Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very disappointed in the overall condition of the cabin. We have been staying there for the past 6+ years. The cabin was dirty & falling apart. -cobwebs all over the cabin -mold growing in a window -access door to shower no longer nailed closed -shower handle broken & replaced with one that did not work properly -ceiling fans & a/c units extremely dusty -tents on grill need replacing
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed in 2 deluxe cabins. They were extremely clean, beds were comfortable and area outside was beautiful! All staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 10, 2019
The KOA itself had so much to offer for children, but on top of that the staff was phenomenal.Our RV broke down the day before and they found room for us in a cabin. They were so very understanding of our situation, providing late check out & a hold on the cabin for us until our RV was available. They easily transitioned us from the cabin to our RV site we previously booked once our RV was ready.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic place and city!
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice campground but wifi was the worst of all the KOA we did.
Jun 10, 2019
Love the new stage in pocket park. Having the music there Saturday was great!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
The campground staff were polite and friendly. The facilities were kept clean and tidy. The only complaint was that lawn mowers mowed around our camper very early in the morning.
Jun 09, 2019
Campground was very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The general store was awesome, had everything you might need.
Jun 08, 2019
This was the third time I have stayed there and it was the absolute worst!!! Holiday travel park will be getting my business from now on.
Jun 08, 2019
Have returned at least 12 x over the last 25 years
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Only there for three nights and found it to be very nice restrooms clean and lots to do. The reason for only the four star is site was a little to short and narrow. Staff were very helpful and nice
Jun 07, 2019
Return customer, great as usual �
Jun 07, 2019
Great campground with very helpful staff and large clean spaces.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Wonderful camping! Clean spacious sites with good shade and clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of things to do at camp and easy to get to oceanfront by bike or shuttle that comes frequently
Jun 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay it was good, we have a very good family time
Jun 05, 2019
Love the friendliest staff!! Always very clean and quiet for number of people staying here. Great job...will return again as this #3 stay!!�
Jun 05, 2019
It’s very clean and friendly The Zip line is so fun
Jun 04, 2019
All the staff was great
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly employees. well maintained park and facilities. Just would like a restroom closer to the pool.
Jun 04, 2019
Aside from the rain, we had a lovely time. The whole site was clean, and the staff was more than hospitable. Only thing I would change is the pet park could be bigger (and some guests could've cleaned up after their dogs...…..) but all and all nice stay. Will visit again when I have more time to stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean fun KOA Great location
Jun 04, 2019
The “security guy” on the yellow golf cart was annoying the morning of check out. He would drive by every couple of minutes checking his clip board. He should have just asked our estimated departure time instead of pacing back and forth. We were obviously packing up with the time in mind. I did not see a long line waiting to check in and plenty of spots were available. One pool closed!
Jun 03, 2019
Great campground! Helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 03, 2019
The campsite is beautiful! You have all the amenities needed and are so close to the beach. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
From check in to check out every staff member was courteous and helpful. When we asked questions they either gave the answer or got the information for us. And clean, wow. Even my non camper husband was impressed.
Jun 03, 2019
campground is great. the only big issue i would mention it's "the sound of freedom". if you like jets flying above this camping is for you. if you want a quiet place to relax, go elsewhere far away. I know is not KOA's fault but it needs to be mentioned. Facilities are clean, wifi works great.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground with roomy sites.My grandson loved it,we will return
Jun 02, 2019
Clean and well managed Already made reservations for next year.
Jun 02, 2019
We stayed two nights while on our way south to visit family. Very friendly staff, very clean campground, highly recommended
Jun 02, 2019
Fantastic campground. Stayed here in a motorhome. No issues getting in or out. Great amenities, clean bath houses, good laundry. Can’t think of any negatives.
Jun 01, 2019
Great location for Virginia Beach and the trolley makes it convenient to get to and from the beach, when it is on time. Lots of activities for the kids. Many spots didn’t seem long enough for the RV and towed vehicle. But a good mix of sun and shaded spots. Overall would stay again without question.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful campground. Loved our spot. Very friendly employees. Only problem I had was trying to take a shower early in the morning. I am an early riser and at 6am there was no hot water in the bathhouse close to my site. The trolley stop in the campground was fantastic and we used it over a period of several days. One of the main reasons I stayed with you.
Jun 01, 2019
Great place friendly staff
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Campground was Awesome and so were the people, lots of activities for the kids Pools nice and clean
May 31, 2019
Very pleased
May 31, 2019
Great place to stay just wish they had some paved lot's to stay on
May 31, 2019
I would like to say when we first got there and got to our site the plug for electricity was messed up they had to come out and fix that. Then I had to call for someone to come and fix the water knob was broke. We also had a small corner pull in lot that we didnt even have room to put out our cornhole boards. Once we got everything fixed everything was nice except no room to play our board games
May 31, 2019
Very friendly people, excellent services and reasonably priced. What more could you ask. Thanks.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Large spots, decent internet & cable TV, showers have plenty of hot water but the non handicapped ones are small. Large dog park, 2 pools, bike and cart rentals all for your enjoyment. There is a tram too take to the beach and downtown. Lots of activities & playgrounds to keep everyone busy.
May 30, 2019
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed at....will definitely go back here. The employees were wonderful and so friendly!!!
May 29, 2019
Clean and comfortable stay. Team members went out of there way to make sure everything was going well. Really enjoyed many of the upgrades.
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google