Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
very good stay ! rest rooms need a little update
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time, Nice site, lots of trees, staff were friendly, bathrooms clean, pool and activities were awesome. Hope to return next year.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was always pleasant and helpful could not utilize my whole length of site due to electric and sewage not being together.had to keep motorhome right at edge of road.all areas of campground and buildings were always kept clean. Shuttle to beach and back very nice if you dont have or want to take your own car.
Jul 06, 2017
Most expensive KOA I've stayed at. Activities were nice for the kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and fun place to stay
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Va Beach KOA. The staff made us feel like family. The sites are spacious, the grounds kept up nice. And there is so much to do. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2017
My only complaint is the camping cabin said it had a tv and it didn't. Also I was told I could have a late check out but the day of check out they said not for cabins. The place had so much for families and kids. All the staff was super nice and helpful. It's a great pet friendly place with lots of space. Great activities and love the shuttle to the beach. Overall it was one of the best vaca.
Jul 05, 2017
Fun scene with so much for kids and families. Like a little city. Close to civilization, groc., gas stations... Spent a day at Sandbridge beach. The crowds were big 4th of July. Lots of campers and tents. Stayed in a deluxe cabin which smelled horribly of stinky water/sewer drainage. The toilet didn't flush well at all and the bathroom sink drained so slowly. Yuck. Otherwise an ok park.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great time. The staff is incredibly helpful and courteous. The facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay. Improve Wi Fi for busy weekends.
Jul 05, 2017
BEST KOA EVER!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved everything. Extremely clean. Everyone is super friendly and great rate. My kids were so sad to leave!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean environment. Well located.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing facilities and service!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at the VA Beach KOA! We enjoyed the various activities provided by the staff. The facilities were always clean and the camp store had most everything a camper would need. The most impressive aspect was the staff. Every individual we came in contact with was friendly and willing to help out. If we ever vacate in this area again we will be staying here!!!
Jul 05, 2017
I have a quick story about this place. Our first day after we set up we had an electrical problem. Breaker was cutting off. We called down and literally within 2 minutes a staff member was there checking things out. The breaker was bad and they had 2 more staff members there and had is fixed within 10 minutes. They had plenty of staff all weekend if you needed anything. Very good experience!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were amazing. The number of LARGE groups camping in multiple sites around the grounds was out of hand. I should not have to wait for a shower or take a cold one at 11:30pm. The lack of quiet hours enforced made sleeping difficult.
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin and park were nice. If the water out of all faucets didn't have a yellow tint and odor then it would have been 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and great staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to Kari.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean facilities, so many great activities and amenities for the kids, friendly staff! This is why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing! They remembered us and checked in to make sure we were having a great time. The campground was clean. There were many activities for kids and adults. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice clean campground with many activities. Sites are a little cramped but overall excellent place
Jul 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay like every time we stay at a KAO. Great and clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff - absolutely nothing to complain about.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean facility, professional helpful staff. I felt the small cabins were a bit over priced. 138 seems a bit much for a tiny room w a bed and a bunk bed. Great place for kids. If you are a wilderness camper this is probably not for you. There is not much privacy. The tent sites are pretty on top of each other. Several have no shade at all. If going I would request a site along the tree line.
Jul 03, 2017
well run KOA traveling and stayed in Kabin one night great pool
Jul 03, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was very clean every one is very friendly and a lot of activities for the kids
Jul 03, 2017
The whole set-up is amazing👍🏽 Everyone was very welcoming & friendly. Nice & Clean too... definitely to a great job paying attention to details. Great Job, we'll be back next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Stinky water, holes in all of roads, unleavel site.
Jul 02, 2017
One of the best campground I've ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2017
Fantastic place great location friendly people
Jul 02, 2017
Had a blast
Jul 02, 2017
was a warm and friendly environment, great activities for the kids and good location for area sites. close to zoo and aquarium. had a blast, will come back soon
Jul 02, 2017
We really love this KOA
Jul 02, 2017
Nice park, great staff. Just a little pricey for a KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
The pool was great. Noticed the 30 amp spots were better maintained than the 50 amp spots. Some updates needed, drainage.
Jul 01, 2017
Our family reunion was a great success because of the accommodating folks at KOA in Virginia Beach.
Jul 01, 2017
The only think I didn't like was when they questioned my integrity by having me stick around until they inspected our cabin upon checking out.
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground close to beach
Jul 01, 2017
It was great! Every one was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
The only issue we had was with the site being rocky. It had no grass. With small kids i would have preferred to have a site with grass to help prevent skinned knees from falls. But we will defiantly book at this place for our next visit to VA.
Jul 01, 2017
It was amazing...would go again. Only thing was...we didn't think the water and electric would be a bit far from are actual tent spot. Also the pits would of been nice if they had like a grill. Other than that it was great !
Jul 01, 2017
Great....
Jul 01, 2017
Great location!
Jul 01, 2017
The only thing I would say that would make I better would be to put grills at some of the sites for pop up and tents. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned every half hour. Nice place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities! We asked for a campsite away from the big rigs and was able to accommodate a great spot in the shade of a great tree. Great camp store, pool, and arcade! Also the shuttle to the beach front was a serious plus- you can just hop on and go and not have to worry about driving or parking. It lets you out near a great chill spot near the ocean front too! Def will be back to this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award