Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email This Campground

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
the campground was clean and all of the employees were super friendly. We had a lovely time and certainly will be back
Jun 21, 2018
We loved our stay ! Will definitely return !
Jun 21, 2018
It was wonderful!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, great showers and bathrooms. Lots of things for kids to do.
Jun 20, 2018
Stayed fathers day weekend with the kids. We all had a blast plenty to do on the campground itself and we LOVE doing the tie dye every time we visit! Staff always friendly and helpful!
Jun 20, 2018
Awesome stay our entire family had. The deluxe cabin was great with all the needed amenities and everything was so clean. For the kids there were so many options and they did not want to come back. I will certainly recommend the KOA Virginia beach to all my friends. We really enjoyed the best stay we ever had in a camping ground. cheers!!!!
Jun 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Virginia Beach. We were only able to stay one night - we really wish we would have had more time to enjoy the awesome campground! Our kids really loved the pool, jumping pillow and jumping pad. We stayed in one of the basic cabins near the grassy field which was perfect for our family of 4. We liked how close it was to the bathrooms for our young children! Clean!
Jun 20, 2018
The cabin was dirty.The floor needs mopping not just sweeping.There should be a custom-made fitted sheets for the mattresses in the loft or better yet improve the bed.When I lifted the loft mattress, dirt was very visible underneath.The outside grill was very dirty. The glass windows are clean but the frames were so dirty. The bathroom curtains were so long,occupying half of the tub. Disappointing
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. Lots to do at the campground and nearby. Looking forward to returning again.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time! Campgrounds very clean ,friendly staff,you thought of everything!
Jun 19, 2018
We had an excellent stay, only downside was the tent location didn’t have any trees around so we were hit directly by the sun since early in the am. The camp reception said they were full and we couldn’t change site, but we saw many empty sites throughout the weekend.
Jun 19, 2018
Cabin was very nice, had a great time. One recommendation when cleaning check under the bed mattress and the couch , we found chips , toys and candy under the mattress and when we moved couch to sweep before we left there was like half a bag of chips under the couch (not from us)
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Honestly, one of my best vacations yet and I didn’t even have to travel out of state. Everyone was so nice I felt like I was a kid at summer camp again. The pictures of the website don’t do its justice and everything is better then expected, even the bathrooms are spotless.. will be back very soon
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Thank you for all of your help during our recent visit! Your staff/employees are fantastic! This was our first trip with our RV Trailer and your personnel made it so easy! Thank you.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
I loved the electric bike rental and all the outdoor games. Very clean and everyone is so friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
A two day weekend stay to attend the annual boardwalk show. Campground is clean and well maintained. Pools are adequate for crouds and there is a nice playground for the kids.
Jun 18, 2018
Fantastic. Only complaint is band for church started playing elec guitar at 7:30 in the morning but church didn’t start until 10:00. Should not be allowed that early in the morning.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was perfect. We're glad we were able to stay in the Cabin. We are looking forward to the next trip!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
I spent almost 100 dollars on a 8x10 lot.. I’ve jever paid so much for so little before in my life.. the staff while kind was very ignorant!
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful beaches very close by. Well maintained campground, very friendly staff and the pools are clean. Just a suggestion would be to change the shower heads more often as some of the openings are blocked and this makes it tough to get all the soap rinsed off.
Jun 17, 2018
EXCELLENT activities & staff that make this a VG KOA. Cabin was basically UNCLEAN with once over light cleaning of floors and furniture, silverware & cups so we went to disposable everything. Measuring cup leaked (VERY easy to see if ever cleaned) so we purchased a new Pyrodex one and left it. Windows are filthy. No humane way to have 8 people stay in the cabin.
Jun 17, 2018
not bad however the days the volley ball match was the washrooms were checked on a regular basis but after the tournament was over washrooms were not checked on a regular basis. Showers were weird and some shower heads needed attention.
Jun 16, 2018
We checked in on 6/9 and left 6/15. The activities seem to only be happening on the weekend. During the week, there was nothing... The larger pool wasn't open. When I asked the woman at the pool she said if a lifeguard shows up, it will open. Why advertise these activities and amenities when they are not available every day? Disappointed.
Jun 16, 2018
Great stay! Wonderful staff, very helpful when we arrived late in guiding us to our site, making sure we were positioned correctly in the dark. Great pool. Will be back!
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean Staff exceptional
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean, friendly and accommodating personnel, lots to do on grounds, close proximity to area attractions
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice place!
Jun 13, 2018
Personnel très professionnel, gentil. Endroit propice pour les enfants. Très tranquille et propre.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms, pool, playground and the amount of activities for the children. The proximity to the beach, shopping, etc. is also a big plus. I would 100% stay at this KOA facility again and I'm looking forward to exploring other KOAs throughout the country.
Jun 13, 2018
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!!! We will be coming back yearly!
Jun 13, 2018
For what we got for one night stay was VERY pricey. We didn’t get to use any of the things that was available because lack of time. We checked in late and had to check out real early for $200.00 stay.
Jun 13, 2018
My partner and I had an amazing stay at KOA Virginia Beach. The staff was incredibly accommodating, they answered our abundance of questions without hesitation. The camp grounds and washroom facilities were VERY clean. The site has more rec activities than I’ve seen at any other campground. We will definitely be coming back to visit KOA VB.
Jun 12, 2018
Very relaxed atmosphere. The workers were very helpful, and friendly. They never overwhelming. The shop has fair prices for items you forget. Our site was very clean. The sites were very private and large. The only thing I would change is free beach parking for the campers. The other camp ground in the area had that parking. Next time i go to Virginia Beach, I will be camping with KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
It was a great time!! We will definitely be back next year!! Staff was great always going outta there way to assist you in any way possible!! Very clean place, did laundry it was clean there to!! Thank you to KOA for making our stay extra special!!
Jun 12, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground and friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award