Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2019
Great
Apr 21, 2019
Great location, clean, welcoming .
Apr 21, 2019
Bathrooms we're dirty, trash over flowing and no hot water at the bath house.
Apr 20, 2019
Very nice amenities!
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Has everything you need and staff are very friendly
Apr 20, 2019
Great
Apr 19, 2019
Weather was cold and rainy but we did get a couple of nice days.
Apr 19, 2019
The site was just what we wanted. A little pricey for a camp site, but the spring discount made a difference. Camp was clean, employees very friendly and accommodating, I would give them a 10 star rating!!
Apr 19, 2019
Great facility, great staff.
Apr 19, 2019
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and accommodating. Very kid friendly. The grandkids loved all of the activities and games. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 18, 2019
Very friendly staff and everything was updated and clean
Apr 18, 2019
Nice. Wonder what it looks like when full.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
This was our first time . My husband and I came for our 5th wedding anniversary! It was so amazing and clean ! We will be bring our 4 children next year!!! The staff was very friendly and happy to help! Keith the general manager was so awesome and very nice! I would recommend.. KOA of Virginia Beach to anyone!!
Apr 18, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; we were there for a function. The cabin was perfect for us and we like the patio idea around the cabin-wish we could have enjoyed it and the fire pit. The only downside of our stay was the weather-rained all day on Saturday which turned the area into mud holes and ponds...we had a pond by the cabin. We would most definitely stay there again...thanks!
Apr 16, 2019
My site did not drain well after a heavy rain but Steve, one of the supervisors, took care of us so we are sure to return. Overall, outstanding KOA. Would like to see a little more pavement and a little less dirt/mud but for the most part, management is doing a great job.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Everything was great except our neighbors partied loudly outside until 4 am.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
This stay was mainly a "shakedown cruise" for a recently purchased RV. The staff was very helpful, and I was able to accomplish the goals I set for this trip, and even get in a little relaxation, despite dreary weather.
Apr 12, 2019
Inside roads were awful! Badly in need of grading! The landscaping crew started 7: am
Apr 12, 2019
Great customer service, friendly staff
Apr 12, 2019
Pros: campsites are a good size, not too close; easily accessible to sites to see; close to VA Beach boardwalk; friendly staff. Cons: gravel sites are mostly dirt that turns to a muddy mess when it rains; grass has low spots that fill up with water and dry out slowly; sites are under sycamore trees, prickly balls are not cleaned up; street noise is prevalent; long term campers are noisy before 7am
Apr 12, 2019
Very nice
Apr 11, 2019
Exceeded our expectations. Cabin was immaculate and enjoyed the outdoor rec area. We will be back for sure !
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Loved the cabin, campgrounds and kids activities. However, I called ahead to confirm bikes and golf carts were available to rent, and was very disappointed when we arrived to be told that was not true and that those items were not available until after memorial day. The phone agent was completely misinformed. We would have brought our own bikes if we had of known we couldn't rent them.
Apr 09, 2019
1. Was given a site that was very unlevel. After my jacks stopped working, they offered me a different site. Men that took us to our site were professionals. Lady in office could not print me a statement, because we left a day early??. Said she would email it, but I never received it.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
The KOA is in need of a few repairs. Air TV worked better than their Cable TV, 5 of the 9 showers locked and assumed not working and sink soap dispensers not refilled. Disappointed, arrived just after closing time, no visible night registration, no answer on campground phone number and initially were ignored by staff riding around in golf carts. Warning, Jet Fighter Noise All Day and Night.
Apr 08, 2019
Wonderful facility and staff. Everything well thought out.
Apr 07, 2019
Wonderful staff!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
We visit Virginia Beach KOA several times a year and enjoy our stay every time. It is clean and well kept . The campground is conveniently located for access to many of the attractions of Virginia Beach .
Apr 01, 2019
Nice
Mar 28, 2019
This was our first trip with our new camper. The facilities were very well kept and clean. Our kids had a blast using the jump pillow anf playing at the various playgrounds. We will certainly revisit this location this summer.
Mar 27, 2019
Staff were very helpful and friendly! Great clean facilities. A lot to do!
Mar 27, 2019
Great campground and staff!! One of the best koa I've stayed at and will certainly be back. THANKS!!
Mar 26, 2019
Just not our favorite - it's located off main highway and you hear all the vehicles driving by; bathrooms were very small, but clean; pool is closed for winter, but wasn't covered so the green icky water/slime is an eye sore.
Mar 26, 2019
Stayed 5 nights, and enjoyed every minute. the best feature of the camp was the employees constantly on patrol in carts. they were always on hand to collect your garbage, and ask any of your questions about the camp, or, which in our case as newbi RV'ers, questions about the trailer and hookups. We will return, hopefully when the weather is better!
Mar 26, 2019
The campground is very nice, but even more so, the staff was AMAZING! Shout out to Andrew and Jen they were wonderful to us. We had a large group camping all around us and it was perfect!
Mar 26, 2019
Everyone that we encountered was amazing. The front desk girl, jenn, accommodated our entire group, even before we arrived. Steve had to come by and ask us to turn our music off, once, he handled it excellently. The manager came around to make sure that we were all happy. The entire experience was great.! We will be back!
Mar 26, 2019
My son and I reserved a Electric / Water site , #157. Upon arrival, there was a new Bathroom/ Shower being set up across from our campsite. The employees working on the building were concerned with noise bothering us from the construction. They were nice enough to let us take the three primitive sites and use the power from 157. That was awesome!! On the other side of things, the campsites( beside
Mar 25, 2019
Well laid out and clean. Great location for all the amusements around the beach area
Mar 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, they upgraded us to the deluxe patio site because of our length of stay which was great. Will go back again for sure!
Mar 25, 2019
CLEAN,FRIENDLY STAFF, ACCOMADATING,WILL STAY AGAIN!
Mar 25, 2019
We came for a weekend getaway and had a great time! It was very relaxing and there was plenty for the kids to do.
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google