Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Front desk was very helpful, weather was great.
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice cabin and amenities for kids. Needs more parking areas.
Jul 12, 2017
Cabin was great. Good locTion close to pool. Only bad thing was the horrible smell coming from the kitchen drain. It needs to be cleaned out. Cabin 31.
Jul 11, 2017
reservation no 62473. we rate you a 5 star. The cabins were very clean and cool. the club house worked out well for our group.Thank you to Jennifer Blair for all her help. Could you email me a detailed receipt of my expenses. Thankyou Greta Huizenga
Jul 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We encountered a problem with the electricity going out in our cabin but my husband called the number we were given and someone came over and fixed it right away. Since we had our 8mo old daughter with us this was very helpful. A hot cabin would have made for a long night. We would love to stay at this KOA again.
Jul 10, 2017
Boy, it was hot while we were there, but the pool and the A/C in the cabin kept us cool. Excellent activities for the kids!
Jul 10, 2017
Very awesome time
Jul 09, 2017
It was amazing thanks to Judy for all the the wonderful time spent a lot of money at the store but it was worth it memories is what counts
Jul 08, 2017
when we arrived we noticed that the outside patio table was broken, we notified the front desk & they sent out an employee to check it out. He came & brought out a brand new table. That was very nice. Also Kayla was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Grandkids loved the pool and bouncing area. Going back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Only thing wrong was the mattress was very very uncomfortable and the sewer smell
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities, range of activities for kids, and friendly staff. My family especially enjoyed the Big Foot Walk and jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful campsite for family. Sufficient amenities with helpful and friendly staffs. Will definitively return.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA is a hidden gem! We had so much fun with our families! We rented 3 cabins side by side and had an amazing time. We are so grateful for accommodating our stay the kids were free to roam from cabin to cabin. A bit pricey but totally worth it. The cabins were very clean and provided all the amenities that were listed. Thank you and see you next summer!
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. The kids loved the bounce pad and all the fun activities they offer. Our cabin was nice, but a bit put off by the septic odors at times.
Jun 29, 2017
Rented a deluxe cabin. very small but cute. needed more blankets & Pillows. Office was responsive to repairs needed. Be sure to bring any spices or utensils you need...not much in there. Kids had a very good time with the activities and pool. I am not used to 'camping'. All around we had a fun time; helpers at the activities were wonderful
Jun 27, 2017
Nice cabin facilities and good activities
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and fun adventure.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. The cabin came with everything we needed. The kids ziplined, used the bike track, tye dyed shirts, used the pool, jumped in the jumpy jump thing, and went on big foot hike and got in big foot "swamp". They had a blast!
Jun 23, 2017
Professional staff. Clean property and cabin. Amazing amenities. Couldn't ask for more!!
Jun 21, 2017
2 out of 4 reservations were booked incorrectly. Store doesn't open until 8:30 am. Pool was nice but needed a car to get there.
Jun 21, 2017
Great KOA! We had a great stay! Our deluxe cabin was facing the mountain and orchard so beautiful! Lots of space big deck and patio! Lots of activities for kids! Zip line one of a kind! And the nature trail loved it! Refreshing trail by the creek... all so new to us! Friendly staff, great location! Will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was the perfect family vacation. Love the pool and evening activities as well as all the great things to do during the day. It's a very affordable resort.
Jun 19, 2017
Our experience was Overall very positive except one thing keeps standing out that was something simple and easy but they ended up falling short on was .... towels! They would not give us new towels for our 5 day stay there. We took the towels to the pool and beach so we wanted fresh ones but the office was really stubborn about not providing any new towels. Why koa? Why deprive your guests?
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time, thank you. I would strongly recommend putting a larger KOA sign for those coming down 150 from Ojai
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very impressed with the clean restrooms, grounds, and cabin. The staff was very friendly. Wish the pool was heated.
Jun 18, 2017
Was pleasant. Campground is clean. Cabin was nice. Kids had fun.
Jun 16, 2017
Great camp just outside of LA. The kids had a great relaxing and fun time.
Jun 15, 2017
Loved our cabin near our kids/grandkids who had their trailer. Nice to have a few things for the kids to do but the zip line is expensive and was only open twice a week for 2.5 hours plus there's only 1 pool for the whole camp but we would return
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the Ventura Koa facility. The ziplining and tie dying tshirt activity was lots of fun. The cabins were very clean and had an amazing view. Would definitely recommend it!
Jun 12, 2017
I enjoyed it. The peacocks were a bit loud. Other than that...very nice campground...lots of things for the children to do. I would come back again.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin 8 was clean,well stocked and perfect for my Mom who is wheelchair bound. I also loved that you could control the temperature for each room in each room. The staff were all friendly. My only suggestions would be to replace the small coffee pots with larger ones, put some type of screen around the fence for safety & replace the glass shower doors with curtains (for the elderly). Thanks
Jun 07, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at KOA Santa Paula. This was my first time camping- the pool was awesome (cold, but great), the cabins were clean and our kids stayed busy. Definitely going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean cabin #5. Gorgeous view.
Jun 02, 2017
My children 3 and 5 loved the jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool with shallow end and peacocks. We stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for a long weekend. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. We loved our cabin but wished there was a few more utensils in the kitchen for use and pots and pans. Overall was great
May 30, 2017
The facility is AWESOME, the staff is GREAT!!! Sometimes you have people that follow the rules and this is the downside..., the people!
May 16, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. I just didn't appreciate the two barking dogs outside my bedroom window at the RV camping behind us.
May 15, 2017
Jenny is fantastic!
May 15, 2017
Spent a fantastic Mothers Day weekend with several other families at Ventura Ranch. This has become our annual tradition because of all the great amenities at the KOA. The kids love playing on the jumping pillow, and we never miss the big foot walk. There is something to do for everyone, and plenty of opportunity to relax and do nothing.
May 09, 2017
Peaceful, comfortable and a great place to enjoy a long weekend.
May 09, 2017
Another great experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA. Worked out nicely that we attended a family birthday party held at a cabin within a short walking distance to our trailer.
May 01, 2017
Great, family-friendly campsite with lots of activities and a creek.. Good campsite location, near a quaint, charming town.
May 01, 2017
Excellent. The only problem was lack of WiFi, which was supposed to be there but was way too weak and went in and out. However, the people were very nice and the stream was wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful remote location in the hills of Santa Paula. Just watch out for the peacocks if you have a black car!
May 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals