Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Great campground in a beautiful setting, would visit -again. Wish they had security that drive around at night as we had people arrive at 11 PM and let the kids play ball till 1230am which is well past quiet hours!! It made our last nights stay horrible and sleepless!!
Jun 17, 2017
Fantastic experience. Very clean and lots of things for kids to do. If we had come with our regular camping group it may have been an issue as they are very very quiet at night. They should consider having an area for groups with less restrictions.
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent camp. The peacocks are awesome. Clean. The pool was nice. The only frustration was there are only 2 wash machines and someone left their clothes in it for well over an hour. Altogether I would highly recommend this campground
Jun 15, 2017
Very family/kid friendly. Nice pool! Awesome bounce pillow/pad! Clean restrooms. Wanted more availablity on the zip line and other activities (availabity depended on daily interest).
Jun 15, 2017
The showers are a little small and a lot stuffy.
Jun 15, 2017
A great time by all every time we go. The staff are friendly and helpful. The improvements they made to the grounds. It's a gem campground where there activities for all ages.
Jun 15, 2017
As always we had a great stay, it was our first time staying with our little camper with the RV hooks up, and we loved it. We have tent camped, glamped, stayed in a teepee, and now RV, we love coming to your camp grounds. Thank you for being fabulous
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of information to make our trip memorable. Thank you very much.
Jun 14, 2017
Great experience. My family and I always enjoy coming here.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a serious complaint about pull through site 66 which was recognised by the staff. However no feed back or reaction from the management at all.Unacceptable We stayed for 2 nights and it was the only unpleasant experience during our 3 week trip through the USA. Han van Strien
Jun 14, 2017
Loved this campground! Came with my husband and our dog. We relaxed went on the nature trail and had a blast!
Jun 13, 2017
Our grandchildren had a wonderful time. Maybe when they do the tie dye shirts they could give out gloves. I had a hard time getting the dye off my hands.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Clean and well maintained. The night manager on our last night was awesome, very helpful. Makes us want to come back again.
Jun 12, 2017
Super quick overnight stay but the location was amazing. Will be back. Hoping to take advantage of the activities more next time. By the time we checked in they were all full and we could not sign up.
Jun 12, 2017
Great service. Nice, clean sites and restrooms. Only complaint was the arctic pool. With the cost of the campsites, you'd think that a heated pool would be a minimum cost and a very valuable service to offer your guests. But, we will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
the site was awful it was so terribly angled it was impossible to get level and it allowed me about two feet in depth over and above my 26 foot motorhome
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice however the manager(s) did NOT follow up with the "quiet time" rule. We were disturbed until 1:30 a.m. I "assumed" management would follow up after they asked the group to turn off the "amplified music" That did not happen. Loss of sleep BIGTIME
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun! Whole family made friends and kids got a workout on the jump pillow! Staff was very nice and zipline was awesome!
Jun 12, 2017
Jenny at the front desk was fabulous! Her attitude was above and beyond what you could expect in her position. Thanks for the great service Jenny!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place and a bit pricey but overall Was good. we were placed near tent city and there were crying children for most of our first night.
Jun 10, 2017
Exelent
Jun 09, 2017
We camped here on Memorial Day Weekend. Pros: The facility was clean & well maintained. Cons: No dump service at our campsite like they offered last year, only 2 individual restrooms for the entire Birch/Cedar campground, and we were unable to make reservations for the following Memorial Day because apparently there is new management. I'm not sure how that impacted future reservations.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Site 11 was nice with the exception of being down wind from the restrooms and septic tank. Depending on the breeze, it smelled like we were surrounded by raw sewage. The pool was nice and the staff were extremely friendly. A little hard to get info about the events like ziplining and rock crawling unless you went directly into the store, coincidentally. Peacocks were intereresting, too many bees.
Jun 09, 2017
We have stayed here a lot and it is our favorite. Especially the wild peacocks.
Jun 07, 2017
Should have more full hook-ups. Should not have to pay $25.00 for sewer service past a five day stay. Include a small sewer service fee in your daily rate if you must for all sites without sewer service. Sites need to be made more level. Very clean park and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
My grandkids and my wife and I had a wonderful time! We are now because of this campground KOA members and already have reservations at Avina for more camping
Jun 05, 2017
A nice campsite with a very good nature trail. The store did not have any food to speak of, not even bread and milk and we wished that this had been made clear since we had travelled a long way only to find that we had to drive back into town for our provisions. Also the path to the washrooms was up a steep incline with loose gravel which could be slippery and dangerous.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We always have a great time, including Memorial Weekend! So many activities for our 4 YO grandson, this time he built a rocket and launched it with Papa. The pool is as nice as any you would see at a resort hotel. We live nearby and try to go once a month, love the Ventura Ranch KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back! I've already highly recommended it to friends & family.
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks for having good weather too!
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice
Jun 01, 2017
Great weekend! Staff there is wonderful.
May 31, 2017
Received fantastic service for Chelsea and Kayla. They are exceptional employees and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
May 31, 2017
Great staff, nice amenities, easy in and out sites, lots to do. The reason for three stars is due to the beautiful by extremely annoying wild Peacocks. Yep... wild peacocks that scream randomly day and night. Apparently they like screaming the most at daybreak (before 6am) killing my vacation vibe. The are pretty, but a better suited to an aviary not a campground.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful,mountain-like setting! Well maintained, off the beaten path. CLEAN showers/bthrms. Much nicer than anticipated!
May 30, 2017
Looking forward to spending another Memorial Day weekend there in 2018!!!
May 30, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids (4 & 6). The only area I would urge them to work on is organization. Rockets were late becasue the compressor wasn't there on time. There was conflicting times for gem mining (corrected by added an extra day), but on the second day, the generator ran out of gas and we had to wait...
May 30, 2017
We always have a great time! It's our favorite place to stay.
May 30, 2017
a good campgroud for us to start our usa-trip
May 24, 2017
i think you should get more club rooms.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Our site was perfect beyond words. Definatly return. There is only one complaint, neighbors children had Big Wheels, that is all plastic, the noise was terrible on a paved road. Other than that it was wonderful! Thank you so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals