Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely helpful and polite staff from the moment we checked in until we left. Restrooms and showers were spotless even though the campground was busy due to the Oceana Air Show. Would return here in a heartbeat.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome experience! Great camping sites, wonderful, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Something for everyone to do! Loved how I could stay at the campground and enjoy the airshow from my campsite! Would recommend to everyone! A+++++++
Sep 18, 2017
This was our 1st Maiden Voyage with the 33' RV with trailer. We had the best time. Loved the campground. It was not very busy due to the season, but we have already booked for Memorial day. Hope we can receive additional discounts, because we will be RVing on a regular basis and would love to only go to KOA's. Thank you for your hospitality to the newbies.. The Billington Ranch.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a last minute trip and we had a great time. The kid were surprised to find do the pool open, even after labor day. We will come again?
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT LOG CABIN AND GOT A GOOD DEAL PAY ONE SECOND FREE.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was OK . What i did not like was all the run down permanent trailers thru out the campground using up nice camping spots where the weekend campers are . If the working people live there they should have there own area away from campers. Like Holladay travel park. A lot of the toilets where stopped up and not working . The staff was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Person behind the desk not overly friendly. Park is OK, spots are small compared to other KOA's we have stayed in. Park is also pricey but we assume that's do to the area. Fortunately we had a $50.00 reward which helped out.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground !! Large sites, good wifi and close to restaurants, shopping and just a few minutes to the beach !! If in the area, would definitely stay at the KOA again !!!
Sep 18, 2017
I love Virginia Beach and the surrounding area especially when I can attend the NAS Oceana airshow! Love when them zoommies fly right over my campsite! V.B. it's a tourist town, bring lots $.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
everybody is always courteous, friendly and helpful thank you
Sep 17, 2017
Great customer service at the front office! Prices at the General Store is pretty high though.
Sep 14, 2017
Jennifer , the manager , And her crew have so much fun stuff going on at the campgrounds , that you need a vacation from your vacation ...
Sep 14, 2017
Wish we could have been there under better circumstances. We were there because of hurricane Irma. But our time there was very pleasant and relaxing and the people who work there are very nice and helpful. We hope to be able to come back for a real vacation. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2017
The weather wasn't cooperative, but the staff and the campground were perfect!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great store...they have wine and beer!! Very friendly helpful staff. Didn't go in restroom/showers. Fun to watch fighter jets fly over. LOVED VA Beach area!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Campgrounds were nice, the gentleman who showed me to our site was super nice!! Downfalls...had to have an adult at the pool with the kids (although they are strong swimmers) AND there was a lifeguard. I had requested a 30amp site and had to switch sites. They put me in a 50 amp site (charged more) and there was an empty 30 amp site right next to the 50 amp they put me in.
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was very clean. spacious sites and excellent staff!! Arriving very late the campground was easy to maneuver and locate our site. Staff made us feel welcome and appreciated. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Campsite was very small from what we are use to for the money, our camper is 33ft and took up the entire gravel pad. With our awning out it almost touched camper beside us. Low water pressure and water had strong smell. Looked more like people just live there year round than vacation.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was helpful, campground was wonderful. Problem with full site hookup sewer line. While dumping gray water, pipe filled and backed up, resulting in me having to trap the water in my hose and drain elsewhere. I had to pack the camper, move to a different site and dump on that site. It was terribly inconvenient and messy, but luckily it was gray water. Not a good "full hookup" experience.
Sep 11, 2017
This is the first time we have stayed here and we will not be back!! The campsites are entirely too close together, the grass needed mowing, the staff was unfriendly. They parked us under trees when there were open SUNNY spaces and we had to deal with mud puddles the entire time. The live on-site staff didn't follow the park rules - ex: fire pit fires, speed limits, dogs on leashes BUT WE HAD TO.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had very pleasant time, and special thanks to the camp employees who are nice and attentive
Sep 11, 2017
We had an extremely muddy site. Understanding it had been rainy but we couldn't enjoy any outside time because of mud and our fire pit had standing water. Our entire site was a mess. For the price we paid im not sure we will return. The smell of the water was a huge issue as well.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Facilities were nice and the staff were very nice. We did find a place nearby that had more amenities and was a little less expensive so we'll try them first next time. But would definitely recommend and /or come again.
Sep 10, 2017
Most KOAS are nice; this one needs to be upgraded. The site was sufficiently level. However, the "patio" section was nothing but dirt. It became sloppy when it rained causing dirt/mud to be tracked into the camper. Furthermore, all of the utility connections were in a puddle of water and mud! The campground was less than 20% occupied, so why did the staff place us in a site partially under water?
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed there many times visiting VB relatives nearby. Clean, hookups work, good laundry, good cellular/wifi, friendly staff. Big pool area and things for kids to do. Only a couple of miles to the beach. Just be aware of Oceana ;-) and "the sound of freedom".
Sep 09, 2017
Très déçu la piscine était fermée pendant les 3 jours de notre séjour et nous avons payé plein prix. The swimming pool was closed during our stay or 3 days and we paid the full price. Very disapointed!
Sep 08, 2017
Overall I am disappointed with my stay at VB KOA. Our site was in the lot near the main road. The site was narrow and had standing water from the previous rain. There was a tree that prevented us from backing all the way in if we wanted to extend the awning. The campground does offer activities for the entire family and is close to the beach. We used the bus service which is nice. For KOA it's sub
Sep 08, 2017
We had an amazing experience it was our first time going to Virginia Beach in general let alone our first time staying at a KOA and let me tell you we WILL return if we had to change one thing it would have been our neighbors but nothing about the KOA or the helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2017
Très agréable. Il serait bon d'avoir une prise électrique sur la galerie des cabines.
Sep 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. And very clean. Lots to do. Everyone that worked there was polite and helpful. We will go back and highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2017
Va Beach KOA is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are wonderful, very helpful and friendly. A short bike ride or bus trip to the boardwalk makes the location perfect. We will definitely be back!!!
Sep 07, 2017
We would especially like to thank the staff of KOA. We incidentally broke the key to our camper in the lock. The staff was empathetic to our situation, stayed with with us, and found a solution. This is all during the Rock and Roll marathon. Thanks you for all your help.
Sep 07, 2017
We stood in a deluxe cabin for 8. Everything perfect for our stay, the activities were awesome! Outside bathrooms very nice and neat and clean. Very close to the beach also. The water has a weird smell to it but after all you're camping!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Toilets kept over flowing in (rear) bath house. Not enough bathrooms in rear of camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay as always! Didn't know how I felt about the site until I really got used to it (wasn't sure about the converted to a 50A and needing to use an adapter but it worked out great). Staff was amazing but that is normal with VB KOA! Pool was chilly but can't change the weather. My boy loved the giant slide! Everything as always was great. Looking at going Memorial Weekend now as well!
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly we love it ðð¼ðºð¸
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love our trip to the VA beach and to the KOA. Can't wait for next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award