Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We had so much fun!
Sep 11, 2017
kids had a blast!
Sep 11, 2017
I went with my 22 yr old daughter to have a glamping experience .
Sep 11, 2017
Clean site, lots of fun activities, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Stay itself was great. We'd love it if we could pick our tent site either online while booking or directly on the phone. We were staying with a group, but the people on the phone would never confirm where my tent site was (either Hidden Point or Oaks depending on who answered the phone). Aside from that, we loved everything else about the stay and look forward to more memories at KOA with our son.
Sep 11, 2017
Tent campsites and baths were very clean, there was plenty of shade, and there were a lot of offerings at the location. A couple of deal breakers. (1) Having a 'Sasquatch Walk" was a nice idea, but disturbed the peace: people screaming, banging on things. Group site near us was playing music, banging drums and shouting til 1 a.m. Unacceptable for KOA..
Sep 10, 2017
This was my first time camping. Loved it! All the staff were so nice and the pool was awesome. Our site was great, so large and private. Very nice place and I would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything.
Sep 05, 2017
One star off for grass on the RV sites ð¤ but not on the tent or tipi sites (seems odd that those with a mobile apartment get the grass) and for the sulfur smell by the pool which looked like there was work trying to correct. The kids had an amazing time with the pool, bounce pillow and playground. Adults had a great time, too! We will definitely be back again! Thank you for the great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We LOVE Ventura Ranch and have camped here many times but never on a holiday weekend before. Thought most things went very smoothly. Need to up the communication regarding 2 things: the website states that you do NOT take reservations for specific campsites, yet most were reserved for extra $. Also the flier lists free activities for all but needs to include that you need to sign up for them.
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed, and not able to get any refunds for leaving early. Over the phone I was told that they had installed a new cooking spot in between the teepees we reserved, but all we saw was a circle of rocks. Teepees are more like tents rather than cabins. The pictures on the website are very deceiving. My mother got locked in the shower for an hour, and a man had to break door down to get her
Aug 29, 2017
Spent two nights in the Glamour Safari Tent and was pleasantly surprised! Several reviews had stated issues with dirty facilities (e.g. showers, bathrooms, pool, etc.), but everything was pretty well-kept during my stay. My only complaint was that the tent site was a little too dark making visibility at night difficult. Otherwise, I highly recommend this campground and will most likely return!
Aug 29, 2017
My kids and I had a really nice time!!
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time at your campground and we will be visiting again. The staff was helpful and kind and extremely awesome! Thank you and we will see you guys again next summer.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second year and it was even better than the first.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
SHOWER HAD NO DOOR HANDLE OR LOCK, AND OTHER SHOWER LIGHT SWITCH WAS BROKEN
Aug 24, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch. We all enjoyed staying in our teepee and the Big Foot hike was awesome!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, very family oriented, my family will be back!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Fun for all of the family. Crafts ran out of supplies, the only glitch
Aug 23, 2017
I wanted to like it more. The grounds near the teepees were covered in litter and I spent most of my trip taking used bottle caps and other trash out of my 2 year old's hand. A quick clean up of the teepee and playground area would have made the trip much better. The RV full and partial hook up sites seemed very clean.
Aug 23, 2017
I wanted to climb the rock wall and use the zip line but that one hour window is very limiting...maybe you could let people reserve it during other times during daylight since it is already pricey. A family of 4 reserves it and it takes at most an hour...thats $40 an hour!
Aug 22, 2017
I loved all of the activities you offered for my family and really loved that park was so clean .
Aug 21, 2017
Tee Pee was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with the basics. Bathrooms were clean. Shower hot. Surroundings beautiful. Kids had so much fun... zip line, pool, hiking the stream, bounce platform. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect :)
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground for family gathering and birthdaycelebration. Excellent helpful office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
I arrived for a camp site on the Fourth of July which was 51 dollars before the membership discount. I arrived at 5pm. Someone who was at the pool was using my space to park. Your security did not come on until 7. The couple who were at the pool did not answer my call as to being on my spot. When I did find them, they got nasty. I feel I shouldn't have had to wait 2 hours for security.
Aug 19, 2017
I was less than impressed with the extra $50 I paid for the decor in my daughter's teepee for her bday. It was not worth it. Our tepees were a negated with wasps and my daughter's friend was stung twice. After asking four times to have something done about the insane amount of wasps, someone finally arrived at night time to set up traps...after I had to order pizza because I couldn't cook with the
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was great except the bees were horrible
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful facilities and staff was very kind and attentive with the exception of one: she had dark hair and tall, younger than the other two women who helped our family. She was very short with me unless other employees were present. Still enjoyed the trip and appreciated the work put into running such a lovely campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Staff are great! My only suggestion is maybe the upper bunks in the tee pees could have a higher bar to hold you in when you sleep. But I am probably too old to be up there so maybe I'm crazy. We will be back. We made great memories.
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and relaxing. We forgot a few things, so it was convenient to have an onsite store for such an occasion. Peacocks and hens wandered throughout the whole place. I loved the showers too. Nice and hot! Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable place to stay, also great activities for kids
Aug 16, 2017
Dieser wunderschöne Platz ist leider ungepflegt. Ãberall sind Spinnweben, unser Campingplatz war ekelhafterweise geradezu übersäht mit Spinnen, noch Tage später fanden wir Spinnen im und auf dem Zelt... Natürlich kommen in der Natur Spinnen vor, aber hier fühlt man sich wie in einer Brutstätte für Spinnen - nichts für Leute mit schwachen Nerven. Toiletten und Duschen nicht sauber. Pool i
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Could not have been better, thanks for delivering our firewood!
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer... we will definitely be back. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was amazing and we and the kids enjoyed every activity and amenity. Thank you and hope to be back soon!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and always had wonderful encounters with the staff, they went out of their way to help us charge up a medical device and then even drove it down to our spot at the end of the day. Thank you for the great stay, it's very well managed with clean restrooms and pool area!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay with a variety of accommodation. Lots of amenities and extracurricular activities. Great memories! Would like to see more cleanling and stocking in the public restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We were greatly disappointed during this last visit- bathrooms were not serviced for 2 days with no toilet paper, showers had broken handles & doors, trash not picked up for 4 days so mice were in our campsite. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our first camp site (The Oak #9) had an enormous stench coming from the dumpsters. It was impossible to stay there. Luckily, we were able to switch to # 14, but the Oak is a bit too far from the action. The restrooms were very clean!
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals