Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. They are near a Navel station and the F-18's were a little loud the few times they few over but like the paper said, "That's the sound of freedom". It was no issue for us. Very clean, hope to get back soon!!!
Apr 18, 2018
We have stayed here several times, but our stay this week with one of the new patio sites was great! We changed our August reservation to one of these new sites! They’re fabulous! There is now better water pressure also, which is greatly appreciated. The new recreation area is not yet complete, but we look forward to seeing it. The staff, as ALWAYS, is helpful and courteous. Love this place
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very enjoyable! We were visiting our son and his wife who is stationed in VA Beach and just got back from being deployed. The office staff was amazing and very helpful. Can’t wait to go back �
Apr 16, 2018
It was a wonderful stay. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I am looking forward to staying again this year!
Apr 16, 2018
NICE UPGRADES
Apr 16, 2018
There's soo many amenities to this camp ground, and everyone there is nice. It's super clean for a campground.
Apr 15, 2018
Camp ground was great, showers are clean but could use a little update.not to wild about the VA beach area.staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2018
We stayed one night while visiting a friend in Virginia beach.
Apr 13, 2018
Clean and well organized friendly
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Average KOA campground. Lots of construction and noise. When completed, I'm sure it will be nice. Very pricey for the off season. The new patio sites were very nice. Very friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2018
Campsite was nice, sufficient room but challenging to get the camper and pickup all on the site. One major flaw was the sewer connections being too high, even with my hose support I had to manually lift and drain the sewer hose as the connection sat higher than the hose support. Looking at older sites that wasn’t a problem but this site was an issue.
Apr 10, 2018
The staff was great!! Went above and beyond! Helped us get our cable going with a borrowed adapter. Jet noise just a little crazy at night.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a nice time overall. The loft cabin 711 was nice, but the only security light in that area is right outside and shines in the loft windows all night long. We paid extra for the loft and couldn't even sleep up there or on the sofa bed because it was so bright. Also, for the time of the year I thought it to be a little pricey to rent the loft cabin. I think we paid about $177/night.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great staff. Clean facilities. Nice being able to camp but also close to sights for sightseeing.
Apr 08, 2018
Cabin anmenties were clean and useful. The resort did not have many activities available at the time of year we went
Apr 08, 2018
It was fun! The jumping pillow was a hit. The faciites were clean. The campground was under a bit of construction, something to possibly put on the website.
Apr 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay from April 2, 2018 - April 6. The park was very nice and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need, definitely coming back.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 8 people. The cabin was clean and I appreciated that the cabin provided all of the linens. The description of the cabin stated that it had a queen size bed. I think the bed was only a double, so this is my only complaint. The cabin has plenty of hot water for the shower and it was in a prime location (privacy, trees, and a close walk to the main front store).
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Nice staff, especially the tech that worked on my cable problem, very thorough and professional.
Apr 02, 2018
Very clean and organized. We were not a big fan of how close the sites were. Our neighbors fire pit was literally 4 ft from the back of our camper. Our dogs were on high alert the entire time because there was someone almost resting their head on our camper. Maybe in the shoulder season you should spread the reserved sites out more. We wish we would have gotten a tent site to be away from others.
Apr 02, 2018
The gentleman who led us to the campsite was overly helpful way beyond what was expected. The Campground was well played out and overall clean. The bathhouse was very clean and well maintained. Loved our stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Great family get away.
Apr 01, 2018
We really enjoyed ourselves. Cabin was clean and spacious. We utilized the grill and the firepit creating a cozy feel. Very close to beach and other things to do.
Mar 31, 2018
Loved it !
Mar 31, 2018
The customer service at this KOA was AMAZING!! We had a few very minor requests/problems which were taken care of immediately! Would definitely come back if ever in the area again!
Mar 30, 2018
Great place to be just off season.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Love Koa Virginia beach thanks for everything.o
Mar 28, 2018
Excellent
Mar 28, 2018
I was disappointed this time around. I have used KOA many times in the past. The up charge for my dog was per day, not a one time, so the total charge was much more than I expected. There was a very unpleasant odor in the cabin coming from inside or behind the refrigerator that was impossible to get away from. The toaster would not work. Space heater so loud! Next time somewhere else!
Mar 27, 2018
Everything was great! It's probably time to replace the mattress in deluxe cabin 725, though. Everything else was exactly what we needed.
Mar 27, 2018
The new supersites are comfortable and a lot of thought went into them. I think the dual sewer hookups are a smart idea. But the staff is AWESOME!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Great welcome even as we showed up a little later in the day, 5:30pm. Had a great time. Would like to have better water pressure in the shower room. Cable signal was a little off. We are sure we'll be back.
Mar 26, 2018
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was dope. The staff was very nice.
Mar 26, 2018
Extremely friendly staff..clean campground.. Lots to do & see..
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Beautiful new pull thru site. F-18 fly overs were nice to see but noisy at times.
Mar 20, 2018
Steve is the man :-)
Mar 19, 2018
Awesome campground! We stayed March 2018 in a Deluxe Cabin. So clean and cozy and comfortable. The campground is right next to Naval Air Station Oceana so you literally get private air shows during the day. It’s amazing. Will definitely go back in the summer when all of the amenities are open! 5 stars!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a great time. The upgrades to the grounds are outstanding.
Mar 10, 2018
Loved the cabin, very warm and very comfortable Recommend the cabins to anyone Only issue is the jets flying over at night but they can’t help that
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award