Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2019
My ONLY complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was painfully hard! Everything else was fantastic and I'd go again for sure.
Jul 05, 2019
Other than the pool and deck that is in need of an update, we love everything about the place. Spotless and well-maintained facilities, tons of fun amenities, clever activities, and a superb staff that is flexible, creative, accommodating, welcoming, polite, generous, diligent, and enthusiastic. Have been.going for years, and brought two other families with us this time. We'll definitely be back
Jul 05, 2019
I have “NEVER” in all the travelling I have done, stayed at a campground where the staff were of such help and offered more friendly service than at Virginia Beach. I cannot say enough about them! I won’t mention names but the gals at the desk were delightful, friendly and most of all helpful In my dire situation going the extra mile. Thankyou ever so much for being who y’all are!!
Jul 04, 2019
Facilities were good. Great staff. WiFi & Internet was marginal.
Jul 03, 2019
We love everything about this place. The facilities are spotless, there is great variety in the amenities, it's close to everything, and the staff is creative, courteous, kind, flexible, cooperative, enthusiastic, and accommodating. We just can't say enough. We come every year and this time brought two other families with us who were also impressed. Only the pool needs a little renovation.
Jul 03, 2019
It was very nice. Lots of things for the family to do. Only complaint if you get a 6 person cabin there is only 1 ac and is very hot. Ants were bad too.
Jul 03, 2019
it was a pleasant surprise. Very well run and very family friendly. Great experience. The schedule of events was terrific
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 02, 2019
Campsite was clean and staff was friendly. Only downside was that our back in full hookup site was on the smaller side.
Jul 02, 2019
The best thing is the location. The concept of driving in and making a 180 U-turn makes no sense to me. And in my case, making a 180 U-turn to go back in the direction from which I came. Why not check in on the right, leave a lane if need be? The worse thing is NO FACILITIES anywhere near the pool. And the closest ones were NOT kept clean. They were still filthy at 2:00 on Sat after a busy Fri.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
A wonderful place if you want lots of activities, and only a few minutes drive to several wonderful beaches. We had reservations for a week, added a second week, and still have many more things to do on our next visit. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly... and a special thanks to Sarah!
Jul 02, 2019
Blown away by this KOA. Absolutely fantastic!!
Jul 01, 2019
IT was great staff was great and very helpful can not wait to go back
Jul 01, 2019
Loved our campsite. The staff was friendly and the amenities were great. Clean restrooms! Can't wait to go back.
Jul 01, 2019
Campground was clean, with nice amentaties. But rules were not enforced (leashed dogs, parking of extra cars, large campers with their back ends in the road), cable connection was touchy, internet NEVER worked while there.
Jul 01, 2019
Great entertainment for the whole family. Had a huge issue with ants. A 6 person cabin only has one ac it was so hot
Jul 01, 2019
The deluxe patio spot was awesome, the staff very friendly and helpful! Our stay was to attend a concert, however we will definitely come back for a longer vacation to go to the beach and relax!
Jul 01, 2019
The WIFI was terrible, which was an issue for my daughter who had school work and husband who had some business to do. The showers had only cold water for the first few days, but then it was fixed. Also, when we checked in we were told that the pool was open 9-11, but when we were swimming on one of the days, they closed it at 10, and told us that was the time during the week.
Jul 01, 2019
Unfortunately I fell ill, so I didn't participate in the great activities over the weekend. Still, the campground proved the perfect place to rest and recuperate until I felt well enough to travel again.
Jun 30, 2019
Every need I had was met cheerfully ‘
Jun 29, 2019
Excellent-everyone very friendly and helpful,shuttle to Virginia Beach,and (best of all) nice golf course within 1/2 mile!
Jun 29, 2019
Shower was really clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Restrooms were supposedly new, doors would lock. The cabins are located across the street and the restrooms smelled terrible all evening, especially while trying to cook dinner and eat. Septic was probably full! They were never cleaned and were filthy with kids running in and our constantly. They need more help here to clean the restrooms more than 1x day. Office, basketball, pool too far to walk
Jun 27, 2019
clean facilities, friendly staff, plenty to do
Jun 27, 2019
It was a short stay on our way to KOA Whiteface in the Adirondacks. We found everyone friendly and helpful. Loved the proximity to NAS Oceana. Facility was clean and well kept. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2019
clean facilities, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2019
Great place for children. Internet connection almost never worked. Needs to be gated since there is no control on who comes in.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Loved the Shade and pull through spot. Roomy and quiet. Pool, store, and laundry facilities were clean and great to use. This was about all we used while there. Staff super friendly ESPECIALLY the manager. We saw him around the site, saying hi and talking with people. Love how close it is to the beach. Bathrooms on site were also very clean. Loved it and excited to go back again!
Jun 26, 2019
Being from out of town and not at all familiar with the city and the complex system of roads, we selected the KOA for it’s location. The trolley made it easy to navigate the city and the shopping opportunities in the vicinity provide what we needed. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The friendly staff members anticipated our needs and made us feel welcome.
Jun 26, 2019
Camp ground and people were great, enjoyed the shuttle bus to the beach, our site got very muddy when it rained, needs more gravel
Jun 26, 2019
Nice, clean, fun. Helpful staff, and lots of activities.
Jun 25, 2019
Clean, well organized park. Shuttle can take you to the beach or Aquarium
Jun 25, 2019
We had an awesome time, the location is convenient to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was super friendly, the camp site was huge. There was plenty to do on site and the trolley stop was the icing on the cake!
Jun 25, 2019
Very clean, and the facilities were great. The Location was within easy reach of everything.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
A few college buddies and I stayed at the camp grounds getting ready for a deep sea fishing trip, great as always!!
Jun 25, 2019
Camp and people are absolutely amazing. Camp is super clean and lots of activities. My new home cap site
Jun 25, 2019
We had a wonderful time. We will be back to stay longer very soon!!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Exceptional facilities!! The pools weregreat
Jun 24, 2019
We are currently staying for the foreseeable future at this KOA, but have chosen certain weekends to move over to the Full patio sites, when Friends are able to come into town and stay near us. The staff have been amazing, and VERY VERY accommodating, I cannot say enough about Jen (GM) We look forward to the coming months and what our full time adventures bring us! Happy to be a part of the VBKOA
Jun 24, 2019
We came for a long weekend to spend time with our grandkids. There were a lot of fun activities for the whole family. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only problem with our stay was that it wasn’t long enough! We will be back and stay longer.
Jun 24, 2019
We enjoyed our stay as first time campers. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely be camping in the future at KOAs.
Jun 24, 2019
We have a large trailer and couldn’t open the awnings and slides because of trees at our original site. KOA VB was very accommodating at relocating us to another site that worked perfectly. We enjoyed the zipline at Adventureworks and the jets flying over. Both were awesome. The campground was extremely well maintained and the entire KOA VB staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2019
I have called and left message for a manager to phone me. I wanted to communicate what occurred Sunday 6/23 before I checked out. Camp ground was pleasantly cleaner than I imagined and i did purchase a KOA membership for a year due to being pleased although I was told I could not use my membership towards this stay then I was told Che k out was 11 am then in another call told I could not extend st
Jun 24, 2019
The campsites were clean and well kept. The water smells and tastes like chlorine. When we used it to cook corn on the cob, the corn ended up tasting like it. Bring bottled water. The naval base is close so you will hear jets all day and depending on their training, well into or all night.
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google