Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Les sites sont très mal aménagés et non entretenus. Il a pleut beaucoup pendant notre séjour, nous avons passé la semaine à marcher dans la boue. Aucun effort de la part des propriétaires, afin de remédier à cette situation. Les blocs sanitaires sont très malpropres et sentent mauvais.
Aug 06, 2018
Our whole youth group had such a good time! Thankyou for everything:)
Aug 06, 2018
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Aug 06, 2018
All was good, no complaints except we hit a rainy week, not KOA's fault, lots for kids to do. This site could have used a movie nite possibly for the kids possibly.
Aug 06, 2018
13 jours de purs plaisirs sous la pluie.
Aug 06, 2018
We LOVED this campground.... so much to do for everyone. Kid games, go cart rentals, pool party, etc. We really loved this place and plan on coming back again for a longer stay!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Lots of rain, lots of puddles and mud at our lot. Reservation center messed up my reservation and did not “lock in” the lot I requested. We stay at Va Beach KOA multiple times a year and have scoped out the lots that do not flood. Very disappoint in this. Otherwise, ok stay.
Aug 06, 2018
it was a nice little stay. We really like all the new updates you all have done. We would deff. be coming to stay again in your cabins.
Aug 06, 2018
First I got there at 2:55pm and was told I could not check in until 3:00pm! Really five min was a big deal!! Then we get to our site and only half of the grill worked! (Grill was replaced after we finished cooking) Then we go to the pool to come back to an overflowing toilet. The guy came to help was plunging toilet and feces and hair came out of tub and sink. Finally fixed came to clean at 11:55
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Sent to 2 different sites into I was given the correct one. Seemed like I was bothering the people who work their when u asked to set up. Wound up having to set up camper in pouring rain. Bathrooms were a mess as was the showers. Plus I had no hot water. Price per night was $12 more a night without sewer than a 5- star campsite I stayed there week before with FULL HOOKUP. Even firewood is recycled
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Standing water on our campsite created a lot of mosquitoes and a terrible smell but didn’t rain while we were there and the kids had fun :)
Aug 06, 2018
Seems like the associates don't want to be bothered by the campers, stopped saying hello as they sped by. Nancy was miserable and made me feel uncomfortable during checkout. Bathrooms were consistently filthy and shut down. No hot water in showers and again disgusting. Pool was neglected and need a cleaning on several days. Firewood wouldnt burn as it was soaked. After 6 years, might not be back.
Aug 06, 2018
Hi it was the second time than i went at your campground, the first time it was sunny , no problem but the last week we receive the rain, and your campsite become the swamp , i never have the campsite with as much the water et mud you should put the gravel on drive way and the earth in hollow ground never return at your campground , but your have a nice staff and pool and shower very good
Aug 06, 2018
Bathhouses dirty, minimal hot water and plugged toilets. Only one toilet working the 2 days we were there. Not very convenient. I read prior reviews and was hoping they were wrong about these things, but they were spot on.
Aug 05, 2018
Our site was next to the main road. This was disconcerting since we told reservations that our toddler granddaughter would be with us. The activities were aplenty, and the trolley was convenient to head to the beach. We will be back next year, and have chosen a site that we think will be perfect for our family.
Aug 05, 2018
This is our 3rd year staying at your KOA. We really don't use all the amenities you have available because we spend most of our time at the beach. The pool, laundry room and bath houses are well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We did appreciate the trash pick-up at our site this year and the removal of the garbage dumpsters by the bath house.
Aug 05, 2018
There are a few “campers” on your grounds which are in pathetic shape -I understand these belong to your full time employees?? pea gravel would fix your pooling and puddling problems throughout the property. Before you expand, take care of original area. electric box needed repairs Sparks flew and my electric box is scarred! Water off a couple of times Dave helpful Love trolley servic
Aug 05, 2018
This KOA has a lot of nice amenities for the family. We did enjoy our stay for the most part. Our first day was rather labor than relaxing. Myself and the campsite next to me we’re fighting water runoff in front of our campers. KOA did not have stone on site, so they say. We had to dig small trenches to keep water from running. Even with doing that we had a mud pit the entire week.
Aug 05, 2018
Execellent campground. Needs a few repairs around the pool. Everything else was great. Shuttle bus brings you to Virgina Beach which is great.
Aug 05, 2018
Un beau camping avec pleins de services mais notre site était extrêmement petit (le plus petit que j'ai jamais eu depuis que je fais du camping) surtout que c'était très cher (660 usd pour 6 nuits) . Il y a eu beaucoup de pluie pendant la semaine et notre emplacement de feu a été rempli d'eau donc pas de feu pour nous... le bois qu'on nous a vendu était de très piètre qualité pour un gro
Aug 05, 2018
Every thing was good except one of the restrooms was bloqued for all week
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice and family friendly place. It just need one improvement. Please build one unisex bathroom within the swimming pool area The one that is there is too far for the kids to go to.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Wow! So clean! The employes are So sweet Nice! The new playground for adulte and children are perfects! Good quality! Our second visit! Recommended!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Loved all the activities; great staff. Only issues I encountered were with the bathhouses. Cold showers for 3-4 year olds were traumatizing to them.
Aug 04, 2018
Was more than I expected. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved every minute!
Aug 03, 2018
Stayed at this campground for wedding nearby. Excellent campground with awesome facilities!! Very friendly staff!! We will return here in the future.
Aug 03, 2018
Had a great time, lots to do. Friendly staff
Aug 03, 2018
Despite the fact i had to shorten my stay becuse the site i was suppose to get the previous campers didnt check out on time, the staff were helpful in keeping us placed from our Friday checkin to Wednesday.
Aug 03, 2018
Outstanding
Aug 03, 2018
Great customer service all the staff were friendly.
Aug 02, 2018
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour chez vous, agréablement contant du site Deluxe # 363 étant donné la pluie abondante,par contre les moustiques et fourmis rouges furent abondantes également,,,,,le service fut excellent, félicitation au staff présent,je retournerais sans aucun doute à votre camping ,,au plaisir !!!!!!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Wi-fi should be improved
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
There were lots of things to do for the kids and for the family. All of the employees were nice too. The kids loved the pool and we were close enough to the beach for a day trip. However, we did have problems with water. Showers were inconsistent with the heat. Most days I had no warm water and other days the showers cycled 30 seconds warm/cold. Campsite flooded with water too for whole week.
Aug 01, 2018
Our site was very wet....which we understand is due to Mother Nature. We had the water turned off several times for repairs. Quiet place, respectful campers.
Aug 01, 2018
It was a relaxing stay and was surprise of how the staff was treating everyone with smile
Aug 01, 2018
The water in the cabin is not always hot, bad internet, we whish to pay an extra for better internet. No smiling staff. The store is inappropriate, no fruits, ordinary bread, no eggs, bacon, things needed in a campground. Design of the main office, accomodation store needs refresh!! The cabin needs basic things.Congratulations for the new place for play ground. We enjoyed!
Aug 01, 2018
Great location and facilities. Super friendly and helpful associates.
Aug 01, 2018
Lots of amenities and nice staff but unless you get a premium top dollar site I would avoid this place! The roads into sites were very rough, full of pot holes and our site was a mud pit. O asked if they could fill the hole in front and along our site so we could enter the camper without going thru mud but the explanation I got was Sorry but they had a good deal of rain. Not acceptable for $90.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Only a one night stay but have stayed here before. Very friendly staff. Very tight squeeze getting into spot but the staff was helpful.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 21, 2019
great camp lots to do an my kids had a blast
- Ian Hammond on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice so far justed got here at 200 pm
- William Gray on Google
Jul 19, 2019
Loved it. Great staff. Great location. Clean campground.
- Michael Brackney on Google