Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Info: 361-582-0222

Info: 361-582-0222

Email This Campground

500 Coleto Park Road

Victoria, TX 77905

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2019
Through no fault of you at KOA, the weather just sucked! Rain, rain & more rain and fog! We did enjoy your quiet campground but
Feb 11, 2019
We enjoy the park in the winter and summer. Love the club house where it is convenient to get dinner without having to leave the park. Bathrooms are private and always clean.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA where someone was not in the office past 3:00. This seemed strange as there are so many people traveling south at this time who would be checking in much later than that; including us. It had rained heavily, so the campground was muddy. Someone decided to fire up a motorcycle at 5:15 in the morning, but other than that, it was quiet. It was fine for a night.
Feb 03, 2019
Stayed 2 nights on route to Rio Grande Valley. Site was long enough for our 75' motorhome and trailer. There was no cable tv hookup at our site. Website advertised cable tv. Roads need some attention. It rained the night before we left and the park was pretty much a sea of mud the next morning. Overall it was reasonably quiet except for the early birds leaving with their loud exhaust at 6:00 A.M.
Feb 02, 2019
This was a pleasant surprise! It's out in the country, saw deer etc on the property. Campground is very clean. Sites could use a little TLC to prevent mud. Need some fill ins is all. Nice cement pad with picnic table and grill. Good sized sites. Laundry was great! Immaculate shower/bath areas. People super friendly!
Feb 02, 2019
Have stayed many time in the past. Stayed 33 days this time and will return
Feb 02, 2019
Very friendly staff. Ample RV sites. I wish streets would be paved. We had some rain and streets were very muddy
Feb 02, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Great campground! Rural, but within easy distance of Victoria and Goliad. Both great historic places to visit. Staff was great! Restaurant and club house on premise for an evening snack.
Jan 29, 2019
Stayed four nights in 41' 5th wheel. Loved the park, open views, nature trail, and especially the 2 large dog parks! However, did not appreciate office giving a 45' diesel touring bus, with trailer, truck and another trailer, the spot right next to us. There were half a dozen open spots on our row alone, but they were placed on our door side, with their exhaust facing us. LOUD!
Jan 26, 2019
The place was ok a little disappointed need a lot of TLC we did enjoy the cafe staff was friendly
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Friendly hard working hosts. We'll managed,clean. Nice laundry n bath houses. Meeting room with burger/wings/pizza restaurant. Great double dog park n nature trail. Plenty of room to walk for exercise on level paved roadways. Best WiFi we've had in 16000 miles of rv travel n able to stream. Both cable n antenna TV good. Good ATT cell reception too. Convenient to Victoria, Goliad, Aransas NWR.
Jan 09, 2019
Site was fairly level but they had some rain recently and things were muddy. Also, someone had not picked up their pet remains at our site. OK for a quick over night but I wouldn’t stay much longer.
Jan 09, 2019
Very clean campground. The staff were super helpful and friendly.
Jan 05, 2019
The drive and campsites are gravel. It rained while I was there which created a very muddy experience. All was not lost though - the staff were very accommodating and I received very good other-the-air tv broadcast as well as great service with Verizon and Sprint cell networks.
Jan 05, 2019
No cement pad lots. Very muddy when we stayed. Wifi did not work properly.
Jan 03, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA Coleto Creek/Victoria location many times before even for long term and we were very pleased. This visit however we were surprised at how the park looked run down and unkept. There were weeds/grass so overgrown that some RV sites were not easily seen. The bathhouses had no heat they were turned off and unplugged. The kitchen/ clubhouse was closed a lot.
Jan 03, 2019
My wi-fi connection was so poor I couldn’t even get my emails. The roads are in need of grading. The park is located in a lovely and historic part of Texas.
Jan 03, 2019
Level site. Reasonably clean separate bathrooms. We only stayed one night on our way to the RGV. Perhaps a bit out of the way, but we have camped here twice.
Jan 02, 2019
Nice park, friendly and helpful staff
Jan 01, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Wifi was slow and unreliable other than that our stay was just fine.
Dec 29, 2018
Se alquiló una cabina la cual no estuvo lista , el baño filtraba agua por la tina, la puerta no cerraba bien, y el colchón del sofá cama una porqueria , están reprobados con la limpieza, y la persona de seguridad ebria
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Internet acess too slow
Dec 23, 2018
Looks run down. Roads and spots are either muddy, dusty, rutted, or uneven. Many, many permanent residents, most of whom are probably very nice and seemed considerate. But a couple had very loud trucks that they left idling for many minutes, and in the morning at 6 a.m. let their loud trucks warm up for 10 minutes before roaring out. Least attractive KOA we've ever stayed in.
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Victoria KOA: the great water pressure in the showers and the cleanliness of the laundry facility. Dislikes: no tent sites.
Dec 21, 2018
Staff and the Manager was great. Very accommodating and very eager to please. Very clean and spacious sites.
Dec 21, 2018
I dont recomend it, stayed 6 weeks and i will not stay here again. Workers act like is a five star place and is really not.
Dec 18, 2018
7 day stay, clean & and roomy sites.
Dec 17, 2018
Nice koa and the pizza was good
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 12, 2018
Nice campground but our one nite stay was also during a massive rainstorm so all we did was stay inside the rev,we were not able to plug in to the electric or cable as the site we were on was flooded.We hope we will have the opportunity to stay here again under bettter weather circumstances.
Dec 10, 2018
Rain. Muddy water all over no drainage
Dec 09, 2018
TEXAS FRIENDLY**********JUST STAYED OVERNIGHT**********EVERYTHING LOOKED GREAT************ CAV
Dec 05, 2018
Wi-fi basically non-existent in the area we camped in. Cable tv pretty fuzzy. Staff was friendly and park was clean and well maintained
Dec 01, 2018
friendly staff and fun times at the camp with the CALI group there. We will visit again soon.
Nov 27, 2018
Great place to stay, great people and very clean facilities!Highly recommend this campground!Will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2018
Clean grounds friendly management great location
Nov 26, 2018
This was our second Thanksgiving at KOA and we have enjoyed it both times. We definitely will be coming back next year.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Roads and campsites were very rough with a great many potholes and ditches. The cable hookup was terrible, it was like watching 1960's rabbit ears television with a grainy analog picture. No wi-fi passcode was provided but heard from other travelling companions that it was not working anyway.
Nov 24, 2018
Très beau séjour parmi vous très propre calme et accueillant merci
Nov 20, 2018
We came in late need a lite koa sigh,almost drove by it..,staff in cafe was excellent
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals