Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Awesome campground, comfortable cabins. Super clean, lots of activities for the kids! Friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2017
The campsite were grate. And cabin was great as well. But during our second day there, we could smell something awful coming from the dump station. It was really bad, it happened only a few times a day. When we contacted the office. They sent someone to look at the cabin. Someone in our group thought it was a propane smell and the KOA staff member checked out the tank to make sure it was not leak.
Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! In fact, we extended by a day because we hadn't had enough s'mores by the campfire or night viewing of the stars.
Nov 26, 2017
We rented a cabin. Everything was nice. One faucet problem in the kitchen but other than that all was great stay.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
I’ve been to this KOA many times. Though this is th first time I’ve stayed in a cabin. I was highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. Good job
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Quite, excellent location with beautiful view Clean and well kept. Peacock pecking at its own reflection on my car, priceless
Nov 10, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time! All the Halloween festivities were so fun
Oct 31, 2017
The campground had lots of fun activities. It would be nice to have more activities that were not so pricey, such as the zipline. The cabins were cute and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. Just wished that the cabins were not so close together. At times, it felt like we were part of the next cabin's conversations.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
A little disappointed in a few things, are BBQ wasnât working very well, wouldnât get hot and had to cook meat inside of kitchen, patio was a little dirty as was the floor in the Cabin. But our family did have a nice time, even though I had to rent another Cabin for our family.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
the only place in the world to spend Halloween, Ventura Ranch....Yea
Oct 25, 2017
Kerry was so nice accommodating! The cabin was clean and lovely.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome and great for the kiddos too!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had an amazing experience at the ranch! From zip-lining to the Halloween Trick or Treat events! Truly a great weekend, we will be back same time next year! Thank you to ALL of the staff at KOA!
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time. We would have stayed longer if it werenât so pricey.
Oct 17, 2017
i rented this cabin to scrapbook all weekend long for a friends birthday and our stay was absolutely perfect!
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a great time! Bathrooms clean and nice. Very pleased with our stay
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time at the Ventura location! Enjoyed hiking the trails, swimmming and seeing the peacocks throughout the property. The pillows provided in our cabin were dirty/stained but other than that, everything was good!
Oct 10, 2017
Very well appointed cabin, great service the one time I asked for something. Overall excellent campground with lots of amenities (jumping pillow, zip lining, pool, etc.), very family friendly, but for the future I was looking for something a little more nature oriented and quiet. Not your fault! Just a different style of camping :)
Sep 30, 2017
The buttons were rubbed off of door to open with code so it took about 15 minutes trying to guess which button was which. When I walked in all the bedding was in a ball on the floor, so I had to find an employee to tell to have the maid come back. The kitchen sink smelled like rotten eggs so we kept it covered the whole stay. The staff was friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
We liked Orchard Cabin. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the available activities. Will probably come again. Rules against amplified music should be enforced. Lack of snack bar could be solved with visiting food truck.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Jose the security guard triple checked our reservation and said it was not there. I left message for manager, who when the problem first arised was completely rude to me. So I never made it to the campground because according to Jose the security guard, who triple checked for the reservation, said it was not there. Terrible service.
Sep 13, 2017
Rented two rv spaces and two cabins. Wish the cabins were closer to the rv spaces and that a handicapped cabin was available. Loved the peacocks, zip line, pool and gem hunt.
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. I'm taking off 1 star for being overcharged for one person and there should be better signage around the property as far as where things are located.
Sep 11, 2017
We are part of a church group of approximately 25 people. This is our second trip in so many years. This KOA is more than excellent. The amenities, the grounds, and most especially the front office folks. Special thanks to Frank and the rest of the staff during our stay for going that extra mile for us. We look forward to our next stay! -Jonathan
Sep 11, 2017
We loved it. We went with a big group, so that everyone could camp at their comfort level. Some stayed in tents, others in teepees, cabins, and RV's. It was great that everyone could do what worked best for their family. There were lots of activities for the kids, so they were busy all day while the parents relaxed. The pillow jump was a huge hit with the entire group.
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground for kids. Well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone there is very nice and helpful. Like the trails for biking and hiking. The kids had a blast.
Aug 22, 2017
The accommodations were great. It was perfect for my 18 month old and 3 year old. We had a family reunion and were able to have cabins next to each other (cabins 1-9). The only issue we had was poor wifi. I would definitely stay again at KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Very convenient for those visiting Thomas Aquinas College, as it's close to campus and to downtown Santa Paula. Lots of activities for the children. Sometimes the other campers got a bit loud. Though the staff seem to try to keep that under control
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent friendly staff....awesome location and activities
Aug 21, 2017
Appears nice at first, but very little attention to repairs, maintenance and cleaning. Cabins had exposed nails, broken railing, terrible bed, stained sheets, and dirty dishes. They're charging more than a hotel room costs - not worth it. We reported the condition and no offer or effort to make up for bad conditions. Tent camping might be okay - if it's not busy, bathrooms might be okay.
Aug 19, 2017
The cabin was awesome, and the kids loved the pool, the peacocks, and bouncy pillow. Kenny was amazing when we had minor issues in the cabin. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 16, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we can't wait to go back next year! Our two boy had a blast riding bikes and swimming, we tried the zip line and rock climbing too, an amazing trip with the greatest memories!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The good: The cabin set-up provided us with some good quality family time. Very little noise at night. The not so good. We smelled sewage everytime we stepped outside. The mattress on the sofa bed was horrible. We couldn't use the stove our 1st evening and there was no one to fix it until the next morning. Kitchen was really small. Couldn't open the fridge all the way unless we moved the table.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful setting, lovely cabins, great place for families!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Place has alot to do but the septic tanks were full when we were there and it stunk. Kept checking in with the office and they stated they were working on it. After 3 days a company showed up to empty them and then the smell went away. I would go back but I would definitely call first to check on when the septic tanks were recently emptied.
Aug 08, 2017
We had the Deluxe cabin (cabin 2) and it was great! Only complaint was the stairs had nails sticking out and we cut our hands & feet going up & down. And it would be great if there was a grass area for little ones to crawl around on.
Aug 05, 2017
This is the first time in five years I was unsatisfied with the stay. The employees were new and inexperienced, the cabin had a broken bathroom lock that no one ever came by to fix, no blinds in the loft allowing morning sun in.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time as always!! It would be helpful to have a graphic layout on your website of the interior design of the cabins. Also would be great to have additional bathrooms/showers next to the RV (80-82) and tent sites in the Hidden Point area. KOA, Santa Paula is doing a great job in upgrading their campground :)
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time; your studio cabin was perfect for our family of 4.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy