Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Our camp site was not cleaned up when we arrived. We had to pick up the trash and clean our firepit.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was wonderful: bathrooms always clean, no late night noise, and many activities for the kids! Will definitely come again!
Jul 12, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was very family oriented and a little loud for us, but understand that it was more for families
Jul 12, 2017
The only complaint I had was the site was too small for my camper. I also don't like being on the front row due to all the traffic.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is great the staff was great the one issue that I had was my son had an accident on Sunday and had to be put in a wheelchair. So the issue that I have is that it was not a very wheelchair Assessable. It was very hard to get him up and down the roads. He was almost flipped out three times of the wheelchair due to that. Last thing is that you need more teenage activities going
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground and friendly staff. Really enjoyed the planned activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect for the two of us. Stayed 10 days and enjoyed how quiet it was.
Jul 11, 2017
had a great time
Jul 11, 2017
Long weekend camping trip. Staff from greeter, was excellent. Camp activity counselors for the kids very genuinely want kids to have fun. Camp store staff very tolerant of little ones coming in constantly buying ice cream drinks etc. Sites large, well managed. Staff on golf carts very helpful and friendly. Yes you may have road noise, and jets overhead, but the KOA makes it all worth it.
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect place to stay for our family. So family friendly, parents can actually relax on vacation lol... we love Virginia Beach KOA!! Randles-Williams Family
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome staff!
Jul 11, 2017
I was excited to stay at this KOA campsite because I've been to others in the past. However, upon arriving here the person who signed me in was completely rude. It was a disappointment to start our 3 days 2 nights here. When I asked to speak with a manager because of her rudeness, I was informed that she was the manager (Jen). I was missed inform when I reserved my spot and received rude service.
Jul 11, 2017
It was great. The cabin was clean and accommodating. The shuttle to and from the beach was very convenient. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place with kids. Our son loved the pool and activities. Small tent sites.
Jul 11, 2017
An absolutely wonderful experience. Very family friendly, clean, safe, peaceful and most of all...FUN! Only complaint is we were having difficultly prepping our camper to leave & were 24 min late leaving. An older staff member arrived on his cart & the only thing he could say is "check out is at 12, I've got someone waiting." It's like the hospitality ended at noon but I believe he was an anomaly.
Jul 11, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. The staff were very friendly and were able to answer any questions that we had. Plenty of things for kids to do. We will definitely consider staying here again!
Jul 10, 2017
personnel accueillant, le site propre
Jul 10, 2017
great as always
Jul 10, 2017
There were not enough bathhouses. Had to wait in line everyday to take a shower and they were often dirty.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was fantastic. My only dissatisfaction was the amount of guests on the grounds. My assessment is that KOA is focused on a family rather then RV'ers.
Jul 10, 2017
Nous avons apprecié mais a prix égale nous choisirions le Travel Park car il ont le stationnement gratuit a la plage.
Jul 10, 2017
We camp here every year and we love it. However, this time we had booked our stay 3 months I advanced and when we got to our site we didn't have electricity on our site which we had requested. When we informed the camp they did nothing to correct the situation and wasn't very friendly. Also, the cabin my mom stayed in the ac did not cool well. It was cooler outside than in.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff very helpful & friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is in a great location. The rooms and property in general needs a facelift. We've got several maintenance issues in our room during our stay. The shades in the room were broken and we were asked to use pillows instead, the sink wouldn't drain. This KOA could be really 5* if they will have someone to really look at it consistently.
Jul 10, 2017
The cabin was nice, but we had well water which smelled bad. I think the charge was over priced comparing to the hotels rates in Virginia Beach
Jul 10, 2017
The restrooms, showers and pools were not that clean. I think it is over price this campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Best KOA ever
Jul 10, 2017
The stay at this KOA was great! The staff is very accommodating. The manager, Jen went out of her way to help us with our reservations and made us feel like part of the KOA family. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and we loved the pool and waterslide!
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay but I do not like people letting their dog poop on my site & not removing the poop. We could not sit outside for the smell & flies. Please let the dog owners know it would be neighborly to remove the poop if it is on or near another site.
Jul 10, 2017
I brought my family down the VA Beach KOA July 5th-9th we had a great time! The staff was very friendly and aside from the weather our stay was great! Will Very likely come back. Thanks for your hospitality! The Knuckles Family
Jul 10, 2017
We loved it! Can't wait to go back next year! Kids had a blast.
Jul 10, 2017
Well the site is very congested campsite are very close to one another. The water has a metallic smell to it. The bathroom are very old needs remodeling. The pool water smell like sweat instead of normal chlorine pool water. The activities are great for the kids and the bike rentals and very good. The place is a little dirty but just need a good over haul and it will be a great place.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay at KOA VA Beach! First time camping and we will definitely be returning to KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities going on and plenty for kids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
exceptional facility.nice campground, clean and excellent reps to deal with
Jul 10, 2017
We have camped here several times and love it!
Jul 10, 2017
They offer so much for kids! For my husband and I alone we would probably look for something a little cheaper
Jul 09, 2017
The site we stayed at had a lot of garbage left from the previous customer including dog feces. We had to clean it before we could even put a chair out. I told the staff and they said there were no other sites available and she would tell the manager. She did give me free ice. The manager never attempted to reach me. I noticed slot of other garbage left at other sites also.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground. All the employee's look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
Our family comes to the Virginia Beach KOA during 4th of July every year! As a family with 4 children, it's by far the best kid friendly KOA we have ever been too! Love everything about it! Keep up the great work!! Our oldest daughter mistakenly thought there was a site decorating contest and decorated. The awesome staff were good sports and gave her a prize anyway!! It really meant a lot to her.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Only negative was the shower water smell and cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
I really liked this KOA. It was quiet in the evenings with lots of stuff to do during the day. The staff was friendly and very helpful. When I come back to Virginia Beach, I will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly check in, very nice ladies. Nice pool. Showers and restrooms NASTY!
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is a great campground with ample activities and entertainment. I was a very put off by the unwillingness of the staff to accommodate our site change request, we just wanted to be comfortable during our hard earned weeks vacation. Because of this we probably will not return.
Jul 09, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Would visit again.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful! Friendly staff, great pool, and peaceful grounds. Will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was great. The activities were great. We were not excited about our spot. Paid a little extra for a shaded lot and larger lot.
Jul 08, 2017
An amazing group of people. Very helpful. Always made me laugh. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2017
Absolutely loved this KOA! Clean, modern & updated; beautiful sites & facilities. Lots to do on site as well as off. Plan to come back we had so much fun! Friendly staff too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award