Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, even if it stormed quite a bit. The staff were wonderful and the campground was clean, both are important to me.
Aug 09, 2017
My grandchildren had so much fun at your campground. The staff, especially, Destiny, was so great with the kids. When we were at the campground, we never saw the 8 and 13 year old! There was so much for them to do. The beach and restaurants were so easily accessible. We had no issues with our site and the campground was friendly and clean! Hope to return again someday1
Aug 09, 2017
Nice KOA. We stayed in kamper kabin (4 person, no bathroom) it was comfortable. I looked at the deluxe cabins while we were there and they are very crowded, lots of cabins on top of one another. It would be nice to have some breakfast food trucks in the morning on the weekend. Taking the bus to the beach was very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We have been to two different Jellystone's and they pale in comparison to VB KOA. From the campsite, bathroom facilities and the kids activities -- it was an amazing experience and we look forward to our next KOA trip (probably next month) and returning to VB KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
staff very helpful, clean safe environment, covenant to beach and attractions. Was a good stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was the friendliest staff I've had the privilege of dealing with. They were willing to help in any manner they could. They had all kinds of events and functions for families and kids. The overall facility was the nicest we've stayed at yet! If we travel back to Virginia Beach, we will stay here again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My brother and I stayed for the weekend and enjoyed it very much. We were very impressed with your service and facility. I will be talking to my husband about a future trip.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful staff was very helpful and kind. Special Thanks to Zoey the lifeguard for being extra attentive and super nice. Great job to all.
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi was bad, but everything was ok,will should have a discount on my next stay because we are going for the fourth Time on four year.Hope ear from You.
Aug 08, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The rest room and shower was very clean. The staff was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the new activities like bike rentals, water slide. Our 16 year old enjoyed the late night karoki. My husband and I loved the quiet time at night where you can enjoy the moonlight and the sounds of nature. Thank you KOA for an awesome stay.
Aug 08, 2017
The best thing to say is that it was a place to lay my head. The camp sites were small and tight against each other, the quiet hours not enforced, and all the toilets clogged after the water was cut off for 30 min. Oh and no hot water for my shower. We won't ever be staying at a KOA again. Back to state parks.
Aug 08, 2017
There were some water outages. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin was ok but not very clean. Normally I don't mind the noise but the F-18 at midnight! The rest was perfect
Aug 08, 2017
Angel and Daryl are two outstanding KOA staff. They went above and beyond to help people and I really enjoyed working with them.
Aug 08, 2017
Great time with our Grandaughter and all the playground activities. Great time at the pool!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was enjoyable. Staff was not friendly at all and appeared to be bothered by us when we checked in, shopped in the store, or asked questions regarding extending our check out time or staying another day. The facilities were great, staff not so much.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The water got turned off and couldn't use the restrooms or showers. Very very dirty compared to the other koas I've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it and great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
As always had a great stay. Even with a rainy weekend the crew did a good job keeping up with the extra dirt tracked in the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities. Lots were small, but excellent otherwise. LOVED the firewood and ice delivery to our site!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Très mauvais WI-Fi!!!!! Dans notre cabine le wi-fi ne fonctionnais pas du tout!
Aug 07, 2017
3rd year & and we had a good time. Wifi sucked & if we didn't like y'all so much I'd have asked for a partial refund. Re-thinking next year's plan due to the noise from fellow campers and their dogs. I'd rather not wake up to barking at 6am. Car alarms going off in the wee hours didn't help, either. "Dog-friendly" may not be our way to go in the future. Not all cleaned up after their pets.
Aug 07, 2017
PAS D'INTERNET DISPONIBLE LES JETS PASSENT AU DESSUS DU CAMPING A TOUTE LES 10 MINUTES.(TRÈS IMPRESSIONNANT AU DÉBUT) MAIS JUSQU'À 1:30 DU MATIN :-(
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our recent stay in VB KOA! Our kids and us had a fantastic time. Only recommendation I have is that the cabins come stocked with a couple more items. There were no serving bowls or bowls other than soup/cereal bowls. Microwave safe would be beneficial as well. The bunk beds also didn't have fitted sheets so we used a top sheet that kept coming off. We will be back again though!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA in Virginia Beach. Lots of activities for our 13 year old grandson. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great facilities! A lot of activities for the kids throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and the lifeguards were awesome with the kids. Having the city bus stopping on camp is a plus and the bike path providing direct access to the beach is family friendly. Point to improve: goes to some campers who think that basic public rules of conduct are abolished when paying!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very friendly.location near by the beach.rest room all way cleaned.but a only thing i don't appreciate is water very smelly!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the cabin & staff very friendly & responsive to any needs. Only complaint was no fitted sheets for bunks & mattress's could be improved. But still very happy with accommodations & stay was very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff always there to help.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good week. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campground was very crowded and felt like sites were on top of each other. Pool was great. The one playground shouldn't be called a playground because it only had swings and a sand box. All in all not a bad stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful clean, cozy cabin. Large enough for 6 to 8 people. nestled just a few miles from VA Beach inlet.
Aug 07, 2017
Was an amazing campground !!! Will 100% be a return customer!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly workers; lots of activities; clean Campground!
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with our pups and it was great. The campground is not far from the beach, the shuttle system is great, and our accomadtions were clean. We definitely plan on coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great stay, love the shuttle bus to downtown. Wifi worked great!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a blast!!!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp ground was clean, the staff was constantly cleaning the bathroom and shower areas. Our children(ages 9-16) really enjoyed the pool, slides and activities! We biked to the beach everyday, short 30 mins., but crossing the 4 lane road to get to the bike path was no easy task. (Bike rentals for the day were pricey in our opinion.) Lots to do with in biking distance!
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great. The kids liked having the basketball court. They were on it well into the evening and made a few friends. Having water and electric was great. Check-in was a breeze. There are a couple of things that could be improved. Paintball on the site is misleading; we thought that it was part of the KOA complex. Wish there were more things for teenagers. Price for renting bikes is steep.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award