Campground Reviews

May 02, 2022
Stayed here for 2 nights while in town for medical reasons. The staff is very helpful, and friendly. The sites are well maintained. The store has jist about anything you might have forgotten to bring with you. Great place for families with kids.
May 02, 2022
Excellent as always. One of the best KOA parks. Staff is friendly and efficient. Great facilities - fun for kids.
May 02, 2022
All the staff is very friendly and helpful if you have questions. They also are prompt in anything you may need. This is my 2 time here and will remain my place to stay when in Virginia Beach. �ϋ�
May 02, 2022
I enjoyed my stay very much!! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Only thing is that your amenities is to expensive. $150 for a day charge on a golf cart is outrageous for some family’s that don’t have high income. SC doesn’t go above $70 usually
May 01, 2022
was mislead on the location . thought it was on the beach . nice pull in though
May 01, 2022
Campground is laid out nice. They have everything that you want in a campground. I would recommend paving the gravel roads that take you to your campsites. Was not able to open windows in my camper due to the gravel dust being stirred up by passing vehicles.
May 01, 2022
Notre terrain était parfait pour nos besoins, nous avons apprécié l’accueil, les petits jeux disponibles et la collecte des ordures quotidiennes !
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
We loved staying here. Friendly staff and it was one of the most cleanliness campground we have stayed at. I rate this 10 stars we will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2022
Plenty of room at the sites. Good power. Water pressure could stand increase though ....
Apr 30, 2022
Great things for kids to do in a great area!
Apr 30, 2022
Very friendly staff Will stay here again in the future.
Apr 29, 2022
Very nice hosts and crew. The campground was clean and well kept. Enjoyed the F18's flying overhead during the day .
Apr 29, 2022
Really nice park and very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Neat park. Good for hosting the Fantasy tour group.
Apr 29, 2022
Huge but responsive to the campers needs.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
My only reason for not rating the stay higher is the fact that I went to the office and asked for a late checkout. I was rudely informed, "We don't do late checkout". Didn't ask me where I was staying, which accommodations I was in, or how long I needed. I was in a cabin, and the only occupant in the whole section. I'm sure one hour would have been possible, but the staff didn't care to check.
Apr 28, 2022
Nice staff, clean campground, 5 min ride from VB. Too loud (too close to road), the person who cute the grass almost hit all my stuff trying to do it during my stay(it can wait!). Pool could be open at this time of year.
Apr 27, 2022
So when we had booked months ago we asked to be as close to friends that booked the same day we did. We left it in the notes and called. When we got there we were pretty far away and the camp sites were “booked full” well our cabin ended up being dirty, not cleaned properly so we got moved.. NEXT door to our friends! All in all it was a great trip, but it would have been nice to be booked from
Apr 27, 2022
Fabulous customer service! So many things for the kids to do. Probably the best KOA we’ve been too.
Apr 27, 2022
Very clean, short ride to ocean beaches.
Apr 27, 2022
The weather was wonderful and so was the campsite. There were so many activities for the kids to do! I will definitely return soon.
Apr 27, 2022
Very family friendly and clean facilities. Cleanest bathroom/showers we have ever experienced and we are avid campers! We hope to be back! The cabin was very nice.
Apr 27, 2022
Clean & friendly
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
No place to dispose of trash. Had to pack it home.
Apr 26, 2022
Only reason for 4/5 is bc I called multiple times to be sure what was provided in my cabin so I could be sure to pack appropriately and when I got there, certain things were not provided as I was told and I had to purchase it from the store. Otherwise this campground was extremely awesome and I will be back!!!
Apr 26, 2022
This was our first venture camping- we chose Virginia Beach KOA because it was closest to our son. We were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the campgrounds; for a place so large, it was immaculate! The staff bent over backwards to be of assistance and were kind and professional. We would definitely come back to this KOA again!
Apr 26, 2022
This was our first time in Virginia Beach, and it was great!! Campground was very clean, and the location was convenient to the Beach, boardwalk, parks and golf course. Lots of interesting historical sites around. And we loved the ease of getting to grocery stores and restaurants. We don't have small kids anymore, but could see that if we did, the park would be wonderful for them.
Apr 26, 2022
Great stay at the cabin
Apr 26, 2022
Showers Soso... But the rest wow
Apr 25, 2022
Very nice and clean place. Staff is so nice and helpful.
Apr 25, 2022
sometime noise in late night due to the airforce camp.
Apr 25, 2022
Site was satisfactory. Personnel were responsive, courteous and professional. Store should have opened at 8, vice 9.
Apr 24, 2022
Our stay was perfect. Six women reconnecting after our original trip to VA Beach 40 years ago! We had a little trouble with our grill and TV and the TEAM responded right away and were so helpful! The whole experience from check-in to checkout was everything we hoped for. We will be back! Thank you, Rose Smith
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Great place and great people.
Apr 24, 2022
Excellent
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
very nice place
Apr 24, 2022
Out of all the KoA campgrounds we have stayed in, this is definitely one of the best. Close to attractions, clean, and the staff is very friendly.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Tranquille Facile d’accès Un peu loin de la plage mais facile en voiture
Apr 23, 2022
We are still in training a host of things happen which was our doing not the park. Thanks to all who pitched in to help us. Friendly Park. I will be back sooooon
Apr 23, 2022
Nice Park...but a bit to expensive.
May 20, 2022
Staff super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
- Kim T on Google
May 17, 2022
Things close down pretty early, but there's a lot of amenities to enjoy. There's also a shuttle that takes you to the beach. When we were there it recently rained so most things.
- David Baldie on Google
May 16, 2022
We stayed here for a few days in our 40' RV. Lots are gravel and a little tight. There are cabins and a tent area as well. We didn't partake of the many amenities which include pool, playground, ping pong, volleyball and a pavilion. It's a good location for exploring Virginia Beach although flights from the Naval Air Station are occasionally noisy.
- Anne O on Trip Advisor