Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great, but cold...
Nov 12, 2019
Great time great staff I will be back soon cabin 727 was awesome
Nov 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful, camp store has plenty of items one may have forgot to bring, great location, look forward to staying here again in the future
Nov 11, 2019
Nice campsite near cabins. Excellent laundry room and bathrooms. Have sink for washing dishes.
Nov 11, 2019
Our stay was nice and the staff was very friendly. Never could get the internet to work but other than that we had a good time and will be back
Nov 11, 2019
Sites close together. Some big rigs came very close to my RV navigating the roadways. Sewage connections not layed out well. Other than that, very nice weekend
Nov 11, 2019
To close to main street and Navy base that we were not told about. Workers cutting leaves and dirt up all Thursday pm making it impossible to sit outside. Got camper and car filthy. Requested a site near the bath house but was put as far away as possible although there was not a camper between us and the bath house. Wifi was next to nothing. We called for help but no one ever called back.
Nov 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time! There is always something to do at Va Beach KOA. Friendly staff, pocket park is a blast. A+++++++++
Nov 11, 2019
2nd time there this year, always a great time!
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was very friendly and our cabin was perfect. Clean and good layout! Can’t wait to come back.
Nov 10, 2019
Premium sites excellent. Pricey for the off season, though.
Nov 10, 2019
We were in the "new" area of pull through sites. Nice patio, fair amount of space between sites. The jet noise from Oceana NAS was overpowering at some times. The glide path is directly overhead, and jets are loud enough to stop conversations. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Too busy being tourists. Lots of stuff for kids at this park. We'd stay there again.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
for $180 ($50 for two small pets one less then 5lbs) We got a ceiling fan that squeaks, toilet that runs all the time a remote that needs new batteries and several light bulbs out. Its not like it was crowded virtually all the cabins were empty yet ours needed a lot of maintenance. Why didn't I report it? we just wanted a place to sleep for the night. Maintaining your cabins is not my job.
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent atmosphere! Excellent employees!! We will definitely be there again soon!!!
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was clean and beautiful, we had one of the bigger cabins and it came with everything but food it was like a mini hotel for those of us who glamp. Loved it !!
Nov 05, 2019
Always great. Loved the bands and BBQ Saturday night. Hope you have it next year.
Nov 05, 2019
This was our first time RVing . We really didn’t know much about it, but after staying there for 3 days we found it enjoyable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was only one night a bunch of guys came late, put up their tent and partied till 4 o’clock in the morning. I didn’t know that I could have called and someone would have gone to ask them to be a little more quiet. thank you. A
Nov 05, 2019
It was very clean and had a friendly, helpful staff
Nov 05, 2019
It was good, except for 8 people rolling around fighting. I took my wife here just to get away for a night, obviously we went inside and couldn't enjoy our fire.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a great time! Sites are nice, campground was quiet, kids had a lot to do and staff was friendly. We’ll be back again.
Nov 04, 2019
Always nice and clean. Very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
The cabin was wonderful! Fully furnished with all the things you need to have a stress free fun family weekend!
Nov 04, 2019
Facilities were clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
Nov 04, 2019
Loved the cabin :)
Nov 04, 2019
This was our first time camping. We live here in Norfolk, Va. We ABSOLUTELY feel in Love with the Campground!! In fact, the same day I rented a cabin for my son!!!! We loved it Soo much! Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and just a beautiful time!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you!
Nov 03, 2019
Excellent location, large park with plenty of facilities.
Nov 02, 2019
Had a fantastic time on Halloween night with friends.
Nov 01, 2019
This is a beautiful campground, very clean and the staff is very friendly. We will visit again.
Nov 01, 2019
Everything in great shape, pleasant staff and good location. We will use this KOA in the future.
Nov 01, 2019
Be it a tad pricey for our month long stay. The only issue we had was a set of dogs that bit our female boxer. Our neighbors were all friendly and always willing to help. The bathhouses were always clean and stocked with the necessary items. I will definitely be going to check out another KOA. All the things they have for kids and adults to do amazed me.
Nov 01, 2019
Excellent time, staff was excellent we will stay again.
Oct 31, 2019
Rented a cabin and it was nice. However, it would have been helpful if it we’re better stocked (no bowls for meal prep). Also was not told I’d have to bring paper towels, toilet paper, tissues). Clean towels only after your third day stay, You also are expected to clean the place before you leave and they check it. So, for the price you pay, it’s not like a hotel stay. Staff very nice an
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The campground was great!
Oct 30, 2019
Je trouve qu’il n’y a pas grand surveillance tant aux aboiements de chiens, 5 terrains à côté la personne avait cinq chiens et en plus qui jappaient souvent, vous devriez avoir un règlement ferme sur les chiens. Quand nous sommes arrivés notre terrain était dans la bouette
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice staff and park! Clean with all amenities. Had live bands and lots of stuff to do. Highly recommend!!
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent facility and very well kept!
Oct 29, 2019
Overnight stop. Would love to stay longer. Really nice. Lots to do.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very happy with KOA for this trip. When I arrived, the reservation has incorrect details for Amps that I needed. Agent quickly address this and provided a better location for us. It was good to see that there were a number of event going on. I was afraid that this time of year it might be a ghost town.
Oct 28, 2019
Our stay was good. Only issue was that our site was not raked of leaves. Should have been cleaned up.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the stay and the extra bonus of entertainment
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Started out in a site that was not level at all. Fortunately they were able to move us for the duration of our stay which was 10 days. We were in the area to visit with a sailor grandson who was in school at Dam Neck. KOA was very convenient for that gate. Also convenient to places we wanted to go in the area.
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.