Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2018
We really enjoyed ourselves. Cabin was clean and spacious. We utilized the grill and the firepit creating a cozy feel. Very close to beach and other things to do.
Mar 31, 2018
Loved it !
Mar 31, 2018
The customer service at this KOA was AMAZING!! We had a few very minor requests/problems which were taken care of immediately! Would definitely come back if ever in the area again!
Mar 30, 2018
Great place to be just off season.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Love Koa Virginia beach thanks for everything.o
Mar 28, 2018
Excellent
Mar 28, 2018
I was disappointed this time around. I have used KOA many times in the past. The up charge for my dog was per day, not a one time, so the total charge was much more than I expected. There was a very unpleasant odor in the cabin coming from inside or behind the refrigerator that was impossible to get away from. The toaster would not work. Space heater so loud! Next time somewhere else!
Mar 27, 2018
Everything was great! It's probably time to replace the mattress in deluxe cabin 725, though. Everything else was exactly what we needed.
Mar 27, 2018
The new supersites are comfortable and a lot of thought went into them. I think the dual sewer hookups are a smart idea. But the staff is AWESOME!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Great welcome even as we showed up a little later in the day, 5:30pm. Had a great time. Would like to have better water pressure in the shower room. Cable signal was a little off. We are sure we'll be back.
Mar 26, 2018
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was dope. The staff was very nice.
Mar 26, 2018
Extremely friendly staff..clean campground.. Lots to do & see..
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Beautiful new pull thru site. F-18 fly overs were nice to see but noisy at times.
Mar 20, 2018
Steve is the man :-)
Mar 19, 2018
Awesome campground! We stayed March 2018 in a Deluxe Cabin. So clean and cozy and comfortable. The campground is right next to Naval Air Station Oceana so you literally get private air shows during the day. It’s amazing. Will definitely go back in the summer when all of the amenities are open! 5 stars!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a great time. The upgrades to the grounds are outstanding.
Mar 10, 2018
Loved the cabin, very warm and very comfortable Recommend the cabins to anyone Only issue is the jets flying over at night but they can’t help that
Mar 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly when checking in and the delux cabin comfortably fix 6 of us. Very pleased with my stay overall.
Mar 07, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Quiet campground.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
My life just might be complete now that I have been to KOA . It was a very very very good time . Loved every second of my time my there . I’ll be back SOON .
Feb 26, 2018
It was aewsome
Feb 25, 2018
Awesome stay, nice quiet getaway
Feb 21, 2018
Reserved online.Requested fire pit/ wood- just at Savannah KOA they only provide as request- So requested. Arrived around 6pm,so surprised KOA rep wanted to know if we had requested a late ck-in- Didn't know 6pm considered late- So she gave us our packet.We asked abt wood being deliver, was informed to late.We would need to go the store down the road. We'd driven long time-Not answer we expected.
Feb 20, 2018
First time staying at a KOA cabin, stayed with 3 kids (11, 10, 7) and they loved it and were asking to come back before we even left the parking lot. We were there in the winter so the facilities weren't in tip top shape, but I really can't fault them for that since I think things will be done by Spring. I will stay her again for sure.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Quick over night stay on our way home from Florida. Love the place. The 50 amp sites renovations look great. Agaon love the place
Jan 24, 2018
Very depressing place. All mud and dirt. No real space or privacy between sites or any tree coverage. Noise is ridiculous due to busy roads and also the jets overhead. Staff was ok but not particularly friendly. We stayed at 3 KOA’s in the past few weeks and this was our only unpleasant experience.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
the site was not nice. there was construction in area. there were uneven tree roots directly adjacent to the gravel pad that posed a safety risk. This caused me to trip and fall.
Jan 18, 2018
Campground was awesome. The air conditioner in the cabin was inadequate, the cabin was quite warm especially during the day.
Jan 04, 2018
My stay was quiet, the bathrooms were clean and the staff accommodating. I was staying alone and I always felt safe even on my early walks to the restroom. Thank you, I’ll come again!
Jan 04, 2018
By far the worst camping experience we have ever had! We will not be returning and will never recommend Virginia Beach KOA. In addition, due to lack of customer service from the campground itself and from corporate offices will pause and always consider other options before booking with another KOA in the future! I regret purchasing my Value Kard rewards for KOA.
Jan 04, 2018
The employees were unfriendly. The management was unfriendly. There was no one there when we arrived and we didn’t know where to go. The grounds were unsightly. We would not return or recommend to anyone. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Great place. Convenient. Great with pets. Stephanie Baranowski was an excellent camp host.
Dec 27, 2017
We were impressed by how nice and clean the cabin was. Very nice having concrete around fire pit.
Dec 25, 2017
Three out of the nine days the cable was off and on,did not know if it was from the pipes that were being laid or something else. When we go back to Virginia Beach we will be sure to check to see if they have any construction going on. When we checked in we could have been informed of the work being done and there would be a possibility the water and cable would be going out.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Please see separate email.
Dec 18, 2017
Cabins are beautiful and most of the staff are helpful and friendly but the main people in the office could be a little more welcoming And accommodating. Very short and rude. We had a situation where an unknown underage drunk person tried to come into our cabin where we had babies sleeping so we called the cops. No staff there when we needed them. Charged our guests different prices for parking
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award