Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2022
Clean restrooms. Well designed cabin campsites. Plenty of options and numerous things for the kids to enjoy!! The staff were friendly and helpful and checking in and out was a breeze! Will definitely be back!!
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Very pleasant campground. One minor complaint, TV service was unacceptable. Signal was poor and even though the office was informed it was not resolved because no one looked into the problem.
Apr 19, 2022
The bathroom are very small compared to other KOA’s we have stayed at. My sil had a spot next to us and my parents towed it for her. She was not able to book as long of a stay as us. We asked if we could park her very small scamp camper and parents tow vehicle in front lot for the night and they said no and made us pay for another night at the site even though the camper was not being used.
Apr 19, 2022
Very noisy guest singing on microphone and loud music till 11:30 pm the entire weekend and employees did not intervene, Easter egg hunt for kids was unorganized and a disaster. Big kids took eggs leaving nothing for small children, staff could've offered kids a lollipop or candy. Stayed there before for 1 week and it was fine. This time was not so great. Will not visit this location anytime soon.
Apr 19, 2022
I can’t say enough good things. The cabin was very clean (except for some mold on the bathroom ceiling). Enough linens and towels, and dishes were provided. The beds were comfortable. My children loved all of the activities around! The store is very convenient, and the Easter activities were very nice! We will be staying again!
Apr 19, 2022
There was a motorcycle club hosting a party so it was not quite as peaceful as usual.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.The Club even invited all campers to a dinner and dance!
Apr 19, 2022
This is our 3rd stay at the holiday Virginia Beach and its always a pleasure. You can hear music smell the camp fires and the kids playing. This place has the camping vibe, we love it!!!!
Apr 18, 2022
All the staff was friendly and it was a very clean campground! We will definitely return
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Campsite 250 has too many tree roots making the areas tripping hazard. The picnic table was uneven sitting on the tree roots. The roots are to close to the our camper. The site was a little small.
Apr 18, 2022
Campground was extremely well cared for. Cabins were perfect on the inside. Outside cabins clustered in groups good for large groups and families looking for friendships. Closeness was a little too much for us.
Apr 18, 2022
Amazing campground, friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Lots to do for the kids and adults alike! This is our staycation each year for Spring Break! Will keep coming back! A++++++++
Apr 18, 2022
The staff is friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Apr 18, 2022
No concerns. Both cabin & bathrooms were clean. We will surely come back.
Apr 18, 2022
Off level lot and only 30amp plug available. Also, tree was so close that my awning was useless.
Apr 18, 2022
This was our first time at Virginia Beach KOA. My very first impression was that it was a little run down. Our campsite view was of a rusted, paint-peeling propane tank. While I was happy not to have anyone on that side of us a freshly painted tank would have been nicer to look at. Also the picnic table was so worn and splintered we couldn't sit at it. The common areas were well maintained.
Apr 18, 2022
Campsites are very tiny. Prices was pretty high too based on the space. They don't recycle either which is why I'll never stay there again.
Apr 18, 2022
Convenient, reasonable cost compared to other RV Parks in the area. We’ll maintained with sr real activity’s for children.
Apr 18, 2022
Overall, the facility was very and well kept. The staff were polite and welcoming. It was frustrating to have reserved a deluxe cabin and it only had two coffee mugs a spatula and tongs -would have been better if there were actual kitchen supplies as advertised. It was great that activities were planned for the youth yet disappointing that youth were allowed to roam without parent supervision.
Apr 18, 2022
Wonderful staff!!!!
Apr 18, 2022
Excellent.
Apr 18, 2022
Overnight stay in cabin. Friendly staff,well maintained.
Apr 18, 2022
Great location, beautiful camp and tent sites. Very friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
We had an amazing time. So much to do for the kids!
Apr 17, 2022
It was very clean nice people kids had a lot of fun on the playground and jumping pillows
Apr 17, 2022
This was my first time staying at a KOA. Let me just say that it was the absolute BEST experience! Even though it was a short trip, my fiancé and I had a blast at the campground. Cabins and restrooms were very clean which is a plus since we were camping! I would recommend everyone to a KOA. Relaxing and Fun for all ages. Can’t wait to come back!!! ... already looking to plan my next stay!
Apr 17, 2022
Extremely friendly registration, wonderfully equipped and clean! Great facilities and entertainment for the whole family. Cabin was clean and packed with the essentials. Exceeded it expectations for the campground and the location; so close to everything.
Apr 16, 2022
Was great except the pools were not open yet and our cabin was supposed to have heat and had to get a space heater for the first night due to temps in the 40’s overnight. We did not realize that their season for everything being open is Memorial day to Labor day just like up north.
Apr 16, 2022
The campground was very clean and organized. We were there before the official season so nothing was open such as the pool and other amenities. There are plenty of jets activity during the week, so if that's not your cup of tea, then this place is not for you. I wished they had a fishing pond/lake within the campground.
Apr 16, 2022
Very nice campground and staff was very nice. Not thrilled with the site, but there were very nice ones there. We had no wifi the entire time. The first night we spent 2 hours on the phone with the server but just couldn't connect. Checked in with the office in the morning, and while they looked at the situation, they never checked back in to see if we had it. Overall, would recommend.
Apr 16, 2022
Very clean, organized, fun KOA. We had a great time!
Apr 16, 2022
First night in the cabin it was very cold and we went to turn the heater on and you could hear a very loud metal object shaking around in the heater so of course e didn't want to turn it on we called the after hours number 20+ times and left messages with no answer or response
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 16, 2022
We completely enjoyed our stay
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 16, 2022
It's our second time there and we just love it. Wanted to stay all summer. But it's full.
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Our stay was very very relaxing. No problems.
Apr 15, 2022
Loved the location, close by to everything and very clean. Will be back
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Campground was well maintained and dog stations were full of bags which was nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful ... Met a lot of nice campers
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
We returned to this location because of it's closeness to the Virginia Beach boardwalk. However, this time two of the three nights we couldn't get hot water in the shower even after letting the water run for more than 5 minutes. We also noticed four of the shower rooms locked continuously. When we asked about both at the store we were told they would look into it. We did get hot water the last
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
This is about my 4th time staying at this location and I always enjoy the experience. Staff is helpful and always professional and friendly. Campgrounds are kept clean and services working. I intend to visit repeatedly over the years to come.
Apr 13, 2022
Love the cabins-we made reservations in Jun 2021 for this year & requested cabin #704 didn't get it-we were moved so hopefully next year's reservation will allow us to be in the cabin we request. From: Kampgrounds of America <koa@email.koa.com> Sent: Tuesday, June 22, 2021 3:19 PM To: cbrew1@msn.com <cbrew1@msn.com> Subject: Virginia Beach KOA Holiday - Reservation Confirmation #8358268
Apr 13, 2022
Site 350 electric box is in the middle and prevented backing deep into the site. Making the camper park at the road edge. The rest is very acceptable.
May 17, 2022
Things close down pretty early, but there's a lot of amenities to enjoy. There's also a shuttle that takes you to the beach. When we were there it recently rained so most things.
- David Baldie on Google
May 16, 2022
We stayed here for a few days in our 40' RV. Lots are gravel and a little tight. There are cabins and a tent area as well. We didn't partake of the many amenities which include pool, playground, ping pong, volleyball and a pavilion. It's a good location for exploring Virginia Beach although flights from the Naval Air Station are occasionally noisy.
- Anne O on Trip Advisor
May 10, 2022
This is my second time staying. The first time was in 2015 in a tent site, this time a deluxe cabin. The staff is at kind and helpful. Everything is very clean. Although we're here during some rough weather I see that there is so much to do. There's a social area with a fire pit,cornhole, hammocks, a jump pad and other games. I love oceanfront, but this beats it hands down. Great place to bring the family
- Katie Leight on Google