Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email This Campground

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All, Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Stayed here 4 nights during an ATV rally and found it to be clean, well maintained, very friendly and accommodating staff. Fenced dog area was very handy for my chihuahua's. Definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was great for what we needed. Quick 2 night stay for a baseball tournament and a kid friendly vacation. It was fun with our dog too. Kids had lots to do and we had plenty of space and we didn't bother anyone. Would have preferred to have a bathroom of our own, which was the only down side.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice place, The gal in the gift shop was awsome (Caroline), She was a great help to us and so nice to talk to. Thank you
Jun 02, 2018
Nice RV Park. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2018
Helpful staff and clean facilites.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great site with great spaces for our travel trailer. Clean restrooms and showers. It was nice having several of them spread out in the campground so nobody had to walk too far. Camp K9 was great with lots of toys and space for the pups.
Jun 01, 2018
It was good. They had everything that I needed for my stay.
May 31, 2018
Lovely, quiet campsite; very friendly staff. The sites were nicely sized.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This was by far one of the best KOA's I have stayed at, if not the best. The KOA was well run, clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly. It was a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
May 30, 2018
Kind of a quick trip (one night), but the lady at the front desk (owner?) was super helpful. I would absolutely stay there again. Bathrooms and facilities were very clean and neat. Top notch place and close to Dinosaur National Monument!
May 30, 2018
Very pet and kid friendly. Lots of amenities. Was very happy with the quality of the stay. Hosts were helpful and polite
May 30, 2018
Even on the busy holiday weekend everything was clean, tidy, and quiet. It was a GREAT place to stay.
May 30, 2018
When we arrived the staffed took us to the site, even offering to help us get set up. The restrooms were very clean grounds were well maintained.. Even though we didn't use the pool on this trip is looked very nice
May 30, 2018
Friendly. Clean.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Good stay. Camp spot was in shade most of the day. Great facilities, plenty for a 4-yr old grandson to do leaving grandpa time to nap. Quite. Lots to do in the area and it is a good base camp.
May 29, 2018
Great campground, great staff, the cabins are amazing.
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff, clean and well kept location. My 4 yr old and 2 yr old loved the play sets and bounce pad!!
May 29, 2018
Staff was very nice. The grounds need a little work. The restrooms were clean and the pool was nice.
May 29, 2018
Seemed over priced
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Great Campground. Super clean and nice sites with grass. Loved it! The hosts were so friendly and helpful. Would love to go again!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.
May 28, 2018
First off the site was to small for our trailer. The picnic table and sewer dump shared the same space. My main beef was the koa guy that spotted us in, spotted my camper right into a tree. He was standing on that side of the trailer, and even went so far was to fold the passenger mirror in, to avoid the tree. He even ignored my wife who hold him more than once. He didn’t care.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Very nice staff, easy check-in, great stay. The pool is nice. The jumping pad is cool. The drive to dinosaur park is not too long. Easier to stay here and be close to town.
May 27, 2018
over night, love the park, clean and friendly people!
May 27, 2018
Shady site, clean restrooms, POOL(!), nice people, close to town yet quiet. Will gladly stay here again.
May 26, 2018
The campground was very nice and well maintained. Office staff and other personnel were very friendly. Good amenities.
May 23, 2018
Very inviting, friendly place to stay...restrooms clean!!!
May 23, 2018
The campground was quiet, the spaces were just right for us - 23ft. towing with no slides. And, the facilities were spic-and-span!
May 23, 2018
Stay was okay. employees friendly. Amenities good: connect to internet, cable, bathroom facilities. A slight mix up we wanted full hook up and got partial, no cable, had to move after starting to set up. Also why an extra charge charge for cable? Most KOA include that in their fee for camping.
May 22, 2018
The staff and the maintenance were great.
May 21, 2018
I love this campground!
May 21, 2018
We asked for a RV site with shade but we were told they didn’t have one. We saw several that were never occupied for the three nights we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry your stay was not up to par. You had a two room kabin and unfortunately, K7 is the only two room and it is not as well shaded as the other ones. We hope this will not deter a future visit to our campground.
May 19, 2018
Nice RV park. Well maintained. Clean and quiet. Friendly helpfulstaff.
May 19, 2018
Well kept campground. Great location
May 19, 2018
Well maintained, friendly staff, many RV sites are shaded by mature deciduous trees.
May 18, 2018
Very nice setting and clean!
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Great campground- very friendly/ helpful KOA hosts - thrilled that they also had an off leash area for dogs ....... A very nice touch!!! Will definitely be back!
May 17, 2018
Loved it!
May 15, 2018
Wonderful campground! Helpful staff and lots of fun activities to do!
May 15, 2018
The cabin was great. It was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals