Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Tee Pee was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with the basics. Bathrooms were clean. Shower hot. Surroundings beautiful. Kids had so much fun... zip line, pool, hiking the stream, bounce platform. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect :)
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground for family gathering and birthdaycelebration. Excellent helpful office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
I arrived for a camp site on the Fourth of July which was 51 dollars before the membership discount. I arrived at 5pm. Someone who was at the pool was using my space to park. Your security did not come on until 7. The couple who were at the pool did not answer my call as to being on my spot. When I did find them, they got nasty. I feel I shouldn't have had to wait 2 hours for security.
Aug 19, 2017
I was less than impressed with the extra $50 I paid for the decor in my daughter's teepee for her bday. It was not worth it. Our tepees were a negated with wasps and my daughter's friend was stung twice. After asking four times to have something done about the insane amount of wasps, someone finally arrived at night time to set up traps...after I had to order pizza because I couldn't cook with the
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was great except the bees were horrible
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful facilities and staff was very kind and attentive with the exception of one: she had dark hair and tall, younger than the other two women who helped our family. She was very short with me unless other employees were present. Still enjoyed the trip and appreciated the work put into running such a lovely campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Staff are great! My only suggestion is maybe the upper bunks in the tee pees could have a higher bar to hold you in when you sleep. But I am probably too old to be up there so maybe I'm crazy. We will be back. We made great memories.
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and relaxing. We forgot a few things, so it was convenient to have an onsite store for such an occasion. Peacocks and hens wandered throughout the whole place. I loved the showers too. Nice and hot! Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable place to stay, also great activities for kids
Aug 16, 2017
Dieser wunderschöne Platz ist leider ungepflegt. Ãberall sind Spinnweben, unser Campingplatz war ekelhafterweise geradezu übersäht mit Spinnen, noch Tage später fanden wir Spinnen im und auf dem Zelt... Natürlich kommen in der Natur Spinnen vor, aber hier fühlt man sich wie in einer Brutstätte für Spinnen - nichts für Leute mit schwachen Nerven. Toiletten und Duschen nicht sauber. Pool i
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Could not have been better, thanks for delivering our firewood!
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer... we will definitely be back. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was amazing and we and the kids enjoyed every activity and amenity. Thank you and hope to be back soon!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and always had wonderful encounters with the staff, they went out of their way to help us charge up a medical device and then even drove it down to our spot at the end of the day. Thank you for the great stay, it's very well managed with clean restrooms and pool area!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay with a variety of accommodation. Lots of amenities and extracurricular activities. Great memories! Would like to see more cleanling and stocking in the public restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We were greatly disappointed during this last visit- bathrooms were not serviced for 2 days with no toilet paper, showers had broken handles & doors, trash not picked up for 4 days so mice were in our campsite. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our first camp site (The Oak #9) had an enormous stench coming from the dumpsters. It was impossible to stay there. Luckily, we were able to switch to # 14, but the Oak is a bit too far from the action. The restrooms were very clean!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our very first KOA experience. We heard mix message about KOA and was hesitant to take the plunge. Glad we did. The facility had plenty of activities for our daughter, the Tipi experience was exciting, and majority of the staff were friendly. Though our Tipi was very nice, noticed many were pretty run down/broken. We also had bee hive above our table...not cool.
Aug 13, 2017
Site was small. Sites were VERY packed together. Flies were terrible. The guy that owns the property next door yelled at my husband for looking at his property
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time. The activities were excellent, we enjoyed the large, mostly shallow pool with our young kids. Our oldest went on the zip line and our youngest tie dyed a shirt. The only drawbacks: I loved our site's location (Oakes 8), but the smell of death was present, as something must've died nearby. And for the first two nights, our showers had only cold water. Still, great campground!
Aug 11, 2017
We rented the glamor tent and it was awesome. Pricey but awesome. Upon arrival, the tent was not clean on patio and outside but koa staff took care of it immediately. There were whole bunch of peacocks nearby which was amazing. Restrooms were just next door to the glamor tents and very well maintained. We enjoyed the zipline, gem mining and big foot walk. Fantastic experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Our family of three really enjoyed our stay. Our 2 yr old loved the pool and the jumping pad. We really liked our glamour tent. It was cozy and clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Overall a fun stay. Only thing that was of concern was that the bathrooms could have been cleaned and maintained more often.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and cozy and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Mi familia nos hospedamos en el TP1 y la puerta estaba completamente rota, desgarrada no esta bien por el presio que se paga por cada noche. Deberian de tener mas actividades para niños sin que cobren! .
Aug 10, 2017
I was so happy when my site was next to my sister-in-law's site even though she booked her's last minute because somebody cancelled. Our family had a great time camping. The campsite was so clean and quiet. We were a short walk to the restroom which was really nice. Restrooms were most of the time clean, although sometimes you ran out of tissue paper rolls, toilet seats and paper towels.
Aug 10, 2017
First time camping with the family. We love Ventura Ranch KOA. Planning on coming back next year. We stayed in Teepee 15. Great location (few steps from the creek) and we love the set up.
Aug 10, 2017
Was good enjoy the trails. Wish pool hrs were longer.
Aug 10, 2017
It was an enjoyable time, and will definitely recommend it!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My group stayed in The Oaks camp ground. The bathrooms/two showers where kept clean during our stay. The staff was pleasant. Anne, Kerry, Kathy, Judy. The only negative was the zip-line boy (teenagers) acted unprofessional. I didn't get boys name but, he remarked on his buddy "farting"and when me & friend came in he said "ur coming in HOT!!" and RUSHED us to jump onto the step. Got us nervous
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. Accommodating. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 08, 2017
While it was a beautiful facility and great for families, the bathroom needed to be cleaned MUCH more regularly. The one near the pool was filthy and ran out of toilet paper during the night.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time during our stay. Only issue was that the trash bins weren't ever emptied during our stay. Plus the bins were already full when we got there.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great experience and will definitely return. We have 3 children ages 8 and under. The Safari tents were perfect for our family. The grounds were well cared for and the community of campers were great. The personnel were friendly and helpful. I am recommending this campsite to everyone I know. I thought the Zip line staff could have used some better leadership or staff training. Alth
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campsite with lots of activities. Some are extra charge so bring cash or credit. Our site was level and the patio was nice, though the spiders come out at night as well as some roaches that had the girls squimish.The peacocks were cool to see, though they can be loud in the morning. Concerned about koa's reaervation policy as I heard a family that got bumped because someone paid extra.
Aug 07, 2017
We love that there were so many things to do at this campsite. However we felt that the cost of zip lining for what you get was not a value whatsoever. The cost of the rock climbing was more reasonable.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great, from campsite to activities. Would be nice to have more bathrooms considering the # of campsites in our area.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA Ventura Site. The tent site was perfect for our big party and easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained each day. The pool was also great - both in size and cleanliness. The zip line was hit (though a bit pricey for the 5 sec ride). The only complaint is that we were not told that we needed to make reservation for the big foot hike so the ki
Aug 07, 2017
Fun place! We stayed on group site 1 and it was very large and private with access to the small creek and had a couple large oak trees with good shade. Neighbors were a little loud and their kids kept wandering over but they left when we asked. The water in the showers closest to us did not get hot. Luckily it was warm outside so it was refreshing. Otherwise you have to drive up to the front.
Aug 07, 2017
Super helful and friendly staff throughout the campgtound! Very clean site! Family loved the planned acivities. Can't wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a geed time on our tent-camping weekend! There was a great selection of family-friendly activities; clean, bug-free restrooms; friendly & helpful staff. I can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy