Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
We had a great time. The teepee was wonderful. The kids were super happy.
Nov 13, 2017
Amazing! Shade, restrooms and showers! The activities where amazing. Big foot and gem were the best.
Nov 13, 2017
My kids loved it! Will be coming back soon!
Nov 13, 2017
it was a great first time camping experience for the newbies in our family. only complaint, the noise from other campers because the curfew wasn't enforced. but then again, how would you got about doing that? Staff there, especially Kathy, were friendly and helpful. we will be returning!
Nov 13, 2017
Tipi & grounds were great! The activities were unorganized. We wanted to do the tie dying, which started at 11. However, there were no shirts available on site. After 2 calls to the owner, Scott, he finally brought the shirts 25 minutes later. Thats a long time to make small children wait. Also, the jumping pillow should not allow 14 year old boys to play football amongst toddlers.
Nov 13, 2017
great place, lots of fun
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Loved it, great and clean atmosphere. Going back soon.
Nov 04, 2017
Beautifully maintained facilities in a secluded area that is yet close enough to get pizza delivered! Great weekend getaway with the family!
Oct 31, 2017
Our stay was amazing as always! KOA + Staff go above & beyond!! Our family had so much fun celebrating Halloween, decorating our campsite, costume contest, trick or treating & haunted hayride created great family memories. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you Ventura KOA
Oct 31, 2017
This was our family's first camping experience, and this campground made it easy. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do, the friendly staff to help them do it. I am glad that we chose this trip, and we are looking forward to booking at Ventura Ranch again soon.
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent kid friendly camping (the bouncy pillow a major hit and reason we come back). Itâs a shame theyâve added RVs to the tent loops as that spoils the atmosphere somewhat but overall a great experience.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Our kids had lots of fun in the pool, bouncing pad and playgrounds. We also enjoyed our camp site that was nicely shaded. The only thing that kept our visit from being a 5/5 was that the campsite was a bit close to other campers and made for a noisy night. Everything else was great. I think that next time we would just choose a more isolated space.
Oct 30, 2017
The facilities at KOA Ventura Ranch are very nice. On this trip I brought a Boy Scout troop with 21 guests. I was very disappointed in that there was no water source in the Group campground. All the motor home sites have individual water hookups as do other tent sites and group sites. This was not communicated to me at booking and it was very inconvenient.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very good accommodations with plenty of activities to offer. Our Boy Scout overnight this past weekend was a huge success thanks to Kayla, who was exceptional in helping me arrange everything. Thanks also to Doug, who initially got us set up with the reservations.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
This was my first time tent camping with my 6-year old boy and we had a great time! We couldn't ask for more in safety, amenities, and picturesque scenery. The staff was accommodating, the facilities were clean, and grounds are well kept. Highly recommend!
Oct 30, 2017
I was upset when we got to the store at 7:55pm to find the store employee driving off. The sign says your store closed at 8 so we thought we had time. I thought we planned for enough wood, but we ran out of wood. Also, in the morning you should open the store at 6:am. Otherwise, our stay was perfect.
Oct 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. We hope to be able to come on a Saturday and try out the zipline and climbing wall some day.
Oct 24, 2017
There was spiders in our tepee!! I had to sleep in the car. We didn't even stay the 2nd night, with no refund. I could not take another day of back pain. When maintenance came to clean the spider webs out of the tepee they left all the debris all over our bed. There was an opening at the top of the tepee where any kind of critter can come in any time. This was not disclosed.
Oct 24, 2017
We requested a tent site close tothe bathrooms first time ever we were close to one even though same requests at other KOAs it was really a beautiful experiance peacocks strolling thru campsites lots of love put in this place close to beach's clean facilities
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Maybe I didn't read the site thoroughly, but we came Sunday through Tuesday in the fall and most of the activities for the kids were not available. We found out upon arriving we couldn't have a fire, nor would the pool be open anymore after that first day, even though it was going to be in the high 90s the rest of our stay. Would have been nice to have known before our travels, disappointing.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground that wasn't too close to a city or town so felt like it was out in nature for a good getaway. Camp was a good size with a lot of good activities. Stayed in the Oaks Grove section of the campground which was very pleasant with it's large number of trees with shade on most sites. Biggest issue was restrooms and showers were not to the standard of other KOA campgrounds I have been to.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. My children had a blast! We stayed in the Deluxe Tent and it was great! The only complaints I have are: KOA staff were clearly present and saw two campsites (one another Deluxe tent) having fires when there was a fire restriction. The KOA staff did not ask the Deluxe tent people to put out their fires until the Sheriff came and threatened a $5000 fine.
Oct 16, 2017
That was my family and myself's first time to go camping on our own. We had a great time. We are planning to go to the Ventura Ranch Camp Grounds for our next outing. Thank you to the wonderful staff especially Jennifer, for helping me out with the reservations via email, two thumbs up.
Oct 15, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and hope to come again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the specific site we were in. Site number 7 for tent may be the best site in the entire campground. The morning visit from the peacocks was great, my dog tried tirelessly to get a taste but she was spoiled by the leash! Great getaway, will for sure be coming back to enjoy time.
Oct 09, 2017
Such a wonderful weekend! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Halloween activities were amazing! Thank you KOA for a memorable weekend!
Oct 06, 2017
campground is so beautiful, People are very friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA! Great place to take the kids camping. We take our four year old and stay in a tent. The tent sites are a decent enough space apart, most with plenty of shade. My son and I love the zipline! He loves the jumping pillow, spaceship in the playground, and the rock climbing wall. We went twice in Sept and I wish we could go again soon but we can't. But we'll be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Great time! Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was incredible. I was having a really hard time setting up my brand new tent & two KOA employees saw me & stopped to set it up! I can't say how much I appreciated that! We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
When I arrive to the camp ground I was told I was bumped to a different site because I didn't "lock in "my site. Last two years I was able to request a site, And it was granted. This year nobody told me I had the option to lock in my sight. I don't think this new policy is fair. I already paid $52 per night. And then I would have to pay more money to "lock in my site"? I thinks it ridiculous.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our group enjoyed everything.
Oct 02, 2017
I like this place more than other KOA.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The only negative I have about our stay was neighbors that were extremely loud. Lots of campers came in late, which I understand but then they proceeded to set up camp and yell back and forth with fellow campers and were loud until almost 2am. Then they proceeded to be up at 6am yelling back and forth and being extremely loud all morning. Our last day camping was ruined.Please enforce quiet hours!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed all the activities and trails and the beauty of all the oak trees and wildlife.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Everything was great! Our tipi and surrounding areas were clean and the staff is friendly. We had a wonderful time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy