Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We loved staying at the Virginia Beach KOA! It was clean and well kept. The laundry room was spotless. Friendly staff and best of all the camper sites were well spaced and we had ample space to park. The location is very convenient to all the sights at Virginia Beach.
Oct 30, 2017
Nous avons été très satisfaits. Les jours de semaine c'étaient très tranquilles. Une piste cyclable débute au camping et nous mène directement à la plage (env. 5 kilomètres), c'était agréable. Le bruit des F18 ne nous a pas trop dérangé car cela débute vers 8h30 et se termine au plus tard à 20h en soirée. En fait, cela était inhabituel pour nous et nous a permis de voir ces avions
Oct 29, 2017
Really nice, well kept campground. Very family friendly! Super friendly office staff!
Oct 28, 2017
First allow me to say that "Sarah" was extremely helpful . Shes the only10 When we arrived it was VERY crowded. Our site that was reserved weeks in advance was surrounded by Boy Scouts troops. Sarah moved us into the "overflow" area which was along side the VERY loud road. It was under construction as well with dump trucks up until 8:30 at night 10 feet from our coach. We left a day early!!!!
Oct 28, 2017
Great stay. Close to beach. Rented bikes and rode to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the deluxe camping cabin. We all agreed it was a great "Glamping" experience and never want to tent camp again :) It was nice I did not have to worry about linens and towels either. Thanks for the enjoyable accommodations in a great area. My dog thanks you also. He loves to travel with us and this was a much better option than a pet friendly hotel for him.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent! Friendly service, nice accommodations, fun time for all!! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 26, 2017
Halloween.....allot of things for the family to do. We had fun.
Oct 26, 2017
Perfect in every way!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed in Williamsburg Koa for two nights and then here for two night. I have to say I was bummed when pulling in. The campground was run down, the jump pad was disgusting and covered in mild and smelled terrible. Overall the campground has potential it just needs someone who cares. The office hours are also very short, it should be open until at least 8pm.
Oct 25, 2017
Love this KOA and the friendly and helpful staff. Great Fall Festival!!! Such a wonderful family fun time!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Lots of fun and family friendly activities! I'd recommend.
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. We had a great time and would love to come back soon.
Oct 24, 2017
had a blast with all the Fall festival programs for the kids and it was great family time
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed the DJ they had Saturday night for the kids. Lots of fun
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
very freindly people and staff. the park could use some maintance the sewage hole was broke and full of leaves, no cap. there was all cinds of crafts and a costume party/dance for the children. we over all had a great time.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It took 30+ m to coordinatmy site to be near the restrooms and close to my friends months in advance. I have small kids and I am pregnant. KOA switched my sight far from the bathroom and my friends with no warning or notice. When I called to question it the woman was argumentative cocky and rude. She did not care to help me in my situation at all. Terrible customer service. Will not return to this
Oct 23, 2017
Very Family Friendly, our son had a Great Time, Staff was Friendly. Would recommend this camp ground to anyone. Best Fall Festival
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay this past weekend during 2017 Fall Festival. Family and Dogs had a blast Site #50 is my favorite site so far.
Oct 23, 2017
The stump next to our site was ground up the day after we arrived, causing our cat undo stress because of the noise. Not sure why we were given that site when you had to know in advance that the work would be done while we were there. Left bad impression for our first time at a KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed and wished we could have stayed longer.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a great time with the kids!
Oct 23, 2017
We had a awesome time! Great people especially the hosts, Keith and Barb! Go Pack go! ;) We will surely find out way back.... Thank you and God bless!
Oct 22, 2017
Family friendly campground. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. Convenient to the beach and area sites and attractions. Thanks.
Oct 22, 2017
Booked a cabin for the weekend. We had a great time!
Oct 21, 2017
All good, friendly staff. Loved the F-18 air show everyday
Oct 21, 2017
Really wonderful and accommodating facility and staff!!
Oct 21, 2017
No Deluxe campsites very small grassy areas although you have to pay a premium price to stay. We stayed in a lot of KOA's in this is probably the worst.
Oct 20, 2017
Great location close to the beach. The campground is desperately in need of some renewals and upgrades to stay competitive. The permanent trailer lot up front doesn't add any appeal for transient vacationers.
Oct 20, 2017
Great Staff and workers.--supported us throughout our weekend Men's Retreat.
Oct 20, 2017
Very pleasant staff and smooth check-in. Site we were given was a bit small for the trailer and tow vehicle, but I note from the website, they specifically say they donât want to know your TV length. Luckily there were empty spots next to ours. Very noisy during the day and evening with the local Air Force runway and the excavation/pipe laying being done in the park.
Oct 20, 2017
Roads n sites need improvement n stones
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Just leaped right into one of my Favorite KOAs. Staff was young and energetic, facilities and infrastructure are old but when problems arose they were addressed immediately. And their store has lots of cute things. VA Beach is terrific and off season, my Dog had a Wonderful time. Can't wait to arrange my next trip.
Oct 19, 2017
Campground was very nice, appeared to have lots of play centers for children. Plan to stay again when we are back that way.
Oct 17, 2017
KOA offered a free night if we stayed October 13th and we didnât get the discount. We stayed October 13 tu the 16
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet and kid friendly. The cabins were the perfect size and the bathrooms and showers were within 25 feet.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent service but plane noise gets to you after one dayZ
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The site that we were escorted to was very wet with pools of standing water. We have two white dogs, and I was not going to spend my vacation cleaning up mud. When my husband explained the situation to staff we were moved to a better site. Thank you for that. We were not there for many days and had no children with us so we did not use the pool or toys. It was a pleasant stay.
Oct 16, 2017
Our Cub Pack had a great time. Parents and Cub Scouts loved all the activities you planned for them. The sites and park is very nice. We will definitely be back again next fall or maybe sooner. Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoy our stays at the Va Beach KOA. This was the first time in the 50 amp area. We were a little disappointed in our spot. I can live with a non-level spot but this was near extreme. It was also difficult threading a 40' rig between a power box and a tree stump. The site also had holes that I twisted an ankle in that couldn't be seen because the grass hadn't been mowed. All said, we'll be back
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground, but lacked grass and/or gravel at the campsite, so it was very muddy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award