Campground Reviews

May 04, 2022
Stay was great. Campground was clean with a lot of activities. Was a bit loud at night and sites and cabins are very close together but had a great time and will be back.
May 04, 2022
May 03, 2022
The only issue I had was that someone left their dog in the cabin and it was barking for several hours before the owner came back, this happened for 2 days.
May 03, 2022
Our 4 person cabin was nice, clean & linens were provided. Our cabin did not have a stove, but a propane grill was at each site. We enjoyed our stay a lot & the dog park was just the right size with fresh water available. I would go back again.
May 03, 2022
Excellent time and friendly staff. Bathrooms were spotless.
May 03, 2022
We loved our stay there. There was so much to do with the kids. And everyone one was so nice. We will be going back before the season is over.
May 03, 2022
Loved the new site by the store! Staff was awesome. We have been staying across the street at the travel park. Not any more!
May 03, 2022
We had such a fun time in our cozy cabin! Our kids loved the playground and bounce pillow! We had a great time at KOA! Thank you!
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
Came down from Maryland for a cheer competition i was very impressed with everything from check in to check out.
May 03, 2022
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome!! We had a great time and the amenities were very accommodating!! It was so nice to have a full fridge, ability to cook, and nice that there even dishes and silverware!!
May 03, 2022
Ants in cabin.
May 02, 2022
Great Stay! Super Clean my only complaint which is why I did not give a perfect rating is traffic on General Booth was very noisy.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Great RV park with a lot of amenities for kids. Only negative was our site (26) was too close to General Booth Boulevard and the road noise.
May 02, 2022
Loved the campground!
May 02, 2022
The campground is great, easy to navigate, & clean! The employees are all top notch! Such a friendly place!
May 02, 2022
I LOVE staying at VB KOA! The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds are kept immaculate and the RV sites are quite spacious. Very mature trees provide a relaxing oasis of sun and shade. It's always a great day at VB KOA!
May 02, 2022
Stayed here for 2 nights while in town for medical reasons. The staff is very helpful, and friendly. The sites are well maintained. The store has jist about anything you might have forgotten to bring with you. Great place for families with kids.
May 02, 2022
Excellent as always. One of the best KOA parks. Staff is friendly and efficient. Great facilities - fun for kids.
May 02, 2022
All the staff is very friendly and helpful if you have questions. They also are prompt in anything you may need. This is my 2 time here and will remain my place to stay when in Virginia Beach. �ϋ�
May 02, 2022
I enjoyed my stay very much!! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Only thing is that your amenities is to expensive. $150 for a day charge on a golf cart is outrageous for some family’s that don’t have high income. SC doesn’t go above $70 usually
May 01, 2022
was mislead on the location . thought it was on the beach . nice pull in though
May 01, 2022
Campground is laid out nice. They have everything that you want in a campground. I would recommend paving the gravel roads that take you to your campsites. Was not able to open windows in my camper due to the gravel dust being stirred up by passing vehicles.
May 01, 2022
Notre terrain était parfait pour nos besoins, nous avons apprécié l’accueil, les petits jeux disponibles et la collecte des ordures quotidiennes !
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
We loved staying here. Friendly staff and it was one of the most cleanliness campground we have stayed at. I rate this 10 stars we will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2022
Plenty of room at the sites. Good power. Water pressure could stand increase though ....
Apr 30, 2022
Great things for kids to do in a great area!
Apr 30, 2022
Very friendly staff Will stay here again in the future.
Apr 29, 2022
Very nice hosts and crew. The campground was clean and well kept. Enjoyed the F18's flying overhead during the day .
Apr 29, 2022
Really nice park and very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Neat park. Good for hosting the Fantasy tour group.
Apr 29, 2022
Huge but responsive to the campers needs.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
My only reason for not rating the stay higher is the fact that I went to the office and asked for a late checkout. I was rudely informed, "We don't do late checkout". Didn't ask me where I was staying, which accommodations I was in, or how long I needed. I was in a cabin, and the only occupant in the whole section. I'm sure one hour would have been possible, but the staff didn't care to check.
Apr 28, 2022
Nice staff, clean campground, 5 min ride from VB. Too loud (too close to road), the person who cute the grass almost hit all my stuff trying to do it during my stay(it can wait!). Pool could be open at this time of year.
Apr 27, 2022
So when we had booked months ago we asked to be as close to friends that booked the same day we did. We left it in the notes and called. When we got there we were pretty far away and the camp sites were “booked full” well our cabin ended up being dirty, not cleaned properly so we got moved.. NEXT door to our friends! All in all it was a great trip, but it would have been nice to be booked from
Apr 27, 2022
Fabulous customer service! So many things for the kids to do. Probably the best KOA we’ve been too.
Apr 27, 2022
Very clean, short ride to ocean beaches.
Apr 27, 2022
The weather was wonderful and so was the campsite. There were so many activities for the kids to do! I will definitely return soon.
Apr 27, 2022
Very family friendly and clean facilities. Cleanest bathroom/showers we have ever experienced and we are avid campers! We hope to be back! The cabin was very nice.
Apr 27, 2022
Clean & friendly
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
No place to dispose of trash. Had to pack it home.
May 17, 2022
Things close down pretty early, but there's a lot of amenities to enjoy. There's also a shuttle that takes you to the beach. When we were there it recently rained so most things.
- David Baldie on Google
May 16, 2022
We stayed here for a few days in our 40' RV. Lots are gravel and a little tight. There are cabins and a tent area as well. We didn't partake of the many amenities which include pool, playground, ping pong, volleyball and a pavilion. It's a good location for exploring Virginia Beach although flights from the Naval Air Station are occasionally noisy.
- Anne O on Trip Advisor
May 10, 2022
This is my second time staying. The first time was in 2015 in a tent site, this time a deluxe cabin. The staff is at kind and helpful. Everything is very clean. Although we're here during some rough weather I see that there is so much to do. There's a social area with a fire pit,cornhole, hammocks, a jump pad and other games. I love oceanfront, but this beats it hands down. Great place to bring the family
- Katie Leight on Google