Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
An amazing place to stay!! Campsite is well maintained and the staff is beyond belief!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice koa , our assigned site had no trees , asked to relocate and was able to , we were unaware of the airplane noise in the area. we were unable to connect to the wifi during our stay , called the help # and still was not able to get connected during our stay. other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
wonderful
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Thank you for having us! Our stay was great -- and we'll definitely be back!
Oct 04, 2017
accueil chaleureux. Beaucoup d'information. Plage accessible par piste cyclable(5 km) heures d'ouverture prolongées de la piscine.
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Loved our site. Thank you for taking us to Neptune Fest.
Oct 03, 2017
We had to go to the Virginia Beach KOA for a Convention being held in VAB. We have usually always stayed at this campground as we find it clean, friendly, and the management worked with us during our visit. Very helpful front desk personnel. Our site was large, peaceful, and we had great neighbors. It seems to me that campers are a breed of folks who are always friendly, and willing to help.
Oct 03, 2017
Teh KOA people were nice but the camping sanitary facilities would need a serious lifting or upgrade... Showers with water changing temperature when not required, faucets that are permanently leaking, no place to move in the toilet booth, etc. The camoins is situated in a convinient area and i did not mind the aircrafts!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff, would stay there again
Oct 03, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to the boardwalk. Only problem was no hot water in the showers. Sorry I did not mention it when there.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Overnight stay enroute north, but would return some day for an extended stay. Great facility
Oct 01, 2017
The campground and its staff were very nice and helpful. We arrived during the end of Hurricaine Maria so it was very overcast for the first part of our visit. When the sky's cleared, the Navy jets started flying and landing VERY close to the KOA. It was deafening LOUD and continued until midnight. Will definitely stay farther away from the Navy base
Oct 01, 2017
It was wonderful.
Oct 01, 2017
The jet noise was greater this stay, I guess the storm may have played a part.
Sep 30, 2017
Location was important
Sep 30, 2017
Unfortunately, we were inundated by F18s flying overhead for more hours than we wish to recall... one night, it was after midnight before they finally stopped! Because we were there after Labor Day, the store was sparsely stocked... no milk or bread! Only one of the two pools were open, the adult pool had already been closed for the season. Overall, I would rate this KOA a 5.
Sep 29, 2017
Got there at dusk and what I saw of the campground, I was very impressed. Only stayed overnight and left early morning.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Not real busy since it was later in the seas0n. Still plenty of campers in and out on a daily basis.We camped with a 32 fifth wheel and a dog. My only complaint was, the lady at the ck in wasn't real friendly :/ Didn't "welcome" us like most KOAs do.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice had lots of fun everyone was do nice and the campground up keep is amazing
Sep 26, 2017
Fun place to stay. Great for kids.
Sep 26, 2017
Too many navy jets flying tight over our site
Sep 25, 2017
This is our 3rd stay at KOA Virginia Beach. Staff is always friendly and they recognize us from our previous stay! We love this campground!
Sep 25, 2017
very clean bathrooms. I like the shower head in the single bathroom.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. They went above and beyond to help and explain everything to my family and I. We will defiantly be back!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful! Clean bathrooms. Friendly and professional staff. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2017
The rv park was great but the navy jets were so loud that we left a day early. They started flying over our camp site at8:00 am and did not stop until 10:00 pm. The noise was more than we could bear. We will never return!!
Sep 23, 2017
I would give this campground 10 stars if I could. Everything was perfect. The campground is super clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground are mostly pull-thru with updated hook ups. The pools have a life guard. They have bikes to rent including battery operated. You can ride a bike to the Virginia Beach boardwalk 3 miles in a straight run and the boardwalk has a bike trail too.
Sep 23, 2017
It was very relaxing and awesome. Very thankful that the pool was open and all the employees were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent friendly service. Nice and clean campgrounds. Will be back next summer! Spent about 65 days here total for 2017.
Sep 22, 2017
When they said you may hear jets, they should say, bring ear plugs
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This was our fourth time staying at this location. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was for the cabin we stayed in this time. It was not as clean and maintained as what we have been accustomed to in our previous stays. This cabin needed some minor repairs and a good cleaning! On a good note though, I love the bike rental shack that has been added. My family has a lot of fun with those!
Sep 21, 2017
My stay was fantastic, my family were happy, I would like to try different KOA with cabin next to water. Big thanks to Tina and Paula and all service people who make my stay wonderful, see you soon, if God will.
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful relaxing family atmosphere clean
Sep 21, 2017
The family loved the cabins! Everyone had a great time.
Sep 21, 2017
.
Sep 20, 2017
Been coming to KOA every year for 15 years and always have a great time. Convenient to beach and we love the bike trail.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time for us. Perfect location, nice cabins at a good price, and great fun for the kids on the water slides, pool, and bounce bubble. There are slso great things to do within just a couple of miles (ropes adventure climbing, go cart racing, aquarium, and the beach / boardwalk). This was our second year & we are already talking about the next trip.
Sep 20, 2017
great, except for the bug bites
Sep 19, 2017
We had a large party and they accommodated us very well. We had three travel trailers, a motor home, as well as two families staying in cabins. They placed us in a spot which supported a large barbecue. The facilities were in amazing shape.
Sep 19, 2017
Spaces very tight and there was no concrete pad in the deluxe area...gravel schmavel...bathrooms weren't very clean either. The KOA was very dark
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly. Good size sites. Very well maintained Only small complaint would be that Wifi is very weak and hard to stay linked to. Overall a great KOA!
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award