Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful but unhappy about the no bonfire after 9:30, and the rule of no music. We are camping and kids look forward to bonfire late at night. Music needs to be allowed and off by 10 pm at least... it's camping again...
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely site with space, lots of green areas, shade.
Jun 30, 2017
Wife & I with 2 young great grand kids had a ball. Swimming in the pool, kids painted giveaway rocks along with having fun on the large air inflated pillow. Only complaint was the cloudy pool with lots of pine tree debris in it.
Jun 28, 2017
Our kids very favorite camping spot! The big foot hunt is their FAVORITE. This is the only place we come back to several times in one year.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground in a nice location. Staff was friendly, everything well maintained and clean bathrooms/showers. Our spot did have a steep angle, so had to be careful with the hitch and sway bar.
Jun 28, 2017
Our grandkids enjoyed all of the activities. We liked the size of the campsites. Very clean bathrooms. We will go again to this very nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
Our family had a great time, the staff were friendly, and the amenities were fun! We will most likely use this KOA again!
Jun 28, 2017
Love it here! Our favorite place to stay, friendly staff, clean camp sites & restrooms. 5 stars for sure :)
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
My wife, my five year old son, four year old daughter, one year old daughter, and I had a wonderful time at KOA Ventura Ranch. So many actives for the kids to enjoy. Very kid friendly. Camp sites are prefect size and very clean. Can't wait to stay again!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great for kids!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed the extra activities offer education
Jun 27, 2017
We absolutely love Ventura Ranch KOA! Beautiful, clean, a true camping experience!
Jun 27, 2017
There is so much to do, the RV spaces are great, the park is very big andf lots of trails and places to hike around.
Jun 26, 2017
Zip lining was great. Pool area needs music and snack bar. The store is well kept. Full hook up area should be paved or leveled. Wifi is spotty and goes in and out. Bathrooms and showers are clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! Will definitely be going back!!
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived issued wrong spot. Next day error was corrected. First impression is now positive. Looking forward to coming back. Peacocks very pretty but loud and bothersome.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing campsite in a lovely location plus super nice facilitirs
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoy coming here it was GREAT !
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time we will return
Jun 26, 2017
A fun place to stay for the hole family
Jun 26, 2017
My only Thing is having a small tent not allowed in the RV camping area, for the kids to sleep was a let down I was not aware of this rule tell we were already there.
Jun 24, 2017
You could cut tree Lambs away from the entrances into Birch iWatch 2 RVs come in in and took offense off the top of their vent or RVs my was was damaged too damaged too
Jun 22, 2017
Really nice place for family. Not enough shower area though.
Jun 22, 2017
Great KOA in a beautiful area. Large sites, and friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time, this koa is very kid friendly. Our grand kids had a wonderful time zipling and swimming. Thank you to the staff..
Jun 22, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Always clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly as well as helpful. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Helped us stay extra days during family emergency. Had a great time with family and zip, pool, activities.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We loved the location and campground! Our site was perfect, but the road and septic vent next to it were a little off putting. We will definitely stay at Ventura Ranch again though, just in a different spot!
Jun 21, 2017
2pm check in is late. Most RV's have a 12pm check out and 1pm check in. Your staff felt the need to give me a "talking to" that it was 1:15pm before they gave me an exception that the check in time. Give me a break...
Jun 21, 2017
Rules are getting to be too much, doesn't feel like vacation anymore. No music? That's a big part of relaxation for me. No beer near the pool? I understand no glass containers. Big part of relaxing is cold beer by the pool. Relax so we can relax too.
Jun 20, 2017
No comment
Jun 20, 2017
We Have a GREAT Time whenever we camp here it is excellent campground
Jun 20, 2017
It was our first ever RV vacation and we had a great time. We will return!
Jun 20, 2017
Great location of overall camp and surroundings. Excellent services, knowledge and assistance.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved our deluxe patio site, it was perfect for the hot weekend with lots of trees for natural shade. Everything was great, only improvement I could see needed is more pool and pool seating; it was a very busy fathers day weekend... very hot... and no place for many to sit... umbrella's would have also helped. Its a great place for families and felt safe and the staff was fantastic! we'll be back
Jun 19, 2017
It was our first time staying at Ventura Ranch KOA and we loved it! Can't wait to book our next trip.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a friendly campground with help readily available. Sometimes the bathrooms got a bit dirty, but I'm sure it was because there were a lot of people! The amenities are a nice addition. It is definitely comfortable camping! I was impressed with the showers!
Jun 19, 2017
Dirty bathrooms , no toilet paper, over crowded facilities, no internet or cable
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The only negative was trash. The dumpster was overflowing the entire time with nowhere to dump your trash
Jun 19, 2017
Nice KOA pool is nice. Railing for trail to pool needs greenery cut hard to hold handrail. Too many branches in the way.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, attractive surroundings, well laid out with good facilities. Wish we had stayed at more KOA sites. The only down side was the dusty patch next to our pitch when all others around us seemed to have grass or patio next to them.
Jun 19, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids. We will definitely return soon.
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground in a beautiful setting, would visit -again. Wish they had security that drive around at night as we had people arrive at 11 PM and let the kids play ball till 1230am which is well past quiet hours!! It made our last nights stay horrible and sleepless!!
Jun 17, 2017
Fantastic experience. Very clean and lots of things for kids to do. If we had come with our regular camping group it may have been an issue as they are very very quiet at night. They should consider having an area for groups with less restrictions.
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent camp. The peacocks are awesome. Clean. The pool was nice. The only frustration was there are only 2 wash machines and someone left their clothes in it for well over an hour. Altogether I would highly recommend this campground
Jun 15, 2017
Very family/kid friendly. Nice pool! Awesome bounce pillow/pad! Clean restrooms. Wanted more availablity on the zip line and other activities (availabity depended on daily interest).
Jun 15, 2017
The showers are a little small and a lot stuffy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals