Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
So we made a reservation online for a Deluxe Patio site Deluxe tree covered patio site with concrete patio and outdoor dinette set. We checked in, went to the site. No happy with it we called and asked if there were any other sites, we where told they were full.Then in reading what I reserved, we called back and the manager blames the site for being wrong. We will not be returning bc of this!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was just great at the KOA campground with the exception of WIFI. This is a very important for thing for those who are traveling and need access with laptops ð
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly place...
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Good stay. Quiet at night. Most spot aren't very level, but able to work with it.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
It was very relaxing. We really enjoy this site.
Sep 24, 2017
We had one of our best stays at Ventura Ranch KOA our site was so perfect B 47 Office was so helpful with every request . Staff was top notch didn't encounter one that wasn't friendly. This place is a child's dream so many things to do I only wish we would have known about this place when our children were young. This being said we are seniors and we had the most relaxing time , please go if u can
Sep 23, 2017
We liked the park, only complaint is you happened to be having septic problems and on Monday night there was some noise from a truck driving back and forth at around 11:30pm for about an hour.
Sep 22, 2017
Park was family friendly as are most KOA's. The staff were all professional and courteous, the park was in good repair and utilities were in good condition. We stayed with family and enjoyed hiking, the pool, campfire time and watching the kids play on the giant pillow and playground toys. Very quite few days and enjoyed the peacocks and natures animals.
Sep 21, 2017
Quiet rustic seclusion in mid-September.
Sep 20, 2017
Our favorite spot P-1 surprised us, they had regrading and added new fence to front. When we arrived to our very pleasant surprise our spot was better than expected thanks for this. The staff and owners are always working to make sure we and everyone has the best camping time, this family weekend was the best so far. We will continue to come here, always relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks
Sep 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful well taken care of. The guests respect the curfew. The staff are professional and helpful. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Space was tiny, I told them I had a 40' RV and I got a postage stamp space. When the other people arrived I couldn't get out because I was boxed in, then when I could get out I waited 45 minutes for the only dump station at the site, I couldn't even get round them because the dump station blocks the exit. Won't be going there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place, good times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I would not recommend this campground to people with mobile difficulties. Terrain is very uneven and multiple levels. Great location, nice park. Very large sights
Sep 18, 2017
This is the first time we came that we noticed the No Smoking Sign at the entrance. We are Non Smokers and like this but it doesn't seem it is enforced or published enough. The 3 campsites around us all smoked. I would suggest letting people know when they check in and also add it to your website. Also by adding more signs around the property letting people know it is a non smoke park.
Sep 18, 2017
It was expensive but then again, we were in LA. The sites were large. We came in late and left the next morning so didn't get to see the whole park. Bathrooms and showers were spacious. It's way off the beaten path but in the hills. Beautiful scenery.
Sep 18, 2017
The grounds are nice however the lady judy was rude and not friendly and did not care that we had 10 people to zip line and we did not want it at noon. If we didn't do noon then she said to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not what I said. I explained that we had to fill each half hour before moving to another time frame. I don't recall being rude.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice rustic campground with long distances between amenities but the most beautiful heated pool, worthy of a 5 star resort.
Sep 13, 2017
We were here September 2017 for a wedding in Camarillo. We had a full hookup site. This is a very nice campground, lots of things to do for families. We really enjoyed the pool. Fortunately for us, we were scheduled to leave on Monday. The Sunday checkout and dump station line was unbelievably congested. It might have been less frustrating for some staff members to control the chaos. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly. The sites are nice sized. The showers are co-ed (we used our RV shower & restroom) The bathrooms are typical campground showers. Lots of activities for kids & family fun. We were informed that as of June 2017 they are charging $25 to reserve a specific site. I think that's quite pricey, especially when you add in the $/nt. Just sayin'!
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great except that we had a sewer vent right next to the motor home and we had to smell sewer gas for four days, the site should be eliminated
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park 1 st time out in our new coach was a tight fit getting into Birch campground- actually dinged a bay door on large rock nice people peacocks were great_ would have better if hadn't hit the boulder
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing spot to stay. Loads to entertain the kids and a beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Our site was ready and clean when arrived. We enjoyed the campground and the star was very friendly and professional
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thank you to Kathy and Judy In the office for making it a wonderful experience for our families.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first trailer camping experience and it was enjoyable. We wish the different campgrounds had better and more visible signs. We had two families in our group and both of us missed the Birch sign and had to back up. On check out day, we noticed it was really unclear what was going on at the bottom of the hill, as everyone lined up for the dump station. for those without having to dump.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time agin.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and nice ambience.all staff very friendly and professional will recommend to all my friends.
Sep 08, 2017
Our family always loves staying here! There is so much for the kids to do from zip lining, gem mining, jumping pillow and swimming to the Big Foot Walk. This was our 3rd visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and this time we had a group of 10 families who all had a fantastic time. The staff was, as usual, helpful and friendly! Thank you for helping our group to have an amazing Labor Day vacation!
Sep 08, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet & away from traffic, beautiful swimming pool & poolside area, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
I don't think I will be back. Over priced on everything you have to offer. Pool to small for the amount of people you let in. Everything closes to early for the last holiday of the summer. The reason I will not be back is how you can take away a reservation by paying extra 25.00 on top of 82.50 per night with a 3 night minimum.
Sep 06, 2017
we had our annual camp out here,the campground was top notch ! restrooms and showers were clean ,the staff were so nice and the security in the camp ground was great as we had lots of kids.Roger the guide for the big foot hunt was the best ,he made a very memorable experience for all .thank you again Roger and all the staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was perfect! Campsites were clean. Fun activities for the whole family. Staff was very nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
Am excited to see what they are going to add activity wise where they took out the large checker board and bikes!
Sep 06, 2017
I like this KOA I am a multi return visitor. Very crowded for the holiday weekend. Pool person was relentless in getting the pine needles and debris out. Thanks (Kenny?) I will definitely return on a less crowded weekend and less heat!
Sep 06, 2017
Every staff member was really helpful and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
When time to leave, the dump site was located at the entrance. Motorhomes and trailers lined up on the road and blocked our exit. The rest of our stay was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful as always!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals