Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had a very nice stay . Clean facility's, professional staff, plunty of activitys to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of activities going on at this campground! Right next to a navy air station so the first day/night we listened to fighter jets constantly (even at 1:30 in the morning!).
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin, staff were super friendly!
Aug 01, 2017
Cleanliness and amenities are great but wifi is questionable and and navy jets going supersonic at take-off terrified our dog.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
clean friendly nice area
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed in this campground for years and love it. This year they have made many improvements. It is better than ever.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was always accessible ad helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very satisfied. Cabin was clean upon our arrival. Lots of privacy in the fire pit and deck area. Close proximity to many attractions and beached. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything about the stay was pretty good except the weather was not in my favor it rained the entire weekend so I wasn't able to do much or enjoy the campground that I would of liked to enjoy. Our fire pit was completely flooded so unable to make s'mores or do anything. Was able to grill because we had an umbrella. The planned activities from the campground were canceled. will try again!
Jul 31, 2017
Love all the new games and fun additions to the campground! We had a nice campsite and enjoyed our stay. Some parts of campground needed a weedwhacker though! We bought bus passes every day and didn't learn about the kids under 17 not needing a pass until the bus driver told us. A camp store employee should have asked us if we were buying a pass for a kid - it would have saved us some money.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was great to stay in deluxe cabin with 6 people. They have great rooms with double bed and bunk bed. But the loft was too low from the ceiling. I could not stand up when I got on the loft. Especially, the water smelled something like iron. It was really bed and I didn't want to take a shower. However anything else, it was good.
Jul 31, 2017
easy drive to VA beach but also close to Air Base where jets roared overhead.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. But Why in the world do none of the fire pits have a grate to cook on? Seriously? I have NEVER camped in a site that didn't have that simple thing. That is a flaw.
Jul 31, 2017
This was a great location with great KOA workers! Very close to VA beach. All the workers were wonderful, very cheerful! Except for the rain, we enjoyed every moment of our stay! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time campers. Our first impression upon arriving "this is a happy place." The staff was helpful especially Rich.
Jul 31, 2017
Un buen lugar para acampar y tomar un tiempo de relax
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
If it's rains while you are there it's nothing but a mud pit. Sites are gravel not level at all. The water was off for a few hrs. Never will I stay here again. My family was right beside us there's was so muddy koa refunded their money. Absolutely a dump place. No weed eating was done high grass. Never again.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent, beautiful place and very clean!!
Jul 30, 2017
Even with rainy weather the koa staff helped with many planed events, we had a blast all the fun stuff is easy to find. Definitely coming back next year!!!! Only downfall was sulfer smelling water for showers.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent staff. Manager Keith is great along with his wife Barbara. Lots of activities and a very friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in the VA Beach area. Disappointed that many of the sites do not have proper drainage and had standing water.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Other than the Wi-Fi not working, and our cabin not having the porch swing we were looking forward to, our stay was great, very friendly staff a d very clean all the way around. Thank you
Jul 30, 2017
It was not pleasant for my family to stay . No return at the camp shop. The nose from the near by navy base was crazy . I will never go back there again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground, pleasant staff, worst WiFi I have ever seen at a campground that advertises it has WiFi. Could not even look up area activities. If you do not need WiFi then this is a great campground.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is great. I have stayed at many other KOAs from VA to CA and from CA to WA. You have the best amenities out of any KOA I have ever stayed at, however your batbrooms are the worest. They are horrible, disguating, dirty, filthy and any other nasty word you can think of. The pit toilets at The Great Dismal Swamp were cleaner and that is why I am giving you 1 star, I wish I could give you 0.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
I loved everything about the campground. Very clean and nice people. The only bad thing I can think of is really out of campgrounds control. Military jets were super loud and flew over all hours of the day and night.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin at VA beach KOA was perfect for my family. There was lots for the kids to do and it was all in close proximity to our cabin. It was quiet at night and very safe and family oriented. We also loved that it was near the beach and aquarium
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st KOA campground experience. Our camper is a 31 foot 5th wheel. After 4 nights our ranks were full. Asked if they had a honey wagon was told I have to use the dump tank which means hooking up and moving the camper. Not much of a vacation for me since we were here for 7 days and had to do this twice. We stayed is spot 18
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the campground had to offer. Wish the bathroom stalls were wider in the men's room. Really enjoyed the aerial display at midnight each night...not! I do love our Navy, but during the day!
Jul 29, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour très propre pleins d'activités pour les enfants mais le seul problème c'est que le soir et une partie de la nuit autant d'avions nous passe au dessus de la tête et très bas et ça fait peur aux enfants mais j'ai adoré vos lieux et je vais revenir
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
What a great place to spend vacation. Lots of things to do at the campground. Also there was a shuttle that takes you round trip from CG to the beach. Cost is $4 per person unlimited all day.
Jul 29, 2017
What a great campground! So many amenities and the shuttle to the beach is great! Only thing keeping it from 5 stars are the showers. I understand it must be incredibly hard to keep them clean with the amount of people on this campground but a nice clean shower would have made this place perfect.
Jul 29, 2017
just the jets flying overhead made for noise late at night. Could have had more showers, line ups in the morning.
Jul 28, 2017
Didn't care for the sulfur smelling water. The camp sites need new gravel put on each one. Kept dragging in dirt and mud into my camper. Great location to the beach. But unfortunately the Air Force and planes flying over at all hours of the night kept us awake.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved every thing about this campground except the staff in the office. One older lady was as rude as could be. We cancelled a night but decided to add it back and she told us no vacancies. I walked outside store and got on line and there were several vacancies. The lady was completely rude when she realized I did it on line. 3 of the 4 staff members I delt with were very rude.
Jul 28, 2017
That was a great two days in KOA , people who work there are very friendly .
Jul 28, 2017
Great!
Jul 27, 2017
They campground is beautiful with so many activities for children. I would have given 5 stars and a 10 rating except for our campsite was a small pond and all muddy. We requested a move but we're denied saying the campground was full yet sites all around us were coming and going. We had a four day stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award