Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2018
We rented a large cabin of 6 people. Everything went well until we received a couple of friends to visit us for a camp fire. Unfortunately with traffic and a long drive they got around 10pm it was the first time at Koa, and miss the check in at cabin entrance when they were confronted by this guy who I believe is in charge of security giving a hard time to our visitors who they really wanted to re
Aug 23, 2018
Beautiful camp with very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2018
The staff is HORRIBLE at their job. We were directed into our site and into a tree by Debbie. The manager and asst. manger lied and said they would take care of getting the damage to the insurance. LIES! LIES! LIES! I will make SURE to tell EVERYONE I ever meet about how BAD KOA is!!!!!
Aug 23, 2018
It was great to stay there, even though it rained a lot the kids always had something to do. We were able to enjoy the pool, slides, activities area, arcade and the beach!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Although the site and amenities were great, I was not thrilled with our site. We were at the extreme end of the property and our site's fire pit completely flooded and was unusable for 3 days. (other sites did not have that issue.
Aug 22, 2018
This is the 3rd year we have stayed here, and each year keeps on getting better. The upgrades that were made are fabulous. The management Keith and Paula are fantastic. Keep up the great work and we will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2018
Everything was ok -it was a very enjoyable, agreable stay in your campground!
Aug 22, 2018
Just one word .... WONDERFUL
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Le camping était très propre, le staff super gentil, accueillant et il y avait une tonne d’activité pour les enfants. Le site où nous étions était parfait, très propre. Nous y retournerons ;)
Aug 22, 2018
We had a great time. Park was very clean and all employees were friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 22, 2018
Very clean & workers are so polite �
Aug 22, 2018
The cabin was amazing and the staff Were very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 22, 2018
Overall, it was a great time and experience staying at the KOA. We enjoyed the idea of having shuttle access to and from the beach, a pool, and other activities available for the kids. The cabins we're well suited but could have used a more comfortable mattress on the pull out sofa (that's the case with most in my experience) but other than that, It would have been 5 stars.
Aug 22, 2018
It was perfect. Staff was very gentle and our spot was very nice.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice! We are repeat campers!
Aug 22, 2018
Our time there was nice. There were several rain storms during our stay. Our site filled with rain water along with many others ( site 31 ) . That area needs a lot of gravel or needs to be paved. If you pay $90.00 + a night you don’t want a muddy mess. I believe your rate for our site was over priced. You have a two pools and waterside ( that was closed much of the day). Big deal...
Aug 21, 2018
The staff was fabulous, great people. The cabin was clean but really cramped. The kitchen was poorly equipped - not that I expected a gourmet kitchen, but no frying pan, bowl for salad, cutting board and or ice trays in the freezer. Cabin was clean. The entire campground was clean and well kept. We made do, but would not bring the family again to such a small cabin.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Although the campground itself is very nice, Cabin 616 needs an exorcism.
Aug 21, 2018
We booked for two weeks to stay at Virginia Beach KOA campground..I already had a great filing as Sue was handled my call then meet an Exelent Management, workers and Great campers..we extended extra week to stay..a way home my MH got a flat tire and my son said my sister killed the tire she don't wanna go home..at home she kicked the tire, and she said I hate ya "I Will Back"..and Thanks Keith..
Aug 20, 2018
Agreable mais dans un secteur pour tente avec énormément de moustiques. Les services de toilettes et douches vraiment pas propres.
Aug 20, 2018
Great stay! Highlights were the dolphin tour boat from the aquarium, and the zip-line adventure next to the KOA!
Aug 20, 2018
Cabin was spotless and seemed brand new. Lots to do around the campsite, great pool. Location very convenient to numerous attractions and amenities.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent family vacation location. Amenities and activities were perfect for our family. My 6 year old loved all the activities in the evening and we as parents appreciated their affordability and accessibility. Pools were lovely and had a nice family atmosphere. All facilities were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back when VA Beach calls to us again!
Aug 20, 2018
The cabin was nice & clean, but there was a small problem with big, black ants. I asked when I made the reservation if we came early, I understood that our cabin might not be ready, but could we use the pool & other facilities-I was told “yes, not a problem”. That was not our experience when we arrived-ladies at registration were very rude. We will not be back.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
I have stayed here several times in the past, this time the site wasn't as clean as it normally is, much debris in the tent sites. Do not like tents so close to the RVers, didn't like the changes made at all. The staff, however, were as friendly and helpful as always.
Aug 20, 2018
Very nice employees. Very nice campground. Will be staying there again...
Aug 20, 2018
Great place and perfect location from beach. Would definilty recommend and will definitely be going back.
Aug 20, 2018
Bathrooms need work. Toilets were often clogged. And not enough showers at back of campground where majority of tent campers are. And a dishwashing station/sink at/near bathhouse would be beneficial.
Aug 20, 2018
We had an amazing weekend.. my boys said they want to come back.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great facility. Loved the shuttle to the beach. The patios were great. Large pools and things for kids. Even in the rain we had a great time.
Aug 20, 2018
The Virginia Beach KOA has an Excellent Management, therefore goes with a great staff's! For sure I will return next year for a longer time, this is a warning sign :) I would like to say Many Thanks to Keith, Barb, Sue, Steve and many more staff too! Here I wanna say a special thanks to my "woodpecker" brother Mike he has a amazing talent on his work, it's great to have him there! I miss U guys!
Aug 20, 2018
we where very pleased with the stay. There was so much for the family to due. We also liked that you had a trolley that ran to the boardwalk. was an awesome stay.
Aug 20, 2018
People are driving too fast on the campground and they dont respect the speed limits. Its dangerous for the kids and stressfull for parents. The wood us too expensive. Everything else is great.
Aug 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We rode our bikes down to the beach a lot and loved that it was only 3 miles away. Lots of stuff to do in the area. Will be back!
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great stay, this is the second time that we have come here this summer and plan to return many more times. There are a lot of different activities for the kids to do.
Aug 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin! This was my first experience at a KOA & I loved it. Everything was clean & all the staff were happy & friendly. I was impressed by pools & game activities toplay I did find 4 rusted nails in the gravel driving areas one of which stuck in our tire . Perhaps a magnet could be periodically ran on the path ways to pick those up away from children pets & vehicles?
Aug 20, 2018
the stay was great, aside from the tent pad being rock hard. we will not be staying on a tent site ever again, but we do look forward to renting a cabin in the future.
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome camp site! Near everything. The trolley was awesome to get us to the beach. We had a blast!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
This is the second time we stayed at this Koa. Staff is excellent. They added the bike shack and games outside. We enjoyed ourselves . Thank you !
Aug 20, 2018
Please consider at least refunding 50% if someone has to cancel due to thunderstorms all night long. We checked in and as soon as we laid the tent and airmatress up to set up, it began pouring and lasted off and on until 3 a.m. so we had to get a hotel in Chesapeake on top of the 60$ spent on the camp space.
Aug 20, 2018
We very much enjoyed the various amenities and general cleanliness of the campground. Everything was wonderful save for some excessively loud and unruly neighbors who partied well into the night. I recommend a few nightly sweeps of the campground to ensure guests are complying with quiet time rules.
Aug 19, 2018
Overall it was a great stay. They had good activities for the kids. I just wish the delux sites had a bit more shade.
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google