Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
I was in a sight to the right of the office. It has an unfinished would look with clumps of sod lying around and stones strewn everywhere and needs to look like someone really cares about how it looks.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. Staff were very welcoming and wonderful with my kids with the fun activities they had for them. My only disappointment was when I had to leave the grounds suddenly due to work after day 2 of 9 days reservation and was told absolutely no refund or credits of any sort. I'm new to camping and I was never made aware of. I was hoping for some help but was quickly met with rudeness
May 24, 2017
Your crew at VA Beach KOA do an amazing job hosting the Digs volleyball tournament every year  everybody is super helpful and they make it fun for us. Everything is well organized from the front desk checking in process to the folks working the grounds. I specially want to thank Jennifer (shes the best!) and please let Arnie know we are going to miss him checking us out of the cabins next year
May 24, 2017
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities, great location
May 24, 2017
I can not rate the staff highly enough. I was there because of a family medical situation. The entire staff took extremely good care of me while I was there. Special thanks to Jenifer.
May 23, 2017
The campground staff are very friendly. Especially when they deal with the DIGS tournament players once every year. Unfortunately this is being used to strong arm thousands of players who stay at the campground once every year into paying outrageously hiked prices and dealing with consistently changing camp rules. I know hundreds of people who have decided not to come back this year and next year.
May 23, 2017
I just love this KOA! The staff is incredible! They are professional and friendly, as well as quick to respond and address any issues that may arise. The managers assisted with an error in my reservation in a prompt manner that met my needs, as well as the needs of my group. I highly recommend this place!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. The staff is great; especially Jen! It was nice to see how well maintained the area is and the upgrades. Already booked another stay!
May 23, 2017
I have been coming to KOA for DIGS for as long as they have been having it here. As always, it was a great weekend and you all did a fantastic job hosting. Thank you.
May 23, 2017
We come here for Digs every year, and always have a blast!
May 23, 2017
first site given, there was no room to put anything, did switch to a larger site, sites in general are smaller then some other campgrounds
May 23, 2017
The rock driveways were very dusty. My husband had to wet them down around our RV to keep the dust partly controlled. Thanks for the rain!
May 23, 2017
I love it.
May 23, 2017
This year was disappointing when I checked in and found out that the cost for my 8 person cabin has increased after I reserved it a year before. They were now charging per person. We were given two free people per cabin even though is was an 8 person cabin. Other than that I found Jen at the front desk to be short when asking her questions about this change which was never told til a week before.
May 23, 2017
There on business so I didn't get to experience much but enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 22, 2017
Had a large group, that was part of a volleyball Tournament held at the campground. Facilities were top notch, and the staff all very friendly and helpful!
May 22, 2017
it was a fun time as always and the staff are very helpful.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very easy to work with and helpful. Campground and facilities were clean. Very family friendly campground.
May 22, 2017
amazing thank you!
May 22, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The campsite had plenty of space and was very clean. The staff that cleaned the showers prior to use were outstanding! Can't wait to come back next year!
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The Big Blue Tent played music way too loud and wait too late (1:30 Friday nite and after 3:00 Saturday nite). Facilities were great, continue to upgrade since my 2016 visit.
May 22, 2017
I didn't care for the recycled concrete camppads. I know it's cheaper than rock, but it is messy and tracks into the camper. The restrooms and showeers were reasonably clean and just okay but nothing special. The wifi was useless, maybe too many campers online. I thought the price per day was just a bit high for the condition of the facility. We had a very nice stay and I would come again.
May 22, 2017
You did not inform anyone about the volleyball tournament, nor the all night dance party. It was so noisy, we packed and left at 2am to stay in a hotel. I will be contacting the corporate office regarding my stay. Worst camping experience of my entire life.
May 22, 2017
I had no problems, didn't really use any of the facilities as it was a quick overnight stay. I did stay at this particular KOA for a month last year and all of the amenities (laundry, showers, bathrooms) were clean and well maintained. The bus service to the oceanfront was a great perk, although it's only available Memorial Day to Labor Day.
May 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient to VA beach area. Pools looked nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2017
Place is great but cabin rate too high
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Lound and extremely offensive hip hop music blarring from the group setting up for the volley ball tournament. Many camp employees just rode by in their golf carts but did nothing to stop it. Wife had to go back into the camper to avoid the nasty lyrics thus was not able to stay outside and enjoy the campsite. Obvious the Volley Ball Tournament folks got preference over us "regular" campers.
May 19, 2017
I prefer a campground with some space (and trees) between the campsites. Not bad if you like the KOA type of camping.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great, however the noise from the jet planes was terrible.
May 19, 2017
Nice place. During our stay no shuttle available. Very noisy camp ground due to the jets, hwy and restrooms heating. Clean restrooms, nice pool, good shop. Helpful staff. Some problems with the WiFi.
May 18, 2017
This property (and the KOA Williamsburg) are extremely clean. The pools are well maintained. The staff is helpful.
May 18, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - it was out second stay here. The staff treated us wonderfully and the campground was clean with lots of space for the kids to play. My only disappointment was that we left a day early due to bad weather and the front desk wouldn't refund the night we weren't staying. Other KOA's have refunded us in the past for this kind of instance.
May 18, 2017
Excellent facilities, staff & management!
May 17, 2017
The cabin is a four person cabin but you add cost for anyone over 2 people. It rained 2 of the 3 days during the stay so there was a limit on activities. Which is not the fault of the KOA. But then all activities should resume. When we asked that the slide open on the good day we were told they were not going to open that day and were rude about it
May 17, 2017
Rained almost all weekend, and we WOULD do it again! Love this place and the people :)
May 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time.
May 17, 2017
As always it was an amazing stay, awesome/friendly staff, clean comfy cabins. Plenty of kids activities (even though the weather was icky. We will be back again and again.
May 16, 2017
Fun activities
May 16, 2017
The campground was very roomy and camping sites were nice. I liked how large the pools were and the activities for the kids. My only dislike was the size of the K-9 Kamp. I do appreciate you providing a spot for our 4 legged friends but something a little larger would be nice as almost every camper had at least 1 pet with them.
May 16, 2017
We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. There were a ton of activities for our kids and the staff was very kind and friendly. The deluxe cabins were clean and well kept. The patios outside of the cabins are enjoyable as well!
May 16, 2017
Rain aside, our stay was great
May 16, 2017
The person on the phone when making our reservation was hopeless. Too many un-managed trees. We had two big dead limbs fall on our unit one could have injured a person. There are a lot of employees on golf carts there is a 7.5 mph speed limit. They should adhere to that and not fly all over the place. Location is good but it's a bit pricey for what you get. We stayed 6 days. It served our purpose.
May 15, 2017
All the staff were friendly! Activities were well planned and fun. We will definitely be coming again.
May 15, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained campground. One of our favorite campgrounds. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
:-)
May 15, 2017
Always a great time with the kids!! Awesome staff!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award