Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Great staff and very nice facility. Need to get showers by tent camping and playground checked out. No hot water on Sunday morning.
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice campground, a lot of activities for kids.
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly staff, nice camp store, lots of things to do. These were all plusses. However the bathrooms were small and especially the one with the bathtub was dirty. Trampoline dirty. Would be nice to have a dog section. Felt a little overrun with people and dogs. Sorry- probably would not be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Sites are a little close,(end to end) and need gravel on roads and sites.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
A good place for families as there seems to be a ton of stuff for families/kids! Just my wife and I were in the area to visit friends so we did not use any of the amenities! Expensive as a place to simply park your RV if you don’t use and enjoy the amenities! Friendly staff...
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice staff and a clean well kept park
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice staff, helpful, good facilities, close to the beach with the trolley service.
Jun 13, 2019
Had a great time nice site and facilities
Jun 13, 2019
We enjoy staying at this KOA. We were a bit disappointed this time as we had to take cold showers. My husband said he found a shower running when he went up, so we think a visitor left it on, using all the hot water. Fellow campers please be mindful to conserve water! The jets were very active too, unfortunately. The campsite was clean and everyone was friendly!
Jun 12, 2019
Our stay was great and we enjoyed the friendly people at KOA.
Jun 12, 2019
was very wonderful. peaceful, clean and everyone was so nice. cant wait to come back.
Jun 11, 2019
Really nice KOA they even have trolley stop at the campgrounds to take you to the beach area
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very disappointed in the overall condition of the cabin. We have been staying there for the past 6+ years. The cabin was dirty & falling apart. -cobwebs all over the cabin -mold growing in a window -access door to shower no longer nailed closed -shower handle broken & replaced with one that did not work properly -ceiling fans & a/c units extremely dusty -tents on grill need replacing
Jun 10, 2019
We stayed in 2 deluxe cabins. They were extremely clean, beds were comfortable and area outside was beautiful! All staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 10, 2019
The KOA itself had so much to offer for children, but on top of that the staff was phenomenal.Our RV broke down the day before and they found room for us in a cabin. They were so very understanding of our situation, providing late check out & a hold on the cabin for us until our RV was available. They easily transitioned us from the cabin to our RV site we previously booked once our RV was ready.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic place and city!
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice campground but wifi was the worst of all the KOA we did.
Jun 10, 2019
Love the new stage in pocket park. Having the music there Saturday was great!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
The campground staff were polite and friendly. The facilities were kept clean and tidy. The only complaint was that lawn mowers mowed around our camper very early in the morning.
Jun 09, 2019
Campground was very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The general store was awesome, had everything you might need.
Jun 08, 2019
This was the third time I have stayed there and it was the absolute worst!!! Holiday travel park will be getting my business from now on.
Jun 08, 2019
Have returned at least 12 x over the last 25 years
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Only there for three nights and found it to be very nice restrooms clean and lots to do. The reason for only the four star is site was a little to short and narrow. Staff were very helpful and nice
Jun 07, 2019
Return customer, great as usual �
Jun 07, 2019
Great campground with very helpful staff and large clean spaces.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Wonderful camping! Clean spacious sites with good shade and clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of things to do at camp and easy to get to oceanfront by bike or shuttle that comes frequently
Jun 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay it was good, we have a very good family time
Jun 05, 2019
Love the friendliest staff!! Always very clean and quiet for number of people staying here. Great job...will return again as this #3 stay!!�
Jun 05, 2019
It’s very clean and friendly The Zip line is so fun
Jun 04, 2019
All the staff was great
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly employees. well maintained park and facilities. Just would like a restroom closer to the pool.
Jun 04, 2019
Aside from the rain, we had a lovely time. The whole site was clean, and the staff was more than hospitable. Only thing I would change is the pet park could be bigger (and some guests could've cleaned up after their dogs...…..) but all and all nice stay. Will visit again when I have more time to stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean fun KOA Great location
Jun 04, 2019
The “security guy” on the yellow golf cart was annoying the morning of check out. He would drive by every couple of minutes checking his clip board. He should have just asked our estimated departure time instead of pacing back and forth. We were obviously packing up with the time in mind. I did not see a long line waiting to check in and plenty of spots were available. One pool closed!
Jun 03, 2019
Great campground! Helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 03, 2019
The campsite is beautiful! You have all the amenities needed and are so close to the beach. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
From check in to check out every staff member was courteous and helpful. When we asked questions they either gave the answer or got the information for us. And clean, wow. Even my non camper husband was impressed.
Jun 03, 2019
campground is great. the only big issue i would mention it's "the sound of freedom". if you like jets flying above this camping is for you. if you want a quiet place to relax, go elsewhere far away. I know is not KOA's fault but it needs to be mentioned. Facilities are clean, wifi works great.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice campground with roomy sites.My grandson loved it,we will return
Jun 02, 2019
Clean and well managed Already made reservations for next year.
Jun 02, 2019
We stayed two nights while on our way south to visit family. Very friendly staff, very clean campground, highly recommended
Jun 02, 2019
Fantastic campground. Stayed here in a motorhome. No issues getting in or out. Great amenities, clean bath houses, good laundry. Can’t think of any negatives.
Oct 13, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at KOA VB Campground. We will return!
- Katie Parr on Google
Oct 10, 2019
My family and I lived in a tent here for just over 30 days. The price was great for the entire month, and also the summer activities were amazing and kept my 3 kids very busy all summer. The staff working are amazing they were helpful and cared about everyone that stayed there. I would recommend staying for sure.
- Tyler Furman on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Nice camp ground with lots of playground equipment.
- Mike Colledge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.