Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great place for families. Wonderful staff. Super helpful.
Jul 14, 2019
WE STAYED IN A DELUXE CABIN WITH OUR GRANDKIDS AND ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. THE SHUTTLE WAS DEFINITELY A PLUS AND ITS DRIVERS WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY. ONLY DOWNSIDE WOULD BE THE GIANT WATER SLIDE AND ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS ARE ONLY OFFERED AT CERTAIN DAYS AND TIMES. ALSO YOU MUST BE STAYING FOR AT LEAST THREE NIGHTS TO HAVE CLEAN TOWELS ISSUED
Jul 14, 2019
Location and amenities were nice, but the customer service was atrocious and the lot sizes are too small.
Jul 14, 2019
The place is beautiful
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Close to the beach and only an hour away from Busch Gardens. Campground was clean and well kept. Grandkids had so much fun on the slides at the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the VB KOA! We enjoyed our campsite very much! The campground is well-maintained and very clean! All staff members were friendly and helpful, Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 14, 2019
I was very pleased the camp grounds were very clean and well organized the people were friendly everything we mite needed was right there thank you for a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
Cabin was awesome. Campground is beautiful. Only negatives to say is that there seems to be confusion on buying the shuttle passes. Also found out the store opens at 8am instead of 9am. That hour difference is important to many travelers.Update the correct info please. But all in all we had a great time and would definitely return to your campground.
Jul 14, 2019
I absolutely loved this place! Will never stay at a hotel again!! So many activities! Cabins are very nice! I can't say enough good things! Great time!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Amanda in customer service was AWESOME! Great place for families.
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was pleasant, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The pools were clean. We had a great time camping there.
Jul 13, 2019
We loved pocket park, pool & jumping pillow. We were expecting typical campground activities, but there were none planned during the week we were there. There was an ice cream social at the pool, I sent the kids with money,no one ever came. There could’ve been scavenger hunts, tye dye, maybe a hay ride or game tournament. There should be weekday activities for kids, it’s why we stay at campgro
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Dave and Mary Anne are amazing at corrdinating the activities and making gueat feel at home. The facility was well maintained and bathrooms were great. Only think that we could even comment on was the pool area needs a good scrubbing (one man was trying to say it was black mold all but I think it was just dirt) and pool needs cleaned daily with that large volume of folks coming in and out.
Jul 12, 2019
Great place. Very helpful staff. An amazing Fourth of July weekend. So much fun stuff to do!!
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay was too short. Great location being just down the street from Virginia Beach. And so much to do on site too! May need to return.
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful and did a great job keeping up with a huge July 4 crowd!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This is the second year I have stayed at this site and it is a great location for visiting all VA Beach activities. Staff is friendly and facilities and grounds are very clean. Definitely a great place for families and pets. Would recommend for families traveling w kids that need to be entertained because of the variety of activities, pool, bikes and evening entertainment.
Jul 11, 2019
We loved it. Campground clean and flower beds are kept nice. Employees are helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first real long trip with our new RV. Everyone was helpful and understanding and kind. Despite the storms, it was a great trip and our new little granddaughter was born while we were there. You accommodated us by letting stay an extra night till she was born.
Jul 10, 2019
We had a great time during our week long stay with our doggies! We were a little disappointed that the arcade had less games than before & was very hot but enjoyed our trip a lot
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was a great time and very kid friendly!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The campsite is nice. There was an ant problem that ruined some of our food. We reported to the office and were told it happens. We told some of the workers and they sprayed outside
Jul 09, 2019
Our first morning, our next neighbor checked out w/ an RV. They started packing at 6am. We can hear them loading in their pick up truck. And then a dog started barking. I thought it was quite time from 11pm to 8am. Right before they left, they apologized for packing early. Aside from the rain, it was good stay.
Jul 09, 2019
Great pool and beautiful location! Excellent facilities as well! My only gripe was that the wifi was pretty much unusable, but it didn't matter since there's LTE service in the area.
Jul 09, 2019
Amazing camping, five stars is not enough. The wifi on the other hand is handled by an exterior firm and the service is minus five stars. We never had internet for the eight days we where there. The only spot with wifi where the main office and the pool. The staff on the other hand are incredible and helpful. We will go back 100% but we will get an unlimited LTE plan. Special thanks to Sarah
Jul 09, 2019
Poor WiFi connection. Wish we have a mini kitchen in the cabin similar in KOA NJ Elizabeth area.
Jul 09, 2019
would have received 5 stars if the WiFi Internet worked. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was wonderful
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
It was very nice and packed there. I think someone should enforce the golf cart rentals for drivers. There were multiple kids driving and racing through the park. I would like to see that taken care of and maybe to take down the trees on the deluxe sites. They were stopping us from using our awnings which would have helped with rain.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice campground with lots to do for the kids. Close enough to the beach with easy access either by trail or by bus.
Jul 08, 2019
The place offered a lot to do. Our only complaint is the sites were to close to each other. We felt like we were in top of our neighbors. The staff were very nice and having a trolley to take you to the beach was nice, but they need to update their flers to show they don't offer the discounts on buying the tickets for the trolley
Jul 08, 2019
Awesome, friendly staff. Great activities for kids of all ages.
Jul 08, 2019
Muy agradable y amigable
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time. There were so many activities for the kids. Their favorites were the pools and the water slides. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom which was well maintained. The campground itself was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
I found the check in staff and even some lifeguards this year pretty and the cabin was not really clean ; also i think they can do something to help with to many mosquitoes
Jul 08, 2019
Bathrooms and showers not very clean. Rest of facility including staff was very good.
Jul 08, 2019
By far the best KOA my family has stayed. Wish we could have stayed longer but we couldn’t. Staff was great! They fit us in on a super busy 4th of July weekend and got us a shady spot! Very pleased!
Jul 07, 2019
Went in and addressed issues with police coming one evening. KOA had different answers than what officials had. So I DO NOT APPRECIATE BEING LIED TO BY CAMPGROUND. KOA allows fellow campers to touch other campers vehicles, $70,000, and also walk through sites. When I addressed this they said to call the cops. They have no rules or regulations saying you cant do either is what I was told. NO WIFI!
Jul 07, 2019
we enjoyed staying here at the koa ..there was a lot offered to do. our picnic table could have used some new boards and the folks cutting grass in between the rv's could have used a more appropriate mower instead of using a zero turning mower..there was a lot of dust stirred up and debris hit the camper..hopefully the nick in the window will not grow any bigger..would still stay there though.
Jul 07, 2019
Fabulous place. Resort is top notch!! From the staff,cleanliness and beautifull sites...only downfall was we could t stay longer!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Internet never worked but all else was great

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.