Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Quick over night stay on our way home from Florida. Love the place. The 50 amp sites renovations look great. Agaon love the place
Jan 24, 2018
Very depressing place. All mud and dirt. No real space or privacy between sites or any tree coverage. Noise is ridiculous due to busy roads and also the jets overhead. Staff was ok but not particularly friendly. We stayed at 3 KOA’s in the past few weeks and this was our only unpleasant experience.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
the site was not nice. there was construction in area. there were uneven tree roots directly adjacent to the gravel pad that posed a safety risk. This caused me to trip and fall.
Jan 18, 2018
Campground was awesome. The air conditioner in the cabin was inadequate, the cabin was quite warm especially during the day.
Jan 04, 2018
My stay was quiet, the bathrooms were clean and the staff accommodating. I was staying alone and I always felt safe even on my early walks to the restroom. Thank you, I’ll come again!
Jan 04, 2018
By far the worst camping experience we have ever had! We will not be returning and will never recommend Virginia Beach KOA. In addition, due to lack of customer service from the campground itself and from corporate offices will pause and always consider other options before booking with another KOA in the future! I regret purchasing my Value Kard rewards for KOA.
Jan 04, 2018
The employees were unfriendly. The management was unfriendly. There was no one there when we arrived and we didn’t know where to go. The grounds were unsightly. We would not return or recommend to anyone. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Great place. Convenient. Great with pets. Stephanie Baranowski was an excellent camp host.
Dec 27, 2017
We were impressed by how nice and clean the cabin was. Very nice having concrete around fire pit.
Dec 25, 2017
Three out of the nine days the cable was off and on,did not know if it was from the pipes that were being laid or something else. When we go back to Virginia Beach we will be sure to check to see if they have any construction going on. When we checked in we could have been informed of the work being done and there would be a possibility the water and cable would be going out.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Please see separate email.
Dec 18, 2017
Cabins are beautiful and most of the staff are helpful and friendly but the main people in the office could be a little more welcoming And accommodating. Very short and rude. We had a situation where an unknown underage drunk person tried to come into our cabin where we had babies sleeping so we called the cops. No staff there when we needed them. Charged our guests different prices for parking
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Friendly Staff, good sites , good area!!
Nov 28, 2017
Checking in the staff was most helpful and prompt. Also, staff guided us to our site and showed us all the connection points for water, sewer, electricity and TV. Grounds were will kept. The shower rooms and restrooms were clean. Plan to return when traveling in the area.
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed in site 223 and the water pressure was very low and had a strong rusty pipe smell. Other than that our stay was great as usual.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a Blast!!
Nov 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabin. Lots of amenities.
Nov 26, 2017
It was our second stay in a month and we enjoyed it very much. The 6 person cabin was very roomy and comfortable, and the campground is ideally situated for restaurants, state parks, and the beach. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2017
there over the weekend, it was quiet and enjoyable the place was clean and the grounds crew were friendly and helpful, We will be returning.
Nov 25, 2017
I enjoy the quietness of the campground. Wish there were more activities for Thanksgiving
Nov 25, 2017
Didn't like the horrific jet noise.
Nov 22, 2017
The only bad thing to say is about the firewood I bought at the camp store for a campfire. I couldn’t believe that I paid for only 4 pieces of wood in the bundle! What a disappointment!!! We buy firewood at campgrounds all the time and never got such a small amount of firewood in a bundle before! What a waste of my money!!!
Nov 20, 2017
I love this KOA
Nov 20, 2017
Well we did the best we could with what we had. When we got there no one led us to our site and it was dark we finally found our site and someone told us to turn our camper around I did and found out that the camper was turned wrong and had to turn it around again and the water was really bad the shower stalls needed a lot of work and had very little hot water needs some improvements thanks.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Excellent customer service!
Nov 19, 2017
Escorted to site.... nice touch. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff all around. Jet fly overs ... very nice.
Nov 16, 2017
we arrived, after hours, it was obviously dark and rainy and cold. We drive a 38' bus. We were sent to the front of the park and were in long term rentals. The road going, was horrible. It was a back in site and impossible to maneveur in. We requested another spot. the spot was extremely sloppy do to not much gravel, our water connection leaked and created a huge mess! We hope you improve
Nov 13, 2017
Après une longue journée de route, nous aurions apprécié un sourire de la part de la préposée qui nous a reçu. Nous avions plutôt l’impression de la déranger. Aussi il est difficile d’évaluer le camping lui-même car il est en rénovation. Cependant toilette et douche très propre. Aussi il est situé près de tout, plages et commerces.
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground
Nov 13, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at one of your Deluxe camping cabins. We find we much prefer this over a hotel when traveling with our furry friend. The queen bed in those cabins is more comfortable than most hotels. It is nice to have the other amenities the cabin as to offer as well. Thanks for a comfortable place to stay!
Nov 13, 2017
Great visit , only down side was we made the trip all the way from Ohio with the plain of holding a small family vacation utilizing my camper and a couple of your camping cabins for the rest of the family. I was amazed that your front counter employees would not let us look inside ! We visited the camp ground across the street for the same reason . They provided a day pass to the park
Nov 12, 2017
Very nice park. Quiet.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
It was great! The only thing I would change would be the check in. The staff wasn't very friendly. I had never been there and they didn't offer any info on my stay.. However, when I called the front desk for assistance on Saturday morning they were totally different. VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEGEABLE. The maintenance staff was off the rating chart!! They are the ones that made the stay WONDERFULL!
Nov 08, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff is excellent - campground is clean - bathhouses are clean!!!!! I was greeted personally every time I entered the camp store. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in ownership!!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathhouses were clean and well supplied.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The staff was friendly and there is plenty to do at the campground. My son and I played cornhole, pingpong, arcade games, and rented peddle cars.
Nov 06, 2017
Lots of activities at the campsite and very close to boardwalk. Being write near the naval station is pretty cool seeing the F/A 18s constantly flying by. Surprisingly the noise wasn't bothersome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award