Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms, pool, playground and the amount of activities for the children. The proximity to the beach, shopping, etc. is also a big plus. I would 100% stay at this KOA facility again and I'm looking forward to exploring other KOAs throughout the country.
Jun 13, 2018
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!!! We will be coming back yearly!
Jun 13, 2018
For what we got for one night stay was VERY pricey. We didn’t get to use any of the things that was available because lack of time. We checked in late and had to check out real early for $200.00 stay.
Jun 13, 2018
My partner and I had an amazing stay at KOA Virginia Beach. The staff was incredibly accommodating, they answered our abundance of questions without hesitation. The camp grounds and washroom facilities were VERY clean. The site has more rec activities than I’ve seen at any other campground. We will definitely be coming back to visit KOA VB.
Jun 12, 2018
Very relaxed atmosphere. The workers were very helpful, and friendly. They never overwhelming. The shop has fair prices for items you forget. Our site was very clean. The sites were very private and large. The only thing I would change is free beach parking for the campers. The other camp ground in the area had that parking. Next time i go to Virginia Beach, I will be camping with KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
It was a great time!! We will definitely be back next year!! Staff was great always going outta there way to assist you in any way possible!! Very clean place, did laundry it was clean there to!! Thank you to KOA for making our stay extra special!!
Jun 12, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground and friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was great. Customer service, showers, most of the campsites have trees but there are a few that don't so it might be best to call ahead and check if there are any tree plots that you can reserve if you plan on hammocking
Jun 12, 2018
It was a very smooth experience right from checking-in, nice showers and restroom. it is very well maintained and would highly recommend anyone visiting virginia beach.
Jun 11, 2018
Fun, relaxing, awesome!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
One night stay in cabin. Courteous staff. Clean
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
My husband and I came down for a get-a-way and didnt want to spend 200+ for a hotel so we decided to camp. It was very pleasant, at check in they had someone come escort us to our site and they let us know where things were. My husband enjoyed the pool that evening to cool off. We had a very nice/relaxing time. We are planning another get-a-way next month and will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean, staff very attentive. Very nice amenities.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
it was amazing time ! we love this camp and for sure we will come back... people which are working in the camp were amazing and nice.
Jun 10, 2018
The stay was awesome. The cabin we had 602 needs work done on the door it's had to lock and it's even harder to push open
Jun 10, 2018
Was very impressed with the campground and how friendly and helpful the staff was. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. I would recommend this campsite to everyone.
Jun 10, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 10, 2018
VA Beach KOA has improved immensely over the last two years. Campground has gone through many renovations and update in activities for Youth. We have been coming to this KOA since 1976 and have seen many changes.
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean and the deluxe sites were very nice and spacious. A lot of things to do at the KOA for kids and adults. Only negative was the noise from the jet planes. One day was very bad, one or more jets directly overhead every 10 to 20 minutes, lasted until after 11:00 pm. Other three days we were there was ok, wind direction changed so at least they weren't directly overhead.
Jun 09, 2018
GREAT CAMPGROUND FRIENDLY AND HELP FULL STAFF JUST TOO MUCH PLANE NOISE WE WILL BE BACK WHEN IN THE AREA!
Jun 09, 2018
It rained most of the weekend but it did not dampen our time camping. I do wish there were another handicap commode. The three stalls are so small that my 90 pound daughter found it difficult to use those commodes.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
When we booked our reservation, we thought we were making reservations at Holiday Trav-l Park. We were disappointed at first until we settled in and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff, very nice site and clean restrooms and shower. Awesome amenities for the entire family. We will definitely return! Already telling my friends about it!!
Jun 08, 2018
Merci pour votre accueil !
Jun 08, 2018
Great way to combine stuff for some time away - camping, beach, historical. Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds and facilities clean, easy to get to beach area stuff. Traffic beyond that (getting to Colonial Williamsburg) is beyond control. Love the jets - OORAH!!!
Jun 07, 2018
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean restrooms.
Jun 07, 2018
The Campground was nice, plenty to do but the WiFi service was nearly nonexistent. The cable channels were not at all clear. The site we were in was at the end of the lane and the place where the power, water and sewer was, was filled with water. We left a day early. I was disappointed that we had to pay to ride the trolley to the beach since the price of the camp site was as much as it was.
Jun 06, 2018
We had a great time. There are all kinds of activities for kids and adults. The pool area was kept up well. The campground camping area was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that the mobile bathroom was leaking some sewage and when the wind was blowing toward our campsite, you could smell it. Overall, our stay was very pleasant.
Jun 06, 2018
The bathroom facilities were neat and clean. The swimming pool and other activities was up and running unlike the KOA at Shenandoah valley. The hosts were genuinely friendly and concerned about their guests comfort. This is a great place especially with children! Thanks so much!
Jun 06, 2018
The staff at the campground were friendly and helpful. The place was very clean. It had everything we needed (or wanted) and more. The outdoor games were fun. The trolley access made visiting Virginia Beach easy. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our overnight stat, the only downer was that our AC went out in the middle of the night. We let the front desk know in the morning, however we checked out so hopefully it was taken care of.
Jun 06, 2018
Though this campground is very old, it is very clean and well kept! The staff were friendly and helpful and the sites were everything I asked for. As for the navy jets flying over, thats the sound of freedom! I love it! The only thing I can say needs improvement is the electric hookup was not 30 full amps tho, because my breaker kept kicking out when I was cooking
Jun 06, 2018
Very clean and nice facility. However, when it began to pour raining and we needed to get into a cabin with our 4 kids...we were price galged. We had nowhere else to go and were forced to pay an outrageous price. The cabin was nice but not worth that price. We could have stayed in a very very nice hotel for over $300 a night!!!
Jun 06, 2018
Accidentally booked wrong days and they would not refund
Jun 05, 2018
Extrememly impressed. This was our first stay ever at a KOA. Grounds and facilities were immaculate. As soon as I put a trash bag out, someone on a golf cart would grab it. All employees extremely friendly. You did good Virginia Beach KOA. Real good.
Jun 05, 2018
nice time in a great town
Jun 05, 2018
we had a great time! campground was clean and had so much to do!!
Jun 05, 2018
It rained the whole time we were there and the site we were at flooded other then that we liked it
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It was awesome, very accommodating & friendly staff. Cabins are a little expensive but overall it was a great experience.
Jun 05, 2018
Very well maintained facilities, friendly staff, and lots of activities. My only complaint is that they installed a water pressure tank in the bath house closest to our camo site when there was nothing wrong with the water pressure to begin with. The new water pressure felt like it could rip my skin off if I actually stood under the shower head. Bathrooms close to office had no air.
Jun 05, 2018
Great cabin, location, and amenities. Everyone was as helpful and friendly as can be. Short, but great stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award