Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Great time and plan to come back I just had hoped Koa was closer to the beach itself but that was my fault I didn't check the map haha but great place over all
Aug 16, 2017
We felt a little cheated. After going to the VA KOA for 25+ years and being a KOA member we think we were given one of the most undesired sites (#49 - tree roots and water). Mother Nature is uncontrollable but after the rains, we couldn't even sit outside because of the water laying around our camper - we were an island. Keep improving it Keith...you've come a long way and we love it there!
Aug 16, 2017
Love the addition of bike rentals- very decent prices. The campground had a water problem but notified us and worked to fix it quickly. Suggest adding a small farm market with fresh corn and some fruits.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Campsites on top of each other. Water had a strange oder as if sewage had leaked into it.
Aug 16, 2017
We have visited VA KOA several times in the past and always enjoyed our stay. This time was no different. Felt like the girl that checked us in could have been a bit more welcoming. The rest of the staff was great.
Aug 16, 2017
The pool area was nice and clean. Our camp site was a mud hole.It needed gravel.the holes in the road were so deep some trailers hit bottom. Kids fell off bikes.It was in bad shape.I have picture of it.our rv was muddy.my truck looked like I was 4x4ing. Had to find a truck wash to clean it We left a day early because my wife couldn't take it. Ps bathroom smell uranal loose no soap at pool area
Aug 16, 2017
Except for the rain our stay at koa was great the bathroom was very clean the showers we're clean and the employees were Very helpful and friendly would like to stay again when we get down there again. Koa is the best way to go if you want to go camping with your family and friends.
Aug 15, 2017
I feel very strongly upset about the lack of entrance gate monitoring. Many children go missing in this country each day and I feel that the parents at this campground had a false sense of safety for their children. There were children running around the campground without adults and no one was overseeing the entrance to the grounds. ??? The activities are great, but safety should come first!
Aug 15, 2017
My son is slightly Autistic and Destiny went out of her way to be nice to him and he liked her a lot. There was also a lot of activities that were great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Does not accommodate groups that book and request that site be together. First time in my 35 years of camping that this request made when making reservations 5 months prior was not met. Not sure we will return, with or without a group.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean showers and bathrooms plenty to do nice pools and wood carving guy was great bus to beach was great
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Location is ideal. Close to the beach. The staff was very accommodating and professional.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our first time at an KOA. staff was very helpful and kind. Thank again.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and so were the bathrooms. The location is great since you are not far from the beach, boardwalk, and other places to visit.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay with all 5 grandchildren. Plenty to do that kept all the kids quite busy!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was well keep and clean. Amenities were great, lots to do. Bus to the beach was a great plus. The wife and I had a great weekend.
Aug 15, 2017
A Familybathroom would be nice or a bigger Showerroom for Familys with little Kids. Other than that is is a really clean and friendly Campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the campsite.
Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy and toilets not working properly
Aug 15, 2017
Great!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly, the campgrounds kept clean, the pools were awesome and the beach was so close. Everything was great and we look forward to coming back!
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was good . People at the camp were nice . The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. The fact that the Trolley came in every half hour and travelled to downtown Virginia Beach was fantastic. The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Overall a good place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Toilets were a big problem there. Somebody should train staff in how to clean them. One had black streaks on the bowl. All had crud at the bottom on the bowl. additionally, the stalls were narrow and the placement of the toilet paper holder only made it worse. campsites not checked from one camper to next.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went above and beyond for us. Very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Not pleasant at all. The wi-fi was horrible. We couldn't even check emails. Our car was broken into while there and one day the water was off. We ended up leaving early and going to the outer banks in North Carolina. Definitely not worth what you pay.
Aug 14, 2017
Overall Good, lots of activities. The site we stayed at was flooded all week, so we didn't get much time at the site. Next time I wouldn't stay at that site unless you add stones or cement. Each site should have a cement pad.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin needed to be swept, the door/porch was covered in spiderwebs like it hadn't been swept in a while either. The bathhouse across from our cabin was filthy - most of the toilets wouldn't flush, they had feces and urine all over them and they were gross.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the campground and all the activities for kids and the location, but the bathrooms were quite a mess. For #2 bathroom near our #212 campsite, all 4 toilets were clogged around 11pm on Saturday evening. Terrible ... walked over to the #1 bathroom and one of it's toilet was clogged too. Also, the showers and getting the hot water adjusted from the single handle faucet was quite tough!
Aug 14, 2017
Your campground is very clean! Staff were friendly and helpful. Showers are very nice. Wished the recycling bin was more clearly marked, seemed it would be easy to mistake for one of the regular dumpsters next to it. Also, only saw one recycling bin. If there are more they should be more clearly marked; if not, why not consider some more recycling bins? Perhaps also start a compost bin?
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing stay, super activities and the most friendly staff!! I wasn't very impressed with how the campground flooded with water three different times while we were there for the week, and that our electrical box (and every other campsites electrical box) was in a lake of water that we had to stand in to unplug it...not cool. Other than that, everything was awesome. We'll be back next year for sure
Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the store were rather sarcastically rude. The showers were dirty everytime I went to shower. At our tent site we could not get the stakes into the ground due to there being something underground I am assuming concrete. This caused us to have to move our tent not once but twice. Do not think I will be returning to this location.
Aug 14, 2017
They wouldn't refund us since we asked to cancel 6 instead of 7 days in advance! Knowing the weather was going to be bad, and with smaller kids and my father who suffered a stroke were going to attend our daughter's bday party...was why we needed to cancel. Being locals and that we stay often, we figured better report. We obtained keys nevertheless.but we were flooded out, so never stayed 4 $460!ð
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed one night , bathrooms very clean. I could tell the campground would be a great place to bring children and enjoy a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and the young lady at the gate, Rachel Schwarting, was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was amazing
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We cancelled our 2nd night reservation because it is unacceptable for how close you put tent sites. We were up all night because our neighbors wanted to talk until the wee hours of the morning. Yes, we did complain to staff and Yes they did try to take care of the situation. However, the problem isn't that they wanted to talk all night... the problem is that your designated spaces are too close.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice property, we'll maintained. Staff on site were great. Overall a great time and we will return. One minor issue. I specifically reserved an end spot due to having a handicapped family member this trip. Upon arrival our spot was taken and ended up further from the road. Again, not a major problem but wasn't sure how the reservation process broke down. It didn't stop us from having a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
La grande glissade est toujours apprécié. Mes enfants ont aussi apprécié l'essai sur le Segway et l'activité du bain de mousse. Nous avons déjà recommander le KOA Virginia à des amis cette année et nous continuons de le faire. Beau Travail. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award