Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
I love this KOA
Nov 20, 2017
Well we did the best we could with what we had. When we got there no one led us to our site and it was dark we finally found our site and someone told us to turn our camper around I did and found out that the camper was turned wrong and had to turn it around again and the water was really bad the shower stalls needed a lot of work and had very little hot water needs some improvements thanks.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Excellent customer service!
Nov 19, 2017
Escorted to site.... nice touch. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff all around. Jet fly overs ... very nice.
Nov 16, 2017
we arrived, after hours, it was obviously dark and rainy and cold. We drive a 38' bus. We were sent to the front of the park and were in long term rentals. The road going, was horrible. It was a back in site and impossible to maneveur in. We requested another spot. the spot was extremely sloppy do to not much gravel, our water connection leaked and created a huge mess! We hope you improve
Nov 13, 2017
Après une longue journée de route, nous aurions apprécié un sourire de la part de la préposée qui nous a reçu. Nous avions plutôt l’impression de la déranger. Aussi il est difficile d’évaluer le camping lui-même car il est en rénovation. Cependant toilette et douche très propre. Aussi il est situé près de tout, plages et commerces.
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground
Nov 13, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at one of your Deluxe camping cabins. We find we much prefer this over a hotel when traveling with our furry friend. The queen bed in those cabins is more comfortable than most hotels. It is nice to have the other amenities the cabin as to offer as well. Thanks for a comfortable place to stay!
Nov 13, 2017
Great visit , only down side was we made the trip all the way from Ohio with the plain of holding a small family vacation utilizing my camper and a couple of your camping cabins for the rest of the family. I was amazed that your front counter employees would not let us look inside ! We visited the camp ground across the street for the same reason . They provided a day pass to the park
Nov 12, 2017
Very nice park. Quiet.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
It was great! The only thing I would change would be the check in. The staff wasn't very friendly. I had never been there and they didn't offer any info on my stay.. However, when I called the front desk for assistance on Saturday morning they were totally different. VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEGEABLE. The maintenance staff was off the rating chart!! They are the ones that made the stay WONDERFULL!
Nov 08, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff is excellent - campground is clean - bathhouses are clean!!!!! I was greeted personally every time I entered the camp store. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in ownership!!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathhouses were clean and well supplied.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The staff was friendly and there is plenty to do at the campground. My son and I played cornhole, pingpong, arcade games, and rented peddle cars.
Nov 06, 2017
Lots of activities at the campsite and very close to boardwalk. Being write near the naval station is pretty cool seeing the F/A 18s constantly flying by. Surprisingly the noise wasn't bothersome.
Nov 03, 2017
Very enjoyable. Excellent campground and facilities.
Nov 02, 2017
Clerk who checked us in was not friendly and seemed upset that I requested a site with no trees (even though that is what I put in my reservation). Went to the site, there was a huge tree overtop of the coach. The site was dirt, weeds and gravel. Dead leaves everywhere, tracked into the coach. Had a rainstorm while we there and were greeted with a large mud puddle at our stairs. Never again.
Nov 02, 2017
Good location for activities. Office staff not friendlyâespecially the manager. Construction on the grounds made for noisy time.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We love this KOA. Everyone is always so nice and accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
We loved staying at the Virginia Beach KOA! It was clean and well kept. The laundry room was spotless. Friendly staff and best of all the camper sites were well spaced and we had ample space to park. The location is very convenient to all the sights at Virginia Beach.
Oct 30, 2017
Nous avons été très satisfaits. Les jours de semaine c'étaient très tranquilles. Une piste cyclable débute au camping et nous mène directement à la plage (env. 5 kilomètres), c'était agréable. Le bruit des F18 ne nous a pas trop dérangé car cela débute vers 8h30 et se termine au plus tard à 20h en soirée. En fait, cela était inhabituel pour nous et nous a permis de voir ces avions
Oct 29, 2017
Really nice, well kept campground. Very family friendly! Super friendly office staff!
Oct 28, 2017
First allow me to say that "Sarah" was extremely helpful . Shes the only10 When we arrived it was VERY crowded. Our site that was reserved weeks in advance was surrounded by Boy Scouts troops. Sarah moved us into the "overflow" area which was along side the VERY loud road. It was under construction as well with dump trucks up until 8:30 at night 10 feet from our coach. We left a day early!!!!
Oct 28, 2017
Great stay. Close to beach. Rented bikes and rode to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the deluxe camping cabin. We all agreed it was a great "Glamping" experience and never want to tent camp again :) It was nice I did not have to worry about linens and towels either. Thanks for the enjoyable accommodations in a great area. My dog thanks you also. He loves to travel with us and this was a much better option than a pet friendly hotel for him.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent! Friendly service, nice accommodations, fun time for all!! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 26, 2017
Halloween.....allot of things for the family to do. We had fun.
Oct 26, 2017
Perfect in every way!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed in Williamsburg Koa for two nights and then here for two night. I have to say I was bummed when pulling in. The campground was run down, the jump pad was disgusting and covered in mild and smelled terrible. Overall the campground has potential it just needs someone who cares. The office hours are also very short, it should be open until at least 8pm.
Oct 25, 2017
Love this KOA and the friendly and helpful staff. Great Fall Festival!!! Such a wonderful family fun time!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Lots of fun and family friendly activities! I'd recommend.
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. We had a great time and would love to come back soon.
Oct 24, 2017
had a blast with all the Fall festival programs for the kids and it was great family time
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed the DJ they had Saturday night for the kids. Lots of fun
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
very freindly people and staff. the park could use some maintance the sewage hole was broke and full of leaves, no cap. there was all cinds of crafts and a costume party/dance for the children. we over all had a great time.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It took 30+ m to coordinatmy site to be near the restrooms and close to my friends months in advance. I have small kids and I am pregnant. KOA switched my sight far from the bathroom and my friends with no warning or notice. When I called to question it the woman was argumentative cocky and rude. She did not care to help me in my situation at all. Terrible customer service. Will not return to this
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award