Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Despite the rain we had a wonderful time.
Aug 31, 2017
Even with the rain, we had a blast. Really fun place for a family!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend this campground - overall we were very pleased and the campground is family oriented and staff was very friendly and helpful! The kitchenware was on the meager side- I had to buy mitts for example. Also, the deck and outside of the cabin needed a powerwash before we arrived- there were leaves and insects everywhere. The cabin was nice and clean!
Aug 30, 2017
i always have an awesome time.I love this campground.Im looking forward to planning a trip for my sisters soon.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay as usual. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Although are last day the water in the whole campground went out. No one ever reached out in regards to it
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Employees at KOA were perfect. Our campsite was great. We enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: NO HOT showers at anytime, which is quite deceiving for us camping in a tent and going through a rainy week... Wifi signal WAS NOT strong enough and was always cutting, so impossible to use internet at all during our stay...we had to go to Mc Donald in town...
Aug 30, 2017
It was great. Great amenities and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Like the campground in general. But the site place is small. I would also have liked to have a choice of where we camped. Site choice would be an asset that would make me return to your campground sooner than later.
Aug 29, 2017
This is the first KOA we have stayed at, if we hadn't already reserved Boston/Cape Cod it would have been our last. We contacted this KOA 3 months before our stay and were assured there would be shade for our dogs, there wasn't, they then tried to tell us they had cut trees down which was untrue according to seasonal guests. Sites are VERY small, water stunk terribly. VB proximity is the ONLY plus
Aug 29, 2017
Nous avions un terrain dans les racines d'arbre (pas très agréable). Les toilettes et les douches étaient sales. Le service au comptoir était sans grande façon. Personnel qui semblait écÅuré de travailler. Par contre, il y avait des activités agréables pour les enfants. Bien localisé. Près du centre ville.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have been coming to this koa for over 25 years. We enjoy the Virginia Beach beaches and easy access to downtown activities from campground. Fun for everyone!
Aug 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 29, 2017
I'm not a fan of dirt and/or mud outside my door. It wouldn't take much to at least put stone down for the space alongside the RV.
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was great everyone very friendly and nice and always had a smell... I think I never saw anyone with there phone while working only to take pics. My kids are happy and asking when we are going back. They loved the activity for the kids. My wife loved my the cabin it was 702 the cleans very sharp. The price was fair and pool was a blast We really enjoyed everything and hope to go very soon
Aug 29, 2017
We love this KOA but hate that the showers (near blow up slide) are not nice. There is peeling paint; the floor outside the showers does not have floor drains and there is no changing bench so changing with a wet floor is tough; worst of all the water comes out of the shower head like daggers, so you have to protect sensitive areas as you shower. The bathrooms in the same building were great.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 28, 2017
Every thing was very pleasantly nice, I really enjoyed my stay, got a chance to meet and chat with the wife of General Manager, She was real nice and helpful , and very helpful on some deals, THANKS!!!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Had an enjoyable time
Aug 28, 2017
The amenities for the kids and cleanliness are a thumbs up. The space you are allotted is too too too close. For example: I can hear my neighbors conversations from inside my R.V. and they were not even talking loud. My neighbors water and electric hook-ups were 2-3 ft. outside the main door of my RV. Our awning was within 12 inches of touching their RV.
Aug 28, 2017
Very hot. Nice set up. Nice staff. Rest rooms need updating. Rest rooms need to be cleaned more often. Water had a metal smell. Sites should be maintained after someone leaves. Never saw any one racking the sites. Small adjustments would make it a more pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time and we will be back again
Aug 28, 2017
We love the campground, it was nice and quiet. The pool was awesome! My only complaint is the water smells funky, may be due to old pipes...that is my only issue. Thank you, Stephanie Martin
Aug 28, 2017
We had a electrical issue and within minutes of reporting problem I had 2 men at my site to rectify the issue.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 3rd year here and it just keeps getting better. Facilities are amazing and clean and it is very dog friendly which we love! Cabin was clean and we got a guided tour of the facilities when we arrived by a very nice gentleman. Reception is very welcoming and took care of everything we needed. Best KOA we have stayed. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, lots of activities and things to explore. Every staff member we encountered was great to deal with and offered help if needed.
Aug 28, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay there. Staff were courteous and efficient, even when dealing with after hours issues. I had called and left a message that the restrooms in the far bathhouse (our site was 294) desperately needed attention. I was very pleased that when I returned to use them in the early morning, the issues in the men's room had been taken care of. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
The weather was perfect, but the cabins were not clean, very unhappy
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to the Virginia Beach KOA. The grounds were always clean, the staff very friendly, and many activities to participate in.
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is an excellent facility with a hard-working, efficient, kind staff. Thank you for making our VA Beach stay so wonderful!
Aug 28, 2017
Activities and amenities were great. Bus to VA Beach was very convenient. Only complaint is the showers - not exactly clean and the temperature was hard to control. Could use some update.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Three night stay. Large CG with lots to do for kids. W&S Site was generally level. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would stay here again
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great. Only problem I had was the bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned daily. The men's toilets were stopped up all weekend and the ladies smelt pretty bad.
Aug 28, 2017
Sites close together. Facilities a bit dirty. Pool water tasted bad
Aug 27, 2017
Booked an extra night by mistake, spoke to a young lady at the check-in desk. She said she would call a manager to see if I could get my money back. No one got back to me. The TV had an issue the maintenance guy came out. We told him that it doesn't turn on. He asked us if we broke it, very rude. turns out it was just a tripped circuit breaker. The door knob was broken and we had to slam it shut.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park good staff. Exceedingly noisy bus traffic untill late at nite which was very disturbing at our particular site. Great activities, great pool.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place. Love the employees. Would have been better without the rainy weather but for the koa you keep doing what your doing cause it was a fun place to stay
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and friendly place.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was pretty good. The sites were pretty close together though and bike rentals were way too expensive. Should have a daily rate instead of hour rate.
Aug 27, 2017
Fue muy agradable y mi familia se sintió muy comoda y la pasamos muy bonito
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a very nice time camping. Pools are awesome and staff very friendly. My only concern is the staff drive to fast on their carts. Being on a corner they came pretty close to us a little to fast. When we camp I always keep our site as neat as possible. The staff that live on site should do the same to make the campground look nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award