Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Nice location minutes from the beach. Staff all very friendly. New 50amp pull thrus make it easy for us in our big rig to get in and out.
Jul 20, 2019
The good.....Nice Cabins, Beautiful, plenty of AC because trust me, you need it in Virginia! Nice patio with fire pit. The bad...... the 8 person cabin livingrooms are way to small for 8 people, infact too small for 4/6 people. if you sit at the table you either block the hallway or the fridge door. Extremely tide space, bathroom is walk in and back out, no room to turn around. Nice bunk bedroom.
Jul 20, 2019
It was our first to Virginia Beach.. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.. The grounds were well kept. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff. Super helpful! Fun events. Convenient beach location.
Jul 19, 2019
We specifically booked a space for our 31 ft motorhome towing a car. The space we were assigned was so short we had to completely detach our tow dolly. This is because the sewer connection was way to the rear of the space.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Everything was good with our stay no problems at all. But definitely need to improve your wi-fi service it was absolutely terrible for our whole trip. Definitely needs to be improved.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
It was fine. Very clean, people friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our RV and could not get a repair person to come out so we had no water in our RV, so it wasn't best situation and this was our 1st trip. Really liked the games available but mini golf would be a good addition.
Jul 18, 2019
Great place to stay with kids!! They have a trolley that goes to beach,that way you dont have to drive!! We rode a motorcycle so it was wonderful to have the trolley. Friendly staff!! Awesome place to stay.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and a great place to stay , the staff was great . We plan on staying there again if in the area ! Thanks for all you do !
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent as usual....problems with wi-fi and tv should be fixed.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
My family enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. There were many things to do right at the campground. My daughter’s favorite thing was the big water slide. They were also very close to other fun attractions (such as the aquarium, water parks,..) and 10 minutes away from the beach. We also loved the nice hot shower from the relaxing, ceiling shower-head in the shower houses.
Jul 16, 2019
LParking too tight. Spaces too small. Convenient.
Jul 16, 2019
The KOA was great except they had poor WiFi
Jul 16, 2019
I cannot think of one thing that would make this KOA any better. Attentive, friendly staff that enjoy their jobs, engaging, fun activities for all ages, super clean and an overall family-friendly environment that makes it hard to leave each and every time we visit. We have reservations booked to return monthly through September because there's no other place we'd rather be! 5+ stars!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great camp ground with lots of amenities and activities. Very clean with awesome deluxe sites that accommodate larger RVs. Staff very friendly and helpful from checking in to being personally directed to camp site. Well stocked camp store. Liked the trolley stop with direct access to the beach. Wi-fi very poor. One suggestion- have doggie ice cream available for sale in camp store.
Jul 16, 2019
Great place to stay and plenty for everyone to do. Y’all do need to add some gravel to the non paved camper sites and roads. We stayed at campsite 26 and luckily we didn’t have any rain or we would have been in mud. Thanks
Jul 16, 2019
I would recommend upgrading more of your sites to 50 amp. Outside of that we will see you again.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great place for families. Wonderful staff. Super helpful.
Jul 14, 2019
WE STAYED IN A DELUXE CABIN WITH OUR GRANDKIDS AND ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. THE SHUTTLE WAS DEFINITELY A PLUS AND ITS DRIVERS WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY. ONLY DOWNSIDE WOULD BE THE GIANT WATER SLIDE AND ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS ARE ONLY OFFERED AT CERTAIN DAYS AND TIMES. ALSO YOU MUST BE STAYING FOR AT LEAST THREE NIGHTS TO HAVE CLEAN TOWELS ISSUED
Jul 14, 2019
Location and amenities were nice, but the customer service was atrocious and the lot sizes are too small.
Jul 14, 2019
The place is beautiful
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Close to the beach and only an hour away from Busch Gardens. Campground was clean and well kept. Grandkids had so much fun on the slides at the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the VB KOA! We enjoyed our campsite very much! The campground is well-maintained and very clean! All staff members were friendly and helpful, Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 14, 2019
I was very pleased the camp grounds were very clean and well organized the people were friendly everything we mite needed was right there thank you for a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
Cabin was awesome. Campground is beautiful. Only negatives to say is that there seems to be confusion on buying the shuttle passes. Also found out the store opens at 8am instead of 9am. That hour difference is important to many travelers.Update the correct info please. But all in all we had a great time and would definitely return to your campground.
Jul 14, 2019
I absolutely loved this place! Will never stay at a hotel again!! So many activities! Cabins are very nice! I can't say enough good things! Great time!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Amanda in customer service was AWESOME! Great place for families.
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was pleasant, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The pools were clean. We had a great time camping there.
Jul 13, 2019
We loved pocket park, pool & jumping pillow. We were expecting typical campground activities, but there were none planned during the week we were there. There was an ice cream social at the pool, I sent the kids with money,no one ever came. There could’ve been scavenger hunts, tye dye, maybe a hay ride or game tournament. There should be weekday activities for kids, it’s why we stay at campgro
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Dave and Mary Anne are amazing at corrdinating the activities and making gueat feel at home. The facility was well maintained and bathrooms were great. Only think that we could even comment on was the pool area needs a good scrubbing (one man was trying to say it was black mold all but I think it was just dirt) and pool needs cleaned daily with that large volume of folks coming in and out.
Jul 12, 2019
Great place. Very helpful staff. An amazing Fourth of July weekend. So much fun stuff to do!!
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay was too short. Great location being just down the street from Virginia Beach. And so much to do on site too! May need to return.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful and did a great job keeping up with a huge July 4 crowd!
Jul 12, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Great family fun, all the necessities you need in there cabins for rent.
- Doug Palmateer on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great experience with great service.
- Ld H on Google
Oct 15, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very beautiful campsites. Many activities for children. (Original) Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.