Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
enjoyed our stay. loved the wild peacocks, the Santa Paula creek,rock wall,zip line and the jumping pillow. We will return.
Apr 25, 2017
Loved all the activities available and how clean and quite the place is
Apr 25, 2017
It was surprisingly more than I imagined. The Park Home Deluxe Cabin Studio was very comfortable, well maintained and incredibly cute. Love the peacocks around the campground. The facilities and activities were great and fun for the kids. I zip lined for the first time!
Apr 25, 2017
loved all the amenities, the cabin and the culture. everyone was so friendly too.
Apr 25, 2017
I had the best time! The staff was fantastic - answering all of my questions and offering help when needed. This is the place to stay if you're in the Ventura area!
Apr 20, 2017
Rented a cabin to celebrate a family gathering, very convenient to have a full kitchen available. Will do this again.
Apr 19, 2017
I rented a cabin for my son and I to camp and it was the perfect place to stay. Our friends were camping there with us so we were able to hang out in both locations comfortably. All of the amenities were included and the scenery was unreal. We will definitely be coming back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and had most of what we needed. We were in the very first cabin at the entrance, which wasn't so great. A lot of traffic and noise from all the big RVs and trucks coming and going. Kids enjoyed the activities offered.
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the kid friendly activities and play area. Cabin was nice and well stocked. Our only concern was the proximity of the cabin to the edge of a cliff. It needs a rail or some other fence there, I did not feel safe letting kids play outside even on the patio.
Apr 14, 2017
The setting was beautiful and plenty to do for the kids. We stayed in a Studio Pine Cabin which was small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bad: the shower was horrible, with a lousy shower head and very hard to adjust temperature. The "wifi" was nearly unusable. I couldn't even find the network on my cell. I could use it minimally on my tablet. These things need to be improved!
Apr 14, 2017
Overall a nice place but there was a lot of garbage below our cabin deck and around the fire pit.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground with great activities for kids. Hiwever the cabins were a bit outdated and no curtains to keep the light out in the morning. Value for money was therefore not great. We could have had a 4 star hotel room for 4 for the same price in Ventura with better amenities.
Apr 13, 2017
The perfect quiet getaway with so much for our young children to do, including cooking dinner and s'mores on our open fire. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and made traveling with little ones a piece of cake. We expect to be back - often!
Apr 13, 2017
Had a great time. But a peacock attacked our car and scratched the entire side of the car
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff. Clean grounds. Lots of activities. Kid friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
What a gem! Beautiful hilly location, cool and quiet in April (except for the peacocks,w hich were more entertaining than my kids' iPhone). After the rains the creek was rushing, clean and cold. We had a blast!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful views, awesome staff, and top notch fun! Loved our cabin! It was beautifully decorated and spotless! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 04, 2017
There were issues (plumbing) with our cabin. They contacted us in advance to let us know and upgraded to a magnificent cabin at no extra charge. Will definitely return.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything is good. But I wish shower room is more clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Thanks Scott
Apr 01, 2017
We will be back. Our favorite place now. great zip line and gem mining
Mar 29, 2017
Loved it, the cabin we rented was beautiful and clean. We cant wait to stay again!
Mar 29, 2017
We had an amazing time. Cabin #4 was perfect- the view gorgeous. The office staff seem very stressed and not so joyful (except Amanda). All other staff (the guys) and especially FRANK were so amazing with the kids. We love it here and will be coming back for sure!
Mar 27, 2017
Dispite the limited activities this time of year, overall we had a great and relaxing stay! We had what we needed and the kids had so much fun
Mar 24, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 21, 2017
We had a terrific time at Ventura ranch. The entire staff were great, from the office staff, the golf cart guys to the zip line guys. The cabin was great also. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for a terrific weekend!!! William M.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice time. I was a little disappointed that our cabin only came with 1 coffee to last 3 days & no one seemed interested when I mentioned the wifi was out so we couldn't watch a movie in the pm. Otherwise very well kept up & clean with good staff. Very picturesque settling with beautiful nite skies. Lots to do with children.
Mar 13, 2017
I would have loved this place but I slipped on the loft stairs the first night and hurt my back very badly. I am still in a lot of pain 3 days later and can't go to work. The stairs need a hand rail and non slip treads.
Mar 13, 2017
Well staffed. All staff helpful and friendly. Tons of activities. Nice setting.
Mar 13, 2017
More trash cans would be nice, picnic tables in the campfire area of the cabins would be nice. We had a wonderful stay and will return.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful family experience. There was so much for the kids to do, they had a blast. Facilities are beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals