Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
We loved our stay here. Wish we could have stayed more than one night!
Oct 17, 2017
Great environment.
Oct 17, 2017
Very average KOA with staff that doesn't really care about making it any better. Hard to take the dog policies seriously when staff exercises their dog by racing around the campground every day in the golf cart letting their dog chase them while barking frantically. Also, telling a customer to move to a site with a fire ring in an empty campground was just lazy. Moving the fire ring takes 2 mins!
Oct 16, 2017
... a fine experience staying in a cabin. ... liked the off-season quiet very much ! ... my only very minor complaint was that the water pressure in the cabin was quite low. ... nice place overall
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
They have a TV program showing all the area attractions that was very helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and convenient, great place to base out of to see all of the Uintah Basin and Flaming Gorge attractions.
Oct 11, 2017
Happy to find clean facilities, grounds in outstanding condition, and extremely friendly staff. Was a great place to finish up after a long day on the road.
Oct 11, 2017
Good site and good weather. Dinosaur National Monument is a must see site.
Oct 10, 2017
Happily surprised. Enjoyed the park and the hosts we awesome.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean and near to Dinosaur National Monument.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site. It was absolutely wonderful place to stay. We had wild turkeys and deer every evening to enjoy. Staff was nice, place was clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Have not left. Motor home is still there stored on site.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a awesome stay. Loved having a campfire every night we were there. Thank you
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great park with nice areas to walk your dog.
Sep 28, 2017
Great spot over place
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We stay only one night by way to Dinosaurs National Monument but wished to stay more because it is clean, silent, pleasant and cozy site.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was good. Very nice staff, professional and friendly. Campground clean and quiet. Felt safe and secure.
Sep 26, 2017
great location, very nice staff, clean showers - nothing but good things to say!
Sep 26, 2017
We really loved our site. The gas grill was a great help! Courteous staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for anything else!
Sep 26, 2017
Electrical, pump out, etc was all placed perfectly for our r.v. The dog area was great. Close proximity to Dinosaur National Monument, and much more appealing than the other parks we drove by.
Sep 26, 2017
nice place and people
Sep 25, 2017
Office staff was not sure how to apply earned points that we wanted to use to pay for our stay, took several times, and a long line behind us. Cabin area is very nice, little village off to the side, bathrooms were nearly spotless, trash never more than 1/2 full big showers. The only thing that would be nice would be a gravel walk way from cabin and tent area to BR, due to wet grass tracked back.
Sep 25, 2017
I realize these campgrounds are money makers, however, to cram people into such small places is not comfortable nor is it sanitary. Our picnic table was literally, on top of our neighbors sewer outlet. This is totally gross. Iâll never camp there again. In addition, the price was as high as the nicer KOAs Iâve visited.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice campground that is well maintained and quiet. I thought the charges were a bit high - at least they were higher than I wanted to pay - not many other choices in the neighborhood. TV cable connection service was not sharp at all and limited. Though we did not use these services, a well maintained kids playground and pool are also onsite. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice little spot, clean laundry room but 1/2 the machines don't work. Friendly staff, looks like they are trying hard to make it a nice place. Great place for families with plenty of tot lot stuff.
Sep 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and quiet. The spaces were large and level. The bathrooms were adequate and very clean. The employees were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
the next time we visit vernal, we plan to stay longer-great campground
Sep 20, 2017
Very centrally located to many attractions
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is one special place, clean, well maintained, and just the nicest people running it. thanks for a great stay!! Gary& Marilyn Miller.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice place, nice helpful people. Especially quiet & clean. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean well maintained campground. All of the green open space on the North end of the campground makes it really easy to swing a large 5th wheel pulling double into the North side units.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again.
Sep 15, 2017
We wish we could have stayed longer. Great, friendly staff and very well kept grounds.
Sep 14, 2017
The RV sites were wide, even, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The location to Vernal - a beautiful city - and Dinosaur National Park was great.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Host &a hostesses were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean well maintained, pretty with flowers. Staff made us feel so at home. We will be going there again
Sep 14, 2017
Very nic grounds, bathrooms clean, & staff was friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
Very well maintained park with everything in a great state of repair. The only complaint I have is the lawn mower going over a hose I had on the ground...guess that would be both of our faults....
Sep 12, 2017
Well kept, grass pads but level. Good pressure and decent internet speed. Nice space between sites.
Sep 11, 2017
Vernal was a surprise find. Great town and campground
Sep 07, 2017
Goo
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy