Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained campground, many attractions and facilities. Just seemed a bit spendy to us considering our stay was after Labor Day.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, great activities for kids, nice store and bathroom facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly! We loved our stay...best KOA we've been to!
Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay. Very kind, clean and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
nice place
Sep 10, 2016
Nice campground, well stocked store, clean bathrooms but the shower stalls very tiny.
Sep 10, 2016
It is clean, rooming and the people are great.
Sep 07, 2016
This was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Clean, fun, the kids loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
It was fabulous! I loved the bikes, mini-golfing, and the kids playground & pool. I wish there had been a hot tub, is my only wish! Thanks for a super stay, we will return!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Campground clean and we'll kept. Love the extras like fire pits, concrete slabs, nice picnic tables, lots of flowers and green grass. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish we could get rid of the dog barking down the road,
Sep 05, 2016
It is good to see facility improvements even in a down economy.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best KOAs we'd stayed at.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful well kept park.
Sep 01, 2016
Great stay, park is well maintained and staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, handy and well run.
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, clean and spacious accommodations, well planned and pet friendly KOA. We loved it.
Aug 30, 2016
The whole facility is spotless, the people are friendly. Overall a great experience.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, well kept campground, lots of room.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Kids loved the pool and the playground, which includes a bouncing bag.
Aug 28, 2016
good
Aug 28, 2016
The staff were pleasant and campsites clean and well kept.
Aug 28, 2016
We registered online & upon arrival was informed that there was a less expensive site that met our needs. The difference in price allowed us to stay another night to enjoy the area. Staff was friendly, helpful. Grounds were well groomed & given great care. Showers were clean & pool area very nice. We intend to return with our grandson who will no doubt enjoy the children's area & mini golf. Tha
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Bob and Gail were great hosts! They went out of their way to accommodate our party. Large sites, clean restrooms and FRIENDLY staff. Will definitely stay here again! Bob

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enjoy our campers! So glad that you had a great time while visiting us and we hope you'll be back soon.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place and close to Dinosaur NP. The garbage can(s) should be close to the entrance/exit.
Aug 23, 2016
Great location, very clean facilities and friendly helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
The food was terrible and nothing for vegans or vegatarians. The camp ground is very busy. The bath houses need to be updated. The people were terrific though. A fair ways from Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you have us confused with another campground. On the night you stayed, we were not busy at all, since school had begun. Nor do we serve any food, vegan or otherwise. We do have a small market for just the basic needs. We are over 5 hours from Yellowstone so campers stop on the way.
Aug 22, 2016
great staff
Aug 22, 2016
The TV signal was terrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground and not far from dinosaur national park. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
ribea. and Justin are great. fun place. clean love the dog kampground just love it tbere 😀
Aug 19, 2016
It was a two night stay on our way from Yellowstone to Ouray. Our daughters had a blast with the bounce pad and crazy bicycles. The only thing we weren't excited about is the road went through the KOA and into a trailer park behind the campground. There wasn't a gate or fence that prevented non campground guests from walking or driving right in.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly, helpful staff. I wish teh stalls were a bit wider, and I wish there was better shade in our stall.
Aug 18, 2016
It is a very nice campground the staff was great to work with. The place was very clean. I would highly recommend this campground
Aug 17, 2016
very friendly staff. clean park. great play areas for the kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The site was clean and quiet at night
Aug 15, 2016
Impressed with courtesy and helpfulness of staff. Cleanliness of facility. We' were traveling with grandson and parents and their dogs. Plenty for him to enjoy and facilities for pets was very nice. Loved the huge shade trees. Made for a very pleasant resting spot. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2016
KOA great but Vernal a little dull. Staff could do more to create a more family type feeling. Sufficient number of visitors to make it a less rigid place socially. Triangle sail not enough to create shade on the premium site we had. Standard sites were smaller but much nicer. Very clean KOA. wifi worked well. Check how othes create atmosphere. Basics great!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA. Large sites with nice amenities and wifi. Quiet too.
Aug 14, 2016
This was a great place to stay when you travel with children they had plenty of things for my kids to do and not get bored.The staff were very nice and the facility was very well maintained
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean well kept and friendly service.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place, nice sites, good dog park, close to town and scenic areas.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed ourselves immensely.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy