Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin at VA beach KOA was perfect for my family. There was lots for the kids to do and it was all in close proximity to our cabin. It was quiet at night and very safe and family oriented. We also loved that it was near the beach and aquarium
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st KOA campground experience. Our camper is a 31 foot 5th wheel. After 4 nights our ranks were full. Asked if they had a honey wagon was told I have to use the dump tank which means hooking up and moving the camper. Not much of a vacation for me since we were here for 7 days and had to do this twice. We stayed is spot 18
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the campground had to offer. Wish the bathroom stalls were wider in the men's room. Really enjoyed the aerial display at midnight each night...not! I do love our Navy, but during the day!
Jul 29, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour très propre pleins d'activités pour les enfants mais le seul problème c'est que le soir et une partie de la nuit autant d'avions nous passe au dessus de la tête et très bas et ça fait peur aux enfants mais j'ai adoré vos lieux et je vais revenir
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
What a great place to spend vacation. Lots of things to do at the campground. Also there was a shuttle that takes you round trip from CG to the beach. Cost is $4 per person unlimited all day.
Jul 29, 2017
What a great campground! So many amenities and the shuttle to the beach is great! Only thing keeping it from 5 stars are the showers. I understand it must be incredibly hard to keep them clean with the amount of people on this campground but a nice clean shower would have made this place perfect.
Jul 29, 2017
just the jets flying overhead made for noise late at night. Could have had more showers, line ups in the morning.
Jul 28, 2017
Didn't care for the sulfur smelling water. The camp sites need new gravel put on each one. Kept dragging in dirt and mud into my camper. Great location to the beach. But unfortunately the Air Force and planes flying over at all hours of the night kept us awake.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved every thing about this campground except the staff in the office. One older lady was as rude as could be. We cancelled a night but decided to add it back and she told us no vacancies. I walked outside store and got on line and there were several vacancies. The lady was completely rude when she realized I did it on line. 3 of the 4 staff members I delt with were very rude.
Jul 28, 2017
That was a great two days in KOA , people who work there are very friendly .
Jul 28, 2017
Great!
Jul 27, 2017
They campground is beautiful with so many activities for children. I would have given 5 stars and a 10 rating except for our campsite was a small pond and all muddy. We requested a move but we're denied saying the campground was full yet sites all around us were coming and going. We had a four day stay.
Jul 27, 2017
The trash cans smelled like something had crawled up inside and died!! Esp when the wind was blowing and it was in its path! Either not enough trash cans or add service to eliminate the pile up. Other then that it was fine.. the bathroom "upgrade" left it with no room for all these people who use it! Accommodations don't really accommodate the amount of people..
Jul 27, 2017
Wish there was more shade
Jul 26, 2017
we had an awesome 8 day stay in a super nice cabin lots of swimming jumping swimming bike riding and even on a cool night some smores. staff was beyond great like a second family already planning a trip back soon thanks god bless
Jul 26, 2017
had a great stay for easter the bunny even came to see thekids. koa staff was more than wounderful even allowing us some extra time leaving to eat some candy and take one last bike ride cant wait to come back
Jul 26, 2017
Super arret. On a ete servi comme des roi
Jul 26, 2017
Basics like salt and pepper in the deluxe cabins would have been appreciated. Otherwise, it was very comfy and the staff was always helpful and smiling. The facilities were clean. Would have like to see a better recycling/composting system. So much waste! The kids really appreciated the pool with the slides, and the activities they did. We'll be back someday!
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was amazing. The staff was very helpful. My only complaint was the smell in the bathrooms. They were clean but whatever products they used had a funky smell to it.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean. Staff nice and helpful. Quite. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great. Staff was helpful. Cabin was spacious and clean. Kids loved the pools. Only complaints were the ants in our kitchen which led to having to throw food away and the Wifi never worked for us.
Jul 26, 2017
We've stayed at several KOA's in the past, but I was not thrilled w this campground. The sites were very tight (and we have a small trailer). The bathrooms were not always clean. The staff seemed nice. Not sure if we'd return here.
Jul 26, 2017
We were traveling from Iowa and arrived a day early. Staff was able to get us a spot last minute.Kids LOVED the pool, huge waterslide & smores. Shuttle system to beach.Nice Store,Laundry & Game Room.
Jul 26, 2017
The site is fine. Unfortunately we had no Wi-Fi and the staff were not caring about it very much and her comment was "Wi-Fi is a curtsey and not a major concern of them". One of the reasons, I booked it there because it is clearly on the website that Wi-Fi is available (and not as a curtesy). We were without water for almost two hours because of a broken pipe (which this things can happen). But wh
Jul 25, 2017
It was a very nice stay people on the staff were great and cabin was great
Jul 25, 2017
Internet didn't work much at all. Lost water upon arrival. Cabin nice. Outdoor furniture nice. Two pine cones fell and left dents on our truck.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp was quite full during our stay but facilities were always clean & tidy. Lots to do for the kids. We enjoyed the special balloon light show on Friday night, that was cool. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was wonderful. The showers were clean and the campground was beautiful.
Jul 25, 2017
It was my first stay and I was pleasantly surprised by the cabin. I loved the porch swing and the a.c. was a great reprieve from the heat. It was perfect for me and my kids. They loved the slides at the pool and jumping pillow which were very close to our cabin. The staff was very friendly and when I had gotten hurt at the beach one told me she hoped I got better soon. Will definitely stay again
Jul 25, 2017
People were so friend and there are so many great activities for everyone in the family no matter the age.
Jul 24, 2017
First time staying st a KOA. The staff was very friendly. The grounds and restrooms are kept very clean and neat. The only thing I would like to have seen was more info posted about the buss to the beach. Such as, times the buss picks up, (starting time and ending as well) other stops you can take once at the beach. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
We arrived to a site with grass that hadn't even been cut....stayed a week as the grass continued to grow with neighbors on top of us......your sites are just too close to each other.....absolutely no privacy at all. we will never stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
The kampground was beautiful but the staff is terrible. There was a terrible rain storm and our site flooded. They told us there was nothing they could do. Then they told us the best they could do was give us our money back and we could end our vacation early. The site was flooded for the next two days. We finally was put way out in no mans land for the remainder of our vacation. Terrible staff!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Really nice! Cabins Deluxe are perfect ! Music at the pool fun
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I value the cleanliness and how you treat your customers. Have been a member since Many Years! and visiting the Va Beach KOA sometimes several times per year since over 20 years. Thanks You for doing a great job!
Jul 24, 2017
This was the worst camping experience. My site had deep ditches in it which held the rain the first day we came. We had to pull the campsite bench up to our stairs so as not to track all the dirt and water built on the site into the Rv. Steve the maintenance manager was not helpful at all. he offered no suggestion and no suggestion. I was glad we were only there for 2 nights. Poool and slide great
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was great! The cabin was very nice! A little hot but we still went swimming at their really nice swimming pools! My family and I had a really good experience. The KOA Facility and staff are great, helpful and so kind and friendly. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA!! You were great!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Wanted to do a long term stay due to me working in VA Beach. Was told I couldn't because they do not allow longer then a week and was compared to a homeless person while driving a 70k dollar truck. People setting up at 3AM not a friendly place!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and a lot of things for kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
As always, great location, friendly staff and well maintained ammenities
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground! It was so crowded when we were there and we were skeptical about it being quiet at night, etc. But this place was great! Everything clean and the grounds are nice! Will definitely return in the future!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Grounds & facility was clean & well kept. Lots to do for children. Considering the number of sites the campground was very quiet. Loved that we could bring our dog.
Jul 24, 2017
Very impressive KOA. We enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award