Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The deluxe site was wonderful. Our issue was the noise. Out site was very close to the pool area. Understand completely school children catching their school bus. However, we there to relax, and the noise of traffic was a little much. We have a reservation for the week of July 4th, for a deluxe site we would really like to have our site farther back away from the pool area.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Neat grounds. The “sound of freedom” was included.
Nov 21, 2018
Sorry less than perfect score, reasons: We called the park about 1 hour head to let them know we would be arriving after hours due to weather. We asked for a site we previously stayed in twice for satellite reception. We were told it was taken. We were given a site 243 which was very hard to get into at night. No one ever used 223 ! I felt they were not helpful in working with us as in the past.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The General Manager, Keith Stachurski, was awesome. He answered all questions that we had and was happy to oblige. Sara in Guest Services was equally helpful and very friendly. The new cabins are beautiful. Good job KOA!! We will stay here again and again and again . . .
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
This was our first camping trip together as a family and we were very pleased. The camping cabin was perfect for families like ours who are not quite ready to take their little ones in a tent for the weekend. The campgrounds has many outdoor kid activities and the patio chess board was a big hit. The bathrooms and showers were cleaner than I had expected. We were very happy with KOA.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Late check in was easy and the cabin was very clean and well insulated.
Nov 18, 2018
Excellant visit!
Nov 17, 2018
First time stay at KOA VB. We chose to stay here because of one of their nice discounts. The staff secured us a site close to the K9 dog park, so the 'kids' had a great time! We look forward to coming back in the warmer weather and utilizing some of the 'summer' facilities. The only negative was the price of propane - $3.59/gallon!!
Nov 16, 2018
Rain, rain then more rain. We can't control the weather but the price for a 4 day stay was pricey during off season. Other than that, it was as OK as can be for November. Water line broke in park, lost service temp. cable was not attached to post but was eventually repaired.
Nov 15, 2018
Nice campground close to the beach. May try during warmer months to enjoy the amenities. Very friendly workers. Everything was clean.
Nov 15, 2018
There was human feces on the floor of the comfort station the first night of visiting. Otherwise the stay was excellent.
Nov 15, 2018
Everything was great. Can’t wait to go back!!
Nov 14, 2018
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The sites were well kept and clean. We had a great stay and will return soon.
Nov 14, 2018
Very clean, and friendly staff everywhere.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Camping Cabin can use a good deep cleaning.........could have used more info about the bicycle rental store. I emailed and never got a response :( Friendly staff at camp store, and quiet surroundings however.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Stay was excellent Tina was awesome great customer service very nice and helpful lady !!!
Nov 13, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. I really like that I am assigned the same cabin each time I stay. It brings back good memories of my past experiences there.
Nov 13, 2018
Seriously the best staff and we come every year for my bday and will continue to- thanks for everything va beach koa
Nov 13, 2018
Great fun thanks
Nov 12, 2018
The best
Nov 12, 2018
Three reasons for a 4 instead of s 5 star review. 1) Requested a bath tub plug twice and didn't receive it - We have kids so this is a necessity. 2) The dishes were "cleaned" but has to be cleaned again in order to use them due to stuck on food etc. 3) Gas grill ran out of propane 10 minutes into cooking. Otherwise we enjoyed it and will be back.
Nov 11, 2018
In town on business- facilities not really used
Nov 10, 2018
Far off the beaten path through heavy congested traffic. Far too many speed bumps, especially on their forced loops so that your motorhome hits the bumps at an angle, causing it to roll badly. If the staff had not been so friendly and helpful, this rating would be lower.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
It was only one night so we didn't get to appreciate the area but loved how close it was to Virginia Beach
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Courteous staff, well taken care of grounds, loads of improvements providing activities virtually year round. We're already looking forward to next camping season.
Nov 07, 2018
As usual the staff and sites were outstanding. The only negative was the inconsistent wi-fi. Strength was spotty at best. But we will stay here the next time we roll through Va Beach
Nov 06, 2018
Will definitely be back, hadn't been there in a couple of years - GREAT improvements! Keep up the GREAT work!
Nov 06, 2018
Very clean campgrounds. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. The area with the cornhole boards and other games was very nice. This was my third stay here and I think we will try the cabins with kitchens next.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
The staff was wonderful and friendly. It was great seeing security at the gate each night checking tags on vehicles. The grounds where very well maintained and bathrooms clean!!
Nov 06, 2018
Loved it. Paid extra for the premium patio our second night. Well worth it!
Nov 06, 2018
Great location and facilities... unfortunately heavy rain made things a little messy.
Nov 05, 2018
Great for our mini honeymoon!
Nov 05, 2018
Want to thanks the staff we showed up and had an issue with our camper, and we we were able to be moved to a cabin to enjoy the weekend. Totally first class
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Jennifer and her people were hard in making sure everything goes smoothly , whenever I stayed here… That’s why keep coming back , Love this place
Nov 03, 2018
Very nice Park with over the top hospitality and facilities!
Nov 03, 2018
The staff were all friendly, professional, and helpful. The restrooms were clean, the showers hot, and the laundry facility was cleaner than any I’ve ever seen! I will definitely choose this campground the next time I’m in Virginia Beach!
Nov 01, 2018
Clean, safe and very fun. Great staff
Oct 31, 2018
enjoyed the new super sites. Campground was not to busy and a nice stay.
Oct 30, 2018
The campground was quiet in the off season. And it was nice the way all the campers were placed several spaces apart for more privacy. Clean and nicely wooded. Plenty of squirrels to keep the dog happy. Helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2019
Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google
Oct 10, 2019
My family and I lived in a tent here for just over 30 days. The price was great for the entire month, and also the summer activities were amazing and kept my 3 kids very busy all summer. The staff working are amazing they were helpful and cared about everyone that stayed there. I would recommend staying for sure.
- Tyler Furman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.