Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Many updates great place to keep kids busy plus great location to beach and great bike trails
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We had a lot of fun!
Aug 05, 2019
Great facility!
Aug 05, 2019
Love this place!!! Lots are small but the kids absolutely have a ball every time we go!
Aug 05, 2019
We love coming here SO much. It's actually hard to leave sometimes to go to the actual beach because there are so many fun things to do on the campground. Every time we come, we stay for longer the next time. Next summer we plan to come for a whole week!
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Convenient to beach.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We had the best time. The kid play areas were great for the kids 2 and up. Both pools are beautiful and clean. Loved the pool slides and the giant water slide. Clean bath house and clean areas. Staff were extremely pleasant. Used the Trolley to go to the beach, it was very convenient. We recommend to everyone.
Aug 04, 2019
A little tight but enough room to camp. great experience. Friendly staff. Easy to get to the beach with bus service running each day. I didn't have to use the truck all week. nice pools very clean bathrooms and showers.we will be back.
Aug 04, 2019
Cabin was nice. Staff was great! We had a family reunion there and enjoyed it! We would recommend this for all!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We have loved activity pad (pingpong, inflatable slides, chess...) Trolley with bus stop on site was great! But there is place for improvement with maintenance. Entrance door of mens toilets where dirty, in both buildings. Floors where smelling urine, urinal was not clean properly and it was not a question of one day, come-on bleach cost nothing. Missing toilet paper and AC too cold when wet.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Great time...wonderful campground that’s just a few miles from Virginia Beach.
Aug 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The troller service made going to and from the beach very easy. We liked the later hours of the pool. Suggestion: have more garbages around the camp ground so dog owners don’t have to bring their dog’s waste all the way to the front of the camp ground after each walk.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
nice RV park for sure.. Could use more lights around the bike shop area to make it easier to play the various games. The KOA folks were nice and willing to help all the time. WIFI was crappy.. in talking to one person it was better before new company. wifi towers are not tall enough to get good signal out. was not able to connect after repeated tries. enjoyed the HRT shuttle to beach.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was really nice and worked out well. We had a very nice time. Everything was very well done by the staff who were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice staff and nice campsite. We always stay here when we come to va beach
Aug 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay! Being able to take the trolley to get to town was a great thing. The zip line is a bit too expensive and you should not announce that it is “yours” since they are not part of the campsite.
Aug 03, 2019
Lovely!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Great place and bike trail directly to VB!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
The resort is amazing and we will definitely be staying there again ! Only compliant we couldn’t enjoy a bonfire in our site because the wood we purchased at your store would not burn .. both times we bought it .. other that we were very pleased
Aug 01, 2019
It is a mud hole when it rains, all our normal outside things had to be cleaned from the mud. Need to put down some rock our grass. The play area was great all money spent there,not saying that is all bad. Other areas should get same care.
Aug 01, 2019
Very nice...enjoyed the quiet except when the F18’s went over. Small price to pay knowing we were being protected by these servicemen for our freedom to camp! ������������
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
They put us in a site that took a lot of work to get out of. We were too long to easily navigate the narrow road and weave around the trees. We even had to move a neighbors patio table to get out of the spot. Seems to be a destination RV park for families.
Jul 31, 2019
Deluxe cabin was very dirty. I needed to wash 2 hours when i check in
Jul 30, 2019
Great staff, location and facilities, we will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2019
It was nice that there were no site cutters. At another KOA we stay at, along with some state parks, people will simply walk through your site even if you say something to them. It was centrally located to things, staff was friendly. They even guided us to our site upon arrival. Lots of things to do for kids too, even though we’re empty nesters.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Good campsite, everything was OK. We stayed for 2 nights.
Jul 30, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much! The campground staff was very friendly and the grounds are well maintained!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campground, friendly staff and close to the beach. The staff treated us very well and really made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2019
Loved the campground. Friendly staff. Great shuttle to beach. Very pleasant stay and will be back!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very accommodating. We had booked a tent sight and it was super hot had no problem upgrading to a cabin with a/c
Jul 29, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA with many amenities. We did not use the pool since we were running around so much but having the trolley available is great. The outside area with all the activities makes it a great place to hang out. Landscaping was pretty, campsites roomy and for as full as the campground was, it did not seem chaotic at all.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Excellent stay for the second year in a row!!!! Wonderful customer service!!!!! Close to everything and lots of activities for the kids!!!! We can’t wait until next year!!!
Jul 28, 2019
Great service, awesome activities for the kids. We were very pleased. We loved hearing and seeing the jets.
Jul 27, 2019
The campground was very nice. Lots to do for the kids. My only complaint is the wifi was terrible. Had some the first two days and none the rest of the week.
Jul 27, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google
Oct 10, 2019
My family and I lived in a tent here for just over 30 days. The price was great for the entire month, and also the summer activities were amazing and kept my 3 kids very busy all summer. The staff working are amazing they were helpful and cared about everyone that stayed there. I would recommend staying for sure.
- Tyler Furman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.