Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
One of the best campground I've ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2017
Fantastic place great location friendly people
Jul 02, 2017
Had a blast
Jul 02, 2017
was a warm and friendly environment, great activities for the kids and good location for area sites. close to zoo and aquarium. had a blast, will come back soon
Jul 02, 2017
We really love this KOA
Jul 02, 2017
Nice park, great staff. Just a little pricey for a KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
The pool was great. Noticed the 30 amp spots were better maintained than the 50 amp spots. Some updates needed, drainage.
Jul 01, 2017
Our family reunion was a great success because of the accommodating folks at KOA in Virginia Beach.
Jul 01, 2017
The only think I didn't like was when they questioned my integrity by having me stick around until they inspected our cabin upon checking out.
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground close to beach
Jul 01, 2017
It was great! Every one was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
The only issue we had was with the site being rocky. It had no grass. With small kids i would have preferred to have a site with grass to help prevent skinned knees from falls. But we will defiantly book at this place for our next visit to VA.
Jul 01, 2017
It was amazing...would go again. Only thing was...we didn't think the water and electric would be a bit far from are actual tent spot. Also the pits would of been nice if they had like a grill. Other than that it was great !
Jul 01, 2017
Great....
Jul 01, 2017
Great location!
Jul 01, 2017
The only thing I would say that would make I better would be to put grills at some of the sites for pop up and tents. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned every half hour. Nice place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities! We asked for a campsite away from the big rigs and was able to accommodate a great spot in the shade of a great tree. Great camp store, pool, and arcade! Also the shuttle to the beach front was a serious plus- you can just hop on and go and not have to worry about driving or parking. It lets you out near a great chill spot near the ocean front too! Def will be back to this KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
So much to do for kids. Also the staff is very friendly and everything is well organised.
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, even though there were a lot of younger people camping around us, there was very little noise!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2017
This is a fantastic vacation spot for families. The staff was friendly, facilities were in great shape and there is loads of good old-fashioned fun for the kids!
Jun 30, 2017
Needs more level sites. Fairly noisy due to nearby Naval Air Base.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time. KOA is always fun and very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
The stay was great and the staff was friendly. The grounds were clean and well monitored. The activities were nice however beach parking for campers (like offered at the camp ground across the street) would be a great thing to offer and the giant water slide was a favorite for the kids but the hours were very limited during our stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Too short, look forward to coming back.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms very clean and nice, fun to have all around - will be back again but charging $10 to change reservation dates weeks in advance is wrong.
Jun 29, 2017
Our family enjoyed it so much we are already planning another visit in July.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and the people who work there very friendly
Jun 28, 2017
carey the assist mgr was wonderful. thanx for all your help.
Jun 28, 2017
Price is to high. Bathroom stalls were to small. And the showers were also small. Had to leave 2 days early and no credit or refund. The restrooms were clean. Lot of stuff for kids.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time.... The cabin had a few issues, but that is camping..
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff. Close to beach and bus service for $4 p/p for whole day's worth of round trips!
Jun 28, 2017
Had a fun time with family and friends.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground with the friendliest staff!
Jun 28, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA! We were in town for a family wedding and could have stayed at the venue but chose to come to the KOA instead. It's friendly, it's clean, there's a lot to do. And we love the sound of freedom overhead! One constructive comment. Please, do something about the smell of the water. Everything' else, don't touch!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice place but had items stolen from campsite so next time will make sure every little tiny thing is locked up. So sad people steal from other people. Staff hereally very helpful and friendly and everything kept very clean.
Jun 28, 2017
This was my first KOA experience, and it did not disappoint! We had a great shady site to pitch our tent. Lots of trees! The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. There were plenty of amenities and whatever else you needed on site. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. They deserve love, appreciation, and a raise! Thanks for a great experience, KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff were really helpful and nice. The campgrounds has a lot of things to do during the day such as the pool which is nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Cabins were beautiful and well-equipped. The swimming pools were large and never overcrowded. All together, we had a fabulous stay
Jun 27, 2017
Campground very well taken care of. Service excellent. Quiet late at night. Good location. Wifi spotty, but we're not there for the wifi!
Jun 27, 2017
Level sites, good amenities, Easy access. The cost is high at $72 a night with military discount and they have well water that smells of rotten eggs.
Jun 27, 2017
great stay!
Jun 26, 2017
We had to listen to a gas powered chain saw by a woodworker making statues. If he used an electric chainsaw, it would be less noisy.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded for me.
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Campground staff were very friendly and courteous. Only complaint was the legs on the picnic tables. They caused a few sore shins from sticking out so far past the bench. Thank you and have a great season.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA has great hospitality. They have activities and the pool is great also. The cabin we stayed at was clean and quaint. However, the water had a foul odor. There were no locks on the bedrooms or bathrooms. The cooktop was very slow to cook. The staff would not allow pizza to be delivered and i had to pick it up from the front... in the rain. The table sat 4 instead of 8 as shown in the photo.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for kids. Lots to do. Shuttle bus to the Boardwalk was great!
Jun 26, 2017
The facility was in a great location, clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
nice camp, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award