Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. We had a group of 45 that stayed in both tent campsites and cabins. The kids enjoyed zip-lining and cooling off in the pool. The only bummer thing that we experienced was a ton of yellow jackets around our campsite, but KOA employee Kenny was quick to help. Special shout out to Jordyn who was very friendly at the ziplines. They are very, very strict about quiet time 🙄
Jul 24, 2017
Had an absolutely wonderful time staying in the Teepees. Hosts were very accommodating even during a long power outage. All the staff were great! zip line, rock wall, tie-dying, pool and great little river! highly recommend planning a stay at this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Bigfoot walk was not fun for the kids. Security was rude
Jul 24, 2017
We loved Ventura Ranch KOA! Lots of activities for the kids, and staff was great. Clean campground, we will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work at this koa are very rude and unhelpful. Also it's very hot here.
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are well kept, Peacocks roaming are beautiful, Zip Line & pool were my kids favorite activities. The office Staff & security needs Customerservice training. Handyman was quick to respond & Activities staff were fun and nice.
Jul 24, 2017
clean, fun and well organized grounds, loved it
Jul 24, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to find a spot for us when our reservation was somehow cancelled. Very friendly staff and the office manager is to be commended on her patience and friendly can-do attitude. She made a very bad situation bearable.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Studio cabins were nice. Bed was horrible and squeeked and groaned with every move.overall though it was what we were looking for. If doing a studio cabin ask for GS21 it has lots of shade so the cabin and deck stays cooler and allows the kiddos to fall asleep sooner and sleep in longer because the shade makes the cabin darker for those long summer days.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful! The grounds we're very clean. The activities we're perfect for camping with little ones (kids are 3 & 10). The zipline was a highlight for my 10 year old! The pool was great for my little one. Both enjoyed the Big Bear Hike. I've already recommended families in the local area visit KOA ranch and discover this hidden gem. I am looking forward to returning with my family!
Jul 24, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Top notch Staff and activities for kids. Can't wait to see what they do with the area where the bikes used to be!!
Jul 24, 2017
Best camping in CA, great with kids
Jul 23, 2017
Too many yellow jackets and bees at campsite oaks 8, then I got moved to oaks 12 and still infested with yellow jacket and bee.
Jul 23, 2017
Great pool
Jul 23, 2017
Very beautiful campsite! Best uptil now for us. Friendly staff
Jul 23, 2017
Front desk staff simply put...she was mean. Did not give honest or accurate information about camp sites. We camped in an RV with 3 grandchildren and our daughter (alone) with our 2 grandsons in a tent. She was placed in a tent area secluded & furthest possible away from us, we even double checked. We saw ample sites closer&safer for both nights. Sad. Will not return. Zip line staff was awesome
Jul 22, 2017
It use to be such a nice park, and could be again with a little maintenance. The abandoned dump station needs mire than jus a tarp thrown over it. It's a nasty pit reeking of raw sewage. The needs to be better signage upon arrival, perhaps further out, so you know which 2 lanes you really want people use, especially in the FHUPPT section. A firepit was left burning yet no one put it out.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Our was amazing, all whom were there were kinda and caring. We are definitely coming back.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the peacocks! I rented the deluxe cabin and tipi 17 tues thru fri. Both were great! The pool and bike track were a plus for us. Lots of activities and safe for kids to roam. Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Jul 22, 2017
This experience was by far the best we had so far. I would definetly recommend this site to everyone. Would like to see an 1200 check in versus a 2:00.
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome for kids! Super clean and friendly staff! We are coming back, again!
Jul 21, 2017
It was great! Please replace showerhead in cabin 2-- Water only sprays out a tiny hole. It is clogged/sealed shut.
Jul 21, 2017
Zip line was a lot of fun, cabin was clean & nice. Pool area & restrooms were also clean. Great stay!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice trees n some areas. Not very many rv spots, a lot of cabins and teepees. Nice secluded area. Lots of things for families and kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Our family of 4 had a wonderful time here. So many activities including hiking, biking, swimming, zip lining just to name a few - are available. Or you just power down and take in a delicious nap or two. The staff we encountered are all friendly and helpful. Wild peacocks graced us with their sounds and sights! Thanks for giving us many wonderful memories! We will definitely come back for more.
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground in the middle of the desert. We spent there one night at 100°. We Had a late arrival, but Hosts allowed to swim in the Pool. It was really warm but also great.
Jul 21, 2017
I really liked the camp. My family stayed in the rustic campsite and we had a blast. They had the best rates in town. I just did not think the tipi's were appropriate. Many might think so but I just thought it wasn't. Other than that staff was great. I would like to give a huge shout out to the young adults that worked the rock wall and all activities. You all were great with the kids and families
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great! We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to take your family.
Jul 20, 2017
It was great. Just wish there was more times open for zip line. You were all booked and my kids did not get to try it.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi is virtually non-existent. It would only work very late at night when you don't need it. We were there for 3 nights and I had asked if we could pick a different spot, they told me that I could not change sites because they were sold out. However I saw several sites in our area that remained unoccupied while we were there. The sites need leveling.
Jul 20, 2017
The restrooms are difficult to get to at night and for disabled campers.
Jul 20, 2017
Management staff are unfriendly, like they don't want to be bothered. And you have to wear these pink wristbands whenever you leave your site.
Jul 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and the layout is great. Kids activities are perfect.
Jul 19, 2017
Good overall stay except for some late night loud conversations near our tent that made sleeping a little difficult.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a really nice relaxing stay. The campground has really nice amenities. We loved the pool and the creek!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wish we would have known about the stream sooner, discovered it towards the end! lost power most of one of the days so had some lost time on the pillow and some food go bad in the mini fridge- otherwise excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Kids had fun doing all the activities. I do think that some of the activities should have been included in the price of the cabin. Which was quite expensive
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good, the space we were given was great. Power went out Saturday but it was restored in about an hour. We took our grandson and signed him up for several of the activities. We were a little disappointed in finding Bigfoot on our night time hike. Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super fun place!
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Well first of all the power was out for 4 hrs we had to take cold water showers and also the shower at the cabin is a joke doesn't keep the same temperature for more then 10 seconds so you are constantly battling to get desired temperature. At the pool there's is not a real lifeguard on duty We found a big pile of poop by the chairs we were laying down. Human size or bear who knows!!!
Jul 17, 2017
A+
Jul 17, 2017
Asked for help having a random car removed from our campsite. None received. I had to go around asking who's car it was myself until i found the owner. Asked for help getting a picnic table, since the one that should have been at my campsite was gone. None received. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper. Drunk in pool drove kids out, then same drunk drove kids off bouncy pillow
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals