Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Sites 8-15 are great for tent camping and close to bathrooms. Big Foot hike really good. Pity pool isn't heated but you can't have everything
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun for the kids! Lots of activities. Clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back!
Jun 10, 2017
Everybody on you staff was fantastic! I am not sure how KOA found so many patient, helpful, and dedicated staff. Keep up the GREAT work!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place! Beautiful peacocks!
Jun 08, 2017
This was my first night of monthly camping at KOAs. My tent campsite was huge and in the trees. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and even the peacocks said hello!!
Jun 08, 2017
This was the most comfortable, in the nature and convenient camp ever.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Activities for kids were fun. Employees, especially Kayla, were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaints are that the restrooms near the pool are not cleaned frequently enough and the tipi's need some repair. We had to use our own cloths to seal rips and the zipper broke. Other than that, great campsite. We will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in TP3 and enjoyed the playground, jump pad, swimming pool, zip lining, Bigfoot walk and so much more. Only issues were bathrooms were kind of gross and TP door sagging very low making it difficult to enter and exit. Wasp nest in TP was handled very quickly by maintenance. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
I love Ventura KOA more than other campground we've been through for the past 8 years camping here in SO California. I will recommend this campground to all my friends and family. Surely will be back soon October & November this year. Hopefully we have spot available.
Jun 05, 2017
It was very relaxing. The camp ground it well cared for and bathrooms and showers were very clean. There weren't many campers when I was there however
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time with our friends at a group tent site. Very spacious, loved the pool, fire pit and activities! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
When I booked my reservation the lady said one night was ok, despite usually requiring two night minimum. A week before we left for our road trip to California from Texas we received a call that they had to cancel our reservation since it was only one night. After agreeing to bring our own linens so they wouldn't have to wash anything and the grounds were empty when we arrived
May 31, 2017
Chelsea was great awesome group of people but people with RVS AND TRAILERS ARE TOO LOUD
May 31, 2017
Loved the activities for kids and families! Definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
Camp was great! But we had called and specifically requested a site, were told that site was reserved and then when we arrived it was not. We were told it was booked but no one showed up to that site all weekend. Bummer!
May 30, 2017
Hey there. Facility top notch! Loved the pool and river . The peacocks were a slight challenge with the early wake up.
May 30, 2017
Fairly clean. Would like to have been able to buy coffee in the morning at the store. Great activities for kids. Zip lining was fun as was playing in the creek and jumping on the jumping pillow.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time with our friends over the Holiday weekend. The only thing I would say is maybe have a heated pool, little too cold for us.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We always have a fabulous time on we come. I love the amenities in the bathrooms are always relatively clean. We had some family members come up with their kids and they loved it too. Being down by the pool this time we were in habited by the beautiful peacocks. Well lovely to look at it was really bothersome at night with them crying all night. That was the only downfall
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. My sister and I had lots of fun hiking and visiting near by places.The peacocks were a great surprise, beautiful.
May 28, 2017
Everything above par
May 26, 2017
Loved the Bigfoot hike. And zip line was fantastic.
May 16, 2017
It was awesome except that the campers next to our sites had 4tents in one site and made noisy at night time. Thanks to rangers who came and took care of the situation.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Another great weekend at KOA. The facility upgrades were awesome. we will be back next year for sure!
May 15, 2017
lots of tree, however, parking is blocked by the RV on the side
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Great, well maintained.
May 01, 2017
Love the glam-tents... have stayed twice once in fall of 2016 and again this April... Only thing I would love to see tidied during the housekeeping process is a good brush off on the window coverings inside/outside and underneath flaps. We love opening up the windows to enjoy fresh air and tie them up...looking forward to next trip already booked for this July.
May 01, 2017
I love this place although it was a bit dusty this particular weekend. My only negative comment would be the customer service.The ladies in the store are not very accommodating.We had a HUGE cub scout troop and we wanted to book a group time together to zipline and they really didn't do anything to go out of their way to help.and pool doesn't open until 5/1? It was hot. and 4/30?????Really???
May 01, 2017
Great place! coming back soon. Would be nice if they would answer the phone and call back.
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet, friendly & great hosts
Apr 26, 2017
it was great except for so many mosquitos - wish the camp manager thought more about getting rid of stagnant water issue around the camping area
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The creek was awesome, my kids loved the jumping pillow. Clean restrooms. Kid friendly!!
Apr 25, 2017
Activities is not descriptive ahead, the river has oil that stick in the body
Apr 25, 2017
Always a great time at the Koa! It would have been nice to know that the pool is closed for an extended amount of time.
Apr 19, 2017
It was our first time camping as a family. My boys (5 yo twins and 2 yo) loved every minute of their experience at the campgrounds. The staff was nice and very accommodating. We are already planning a return trip. We can't wait! Thanks again!
Apr 18, 2017
sacando los banios que a veces estaban sucios por tanta gente que se quedo' este fin de semana de Pascuas, y la parte administrativa algo desorganizada, el resto es perfecto. Los espacios amplios, las actividades para chicos variadas, el lugar es hermoso y tranquilo, perfecto para familias con chicos.
Apr 18, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised! Our teepee was great and more than I expected. Loved the variety of activities for the kids. We are already planning our next trip there!
Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & well maintained campground. Cons: Pricey activities & noise level at night.
Apr 18, 2017
Really was disappointment staff were great though. Had problems w the teepe but went for the cabin thanks to the staff
Apr 18, 2017
The flame less candles in the glamour tent did not work, the fridge and microwave did not always work, and the bed was broken at the base of the head...so it tilted down... other than that, we loved it there, the workers were super helpful and very friendly. The zip line guys were great with the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy