Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
the lady who did the check-in and check-out was pretty unfriendly. No nice and warm welcome hardly any "hello" at all. But the campground and the cabin were nice. We would come again, hoping for somebody else for check-in and out.
Oct 13, 2017
We were there for the Devon Grube Memorial Classic BBQ Event. The staff could not of done more for us. Everyone was extremely professional in everything they did.
Oct 13, 2017
Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Kids loved the playground areas! My only recommendation is maybe for the koa to rent golf carts
Oct 13, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean and with the outside furniture, grill, fire ring etc if felt very spacious. All of the employees of KOA that we encountered were very polite and helpful. A very nice experience.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA in Va Beach and we will definitely return. Cabins were clean, bed was extremely comfortable and a/c worked well! The entire campground is clean and well kept. All of the employees were friendly and quick to respond to questions. Great weekend trip!
Oct 09, 2017
We got great service and staff was very helpful. We were here for Devon Grube Memorial KCBS judging and had a great time and our fur babies enjoyed their stay also look forward to doing it again next year
Oct 09, 2017
An amazing place to stay!! Campsite is well maintained and the staff is beyond belief!!!
Oct 01, 2017
It was wonderful.
Sep 26, 2017
Fun place to stay. Great for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
very clean bathrooms. I like the shower head in the single bathroom.
Sep 23, 2017
It was very relaxing and awesome. Very thankful that the pool was open and all the employees were very helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
This was our fourth time staying at this location. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was for the cabin we stayed in this time. It was not as clean and maintained as what we have been accustomed to in our previous stays. This cabin needed some minor repairs and a good cleaning! On a good note though, I love the bike rental shack that has been added. My family has a lot of fun with those!
Sep 21, 2017
My stay was fantastic, my family were happy, I would like to try different KOA with cabin next to water. Big thanks to Tina and Paula and all service people who make my stay wonderful, see you soon, if God will.
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful relaxing family atmosphere clean
Sep 21, 2017
The family loved the cabins! Everyone had a great time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time for us. Perfect location, nice cabins at a good price, and great fun for the kids on the water slides, pool, and bounce bubble. There are slso great things to do within just a couple of miles (ropes adventure climbing, go cart racing, aquarium, and the beach / boardwalk). This was our second year & we are already talking about the next trip.
Sep 20, 2017
great, except for the bug bites
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT LOG CABIN AND GOT A GOOD DEAL PAY ONE SECOND FREE.
Sep 18, 2017
I love Virginia Beach and the surrounding area especially when I can attend the NAS Oceana airshow! Love when them zoommies fly right over my campsite! V.B. it's a tourist town, bring lots $.
Sep 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We had an amazing experience it was our first time going to Virginia Beach in general let alone our first time staying at a KOA and let me tell you we WILL return if we had to change one thing it would have been our neighbors but nothing about the KOA or the helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2017
Très agréable. Il serait bon d'avoir une prise électrique sur la galerie des cabines.
Sep 07, 2017
We stood in a deluxe cabin for 8. Everything perfect for our stay, the activities were awesome! Outside bathrooms very nice and neat and clean. Very close to the beach also. The water has a weird smell to it but after all you're camping!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A lot of things to do on site. Clean and plenty of staff to help in any way. 2 miles to the beach. You can drive, bike,walk or take the shuttle. Great place for all ages.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. Weather was touch and go for a while but ended up being a very nice weekend. A few spotty showers but they did not last or interfere with our plans. As usual had a great stay at the KOA in VB.
Sep 04, 2017
Great site, nice location friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful place, nice and clean cabins. Fantastic personnel.
Aug 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend this campground - overall we were very pleased and the campground is family oriented and staff was very friendly and helpful! The kitchenware was on the meager side- I had to buy mitts for example. Also, the deck and outside of the cabin needed a powerwash before we arrived- there were leaves and insects everywhere. The cabin was nice and clean!
Aug 30, 2017
i always have an awesome time.I love this campground.Im looking forward to planning a trip for my sisters soon.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Although are last day the water in the whole campground went out. No one ever reached out in regards to it
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was great everyone very friendly and nice and always had a smell... I think I never saw anyone with there phone while working only to take pics. My kids are happy and asking when we are going back. They loved the activity for the kids. My wife loved my the cabin it was 702 the cleans very sharp. The price was fair and pool was a blast We really enjoyed everything and hope to go very soon
Aug 28, 2017
Had an enjoyable time
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 3rd year here and it just keeps getting better. Facilities are amazing and clean and it is very dog friendly which we love! Cabin was clean and we got a guided tour of the facilities when we arrived by a very nice gentleman. Reception is very welcoming and took care of everything we needed. Best KOA we have stayed. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
The weather was perfect, but the cabins were not clean, very unhappy
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is an excellent facility with a hard-working, efficient, kind staff. Thank you for making our VA Beach stay so wonderful!
Aug 27, 2017
Booked an extra night by mistake, spoke to a young lady at the check-in desk. She said she would call a manager to see if I could get my money back. No one got back to me. The TV had an issue the maintenance guy came out. We told him that it doesn't turn on. He asked us if we broke it, very rude. turns out it was just a tripped circuit breaker. The door knob was broken and we had to slam it shut.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Well so many good things to say, I love it. I have been coming for 4 years now. This year was the first time I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin very clean and comfortable. Although it rained when we first got here we still found things to do.The staff very friendly if a problem comes about they are right one it LOVE KOA VA Beach You Rock see you next year if not sooner!!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Great as always - we always enjoy coming back! Adding the bike rental shack was a nice plus for this summer....
Aug 24, 2017
IT WAS A GREAT STAY
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love it. Just we have complaints about the water. Smell bad.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award