Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
His would have been a 5 star experience for sure if not for rigs that pulled in on Thursday before we were leaving. They were all part of a big group and were going to celebrate a 60th birthday party on Friday. They took over the whole center area and all of their dogs were running around off leash. Twice KOA employees came by and said/did nothing. We were there for my health/rest.
Aug 20, 2017
A very nice place , clean well maintained and laid out very well. The weather was great during our stay. I would love to go back and visit other KOA campgrounds also.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a deluxe spot and I loved it...just still can't believe it's not full hookup..thank goodness for the honeypot that drives around...loved all the kids activities..will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 19, 2017
The crew was nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Almost everything listed to do for fun cost extra money and they did not inform us on the phone that there are no refunds if we decide to leave early! We should've been told that information so we could've stayed at a much better camp!
Aug 19, 2017
My 1st KOA,I asked Kathy for a recommendation on which campsite to reserve. She nailed it. We liked all the kid activities. We did gem mining, zip line and the pool. But I can only give it 4 stars since the showers weren't very clean and smelled like mold and we rarely saw vehicles (staff, delivery trucks and guests) drive 5 mph. Way too fast. And it would have been nice to have the pool heated.
Aug 19, 2017
Not big rig friendly states 75 ft site no way!! Hard to get in and especially out, turning around very hard. Meet some lady that was screaming at us as we were trying to get into site. Apparently we took to long and blocked the road. And when in site had a worker tell us we might have to move if someone has to get by. Site again not 75ft as stated on website. check-in nice and easy friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very relaxing, stress free stay. Plan on going back first chance I get!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great back drop, very clean, we can't wait to go again. Great running trails too!
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time and will be coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was great. The only request I would have is to add more sites that have full hook ups.
Aug 17, 2017
Very helpful staff but put us into a site already taken. Gave us premium site and helped me back in but definite sewer smell. Campers around us also comained. Otherwise nice facility and great place for kids.
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly staff an lots to do. ð
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Ranch. Only problem was the steep stairs, would be nice to have a chair lift at each stairs, for us weak knee old folks. We are planing to return.
Aug 16, 2017
1st time stay. Had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
A pleasant surprise!! We will come back.
Aug 15, 2017
Fees have drastically gone up. They now charge for requested sites , AFTER registering, and charged for an "extra" infant...even though we had 6 campers. We will never camp here again.
Aug 15, 2017
campground was very dirty, restrooms disgusting
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was great, however the quiet time was not enforced.
Aug 15, 2017
Like the walking trails, lots for people to do. Nice location in mountains. The dump station was closed but we were able to dump at Camping World.
Aug 14, 2017
We always have fun at Ventura Ranch KOA, however with your NEW policy of an EXTRA $25 fee on top of your nightly stay JUST to reserve a spot next to another family that you are camping with? Thats nearly an $80 a night stay (trailer).....OUT OF OUR CAMPING BUDGET FEE. Why not allow for a specific site reservation, like MOST campgrounds do (rather than the extra $25 fee). Definitely won't be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Grear stay as always. Do have a suggestion: enforce speed laws. Too many people are driving way too fast.
Aug 14, 2017
We've stayed here many times and live it. Only problem this time was the smell of sewer in space #13. Appears to be a sewer vent pipe right next to it. Was really bad.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything is awesome for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Great location and great stay (stayed for 4 nights). Tons of things for the kids to do. Showers were clean with hot water, restrooms were cleaned daily, and security roamed the property at night when the campground was full. Everyone was super nice. The dump station was full as we checked out on Sunday and we had to wait two hours for a truck to come empty the KOA sewer dump tank.
Aug 14, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable! Loved the zip line!
Aug 14, 2017
Dump station right at the entrance made it hard to leave. It created a big waiting line..
Aug 14, 2017
Very good customer service
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was amazing can't wait to come back. The ONLY negative we went to the 9pm hike. There were 15 people the girl said we didnt sign up she called mgr and was told no. When signed for zip I asked if needed to sign up for anything else and was told just show up. The info paper did NOT say anywhere to sign up.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bryce was great at working the rock wall. He was very friendly and patient with all the kids. This was the highlight of activities for my kids. Kaylene (?) did a nice job with the Bigfoot walk. The facility was very clean, especially the pool, which was very refreshing. My only disappointment was the price of the zipline, which we didn't do because we would have to go tandem and pay double.
Aug 13, 2017
Showers and campsite are dirty. Staff are nice.
Aug 12, 2017
A minimum of showers and were dirty. The campground place was nice near the trees
Aug 12, 2017
Nice full hookup site with trees and a very nice patio with table and chairs. Great pool and kids activities. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi signal was too weak to connect at our campsite ... had to go closer to pool to get it.
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. Just need to widen the entry in Birch section for your larger RV's. Maybe consider a splash pad for the younger kids to free up the pool for the adults.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful place
Aug 10, 2017
Except the first night which was a disaster (lot of noise, shouting people until 2am, alcohol ...), our stay was very good (calm, nice countryside), we will come again with pleasure.
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Not sure if management has changed but it seems to have gone downhill in the past five years that we have visited. There were many maintenance/repair issues it seemed. There were washing machines out of order, bathroom toilets that didn't flush, sinks that didn't work, shower lights that didn't stay on, just to name a few things. Additionally, the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Disappointed.
Aug 09, 2017
The only reason I would hesitate to recommend the Ventura KOA to my family was because of the customer service. The prices in your store changed every time we went in and I had many issues when I booked my space. My cousin booked back in Feb for both of us so we can be together for our family reunion which was 60 of us and was told we had space 9 and 10, later my space was changed 3 times.
Aug 09, 2017
This was a very peaceful and relaxing KOA to stay at. If we are ever in the area again, we plan to stay here.
Aug 08, 2017
Its overpriced, croweded with too many people. Smells like sewer everywhere. Stairway pathway is not lighted
Aug 08, 2017
The accommodations were very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Need to do a better job with landscaping and upkeep of the grassy spots, curb appeal and comfort for kids. Shade at the playground and jumping thing are necessary, you sit on the swing or go down the slide in shorts in the summer... If it's too hot for you, imagine the kids. My girl screamed it was so hot. Activities for kids was great,lose appointments & lower prices for zipline-more sales $
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy