Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
We enjoyed the new Log Cabin locations. However, the bathrooms are too far away from the Log Cabins if you follow the paved path and the grassly area gets wet to walk over. Please consider paving a path along the grassy lawn to get to the bathroom from the Log Cabins.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff made our stay horrible. It would of been perfect if it wasn't for them and their lack of knowledge and consistency with their statements. One person who showed us our site. Showed us 2 sites and said they were both ours, even gave us a pass for site 178. When we called to complain about others parking at our unused site, they stated we only had site 177 and that we were only charged 1
Sep 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly! Beautiful facility and pool.
Sep 10, 2018
Check in did not go well! Reservation was totally a mess.
Sep 10, 2018
Everything was great!
Sep 10, 2018
Thepaved pull through site was very nice, the park was quiet, the pool was warm, and the hosts were very friendly and inviting. Virginia beach boardwalk and beach is about 5 minutes away by car.
Sep 09, 2018
Nice campground convenient with shuttle to beach. Very nice pools and we enjoyed the waterslide with our grandson. Sites are decent.
Sep 09, 2018
Great camp ground..good ppl.fun activities. Reasonable price.
Sep 09, 2018
I strongly recommend an improvement on tv channels! It is shameful not to have espn 1 and 2 to be able to watch most important tennis event--US open!! If I would've known before my booking would be no booking!
Sep 08, 2018
Very friendly people and helpful. When we had a problem with our RV they did not hesitate to help .I want to Thank the two guys that help us . These people work very hard keeping the place nice. We had a nice shaded camp site and set up good. We did not have a car with to go to the beach they help me set my phone to call Uber. Thank you for making our visit nice.
Sep 07, 2018
This was our 3rd year! Really loved the new patio sites! They are fantastic!!!
Sep 07, 2018
The only problem was we were there for the 1/2 marathon run and were told there would be a shuttle for runners 4:30 to 6:00 to get to the ocean front. We were out there waiting and several others too NO trolley/shuttle. Spoke to the sheriff that’s was there and he said NO trolley/shuttle !
Sep 07, 2018
One night the CO2 alarm went off about 3 times and had to be removed. This is the first time something like this has ever happened during one of our stays at KOA. The grill wasn't working either. The grill was attended to as soon as we called but the fact that it wasn't working in the first place was a huge inconvenience. The alarm was a particularly bad as our lack of sleep delayed our schedule.
Sep 07, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful, the amenities were great in variety and we had a good time there. The WiFi was non existent, but other than that we will be going there again.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
You need a variety of Music at night different types of bands
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and very helpful people. Beautifully upgraded grounds. Easy commute to Virginia Beach with the trolley stopping at the campground.
Sep 05, 2018
Great experience. If you want family friendly non rowdy party place. Stay here. If you want loud, drunk, rude campers stay at the one across the street. Very relaxed and friendly staff that assures your stay will be everything a family campground experience without all the drama!!!
Sep 05, 2018
KOA has become too expensive. Long term campers making campground junky. Long term campers have vehicles that don’t run with no license plate on them. Grass needs cut around them. Full service sites too close together. Pool too small accommodate amount campers.
Sep 05, 2018
Our reservation was messed up although paid in full, when we asked about why it was messed up we were hatefully informed that there must have been a mistake even though this is our 6th year at the Virginia Beach KOA and we reserve 3 sites together every year. We dealt with being on 2 different sides of the campground however we were put next to the woods and our 3 and 6 year old now have poison su
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I've been coming to the VB KOA for the last 4 years for the Rock & Roll Half Marathon. This year, I had an experience that detracted from my stay at KOA. Saturday night, KOA had something going on until 8 pm. After that, there was a party behind KOA that went on until 2 am until I called the local police, and had campers beside me that were not quiet until they were told to be by KOA staff.
Sep 05, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice other than an animal getting into the walls in the morning and gnawing on the wood. I let the campground know so they will hopefully fix before the critter does some serious damage. I've stayed here many times without complaint. Very nice improvements the last few years.
Sep 05, 2018
We loved our stay the staff was amazing so kind and helpful. Clean showers and restrooms definitely be back soon
Sep 05, 2018
My family and I spent 4 nights,had plenty to keep all ages busy.This was by far the cleanest koa I’ve stayed in. Bathrooms, laundry rooms, pool all were amazing especially with full occupancy!!The staff, will be the reason we return, and tell family & friends all perks to include being treated like family while you are vacationing!!! Amazing stay! Thank you to all staff!!
Sep 05, 2018
Loved how clean it was kept. Always saw volunteers cleaning and keeping busy. Pools were great and was glad there was a laundromat on site.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This is my second time staying at the KOA Virginia Beach, the first time I had a great experience & this labor day vacation we had another great experience. I loved all the new upgrades they've added, the kids loved everything. Customer service was friendly, our cabin was pretty perfect, only thing was the ants but we are in the woods, of course your going to run into a critter or 2 or 3.
Sep 05, 2018
Absolutely wonderful, staff was very nice, kids had a great time, close to beach, couldn’t of asked for anything more. Great place !
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed the Cabin we stayed at it was perfect for Our group
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the KOA, from the time we checked in, till we left it was a great. so much to do and so close to everything, quick drive all around Virginia Beach. the kids had such a great time right at the campground, from the pool area to renting bikes, the giant slide. the staff was awesome. no issues anywhere, thanks to everyone!!!
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was nice enough, but we picked one of the busiest weekends of the year. It was noisy all night with cars driving by until 4 am, due to concerts on the boardwalk. There was a race Sunday morning that blocked the entrance to the campground until after noon, and loud music played at 7:30 am as runners went by. Good location, and we really enjoyed the large, saltwater pool.
Sep 04, 2018
It was awesome! Kind & courteous staff! Clean facilities.
Sep 04, 2018
Great Campround and great staff.
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed all the activities that we’re available.
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff. The kids had loads of fun, we will definitely go back
Sep 04, 2018
Park appears to be crowded, limited vehicle parking.
Sep 04, 2018
The only thing that could have made this stay better is if the campers next to us were more respectful of others. We had my toddler nephew with us and the campers next to us were up until 2 a.m. almost every night being very loud. Other campers got annoyed with them, too. It kept all of us up, not just the toddler. I wish there was a "no noise" policy in place after a certain point. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay . Used the shuttle to travel to and from the beach areas.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The few days that we stayed the bathrooms and showers were clean and seem cleaned constantly. Showers do have hot water. Pools were clean and nice. Trash pick up was nice. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Only one dump station but it was easy to swing into and was clean as well. Camp store was reasonable priced. Seem to have plenty of activities and things for kids to do.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying at Virginia Beach. We were placed in a spot that was difficult to get in to even though it was a pull thru. The campground was crowded and their were trucks and trees blocking our entrance into the site. We arrived just after dark. 9pm. The ground escort helped us park and told us to back up and backed us right into a tree doing damage to our camper.
Sep 04, 2018
Great location, quiet camp and lots of activities for the kids. 2nd time going to this camp. The only think I mis was a toddler pool for my little one.
Sep 04, 2018
La pasamos súper bien
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
we had a premium site that was just barely long enough for our 37 foot motorhome, no room for our car, we had to park our car across the drive under some pine trees, the next morning debris from the trees had covered our car, other than this everything else was ok
Sep 04, 2018
Jul 21, 2019
great camp lots to do an my kids had a blast
- Ian Hammond on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice so far justed got here at 200 pm
- William Gray on Google
Jul 19, 2019
Loved it. Great staff. Great location. Clean campground.
- Michael Brackney on Google