Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
Poor to none internet. When we checked in we were told to "forget about it. " Always being told "they're working on it." No bathroom near the pool. Yuck. Site was within 20-30 ft near the dump station.Smells of sewerage wafting across your breakfast. Unlevel site.
Aug 28, 2019
Boy Scouts were in tents. We were among parents renting cabins. Our small 1 room cabin was clean and comfortable. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Brought my own linens, pillows and quilt. I loved having air conditioning. Facilities were very clean with new bathrooms. Loved the pool, trampoline pad, and bikes. Trolley to the beach! We will return!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice camp with clean bathrooms and good facilities.Our site was good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfectly located for the local attractions in Virginia Beach The only let down is the WiFi. It was non existent and in this day and age of communication is not acceptable and it needs to be addressed. We were not able to connect to basic WiFi for email at all during our stay.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Our deluxe cabin would have been fine except there were roaches in the bath and kitchen. We thought it was expensive and prefer staying at a hotel for what these cabins cost.
Aug 27, 2019
Been a member almost a year, so far this has been the best KOA yet, will be back multiple times
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Had a good stay. Very professional staff. Well maintained campground. A little too expensive.
Aug 26, 2019
Overall my stay was very good, did experience some rain and unfortunately the area right in front of my RV door was a depression. Made for a muddy time, recommend some corrective filling ad grading at lot 258.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Nice lots! Terrible holes they direct you to park in while you register. Lawn in our lot was uncut and up to my calves (lesson learned, will now always check), Older lady and older gentleman working nights are rude and unfriendly. Older gentleman lived by our lot, sat giving me dirty looks after I complained about loud activity past 10:30pm on the previous day.
Aug 26, 2019
The fist site I was on had a tree that dropped pine cones and dented my truck. Along with that left sap all over my truck, had to clay bar to remove. Will never stay on that site again.
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent. Quiet at night, all personnel where friendly and outgoing . Only downfall was that site had a very low spot around door area where most campers would typically enter/access their r/v. We had a lot of pooling water and dirt , which made a mess in camper/ dirt/wet feet. Maybe some fine stone in that area would help this? Multiple campers around us had same issue. But in general. nice !!
Aug 26, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. For all the improvements that have been made I wish the Rv sites were better maintained and landscaped. Very muddy and sloppy. Not very level. Disappointed in my site but the campground and pool area were very nice overall.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Hi, Except for the WiFi connection ��we loved the location, the site and the staff was very courteous �
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Way overpriced for the site we had. Wireless internet was worthless. General appearance of campground was rundown. Pool And staff were the only things good about this campground. Will definitely not recommend this campground.
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice, very clean. All the employees were very helpful and pleasant. Great place for a vacation.
Aug 22, 2019
Third time staying at KOA Virginia Beach during four cross-country trips from San Diego, California and back home via different routes (we have traveled trough and/or visited all 48 States, some many times) and the third time was not a disappointment either. Great campground and facilities.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Always enjoy staying at the Koa Virginia beach
Aug 20, 2019
Clean, well maintained. Only negative is that office hours for Sunday are posted as 10pm close. I went at 9:30 no one in sight.
Aug 20, 2019
It was clean and quiet.. very family oriented. The staff was friendly and helpful.. one of the best campgrounds i have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2019
over all good familly place but really needs more attention to cleanung detail. Sweeping under the beds and a quick dusting of the ceilling for the camping cabins isnt too much too ask. Also the washrooms werent cleaned everyday. Lots of staff on the grounds but no attention to details.
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean and all the staff were so helpful and personable.
Aug 20, 2019
We have stayed at this campground many times but it had been a couple of years since our last stay. The improvements to the campground were amazing. The game area and the new configuration of the cabins were great.
Aug 20, 2019
It was nice. Restrooms were tired and not clean on our side.
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside was no WiFi
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful during our stay! They tried hard to have many family friendly events for the campers. We were very pleased.
Aug 20, 2019
Pretty much they packed as many campers as they could in small spaces. Lost that camping feeling because of the cramped spaces. Won't come back to this KOA.
Aug 20, 2019
It was a very short stay but the campground offers lots for everyone. Loved beach access via the trolly.
Aug 19, 2019
I have loved this site for many years. This past trip was a bit disappointing. The site is quickly becoming overcrowded. The overpopulation impacts the overall cleanliness of the restrooms and leave long waits to shower in filthy stalls. The shower/restrooms also are spread so far out that long walks to use them in the middle of the night are inconvenient. There are no dish was stations either.
Aug 19, 2019
Great time! I miss the band in pocket park like they had last time we were there. Special thanks to Sarah at the front desk for her hospitality! Will be back in a few weeks!
Aug 19, 2019
The Campground was very clean except for the pool area. Algae growth on the deck and puddling of water. Tiles around both pools need scrubbing! I could pick off the dirt and scum with my fingernail. The staff was great! Price was a little high. Vice cream social should have been FREE for people staying in the camp or paid for a local VA Beach charity.
Aug 19, 2019
Unbelievable, Would Highly recommend, Pleasant Staff, Clean Camping Grounds, Comfort Stations and Shower House's were always clean and refreshed. The management team had done an excellent job, the employee's would always ask if you needed anything. The two swimming pools were clean with adequate chairs and lounges. The available things for the kids, the bikes, water slide, movies, water dunking,
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great time. Deluxe sites are great. Staff was polite and answered the few questions we had. A little disappointed with the activities schedule but it is what it is.
Aug 18, 2019
I had a great site with plenty of room. easy access and plenty of amenities. Very efficient, clean, and pleasant staff.
Aug 18, 2019
We were on a 2 week RV trip and stayed at many campgrounds with varying prices. This KOA was kind of a splurge. The pool was pretty great, but the bathhouse was awful. The shower head was falling off into the tub if you bumped it. The water pressure was low and it ran out of hot water one shower in. The floor was disgusting. Our site was also not very flat.
Aug 18, 2019
Nous sommes très heureux de notre séjour un camping propre et le personnel très accueillant. Merci.
Aug 17, 2019
Wish there was some kind of water area to play for the kids instead of just to pool. At least like where the water comes from the ground they can run threw. Around the camp site 136
Aug 17, 2019
Deluxe patio site with tree smack dab in the middle that blocked use of awning at all!! The tree is just about dead too! Site barely fit the 45’ motohome. Had to park the car on the grass. WiFi was non existant. Said they were upgrading but who does that in the middle of the busy season.
Oct 18, 2019
Great experience with great service.
- Ld H on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.