Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2018
The staff were all friendly, professional, and helpful. The restrooms were clean, the showers hot, and the laundry facility was cleaner than any I’ve ever seen! I will definitely choose this campground the next time I’m in Virginia Beach!
Nov 01, 2018
Clean, safe and very fun. Great staff
Oct 31, 2018
enjoyed the new super sites. Campground was not to busy and a nice stay.
Oct 30, 2018
The campground was quiet in the off season. And it was nice the way all the campers were placed several spaces apart for more privacy. Clean and nicely wooded. Plenty of squirrels to keep the dog happy. Helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2018
We have stayed at the VA Beach KOA several times, and will continue to do so. We generally come down because we have family in the area. Close and convenient to the boardwalk. Employees are always friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are all very well maintained. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 30, 2018
Lovely park. We were there for their fall family weekend, so much fun for the kids. Staff is great. Only negatives are the constant jets overhead and the showers are very cold, feel like air conditioning on. Would stay again.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Check-in procedure was a bit confusing. We'd asked for a specific type of site. We were taken to one site and then told we needed to go to a different site. As it was post-season, the place was wide open. Charging one for a holiday night (Labor Day) when they arrive late in that day is an absurd money grab. Get real. The pool water could have been a lot cleaner.
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed the cabin. However, very very unhappy with your WiFi. We get WiFi off and on. Unable to use the internet!!! When you in a cabin with nothing to do, you need the internet!!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Cabin was as advertised. It needs a little sprucing up (bathroom cabinets looking a little rough). Could not connto WiFi at all.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Its fall so nothing open at campground, bikes or the other activities, store closes at 5pm disappointing as we arrived at 5:15pm and couldn’t get firewood. Our stay was oct 24-27, we got news that a nor’easter was coming Fri night into Sat pulling a camper in high winds isn’t safe so we left Friday morning 26th, I was disappointed that the camp didn’t offer us a one night refund it was em
Oct 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2018
Good stay, comfortable.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice, clean campground.
Oct 27, 2018
Noisiest campground between the tomcat jets and the traffic(R site was right next to the highway). Never saw anyone in the guard shack ever (3days) was not told when making reservations about the mid-week special of a free night. Reserved a pull through site, 45ft coach. The site was no way a pull through and branches dragged across the roof when we pulled through. Nothing special here !!!!!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Nice KOA , jet plans get a little irritating . Staff are nice , young and they seemed to keep to themselves.
Oct 26, 2018
This was a fantastic time of year to stay at this campsite if you are looking for a nice quiet and relaxing time. It has a lot of amenities for kids. The only recommendation I could have it to make the dog park larger with space for them to run and play. Overall, the facility is nice and in and great location. We will stay here again.
Oct 26, 2018
I prefer staying at koa camps
Oct 25, 2018
It was great. The “Pet friendly” deluxe(6 person) cabin was perfect for us & our dog. The only thing we didn’t like was there was no stove & regular side fridge. All other deluxe cabins we’ve stayed in that size always had a stove & regular size fridge. Other than that, no complaints. We all enjoyed our visit. Hope to return again in the near future.
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice staff. Very customer focused group of people.
Oct 25, 2018
One of the nicer campgrounds we've stayed at. Very helpful.
Oct 25, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The site was clean and well organized.
Oct 24, 2018
It was wonderful, peaceful and a lot of fun. The cabins were very clean and were equipped with everything we needed.
Oct 24, 2018
Wonderful place to stay the staff is friendly and helpful will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2018
very nice campground, very big! Staff was friendly, camp spots were nice. Showers / bathrooms were on the small side and in need of an update. But they were clean! Overall this is a great campground and i will be staying here again.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
As always a wonderful weekend with a great staff and a well run campground. Always great to see improvements being made.
Oct 23, 2018
The handle for the shower water was broken and taped, slippery and not easy to use also in that bathroom the hand bars around the toilet were poorly placed. I thought the trunk or treat was a great idea. We had a three hour delay because of traffic. The night attendant was very helpful as it was dark when we arrived.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Everyone was super nice and the campground was clean and quite. would have liked to have came in warmer weather when the pools are open but maybe next year. Thank you for all the help. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
While the campground itself was clean, comfortable and inviting, we went with during the Halloween season. On Saturday there was a Trunk Or Treat event instead of each site being decorated and handing out candy. This was disappointing. We have stayed at the Williamsburg KOA for the Halloween season in the past and we were able to trick or treat the whole campground, going from site to site.
Oct 22, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very impressed with all the new upgrades. Cornhole, ping pong table etc.
Oct 22, 2018
Awesome experience! Wonderful campground and very attentive staff. Love, Love this campground! We always have a great time whenever we stay. Something for everyone of all ages! So many upgrades, you will never be bored or want to leave the campground. A++++++++++
Oct 22, 2018
Wonderful campground and very attentive staff. Awesome experience! Something for everyone of all ages! The managers have done so many wonderful upgrades to this campground, you will want to just keep coming back again and again! Very clean bathroom/shower facilities. A++++++++++
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great Weekend Thank you Keith and your staff. Go Pack Go
Oct 22, 2018
Such a wonderful campground. Awesome improvements have been made that there is something for all ages. Bathroom/shower facilities were spotless. Had tons of fun activities for all ages for their Harvest Festival. Staff was super friendly and was always there to lend a helping hand. A++++++++
Oct 22, 2018
Great visit with super friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2018
The sites need o be graded and or at the bare minimum raked. The site we had when it rained turned into a mud hole right by the door. The cable connection was mediocre, some channels were not even able to view. On the good side...the area was clean, the new outdoor games area was great...good job on all that stuff...Thank you for the Halloween party for the kids, our grandson had a great time.
Oct 22, 2018
Great family fun at Fall Festival.
Oct 20, 2018
Excellent park! The patio sites are fantastic!
Oct 19, 2018
we will be back really enjoyed
Oct 18, 2018
Beautiful with lots to do and love the bike trail close to beach. Staff is always friendly. We have been coming for 15 years and even nicer now than years ago.
Oct 18, 2018
1st off, while climbing into the oversized anorak chair I instantly slid backwards down the steep slope of the seat and landed on my back almost causing injury. Unfortunately, my wife wasn't so lucky. Even being very careful she instantly slid backwards banging her head so hard she had to set up a Dr appt. 2ndly, cabin 609 has a lip going from deck to porch (trip hazard). And the jets are terrible
Oct 17, 2018
The campground is very nicely laid out, very well kept, nice and clean, has two very nice pools and a bouncing thing. What I loved most is the big lawn adjacent that is the “pet walk”. Very friendly staff
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
I was not told about the dog fee when checking in. The total cost was twice as much as what I would actually pay. Also it was more expensive than any other koa
Oct 18, 2019
Great experience with great service.
- Ld H on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.