Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2019
Clean and well managed Already made reservations for next year.
Jun 02, 2019
We stayed two nights while on our way south to visit family. Very friendly staff, very clean campground, highly recommended
Jun 02, 2019
Fantastic campground. Stayed here in a motorhome. No issues getting in or out. Great amenities, clean bath houses, good laundry. Can’t think of any negatives.
Jun 01, 2019
Great location for Virginia Beach and the trolley makes it convenient to get to and from the beach, when it is on time. Lots of activities for the kids. Many spots didn’t seem long enough for the RV and towed vehicle. But a good mix of sun and shaded spots. Overall would stay again without question.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful campground. Loved our spot. Very friendly employees. Only problem I had was trying to take a shower early in the morning. I am an early riser and at 6am there was no hot water in the bathhouse close to my site. The trolley stop in the campground was fantastic and we used it over a period of several days. One of the main reasons I stayed with you.
Jun 01, 2019
Great place friendly staff
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Campground was Awesome and so were the people, lots of activities for the kids Pools nice and clean
May 31, 2019
Very pleased
May 31, 2019
Great place to stay just wish they had some paved lot's to stay on
May 31, 2019
I would like to say when we first got there and got to our site the plug for electricity was messed up they had to come out and fix that. Then I had to call for someone to come and fix the water knob was broke. We also had a small corner pull in lot that we didnt even have room to put out our cornhole boards. Once we got everything fixed everything was nice except no room to play our board games
May 31, 2019
Very friendly people, excellent services and reasonably priced. What more could you ask. Thanks.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Large spots, decent internet & cable TV, showers have plenty of hot water but the non handicapped ones are small. Large dog park, 2 pools, bike and cart rentals all for your enjoyment. There is a tram too take to the beach and downtown. Lots of activities & playgrounds to keep everyone busy.
May 30, 2019
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed at....will definitely go back here. The employees were wonderful and so friendly!!!
May 29, 2019
Clean and comfortable stay. Team members went out of there way to make sure everything was going well. Really enjoyed many of the upgrades.
May 29, 2019
Even for a jam-packed Memorial Day weekend, the KOA Virginia Beach was a great place to stay. Staff was courteous and friendly, the campground was immaculate, and the entire weekend was perfect. We will be back!
May 29, 2019
Beautiful park with friendly staff. So many things to do for both kids and adults.
May 29, 2019
Loved the new cabins and bathrooms. Cabin area was so welcoming with the sidewalk, porch swing and sitting area. Very clean. Pool was great as always.
May 29, 2019
Excellent campground, friendly staff, lots to do. Will definitely go back.
May 29, 2019
We had a great time, but I wasn't given a site close to the others in my group as I was told I'd have. We all had travel trailers and requested that we be close together. There were empty sites available much closer to my group but for some reason I wasn't given one of those. That being said, it was an overall great experience and we'll most likely be back
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Love this campground
May 29, 2019
Our family had so much fun!!!! There is so much to do for the kids and the staff was incredibly nice. We can't wait to come back again!
May 29, 2019
The facilities are very nice and the kids loved the array things they could do. the downside: our tent was next to some cabins that were up really late at night. Maybe there was a way I could inform KOA of this since it was during quiet hours. Nonetheless, we put on a sound machine on our phone in an attempt to drown them out; it helped a little bit.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Awesome stay!
May 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We have stayed at several KOAs across the country and this is one of our favorites! We had a camping cabin in the woods and it was perfect! Every staff member that we encountered was helpful and friendly. KOA Staff were always around cleaning and fixing things. All of the facilities were very clean and I personally saw the bathhouses cleaned several times a day! Perfect stay- we will be back!
May 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpfulstaff! Great space! The deluxe cabin is awesome!!!
May 28, 2019
The new bathhouse is awesome!
May 28, 2019
Awesome stay. Everything was great.
May 28, 2019
I thought the campground was very clean and well kept. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed for Memorial Day weekend and there were plenty of activities to do throughout the day. The trolley to the beach was a great amenity! The only draw back, which wasn’t a big deal, but a majority of the sites do not have sewer hook-up.
May 28, 2019
Had a great time. Plenty of activities and very clean
May 28, 2019
El camping un desastre en mi reserva decía que era pasto pero al final me encuentro con arena muy desagradable ese espacio
May 28, 2019
May 26, 2019
Great staff and near everything
May 26, 2019
It was a very good time, we enjoyed meeting new workers Melissa/Sharon Mom/Daughter Duo lovely gals, very helpful. Preston was great also. Everything looked great, please work on pulling the trees out of the gutter on the pavilion along side the pool. Looks neglected. Be back in September.
May 26, 2019
We couldn't have been more pleased! Such a nice (clean) place to stay. Especially loved the Trolley connection to the beach. That was a great service. BTW, we did not see that on your "amenities" list on your website. Better add that! Really was an important addition to our stay. Loved the great "family" friendly atmosphere, even thought we are a retired couple. The best place to camp at VA beach!
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Park is very nice. Two complaints:1 is lack of caution when mowing & trimming campsites. Now have many small rock chips which we reported. Filled out claim form. We were told that there should be dents along with chips:not true if rocks are small!! Hate CYA stuff to deny claim. We are meticulous about rv care & resent what was implied. #2complaint :weekend noise. Quiet hrs not enforced at all!!
May 25, 2019
Pets bark...
May 25, 2019
Excellent location and the bus trolly services into town are invaluable!
May 24, 2019
Everyone was very kind and helpful. I will say it would have been nice to tell me at the time making my reservations they had a volleyball tournament scheduled for the weekend I stayed. They told us upon arrival and sent me a text after I checked in about it.To make KOA my main place to stay update the websites to include the locality so we can make payments and view cabins virtually.
May 23, 2019
May 21, 2019
The first night there was a massively loud obnoxious party that went on until about 3:00 AM, so much for the 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM quite time. Then there was the dogs that were allowed to run around without leashes and poop on other campsites without anyone bothering to clean up the mess. I have been visiting this campground at least once every season, I now have my doubts if I will use it again.
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.