Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Info: 361-582-0222

Info: 361-582-0222

Email

500 Coleto Park Road

Victoria, TX 77905

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 949 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Streets too muddy. Needs fire ant control.
Feb 18, 2018
It was a great stay for a week.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
This is a great place to stay. We love the convenience of the club house serving food and the bath house is the best we've seen. The park and the people are the best.
Feb 12, 2018
The office was closed the entire weekend. We arrived after it closed on Friday night. We had no wifi password the whole weekend and no one to ask for it. The kids couldn't rent the go carts because the office was closed. No activities planned, which we're used to at KOA's. It was a ghost town. Sites were very muddy and puddles everywhere so we were fighting muddy kids and dogs all weekend.
Feb 11, 2018
Campground and amenities were very good. I gave it 4 stars because of gravel and muddy streets. My motorhome now needs a “bath” both inside and out.
Feb 11, 2018
Nice, clean campground, close to route 59. Convenient to the small town of Victoria.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
LOVE THE KOA BECAUSE IT HAS A POOL. COLETO CREEK LAKE IS GOOD FOR FISHING NOT SWIMMING.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
really nice and very friendly
Feb 03, 2018
Easy in Easy out. Friendly. Excellent Restaurant on site. Good location between Victoria and Goliad.Good showers and laundry.
Feb 02, 2018
We came for 3 weeks . Campground was clean & friendly staff. Nice laundry room with a change machine which was super nice to have. The club house with the Hunt Brother Pizza was a plus. Too cold to use the pool but it looked nice. We liked the park but it is in the middle of nowhere! Also we Wished we were at a better site by the club house. Bad cable TV . Big RV 40' towing need/like pull thr.
Feb 02, 2018
Very good place to stay. Very large spots. Excellent on site restaurant. Wi fi not good where we where.
Feb 02, 2018
Road needs to be paved. No fish in "catfish pond", no store. Otherwise OK.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Love the peacefull aspect of this campground. We were stopping overnight and had to stay one extra night because of bad weather. We will tell our friends about this campground.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Roads were total mud my CAMPER AND TRUCK WERE A MESS WILL LOSE ALOT OF BUSINESS
Jan 24, 2018
Have stayed twice here,a really nice park enjoy watching the deer and lots of room between sites. Lots to see in the area stayed three days on our way south and liked it enough to stop on our way home,will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area
Jan 23, 2018
We always enjoy are stay here. The staff are very friendly and the park is always clean.
Jan 22, 2018
this is a great place very helpful great management
Jan 22, 2018
Lots of rain which meant lots of mud. When dry it would be nice.
Jan 21, 2018
Nice KOA good space between units the staff were great easy fill on LP gas just set the bottle out and they pick up and deliver back to you. Nice pool area but pool a little small and could be more fire pits better yet have pits on each site (some of the people got a little loud and not who I want to mix with). Laundry was very nice and clean, did not use the showers. Great walking path and pretty
Jan 20, 2018
Awesome clean amazing people
Jan 20, 2018
One of those places nice to have on your way somewhere else. Arrangements were made so we could get a spot after hours, left for anyone coming late. Refill of propane delivered to the trailer. Nice people. Very quiet. Stayed 4 nights.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Too many speeding vehicles especially ATV's.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Great facility, great staff!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jan 02, 2018
Superbe service, very-very good pizza delivered on time at my door. Rainy days and the roads on campground were very dirty, too big gravel chunks on the site.
Jan 02, 2018
They need to improve the streets. After a little rain, everything turns to mud.
Jan 02, 2018
They said they might be full. Person wanted to make, and took the time to look. They had the space for one night. Just what I needed. Pleasant staff. Nice spot. Easy in and out.
Jan 01, 2018
I would not stay at this KOA again. It should be made clear in the campsite description that the roads and camp sites are mud and gravel, and are not paved. We pulled in with a clean truck and camper (that we had just had washed and waxed last time we used it), and left with a mud and dirt covered truck and camper. I would not have paid to camp in the mud had I of known ahead of time.
Jan 01, 2018
Loved having the cafe open late. Food was excellent!
Dec 31, 2017
Nice clean campground in a interesting area for Texas history lovers,we got slightly off coarse on the way and the nice lady on the phone led us in . Very nice clean showers only negative was cold dreary weather guess they can’t control everything!
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Park was very nice and staff was very friendly. Due to recent rain, roads and sites were very sloppy, not due to any shortcoming of the staff.
Dec 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The weather was poor but the campground was well maintained and the wildlife abundant
Dec 23, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to the Rio Grande Valley. The park was neat and tidy. We arrived after hours and the welcome package was waiting. The family bathrooms are nice. Our site was level and services convenient.
Dec 21, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again.
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Nice people. Great pizza!
Dec 12, 2017
The park manager was very knowledgeable and helpful to us in setting up our RV (as we are first time campers).
Dec 12, 2017
Staff was rude and unprofessional all over unpleasant stay
Dec 08, 2017
Just an overnight stay but we were treated like family. Loved the on-site pizza!
Dec 06, 2017
We only stayed in Victoria for one night, but we were pleased with this campground and will probably stay here again if we're in this area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals