Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Everything was good. Close to boardwalk with convenient shuttle from park to boardwalk. Enjoyed the zip line adventure. Sites were good, had to mo e due to distance from post being greater than our electric and water could reach from RV. Other than that, everything was good and we will be back
Sep 20, 2019
Lots of sightseeing at the beach,,,Spirit of Norfolk dinner cruise,,,lots of beach walking
Sep 20, 2019
Enjoyed stay just like previous visits,��
Sep 18, 2019
This camp is MIND BLOWING!!! Jaw dropping Confort and amenities galore. More than a camp Virginia Beach KOA is a resort. Sparkling Clean facilities, lodging and grounds. Hospitality at every turn. The lay out allows for good community socializing while preserving an atmosphere of relaxed contemplation. I only wish I had more than two grandchildren. The more the merrier at that KOA. MUCHAS GRACIAS
Sep 17, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed at the Virginia Beach KOA. As usual the staff is super friendly and helpful. I loved all the things for children to do and the grandkids did also. The campground is super clean which I really appreciate. The only negative is the wifi. It is almost non existent. This campground needs to upgrade their wifi immediately!.
Sep 17, 2019
Interesting that the rates vary due to what is happening in that area at a certain time. Seems to be some price gouging opportunities by KOA allowing the owner to do this.
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed in site 59 behind check end. We was there for 5 days and was hoping that this site was quite and we got what we wanted. The Sound of Freedom from Oceania was no problem. I liked watching them. Will return.
Sep 17, 2019
Our only complaint is that many of the sites in the area of the park where we stayed were muddy from previous rains and would have had standing water in the area where we would normally enter or exit our RV. Other wise it's a great place to stay for a VB visit.
Sep 17, 2019
It was noisy as we were close to the road but the facility is well maintained �
Sep 17, 2019
We stay at your KOA at least once a year which tells you we like it here. The only thing I believe could use an update is no sewer back by the new bath house. I always forget this when I register so I end up leaving a day or two earlier then I would like. Next time I'll insist on FHU or go somewhere else. Staff is great by the way.
Sep 17, 2019
We love camping and the beach so this is the perfect place to stay to have access to both. We were very impressed with the newer bathhouse too. It was clean and spacious.
Sep 17, 2019
Cabin was clean and the amenities were abundant (pool, arcade, jumping pillow, paddle car rental, etc). I think it would be helpful if there are night lights/reading lights in the bunk bed room like the ones in the master bedroom. This would help in having dim lights for the kids when they sleep instead of having the bright lights turned on the whole night or having no lights at all.
Sep 17, 2019
Great! What a surprise, very friendly, clean and family like. There was a lot to do for the kids and grown ups, with services like help with parking your camper to advice on where to go and convenient trolley to take you in to town.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Overall we had a good stay. Great amenities. Staff very friendly. Fire pit at our cabin below concrete level so rain water from before we arrived still there throughout weekend and we werent able to use it which was a disappointment. Also though not KOA fault and it is a campground maybe spray for bugs in the cabins. Our 2 that slept in the loft area got bit almost 20 times by something.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice staff. They even loaned me a ladder for use to clean off Love Bugs.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I love this KOA! I’m excited to be moving into the extended-stay area in November. Great facilities, staff, and all-around layout.
Sep 16, 2019
Great facility, great amenities. Large sites compared to a lot of KOAs. Very convenient to the beach and veterans amphitheater.
Sep 16, 2019
I would have rated 5 stars but we were unable to access the WiFi. We reported it as directed, spoke to a representative, and was told that I would be contacted later when the issue is corrected. That never happened.
Sep 16, 2019
had a great time staff was great
Sep 16, 2019
From the entrance to the departure everything was wonderful. The cabins were immaculate and a home away from home.
Sep 16, 2019
I would like to give 5 but the worst thing there is the Mosquito. We came home with very bad experience. Our kids got bite in the whole body and even us . They should do something and put medication. Thanks
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
nice campground some of the sites could use some clean up and roads not the best shape
Sep 16, 2019
The campground was beautiful. Everything was clean. Staff was friendly. The store has everything you need and is reasonably priced. There are lots of activities for the whole family to enjoy.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The campground was clean and not noisy at all. Campsites are really small. Pool was very clean.
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time with my sister and her family at the VB KOA. It’s kind of become a family tradition to stay with you as often as we can. Thanks to Jennifer, Melissa, Andrew, Mary Ann, Dave and especially Amber. They were super. Amber found my billfold under my bed pillow and turned it in to the office for safe keeping. She deserves a reward for her honesty. ALL of the staff was superb.
Sep 15, 2019
Very clean & well maintained with plenty of activities. Shuttle to the beach is much appreciated. A bit noisy due to the jets from the very near base. Suggestion: showers could use a floor divider between the shower and dressing areas, as the entire floor gets wet.
Sep 14, 2019
The RV site was great. But the “deluxe cabin” is not “deluxe.” Great to have a coffee maker, but difficult to drink without cups. We get more at an Extended Stay America for less $$$. It would be nice to have some dishes and utensils provided.
Sep 14, 2019
Well if you want peaceful days I would not recommend staying here. The jet noise was at times overwhelming. The internet was spotty at best probably due in part to the recent storm. Other than that, I like KOA's, just not this location.
Sep 14, 2019
Asked for a spot by the pool. Not only didn’t we get one, the pool was closed. No one told us, we just observed it closed when we arrived. The Wi-Fi didn’t work at our site, when I called office they said it works best up by them. They could have given us a site there as they were fairly empty. We’ve stayed there before, I’m not sure about staying there in the future.
Sep 14, 2019
This is a beautiful, clean campground with a very accommodating staff. Great location with easy access to the Wave shuttle service.
Sep 12, 2019
Very convenient location. Large KOA with lots of camping spots, pools, shade
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Clean facilities and Campground Great Location! Transportation fantastic. Will stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
I do have a great time. I do like the kind of a employee. Was my first trip on trailer. I enjoyed very much.�ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 10, 2019
The campground was clean, quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly. We have stayed about 5 times at this koa and have enjoyed easy access to the oceanfront and surrounding areas due to the convenience of the trolley coming through the camp about every 20 minutes all day. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed for a week. The pools are nice as and grounds well kept! The trolley to the beach was convenient and the staff was courteous and helpful! The showers were nice and the water pressure was amazing! Only complaint is no hot water at the dishwashing station :( we will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
This is our 2nd time at the KOA, as usual everything was excellent. We had a problem with a huge tree on the assigned site but it was very quickly solved by Steve. He found us a site that was perfect in the same area. He and all the other workers on the golf carts are superb. They check to make sure all is well and if anything is needed. Grounds & facilities super. Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2019
Site 250 needs to have the tree roots removed. The roots cause about 30% of the site to be not usable. The roots also make trailer positioning the trailer difficult in terms of getting the door of the trailer in a safe position when stepping out of the trailer. I was not able my gazebo room because I had to move the trailer so far to the rear of the site. We were first in and last out labor day w
Sep 08, 2019
One of the best run KOA yet! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds are clean and easy to navigate! The best place to take your kids for camping. Pool was a hit for grandkids!
Sep 07, 2019
Really enjoy the campground. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only recommendation is to address wireless internet. slow or non existent for entire weekend.
Sep 07, 2019
Excellent campground and staff. Need to bring the wifi service up to the same standard that the rest of the amenities are.
Sep 06, 2019
always enjoy staying here beautiful campground
Sep 06, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google
Oct 10, 2019
My family and I lived in a tent here for just over 30 days. The price was great for the entire month, and also the summer activities were amazing and kept my 3 kids very busy all summer. The staff working are amazing they were helpful and cared about everyone that stayed there. I would recommend staying for sure.
- Tyler Furman on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Nice camp ground with lots of playground equipment.
- Mike Colledge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.