the front desk for assistance on Saturday morning they were totally different. VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEGEABLE. The maintenance staff was off the rating chart!! They are the ones that made the stay WONDERFULL!
Nov 08, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 07, 2017
The staff is excellent - campground is clean - bathhouses are clean!!!!! I was greeted personally every time I entered the camp store. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in ownership!!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathhouses were clean and well supplied.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The staff was friendly and there is plenty to do at the campground. My son and I played cornhole, pingpong, arcade games, and rented peddle cars.
Oct 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the deluxe camping cabin. We all agreed it was a great "Glamping" experience and never want to tent camp again :) It was nice I did not have to worry about linens and towels either. Thanks for the enjoyable accommodations in a great area. My dog thanks you also. He loves to travel with us and this was a much better option than a pet friendly hotel for him.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent! Friendly service, nice accommodations, fun time for all!! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 25, 2017
Love this KOA and the friendly and helpful staff. Great Fall Festival!!! Such a wonderful family fun time!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Lots of fun and family friendly activities! I'd recommend.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Booked a cabin for the weekend. We had a great time!
Oct 20, 2017
Great Staff and workers.--supported us throughout our weekend Men's Retreat.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet and kid friendly. The cabins were the perfect size and the bathrooms and showers were within 25 feet.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent support staff.--willing to help at all times. Located near many attractions and host a myriad of amenities.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always a great time. Kids love the loft cabin, plus the tie-dye shirt making, cookie decorating, game room and ever-popular bounce pillow will have them talking about the weekend for a long time! We will be back soon!
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice and campgrounds were clean. Appeared to be plenty of activity to do there for all ages. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Quick weekend trip for me & wife, it was very enjoyable. Will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2017
I had a great time !!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
the lady who did the check-in and check-out was pretty unfriendly. No nice and warm welcome hardly any "hello" at all. But the campground and the cabin were nice. We would come again, hoping for somebody else for check-in and out.
Oct 13, 2017
We were there for the Devon Grube Memorial Classic BBQ Event. The staff could not of done more for us. Everyone was extremely professional in everything they did.
Oct 13, 2017
Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Kids loved the playground areas! My only recommendation is maybe for the koa to rent golf carts
Oct 13, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean and with the outside furniture, grill, fire ring etc if felt very spacious. All of the employees of KOA that we encountered were very polite and helpful. A very nice experience.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA in Va Beach and we will definitely return. Cabins were clean, bed was extremely comfortable and a/c worked well! The entire campground is clean and well kept. All of the employees were friendly and quick to respond to questions. Great weekend trip!

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award