Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Great location and wonderful staff. I am not sure about ALL the spots but t ours was a bit close to our neighbor. No one wanted to sit at the picnic table since it was next to the dump line of our neighbor. And it was so muddy that it came through and covered our mats.
Jul 22, 2017
From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, the staff was great. The deluxe cabin we rented was very nice and cozy. The ammenities were great for kids and adult alike. Great stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground. Clean & quiet. Shady for hot days. Tons for kids to do. Trolley comes to front to pick you up and take you to the beach. Close to everything if you want to drive. Huge pools, staff is friendly, and we can't wait to return! Better than a hotel for sure!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and quiet. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2017
great location, great facility, friendly staffs
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, fun!
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Great amenities!
Jul 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff. very poor wifi
Jul 21, 2017
So much to do at the campground.
Jul 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Love the campground and the friendly staff!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground and close to the beach.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Only problem we had was that the campsite had a large root system that we had to work around. We should have asked for another site. But over all it was a great place to stay. Very Clean which is important to us.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time! Lots of stuff for kids to do and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful! Will be coming back next year.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The campground had a great family atmosphere and the staff was very welcoming. The facilities were kept clean and the overall campground was clear of any clutter. However, this is not a campground for single people to relax at or for people to get away from children. There are children constantly yelling and having a good time (which is not a bad thing) but it was not what I was expecting.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Being an old carrier sailor I enjoyed the flight ops from Oceana. Just like old times(except my F18s were F4s.
Jul 21, 2017
We lived the giant chess pieces. Best koa we've been to.
Jul 20, 2017
The service is excellent.
Jul 20, 2017
La plus belle cabine de luxe avec loft jamais vue! Le personnel est dynamique et se soucie de ses clients. Le site est propre et bien géré! Bravo! Nous comptons y retourner!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin and very helpful staff! I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends! Thank you staff at Virginia KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and operated KOA..large campground with with many activities for the kids..all personnel very friendly and helpful..granddaughter didn't want to leave the campground..only complaint was the water quality, but definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Many activities for the kids! Love the bus that takes you right to the boardwalk and kids ride for free! Not the quietest campground especially when the Navy Hornets fly over (which I thought was great!) Wr are planning our return trip for next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We had a ton of fun! The cabin and campground was beautiful and clean! Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and most seemed happy! We wish we stayed longer !
Jul 20, 2017
The KOA was Great! Excellent staff..friendly courteous &I helpful 👍🏼 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Didn't care for Virginia Beach 😢 Not a very welcoming experience. From Sunday to Wednesday..never saw the ocean😮 No public access with paying or walking😢😢 But KOA 👍🏼😃
Jul 19, 2017
Very tight sites. Grassy areas not very well maintained. Showers needed more frequent cleaning and updating.Office and other staff very helpfull and friendly
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the campground and cabin. We would definitely return to camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great vavation! Children love the pool, me and my husband loves the environment. The only hiccup is thesmell of water at koa, more chlorine.
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful experience.. Friendly, clean, fun activities on KOA and easy access to Local activities and beach.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I loved the pool and inflatable slide. My family had a blast!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. The bathhouse was not the cleanest and and very tight places
Jul 18, 2017
First time and it was great! There was so much for the kids to do and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
The power went out and there was no water. We only stayed 1 night. Bathrooms were dirty and stunk. The campground is in the city of Virginia Beach and is not even on city water. The water was well water and it contained iron. We ask for a refund for the 15th and 16th and were only given one night refund. We didn't even stay a full 24 hours. The staff didn't seem to care.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the campsite and all the amenities!! Coming back again soon!!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff is so friendly and place is neat. We are a group that we enjoy KOA every year!!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Severe thunderstorm caused a power outage to the camp at 1 am. The entire staff was on site to aid campers, staff restrooms and were able to provide water to flush restroom facilities as needed. I was extremely impressed with how friendly the GM and his wife were. They made me feel like a family member.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoy our stay. This place is very friendly for kids with pool and waterslide and different kids activities. Restroom are clean as well as shower, staff very friendly and Bus shuttle to the beach passing by the camping is very convenient. I would come back to this camping again and again...
Jul 18, 2017
Great location friendly service
Jul 18, 2017
This was my first RV trip, staff was courteous, and very helpful 🤗
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for a great site and all the nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
It was more than we expected very family friendly. Activities swimming and easy access to beach I hope to come back
Jul 17, 2017
Very unhappy with this campground, very outdated not kept up with, will never stay here again, sad to say this was a Koa we stayed at, too many kids running that show
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family atmosphere, camping but with the convenience of the beach! Perfect for families or anyone wanting a nice, relaxed atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Please don't put a lot of Clorox in the pool water and the water in the showers smells please change but it was perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites were muddy and could not take showers due to no electric or water. Not happy about my stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award