Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
The location was great in it being close to the beach and area attractions. The staff was helpful in checking in and directing to the reserved campsite.
May 16, 2019
Our stay was good, despite the weekend of rain. The grass had like stickers where we were at. But we survived this being our second time out in our RV.
May 14, 2019
My husband and I stay frequently. Sometimes with the kids sometimes alone and sometimes with friends. This KOA has made alot of upgrades and we never have any complaints!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Where do I begin? Never before have I had so much fun just checking in! Sandy, Amber and Melissa (and one other gal who's name I neglected to get), made it silly, fun and informative. They are a hoot! But on top of that, there were so many KOA staffers there to keep things clean and ready for all of us - I've never been in such a well organized campground before. Kudos! We will be back! Thanks!
May 13, 2019
We come every year ,and this year we had good friends come for the first time .and they loved it ,they had never been there before .the place is changing alot alot more RV lots and less 1room cabins in front .I loved when you had the one room cabins in front and the pretty trees but now they are gone ..its a great place , just keep it family and pet friendly and less about all the little uncharges
May 13, 2019
Motorcycles in and out at all hours.. called and eventually got hung up on...”I’m not gonna tell them they can’t ride their motorcycles “...Hang up!
May 13, 2019
If there would have been a cafe or some kind of food on site I would have rated it 5
May 13, 2019
Arrived late , but staff was there to guide us to our site. Very nice facility and people who work there. Will be visiting their again.
May 13, 2019
Party one night..no rules enforced. Dirty bathrooms
May 13, 2019
Place was clean and well kept. People friendly and helped us get our cable tv working. Would be nice if brochure was updated. TV channel listing was wrong.
May 13, 2019
Good folks to talk with
May 13, 2019
People are nice and friendly.
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
We stayed 5 nights. The park is great for kids, lots of things to do. Really nice pool, seimming pool with a slide, bouncer, horse shoes, etc. The negative is the bathrooms.The older bathroom stalls are very small. A large person would have difficulty maneuvering to get in the stall and sit down. The water pressure and temperature fluctuate which makes for an unpleasant experience.
May 11, 2019
Just perfect! Stayed 4 days and staff was great and friendly.Took our Motor home out twice with no worries to the boardwalk.We left equipment on site when we were gone with no worries of it getting taken.Staff suppervises all day n night in golf carts.Actually could park our 30ft Motor home in municipal parking lot along boardwalk.Great stores there for t shirts and such.Really reasonable.
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
One night next site was loud party till 2:30 am
May 11, 2019
Your campground was well maintained. All employees were very helpful..
May 09, 2019
Clean and well kept.
May 09, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was level, well maintained, shaded, had a nice picnic table and fire ring. It was very quiet! The numerous shower rooms were all clean and very nice as were the bathrooms. Pools were beautiful. Area with fire pit and activities was gorgeous. The store had everything. Trash pick up twice a day. Very nice dog park. A lot for youngsters to do. Enjoyed!
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Great campground, the only problem was it rained a lot and we ere on a dirt site so it was very muddy.
May 08, 2019
The deluxe cabin was awesome! It had everything you needed and then some.. plenty of space, AC, a toilet!! And on Sunday morning when it’s raining and time to leave (which it was) There’s no muddy tent to pack up. I would 100% stay here again.
May 08, 2019
Late check in worked well.
May 08, 2019
Helpful front desk staff. Nice amenities. Nice lodging Thank you
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
We love that we are escorted to our campsite when we first get there. The campsite has nice level spots. This is a nice peaceful KOA close to the beach. We were only there for two nights and felt safe, very nice employees. The only thing we didn't like is the shower head located in the ceiling of the showers in the bathhouse. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back!
May 04, 2019
We asked for a shaded site. We were told that there were none available. From our assigned site we could see several that were unoccupied during our two day stay. We were disappointed with how that worked out.
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Very loud, unhelpfully staff and the extended stay people are second class people.... we left after 1.5 weeks. Never was at a KOA like this.
May 02, 2019
I loved everything about staying at KOA! The cabin was spotless and we had everything we needed. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze. I also really liked how we got escorted to our cabin and someone offered to do so at night when we were riding bikes. Can not wait to come back!! Thank you.
May 02, 2019
Everything was great, cabin was nice and clean with tons of towels. We had a ball and plan on returning again!
May 02, 2019
Awesome place, we'll be back next year!
May 02, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially during a busy weekend. The deluxe cabin was clean and suited our needs perfectly.
May 02, 2019
Clean, comfortable and easy to make it to the oceanfront! Loved it.
Apr 29, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff. We had a part shipped in from Iowa and the staff was very helpful making sure we got it. Thanx
Apr 28, 2019
Clean facilities and very helpful, friendly staff
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Campground fine, employees, very friendly, helpful. Showers: dirty, shower heads clogged, rain shower pointless, handheld much better choice. Bathrooms: dirty, some stall doors didn't lock, no paper seat covers. We don't usually use facilities, but surprised condition didn't match rest of campground. Dog park: plenty of waste bags, trash always full. We enjoyed our stay and I'm sure we'll be back.
Apr 24, 2019
Our stay was really good.The kids had a blast. Even when we would leave to go sightseeing or go out to eat they wanted to hurry back to play. they made alot of new friends also.
Apr 24, 2019
This is the BEST KEPT SECRET IN VIRGINIA! This KOA has the nicest staff, the cleanest restrooms and so much for kids to do that they won't be bored! We love coming here because it is very quiet (except for the jets - but that's just our freedom you hear!). I love that there is nature every where you turn and you can see and hear it. We give this campground our highest rating A++++++++++++
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
People were nice, helpful and thorough. Sites need to be better drained. Water was puddling all over. Could also do with 1 or 2 less speed bumps. Hard on suspension and towed vehicle connections. Or make them a little less steep.
Apr 21, 2019
This was our first time to this KOA and we enjoyed it. Park was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2019
Great
Apr 21, 2019
Great location, clean, welcoming .
Apr 21, 2019
Bathrooms we're dirty, trash over flowing and no hot water at the bath house.