Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Well so many good things to say, I love it. I have been coming for 4 years now. This year was the first time I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin very clean and comfortable. Although it rained when we first got here we still found things to do.The staff very friendly if a problem comes about they are right one it LOVE KOA VA Beach You Rock see you next year if not sooner!!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Great as always - we always enjoy coming back! Adding the bike rental shack was a nice plus for this summer....
Aug 24, 2017
Stay was very nice, staff was great and they seemed to keep showers clean throughout the stay. One night had noisy neighbors, but all in all very nice get away.
Aug 24, 2017
IT WAS A GREAT STAY
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground, excellent staff!! Thoroughly enjoyed how close everything was, such as the Norfolk naval station, Virginia Beach, Jamestown, and Williamsburg!!
Aug 24, 2017
Very spacious campground. I stayed in a tent and the sites are very nice. The grounds crew did a great job at keeping things looking great. They even had time to talk to ya, Steve was really great guy! Everyone was really nice from check-in to check out. The shuttle from the campground to ocean front is really convenient.
Aug 24, 2017
Calm and peaceful. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location and excellent facility. Better than we expected.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love it. Just we have complaints about the water. Smell bad.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was super helpful and even understanding about a late departure time. Thanks for working with me. :-)
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in a tent with no connects. My only complaint is the sites are really small and close together ! But awesome camp grounds.
Aug 23, 2017
We loved Virginia Beach and KOA. Lots for the whole family to do, and so convient that you offer a bus to and from the beach daily! We will definetly be back!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was really fantastic and there's been a number of additions since the last time we were there. The only negative is that there were fruit flies in the cabin plumbing and the water smelled really bad. I think the connections/pipes need to be changed out. That would make a huge difference.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the pool & jumping pillow
Aug 22, 2017
Left va beach koa and stayed at your competitors campground right across the street so much more friendlier accommodating and not so restricted and we will never stay at Koa Va Beach again. Worst campground I've ever stayed at due to your staff they covered their name badge when I ask for their name. We have stayed at other Koa campgrounds but this is not one we will visit again!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great camping but a little to expensive
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I loved the barebones cabin, staff was very pleasant. The ladies rest room needs a lot of TLC. They were less than desirable.
Aug 22, 2017
I can't say enough good things about your staff and your campground. I have traveled in many states and this is by far my favorite campground. Your staff was so accommodating to our special request. They gave us terrific recommendations for dining out. Everything was wonderful, keep up the good work! See you next yearð
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great. The only complaint that I have is that the showers were really disgusting. The water had a foul smell to it, the water pressure was horrible, and the shower itself was dripping with condensation (not enough ventilation.) Overall we had an amazing time at the campground. However, I would think twice before coming back due to the displeasure with the showers.
Aug 22, 2017
Great! Except When we went to check out I was asked to return to my cabin Before My family could leave. I was instructed to wash the dishes( 2 cups and pot).Not the best customer service, but it's a cabin not a resort I get it. The fact that your customers control the sanitation at the facility is concerning. You don't know what the last customers did with those dishes? Faculty should wash them!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice please to stay staff very nice nothing but good things to say thanks.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a decent tent site. The paved road had many potholes though. Quiet time was heavily emphasized on check in. When our neighbors had been talking loudly for over an hour, I decided to call the after hours phone number. I got a machine. Staff came out about 30 mins later but didn't do anything. This went on for another 2 hrs. We left the next day due to exhaustion. Poor customer service.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is terrific. Amenities are plentiful and staff was very accomodating.
Aug 22, 2017
I took my 9 yr old grandson. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and they do mean deluxe. I was expecting an old rustic cabin. This cabin was so nice. We had a great time~!! The only thing I would recommend would be more activities for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We love this KOA! Always friendly, hospitable and clean. Truly a family-friendly campground that we'll continue to return to as much as possible.
Aug 22, 2017
It was nice had shade a ton of stuff for the kids to do. And easy way to get to the beach love the water slides and free pancakes
Aug 21, 2017
Very family friendly campground. For the most part, we had a very good stay with our travel trailer. The pool made it easy to have fun on a rainy weekend. Only downsides was that our site was a little tight to navigate around trees with a 30' trailer. Not the case with all the sites, but it happened to be the case for us. Also Had a problem with the shower water temperature being cold.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great location to beach and other attractions. Family oriented with many activities planned everyday. Love the new bike rentals!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in the delux cabin. The kids love the pool and the water slides. We always have to plan a day to just stay at the KOA and not go to the beach so the kids can do all the activities. The campgrounds is looking great, love all the improvements!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the number of employees working at any given time to keep the grounds and facilities in great shape. My kids loved the pool and all the extra activities available.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground is very nice. Mike the wood carver and his dog Sammy were Awesome. There were some heavy rains in the area and our site was flooded for more than half our stay but the campground certainly can't be held responsible for the weather. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
surprised how small sites are. we barely fit in the pull thru site. campstore had no basics in the food section.
Aug 20, 2017
No snack/bar by the pool is a turn off. Managee in the registration building is rude and moody. No trash pickup. Bathroom toilet don't flush at times.
Aug 20, 2017
Tranquille, parfait pour la famille et très content d'avoir un endroit qui accepte notre chien. Notre séjour a été agréable et le personnel est très gentil. Le chalet et très bien. Les piscines sont superbes et aussi le gros oreiller pour sauter. Les enfants ont aimé leur séjour tout comme ma conjointe et moi.Merci!
Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Pleanty of activities for the kids. Staff is friendly. Close enough to the beach but far enough away from the caos in the heart of Virginia Beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award