Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Info: 435-789-2148

Email This Campground

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All, Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Tipis

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Make sure to get a spot by the trees as there is very little shade.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We had reservations at the Green River campground in Dinosaur NM, but we at the last moment changed to your KOA because of the heat. Great stay. Great campground.
Jun 14, 2018
This is by far the nicest KOA we've stayed in. The sites are spacious and the bathrooms are immaculate. Flowers everywhere, too!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
We’ve stayed at koa’s around the country. The Vernal koa is the most unfriendly to children/families we have experienced. I would not recommend this koa if your kids like to play catch, ride bikes, skate, or chase butterflies. There are some nice areas within the koa and the mini-golf was cute and fun but our experience did not match the family fun goal that koa generally represents.
Jun 14, 2018
Camp hosts were very pleasant, helpful, and very genuine. Site was clean and shady. Would return again
Jun 14, 2018
Good size sites, level, clean. Great location - very quiet. Nice pool, lots of recreation for children. Store very nice.
Jun 14, 2018
Great hosts very friendly. Bathrooms exceptionally clean and fresh! Assisted with our need to depart early which was greatly appreciated. Thank you!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Great location lots of grass
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice clean and we'll kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Appreciate being switched to a more comfortable site. Person in office over weekend was not very cordial, especially to kids. Seemed more interested in "going home" at end of day than in assisting customers.
Jun 13, 2018
We spent three nights in one of your cottages. It was a home away from home. There are three things we look for: clean of course, dark and quiet at night, and a comfortable bed. Your facility met all of these requirements. After two busy days of sightseeing/hiking, we enjoyed drinks on the porch swing. The lush pot of petunias provided a touch of beauty and fragrance. Great staff. Thanks.
Jun 13, 2018
We really enjoyed seeing some of the sights that are available around Vernal.
Jun 12, 2018
It was very clean, the staff was great. The grounds were welcoming
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed our visit, clean showers, clean campground, nice play area and pool for our family to enjoy.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Would like the lawn around are camp site replanted too many prickly weeds It used to be plush and greener. Other than that it was wonderful.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We were greeted by very nice campground hosts. The campground had beautiful flowers everywhere and our camp patio was covered and quite large. Great showers and restrooms. The dog run was great. Our granddaughters really enjoyed the pool and the bouncy pad. The only thing we didn't care for was the four wheelers speeding through the campground. We would absolutely return to this campground .
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground. We had a nice side, but in the heat we missed the shade.
Jun 10, 2018
We’ve been out for 6 weeks. By far one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed in. Clean and spacious lots. Best dog park ever. Pride of ownership shows in this KOA thank you
Jun 09, 2018
We like staying at KOA, but this one costs too much
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Last minute. Forest fire broke out near our csmpsite in Flaming Gorge. Decided to get out of there and head to Vernal. Made RSVP on way out of there and they were able to accommodate. Friends and ours big rig. AWESOME PLACE
Jun 08, 2018
We had a great stay. Very kid friendly with a pool and playground
Jun 08, 2018
We were passing through and and stopped in on a whim. Cora was very pleasant, as was George in helping us get parked and level. It was hot, but the sunshade over the picnic table helped a bit. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Terrific property and staff. Was surprised at the quality of the pull through site and the campground amenities. Would suggested arriving fully supplied as the office and manu surrounding businesses close early!
Jun 06, 2018
Great location. Mike was great at helping us with our camper. Enjoyed our time there.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
My rating would have been much higher except for the wedding venue next door. Loud music until 11pm. I would think camp hosts would advocate for their guests and insist that wedding parties end by 10pm. We left a day early because we could see there was going to be another wedding that night. Camp hosts told us we should have called 911. No refund given. Obviously this happens all the time.
Jun 05, 2018
Great owners. Well kept. So nice to have large sites.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Stayed here 4 nights during an ATV rally and found it to be clean, well maintained, very friendly and accommodating staff. Fenced dog area was very handy for my chihuahua's. Definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was great for what we needed. Quick 2 night stay for a baseball tournament and a kid friendly vacation. It was fun with our dog too. Kids had lots to do and we had plenty of space and we didn't bother anyone. Would have preferred to have a bathroom of our own, which was the only down side.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice place, The gal in the gift shop was awsome (Caroline), She was a great help to us and so nice to talk to. Thank you
Jun 02, 2018
Nice RV Park. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2018
Helpful staff and clean facilites.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great site with great spaces for our travel trailer. Clean restrooms and showers. It was nice having several of them spread out in the campground so nobody had to walk too far. Camp K9 was great with lots of toys and space for the pups.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals