Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Wonderful hosts! Will be visiting again!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. My kids were bummed that the activities shut down at 8pm.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice pool and activities for the kids. Clean restrooms and campground. Sites a little close together if it is a busy weekend. They did a good job spacing as it wasn't full while we were there so we didn't feel crowded.
Jul 16, 2017
Level site, friendly, helpful personal. Close to several national monuement.
Jul 16, 2017
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one thing I did mind was that the pull thru site was too short for a pull thru and the site was rather thin. It was also dusty and dirty from constant use were the grass didn't grow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would recommend that you call the campground rather than make a reservation on line so that you can request exactly what you want. You opted for a basic pull-thru site designed for smaller rigs as it is 37' long. We water daily, but with the heat it is hard to keep the dust down.By the time you arrived, we had no sites to move you to.
Jul 15, 2017
Top KOA campground on our trip. Very clean and top organisation. Vernal is a beautifull town with flowers all the way.
Jul 15, 2017
na
Jul 14, 2017
Very very very friendly and helpful. Felt like these people really cared about us. Clean and great facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Had a great stay. They were extremely accommodating.
Jul 13, 2017
All very nice. Space seemed rather cramped with spaces on both sides.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice site but pricey. It had a patio and fire pit which we did not need or use. Standard sites were very small and somewhat overgrown in grassy area. Wifi worked well IF you could get on. Majority of the time not available! Probably best place to stay in Vernal but at $48 a night pricey for what you get!
Jul 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly. Perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights to tour the dinosaur areas. It was a clean campground and a convienient location.
Jul 11, 2017
Very big sites. Playground was nice and up to date. Pool heater wasn't working but I'm sure that's fixed. Everything was clean. We had the BEST spot to watch 4 or 5 different fireworks shows. Great place to travel to dinosaur national monument.
Jul 10, 2017
The front desk person was very nice Dog and kid friendly Would stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Loved all the beautiful flowers. It's a clean, well-maintained RV park.
Jul 10, 2017
it was great, quiet at night, nice area.
Jul 09, 2017
Decent quality Koa. Nice Dutch couple running it in a friendly and efficient manner. Facilities decent.
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Multiple restroom facilities, all well maintained, and great activities for the family here onsite. We had a great time!
Jul 09, 2017
As long as you got a site within the tree line it was excellent. Between the shade of the trees and the evening wind, it made the heat bearable. It was a very peaceful and relaxing camp ground
Jul 09, 2017
Nice flat pull thru in a great location. Clean and quiet. The only negative is that the grass is mostly weeds.
Jul 08, 2017
Fine for access to parks- small pool, minimal wireless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wireless system is upgraded and usually our campers are more than pleased with the wifi provided. No streaming is permitted however and you will be limited in that aspect. Our pool is 20' by 40' which is specifically designed for our size campground. Glad you had access to the parks and all our other attractions.
Jul 07, 2017
Great KOA. Very quiet and yet not far from town. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained, grass, trees, fun for kids, really clean, friendly helpful Staff
Jul 06, 2017
The services we used were very good. Twenty-six foot TT in a pull through with full hookups.
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely a great time. Very disappointed in the no pit bull rule. Even though she is half beagle. But then we saw 3 pit bulls there. We might not be back because of the no pit rule, which is a huge bummer because it is such a fun and great place. But we are already recommending this place to others

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our insurance prevents us from accepting pit bulls in our park. We do ask every camper with pets what the breed is and unfortunately they sometimes lie. When we see pit bulls or if another camper reports a pit bull, the camper with the dog is asked to leave. We love our dog visitors, but our insurance carrier is adamant about pits.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful patio sites! Super friendly staff. Nice clean showers!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean. All employee's were helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground! Our favorite so far! Everything was clean, staff and was friendly, and the kids enjoyed all of the fun activities. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Nice little town located nearby. The bathrooms and all the sites and grounds were well maintained and clean. Definitely pride in this KOA location. Great playground for kids.
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff and great, shaded sites for full hook-ups. Clean showers and bathrooms, outdoor pool, playground and jump pad made for fun for our kiddos. Mini-golf course is entertaining! Perfect jump-off point for Dinosaurland activities!!
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice grounds...owners were exceptional!!! I might suggest that when a member has his motor coach towed to the local KOA at 10:00pm it took them at least 2 hours to get motorhome off towing truck and get settled...several campers were woke up and we got very little sleep...Have tow truck stay in front lot till morning so they don't disturb everyone...
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice site. Lots of stuff for the kids to do, they loved the jumping pad and mini golf! Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff & store were good. The play area was fun. The spaces were close together.
Jun 28, 2017
This KOA is clean and well kept. They shut the pool down early just because the guy didn't want to stay till dusk so my kids were playing on the bounce pad. He then unplugged that without warning and injured my 6 y/o who fell when it deflated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool closed at 8pm during your stay. Our staff checked with the one family that was swimming at 7:30 to let them know it would be closing & they had no problem. The bounce pad WAS NOT UNPLUGGED without warning. It takes several minutes for the pad to deflate after it is disconnected. This is a safety issue so that participants can dismount.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly, helpful, and always available. Camping spots were a little cozy, but were clean. The pool and the showers were among the best we've found.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground facilities in excellent working condition. The kids really enjoyed the miniature golf, pool, and playground. The deluxe cabin was perfect, great A/C!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff !! I wasn't too pleased with my initial camp spot and asked if I could be moved to a different location ? The lady at the desk was very kind and was very helpful assisting with a different location. We will be staying at this KOA again in the future.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We actual came in a day early and they accommodated us. We were in a large site with grass, patio, swing, BBQ and fire pit.The staff is really nice and so efficient. Will come again!
Jun 25, 2017
Great stopover. Staff was very nice.
Jun 24, 2017
This is a well kept Park with lots of grass and trees. The owners take very good care of the property and they are very hospitable. We liked the entire area.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean and safe
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground. We enjoyed walking around the grounds. The staff were very friendly. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Perfect location and polite front desk personnel. Clean bathrooms, plenty of warm water for showers.
Jun 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is really friendly and helpful, and the whole place is spotless and quiet. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the internet is somewhat unreliable. This was our second stay within 2 months and and we will be back if we are back in Vernal. Thanks, guys
Jun 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy