Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
A lady named Paula and her crew where the best they brought me to my site moved my fire pit, removed water from a puddle , show me my connection and the bath house was the cleans I have ever seen . Paula and her staff were the greatest we will be back soon . And the office staff told me about the KOA card soon as I came in to save money now we are members . Thanks KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Having stayed now at both the KOA and the Holiday campgrounds in VA Beach, I would probably stay at the Holiday campground next time. There are no adult things to do at this KOA. Perhaps you can have a band on Saturday nights or a DJ? It is a great campground for the middle ages with children but not for the older adults who have no children or Adults traveling without kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Es un lugar k me encanto está bastante limpio y las personas k trabajan ahí son muy amables no dudaría en volver otra vez a mis niños les encantó
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground. Very friendly staff and the campground was very family orientated enhancing our camping experience. Would highly recommend to anyone that would ask.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great site, nice location friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great staff. Clean place. Really clean, shows they work hard. Everyone is friendly. Staff dies regular security checks at night. Love going there
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
It's a mud pit when it rains. The workers are very inconsiderate and seemed that it was a chore rather than help people.
Sep 02, 2017
The staff at Virginia Beach KOA was so incredibly friendly, the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen, and having air conditioned bathrooms makes a world of difference. We loved the salt water pools, all of the kid-friendly activities, and we felt so safe knowing that KOA employees were always driving around and monitoring the campground. We will be back! 7 days wasn't enough for us!
Sep 01, 2017
Was a good stay. The camp site was really small. Perhaps I needed to specify that we were towing a car. will stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful place, nice and clean cabins. Fantastic personnel.
Sep 01, 2017
We enjoyed the pools, even though we didn't get in, we sat by the pool and relaxed. The game room was very nice, and also the camp store. I think the thing that would have really made it a good campground is if there would have been golf carts! One big problem we had was that the fire pit couldn't be moved, and it was under our awning!! No camp fire because the hoses wouldn't stretch!! Very clean
Sep 01, 2017
First camping trip at va beach Koa and it was wonderful very clean and quite lots things for kids and pool was very nice they have such a friendly staff and the campground is in a great location to the beach shopping and restaurants if we camp again in va beach we definitely will be staying at this Koa !!
Sep 01, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Despite the rain we had a wonderful time.
Aug 31, 2017
Even with the rain, we had a blast. Really fun place for a family!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend this campground - overall we were very pleased and the campground is family oriented and staff was very friendly and helpful! The kitchenware was on the meager side- I had to buy mitts for example. Also, the deck and outside of the cabin needed a powerwash before we arrived- there were leaves and insects everywhere. The cabin was nice and clean!
Aug 30, 2017
i always have an awesome time.I love this campground.Im looking forward to planning a trip for my sisters soon.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay as usual. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Although are last day the water in the whole campground went out. No one ever reached out in regards to it
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Employees at KOA were perfect. Our campsite was great. We enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: NO HOT showers at anytime, which is quite deceiving for us camping in a tent and going through a rainy week... Wifi signal WAS NOT strong enough and was always cutting, so impossible to use internet at all during our stay...we had to go to Mc Donald in town...
Aug 30, 2017
It was great. Great amenities and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Like the campground in general. But the site place is small. I would also have liked to have a choice of where we camped. Site choice would be an asset that would make me return to your campground sooner than later.
Aug 29, 2017
This is the first KOA we have stayed at, if we hadn't already reserved Boston/Cape Cod it would have been our last. We contacted this KOA 3 months before our stay and were assured there would be shade for our dogs, there wasn't, they then tried to tell us they had cut trees down which was untrue according to seasonal guests. Sites are VERY small, water stunk terribly. VB proximity is the ONLY plus
Aug 29, 2017
Nous avions un terrain dans les racines d'arbre (pas très agréable). Les toilettes et les douches étaient sales. Le service au comptoir était sans grande façon. Personnel qui semblait écÅuré de travailler. Par contre, il y avait des activités agréables pour les enfants. Bien localisé. Près du centre ville.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have been coming to this koa for over 25 years. We enjoy the Virginia Beach beaches and easy access to downtown activities from campground. Fun for everyone!
Aug 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 29, 2017
I'm not a fan of dirt and/or mud outside my door. It wouldn't take much to at least put stone down for the space alongside the RV.
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was great everyone very friendly and nice and always had a smell... I think I never saw anyone with there phone while working only to take pics. My kids are happy and asking when we are going back. They loved the activity for the kids. My wife loved my the cabin it was 702 the cleans very sharp. The price was fair and pool was a blast We really enjoyed everything and hope to go very soon
Aug 29, 2017
We love this KOA but hate that the showers (near blow up slide) are not nice. There is peeling paint; the floor outside the showers does not have floor drains and there is no changing bench so changing with a wet floor is tough; worst of all the water comes out of the shower head like daggers, so you have to protect sensitive areas as you shower. The bathrooms in the same building were great.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 28, 2017
Every thing was very pleasantly nice, I really enjoyed my stay, got a chance to meet and chat with the wife of General Manager, She was real nice and helpful , and very helpful on some deals, THANKS!!!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Had an enjoyable time
Aug 28, 2017
The amenities for the kids and cleanliness are a thumbs up. The space you are allotted is too too too close. For example: I can hear my neighbors conversations from inside my R.V. and they were not even talking loud. My neighbors water and electric hook-ups were 2-3 ft. outside the main door of my RV. Our awning was within 12 inches of touching their RV.
Aug 28, 2017
Very hot. Nice set up. Nice staff. Rest rooms need updating. Rest rooms need to be cleaned more often. Water had a metal smell. Sites should be maintained after someone leaves. Never saw any one racking the sites. Small adjustments would make it a more pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time and we will be back again
Aug 28, 2017
We love the campground, it was nice and quiet. The pool was awesome! My only complaint is the water smells funky, may be due to old pipes...that is my only issue. Thank you, Stephanie Martin
Aug 28, 2017
We had a electrical issue and within minutes of reporting problem I had 2 men at my site to rectify the issue.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 3rd year here and it just keeps getting better. Facilities are amazing and clean and it is very dog friendly which we love! Cabin was clean and we got a guided tour of the facilities when we arrived by a very nice gentleman. Reception is very welcoming and took care of everything we needed. Best KOA we have stayed. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, lots of activities and things to explore. Every staff member we encountered was great to deal with and offered help if needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award