Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2019
Overall good. Down side: found a baby tooth and vape pen in the cabin bedroom in the shelf, ants were an issue, both AC units filters were super clogged, floor was not swept, queen bed mattress was not even giving a teeter totter effect. I cleaned the cabin and ACs at our arrival. Still good trip just a bit disappointed in the cabin cleaning.
Jul 25, 2019
Your KOA was very nice. Pleasant crew and clean grounds.
Jul 25, 2019
This was our first trip to Virginia Beach. Right away I was impressed with the office staff. The site was very roomy and grassy. The bathrooms were spotless and air conditioned which was great considering the heat and humidity. There was plenty to do if you had kids. We utilized the regional transit trolley that stopped regularly at the campground. Would love to return there someday.
Jul 25, 2019
Koa was good, lots of activities and close to beach.
Jul 24, 2019
We had a nice site. Love the trees and atmosphere. We have been here before and loved it so it was the perfect place to introduce our Michigan friends to. The creativity of the terrific staff gave us no reason to leave the camping ground. It was hard to leave but no doubt about it, we will be returning next year.
Jul 24, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Campground and amenities were a 10+. The schedule of events kept all of us involved and active. Camp staff, members lifeguards, etc were friendly, cooperative and engaged. It was pleasant to see how interactive and positive they were with everyone and especially the young ones. We were pleasantly surprised and sad to leave. Also very happy to have a shaded site with 96+ temp
Jul 24, 2019
Super séjour. Nous étions bien servi et les enfants bien diverti. 2 seuls points négatif s. Les égouts e fonctionnait pas bien et nous n'avons pas accès a un bac a recyclage. J'aime pouvoir continuer a recycler en camping.
Jul 24, 2019
Nice area. Clean. Too costly for a cabin. Hotel room would have been cheaper and had en suite bathroom and amenities.
Jul 24, 2019
My family had a pleasurable experience as always. Five of us stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. We appreciated the air conditioning during the hot weekend. The only negative is there were many tiny ants both inside the cabin and outside.
Jul 24, 2019
Bad site paid for a pull though and in the morning could not pull out had to back up out of site due to sites are too small and no place to park. The guy next to us had the road blocked. Would like some money back
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The campground had a lot to offer. The pool was clean. The campground was clean. Everything was available. Very Friendly and quick service in the store.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great Stay and an absolutely wonderful staff. We go here often and love it. Not sure what happened but my rewards points did not post for this stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Spots hold too much water for the money you pay
Jul 22, 2019
Everyone was so nice the park was well maintained will definitely be returning thanks
Jul 22, 2019
It was,at a nice location close to the beach. Had plenty of activities to participate ib.
Jul 22, 2019
The campgrounds are huge, have tons of amenities, and is conveniently located to tons of shopping and food. The only problem is the people. Out of all the KOA’s we’ve visited across the country the visitors here are the unfriendliest group ever. At least those with Virginia license plates. Can’t fix people. If you’re traveling with your own large group and could care less.. this’ll be gr
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are muddy and hold water when it rains. They could use some upgrading. Staff does not know how to book sites. We wanted a supper site for the week, but they booked them for people only staying a couple days. Seems they are losing a lot of money doing that. Staff was not friendly. This is the first KOA I have stayed at that I was not a happy camper. :(
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Camping in a parking lot. No privacy. Neighbors were loud & up very early. KOA called about a problem that "may or may not be your fault" and asked me to see an attendant as soon as I returned. Instead of continuing with my plans for the day, I returned to the KOA where I was told the issue was resolved and no one bothered to call me. When I commented on this, I was told I should have called?? No.
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first visit to your site. The first location was a bit muddy, but that was not a problem, because the manager immediately assisted us with the utmost kindness and moved us to another space. The KOA grounds were beautiful and clean, the office staff had great bed-side manner and professionalism. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We had a great time! We will return.
Jul 22, 2019
very nice very accommodating to me with copd and put us right by showers
Jul 21, 2019
Had a fantastic time everyone was very helpful will stay again!
Jul 21, 2019
We were in a deluxe patio site that had a fire pit in the concrete which NEVER drained from the few rain storms. Pretty disappointing. No rules enforced at the pool and I watched a man’s plastic pool chair break underneath him and he was laughed at by your young “lifeguards”. Very unprofessional and A sad site to see. Toilet was coming unbolted off floor in men’s bathroom. Probably won’t
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Just there for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 20, 2019
Nice location minutes from the beach. Staff all very friendly. New 50amp pull thrus make it easy for us in our big rig to get in and out.
Jul 20, 2019
The good.....Nice Cabins, Beautiful, plenty of AC because trust me, you need it in Virginia! Nice patio with fire pit. The bad...... the 8 person cabin livingrooms are way to small for 8 people, infact too small for 4/6 people. if you sit at the table you either block the hallway or the fridge door. Extremely tide space, bathroom is walk in and back out, no room to turn around. Nice bunk bedroom.
Jul 20, 2019
It was our first to Virginia Beach.. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.. The grounds were well kept. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff. Super helpful! Fun events. Convenient beach location.
Jul 19, 2019
We specifically booked a space for our 31 ft motorhome towing a car. The space we were assigned was so short we had to completely detach our tow dolly. This is because the sewer connection was way to the rear of the space.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Everything was good with our stay no problems at all. But definitely need to improve your wi-fi service it was absolutely terrible for our whole trip. Definitely needs to be improved.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
It was fine. Very clean, people friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our RV and could not get a repair person to come out so we had no water in our RV, so it wasn't best situation and this was our 1st trip. Really liked the games available but mini golf would be a good addition.
Jul 18, 2019
Great place to stay with kids!! They have a trolley that goes to beach,that way you dont have to drive!! We rode a motorcycle so it was wonderful to have the trolley. Friendly staff!! Awesome place to stay.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and a great place to stay , the staff was great . We plan on staying there again if in the area ! Thanks for all you do !
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent as usual....problems with wi-fi and tv should be fixed.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google
Oct 10, 2019
My family and I lived in a tent here for just over 30 days. The price was great for the entire month, and also the summer activities were amazing and kept my 3 kids very busy all summer. The staff working are amazing they were helpful and cared about everyone that stayed there. I would recommend staying for sure.
- Tyler Furman on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Nice camp ground with lots of playground equipment.
- Mike Colledge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.