Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
I like this KOA I am a multi return visitor. Very crowded for the holiday weekend. Pool person was relentless in getting the pine needles and debris out. Thanks (Kenny?) I will definitely return on a less crowded weekend and less heat!
Sep 06, 2017
Every staff member was really helpful and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
When time to leave, the dump site was located at the entrance. Motorhomes and trailers lined up on the road and blocked our exit. The rest of our stay was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was labor day weekend and stayed in spot P14 and was away from the crowds. Karri and Ashlynn were amazing with my two small boys and they had a blast. Only con was the pool. I expected it to be as packed as it was, yet, there should of been a rep from KOA observing. There were many gross things. Babies w/out diapers. etc. Will be back! Great weekend. CLEAN RESTROOMS!
Sep 04, 2017
Inhappy camper. Their 50 amp breaker was not working properly- kept shutting off. Notified the office and they were very unsympathetic with our situation. They sent over their handy man who proceeded to tell us every one was having the same issue do to the heat and we should only run 1 ac at a time until night time. We tried that and were still had trouble. Our vacation was cut short. UNHAPPY!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms are far away at the rv sites. They were also in ill repair. Showers were not clean. Because there was no sewer hook ups at our site, we used the KOA facilities whenever we could. The pool was great but the sewer gasses from a leak near the pool was not very pleasant. The groundskeeper turned on the sprinklers at our site and it did not shut off so we had to contact staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful pool (why do you close it already at 7pm?), ample space, well maintained, friendly staff. Peacocks are funny!
Aug 31, 2017
Fun family atmosphere! look forward to our next stay.
Aug 30, 2017
we always enjoy our stay. the place is peaceful & relaxing, we go during off periods. the staff is always helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly staff While no sewer the fact that provide a mobile honey pot complimentary made that a non issue. Although should mention at booking since a big positive. Great place for kids only issue was low hanging trees which made getting to site issue for big rigs
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of activities, great place, very nice camp grounds.
Aug 29, 2017
Great weekend kids loved it and as usual we meet some great people.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Just a one-night stay for is, ariving end of the day. Important are showers, restrooms and swimmingpool. Pool close at 7 so not available for us. Restroom upstairs, stairs dirty and very dark, trees in your face. Showers dark and far away, not attractive to shower when its dark.
Aug 28, 2017
Space 21, spot, beautiful but "un-level" ! It was off by 8 to 10 in"". We purchased from koa store a 10 pk. leveling kit, the only kit koa had. We're forced to make it work. We had leveling blocks and equipment ourselves but it was not enough. There was a group of 9 spots reserved and this was the chief complaint for all. Other wise good, more adult activities would be nice and full hookups too.TY
Aug 28, 2017
Hanging out with friends. This KOA has been nothing but accommodating. Definitely will go back. Thanks Ventura Ranch.
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...it would be nice if there was more than one dump station for all the people leaving on Sunday!!
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is very nice but with so many spots with no sewer connections didn't want to wait for 4 or 5 other campers to empty their tanks. Would definitely come back if not for that.Thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as always.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place. My granddaughter even said she would love to have her birthday there.
Aug 28, 2017
We have a new motor home and came to test it out. Never been here before. Will be back
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I have camped here several times and this time I got the best camp site EVER! except for all the stairs leading up to bathroom...lol... and my firepit didn't have a grill on it.....I am just wondering if you are able to RESERVE a campsite of choice because I truly loved mine this time. Its always so much fun for the kids. We love Ventura Ranch but maybe getting some new activities would be nice!
Aug 23, 2017
Very kid friendly, great place to stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a nice time.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great camp ground! ð
Aug 21, 2017
The office staff was a bit rude. There was some confusion with our reservation and I was told I didn't pay when I paid the entire bill a month prior. I had to show a credit card statement and argue quite a bit to resolve it. Other then this event, our stay was wonderful! We will be back again ð
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had a blast!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing. We hadn't stayed here in several years because it was always booked, but we can't wait to come again. The only thing I recommend is speed signs down the main road next to the camp sites. People drive too fast.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great! it was a kids paradise with zip lining, rock wall, bouncy and pool. Fun activities for the kids. The only thing that was not convenient was our trailer campsite was far from the bathrooms. If you have a trailer with no bathroom make sure you reserve a spot close to the bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2017
Overall it's a nice campground with lots of activities for the kids. Our campsite was very uneven 1 1/2 feet higher in the back, restrooms near the cedar area were dirty and need to be updated (the restrooms near the entrance were much nicer). Our site was the only one without a picnic table and when we asked the office about it they told us to find one not in use and carry it to our campsite.
Aug 21, 2017
It was clean and easy to get around. Good activities for kids and adults.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely nice facility with an extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pay employees more or have training.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Big campground in green surrounding
Aug 20, 2017
His would have been a 5 star experience for sure if not for rigs that pulled in on Thursday before we were leaving. They were all part of a big group and were going to celebrate a 60th birthday party on Friday. They took over the whole center area and all of their dogs were running around off leash. Twice KOA employees came by and said/did nothing. We were there for my health/rest.
Aug 20, 2017
A very nice place , clean well maintained and laid out very well. The weather was great during our stay. I would love to go back and visit other KOA campgrounds also.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a deluxe spot and I loved it...just still can't believe it's not full hookup..thank goodness for the honeypot that drives around...loved all the kids activities..will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 19, 2017
The crew was nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Almost everything listed to do for fun cost extra money and they did not inform us on the phone that there are no refunds if we decide to leave early! We should've been told that information so we could've stayed at a much better camp!
Aug 19, 2017
My 1st KOA,I asked Kathy for a recommendation on which campsite to reserve. She nailed it. We liked all the kid activities. We did gem mining, zip line and the pool. But I can only give it 4 stars since the showers weren't very clean and smelled like mold and we rarely saw vehicles (staff, delivery trucks and guests) drive 5 mph. Way too fast. And it would have been nice to have the pool heated.
Aug 19, 2017
Not big rig friendly states 75 ft site no way!! Hard to get in and especially out, turning around very hard. Meet some lady that was screaming at us as we were trying to get into site. Apparently we took to long and blocked the road. And when in site had a worker tell us we might have to move if someone has to get by. Site again not 75ft as stated on website. check-in nice and easy friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals