Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
The water got turned off and couldn't use the restrooms or showers. Very very dirty compared to the other koas I've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it and great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
As always had a great stay. Even with a rainy weekend the crew did a good job keeping up with the extra dirt tracked in the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities. Lots were small, but excellent otherwise. LOVED the firewood and ice delivery to our site!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Très mauvais WI-Fi!!!!! Dans notre cabine le wi-fi ne fonctionnais pas du tout!
Aug 07, 2017
3rd year & and we had a good time. Wifi sucked & if we didn't like y'all so much I'd have asked for a partial refund. Re-thinking next year's plan due to the noise from fellow campers and their dogs. I'd rather not wake up to barking at 6am. Car alarms going off in the wee hours didn't help, either. "Dog-friendly" may not be our way to go in the future. Not all cleaned up after their pets.
Aug 07, 2017
PAS D'INTERNET DISPONIBLE LES JETS PASSENT AU DESSUS DU CAMPING A TOUTE LES 10 MINUTES.(TRÈS IMPRESSIONNANT AU DÉBUT) MAIS JUSQU'À 1:30 DU MATIN :-(
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our recent stay in VB KOA! Our kids and us had a fantastic time. Only recommendation I have is that the cabins come stocked with a couple more items. There were no serving bowls or bowls other than soup/cereal bowls. Microwave safe would be beneficial as well. The bunk beds also didn't have fitted sheets so we used a top sheet that kept coming off. We will be back again though!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Virginia Beach. Lots of activities for our 13 year old grandson. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great facilities! A lot of activities for the kids throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and the lifeguards were awesome with the kids. Having the city bus stopping on camp is a plus and the bike path providing direct access to the beach is family friendly. Point to improve: goes to some campers who think that basic public rules of conduct are abolished when paying!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.location near by the beach.rest room all way cleaned.but a only thing i don't appreciate is water very smelly!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the cabin & staff very friendly & responsive to any needs. Only complaint was no fitted sheets for bunks & mattress's could be improved. But still very happy with accommodations & stay was very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff always there to help.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good week. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campground was very crowded and felt like sites were on top of each other. Pool was great. The one playground shouldn't be called a playground because it only had swings and a sand box. All in all not a bad stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful clean, cozy cabin. Large enough for 6 to 8 people. nestled just a few miles from VA Beach inlet.
Aug 07, 2017
Was an amazing campground !!! Will 100% be a return customer!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly workers; lots of activities; clean Campground!
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with our pups and it was great. The campground is not far from the beach, the shuttle system is great, and our accomadtions were clean. We definitely plan on coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great stay, love the shuttle bus to downtown. Wifi worked great!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a blast!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the staff was constantly cleaning the bathroom and shower areas. Our children(ages 9-16) really enjoyed the pool, slides and activities! We biked to the beach everyday, short 30 mins., but crossing the 4 lane road to get to the bike path was no easy task. (Bike rentals for the day were pricey in our opinion.) Lots to do with in biking distance!
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great. The kids liked having the basketball court. They were on it well into the evening and made a few friends. Having water and electric was great. Check-in was a breeze. There are a couple of things that could be improved. Paintball on the site is misleading; we thought that it was part of the KOA complex. Wish there were more things for teenagers. Price for renting bikes is steep.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of activities & very nice pools. Sites could use some fixing up.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was awesome pretty much has so much to offer for kids as far as keeping them entertained. However I would highly suggest a removable shower head in the handicap restroom. I also believe you need more than one handicap restroom.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good service
Aug 07, 2017
We arrived late Friday (8/5) night to find someone tent camping in our reserved spot. The night staff were very friendly and gently relocated the camper who was mistakenly in our spot to an open spot nearby.
Aug 06, 2017
Well kept grounds, very helpful staff, great pools! Very disappointed, as was everyone else near to us, in the firewood. Too wet (not aged) and would not burn, simply smoldered.
Aug 06, 2017
Compared to other koa's sites are cramped tight. Wifi is very poor. All in all a decent place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kids activities are wonderful, the staff is hard working and polite, they do their best cleaning the showers and restrooms (lots of people, dirt and sand make it quite a challenge) and the location is perfect for hitting the beach every day if you wish.
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities were wonderful and everything was clean and well kept. I would have liked a bath house closer to the pool. In the 5 days that we were there the water went out one day and one of the pools had to be closed another day. Otherwise, I would have rated it
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground overall, the only thing that was a disappointment was the availability of hot water in the one bath house. Staff was amazing, great location, will go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Virginia Beach KOA is a beautiful, clean and friendly campground! We enjoyed our time and will definitely return!
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean and tidy. Our site was spacious. We enjoyed the pool. The shuttle driver was very rude. We did not like the smell of the water, you did not feel clean after showering. The drive to the beach was not bad at all. We enjoyed our beach days, very nice beach and boardwalk. The F18's flying was loud but we loved it. Overall, great experience, would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning and updating. Cabin could've used some additional cleaning such as cobweb removal. But overall the stay was good and it was a good location to the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground offered activities and a camp store with essentials. The grounds were well maintained. The biggest downside was the very loud naval jets flying over the campground. It sometimes rattled the camper. The staff were friendly but very busy. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The campground is about 2 miles from the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
The kids had a great time.The family enjoyed seeing the jets.Low water pressure in showers
Aug 06, 2017
Bravo à toute l équipe nous avons passé un super séjour. On va sûrement y revenir
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean Sites. A lot of things for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground is in a great location and had enough activities for the kids. Bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner, though. Overall, nice place to stay close to the beach.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay, grandkids loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The cabin was ok. The AC was very noisy, the WIFI was horrible, the shower only had hot water, no cold (we had to get water from the sink to wash up). The water tasted and smelled like metal (we had to use water bottles to brush our teeth). The kids bunk beds were very uncomfortable and the sofa bed has springs that poke you through your body (for $200 per night, it is not worth it).
Aug 05, 2017
This was our 4th visit and as always we didn't want to leave! Nice Campground, friendly staff clean facilities who can argue with that!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award