Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Site was very small.
Mar 15, 2019
We arrived in March so everything was closed but it is a very well laid out and equipped campground. The jets flying over every 10 minutes until 11:00PM were a little annoying and for this reason alone, I would not recommend this campground to friends and their families. It would be of little consequence during the day but intolerable at night when trying to get the kids to bed.
Mar 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 15, 2019
Thank you for being so accomadating.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
The shower rooms were very small and narrow, almost claustrophobic.
Mar 12, 2019
We didn't get to do much with only staying the night. But i loved all the things for kids to do and we enjoyed the deluxe cabin very much.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Overall good, issue with aircraft noise
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Stayed a few nights in March. I understand that it was a very wet period but more should be done to the sites to ensure proper drainage. Entry into the MH was very difficult due to all the mud around the site.
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
I had never stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great. My nieces want to live in one. It rained the whole weekend but we had cable tv . It was like a hotel room. Everything is their for you . All u need is your clothes, food, and your personal hygiene things.and have a great time at Kia.
Feb 23, 2019
Campground looks well maintained
Feb 22, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean.
Feb 20, 2019
Our stay at the VA Beach KOA was nice. My husband and I rented a studio style deluxe cabin. There was plenty of room for us and our two dogs. The furnishings were nice. The campground had made some improvements since the last time we had stayed there, which was nice to see. The campground was fairly empty/quiet this time of year. The campground is also closely located to activities in VA Beach.
Feb 12, 2019
We only stayed one night. Decided to stay at KOA so that we could have a little more room then a hotel and the convince of having our own bathroom/shower. We did not have any hot water for the showers. There were 4 of us in all and two braved the cold water showers. Other then no hot water is was a nice stay.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
Would love to spend more time there and enjoy the amenities. Thanks
Jan 27, 2019
Clean, organized, lots of amenities. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jan 25, 2019
A lot of noise. Bathroom not really updated in awhile. Staff awesome!
Jan 22, 2019
We had a problem with the electric. We couldn't use the microwave and had to unplug it . The ceiling fan and light kept cutting off and beeping like the microwave. Maintenance department tried to fix it , but the problem came back. Not the best stay. Sorry, it wasn't worth the money. Thanks.
Jan 18, 2019
We've stayed at this campground a couple of time now and will be going back there soon. It's convenient to the beach area and the staff is diligent and friendly. The noise of the planes from the nearby Navy base can be very loud, but we find the planes interesting.
Jan 15, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jan 14, 2019
Pit bull is not a breed of dog nor are they any more vicious than your typical “family” breed. It’s time to start allowing them at KOA. Other than that the cabins were nice
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
I was upgraded to the new patio camper pads. Very nice. I was surprised that all other campers in the section were placed next to each other rather than spreading them out - there were many empty slots to spread out.
Jan 06, 2019
great staff!!
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Loved our stay and Sarah at the front desk was wonderful .
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Stayed at KOA while visiting daughter at Christmas rented a cabin was very nice
Dec 30, 2018
Great place to meet our daughter stationed at Portsmouth... son from Colorado met us...must admit too cold this time... will be back spring or summer. Thanks! Staff friendly as before!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
We had a great time. Cabins are beautiful staff is awesome. Cant wait to come back in the summer.
Dec 29, 2018
Overnight to visit relatives
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
A nice place to stay. Not sure how to fix it but several sites were hard to set up due to puddles
Dec 19, 2018
Clean, friendly and beautiful.
Dec 18, 2018
Great cabin but there needs to be a better heat system not just a little space heater for a hole cabin. It was 36 degrees weather outside. I enjoyed my vacation.
Dec 14, 2018
The site we were on did not drain very well after rain. Walking around , ours still had huge puddle when others all others did not
Dec 13, 2018
Loved the deluxe cabin. Super friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2018
The site is always clean and staff are polite. We did have our water cut off one morning without notification while they were working on an issue for the campsite. We actually thought it was our camper for a while so a notification would have been welcome. Due to snow coming in we selected to leave a day early/odd that we had to pay for "early departure" and could have just done a day by day res.
Dec 09, 2018
The stay for us very good. The only issue that we encountered was during the morning hours, the water was shutoff due to a leak during some cold weather. The problem here was that nobody came by to tell us they were shutting off the water. Luckily my wife had finished her shower and was getting ready to leave. I had to flag down a maintenance man to ask about the loss of water.
Dec 09, 2018
GOOD
Dec 06, 2018
We stayed at KOA Virginia Beach on 11/4 and 11/30 on our way to and from Florida. The staff was helpful. We like the way the staff took us to our campsites.
Dec 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 04, 2018
Great. Off season. A ton of vehicle traffic coming and going at all hours. Same few cars. Suspicious but I dealt with it.
Dec 03, 2018
On 01 Dec when I went outside to my truck I found my flannel shirt on the ground, I looked in my truck which I forgot to lock as usual had been gone through under my seats and center console change was taken under a $1.00. As i left the campground went to the office to inform the staff, response was in the winter we do not have any nighttime security in the off season as it is not cost wise for th
Oct 18, 2019
Great experience with great service.
- Ld H on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Très beau campings. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants.
- Alain Pilon on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.