Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
We had no idea what to expect, we just bought our trailer and heard great things about Ventura Ranch. We were blown away how nice everything was. We loved all the activities they provided, our 2.5 year old had a blast! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only issue was the flies. Not KOA's fault at all, just be sure to bring bug spray! We will be regulars here for sure!
Oct 10, 2017
Great and clean campsites, friendly staff, great activities for the family. We will be back soon as a great easy weekend getaway from Orange County.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the specific site we were in. Site number 7 for tent may be the best site in the entire campground. The morning visit from the peacocks was great, my dog tried tirelessly to get a taste but she was spoiled by the leash! Great getaway, will for sure be coming back to enjoy time.
Oct 09, 2017
First time at a KOA campsite truly enjoyed ourselves. I will recommend this particular campsite to all friends and family, we will definitely be coming back
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly and very very quiet campground Just what we looking for!!! Definitely we will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The sites we saw needed some maintenance. There were not convenient garbage/refuse containers. There should have been more. The 1 of the 2 bathrooms nearest our camp site(near Club House) was out of order and only 1 or 3 showers was available. Lots of young kids, of course, we are getting near Halloween and they have trick or treating every Sat evening in Oct. Staff was pleasant
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful stay! Great staff! Fun activities! Big thank you to Kayla for everything you did to accommodate my family, you are a superstar! Will be back soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Such a wonderful weekend! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Halloween activities were amazing! Thank you KOA for a memorable weekend!
Oct 08, 2017
Secluded yet close to so much of Ventura and Santa Barbara counties. Beautiful setting and nice amenities make this park one of our favorites.
Oct 08, 2017
Well keep sites and area. Pool closed why it is California? Should be open . Friendly staff and activities. Zipline should be free (1time with ) 2 nite stay. Nice showers.
Oct 07, 2017
The nicest KOA I've been to. My only complaint is the showers filled with mold.
Oct 06, 2017
We lived in Ventura for 70yrs. 4 yrs ago we moved to Utah. Ventura Ranch KOA is a great place for us to stay when we come back visit
Oct 06, 2017
Perfect
Oct 06, 2017
campground is so beautiful, People are very friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We love the Ventura Ranch KOA! Great place to take the kids camping. We take our four year old and stay in a tent. The tent sites are a decent enough space apart, most with plenty of shade. My son and I love the zipline! He loves the jumping pillow, spaceship in the playground, and the rock climbing wall. We went twice in Sept and I wish we could go again soon but we can't. But we'll be back!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This facility could be awesome based on location and area. However, lack of daily maintenance and an outdated laundry facility make this KOA a loser. My wife picked up a bag of misc trash around our site. There was more we didn't pick up. Wifi is a joke, wouldn't stay connected for over 30 seconds.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Ranch. From the moment we checked into the office we could tell the staff was well trained and we found a great getaway. Can't say enough about the staff, activities for kids and facilities. We will definitely be back!!
Oct 04, 2017
Besides the Amenities, which were pretty dated, I wouldn't really call this a Camping Resort. Group sites were nice and private. It's an ok place for regular camping. Staff were somewhat helpful but I felt like either they were being judgemental or just don't really know what they're doing. I woudn't come back again.
Oct 03, 2017
Always have a great time there! However there should never be a restroom out of commission !!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We thought it was very nice. We had plenty of room in our site, not packed in like some sites have. The grand kids loved the pool, the zip line,the bouncing pillow and the other extra things that were offered to keep them busy. The showers and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Perhaps the best thing were the friendly visits from the local peacocks.
Oct 03, 2017
Great time! Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was incredible. I was having a really hard time setting up my brand new tent & two KOA employees saw me & stopped to set it up! I can't say how much I appreciated that! We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
When I arrive to the camp ground I was told I was bumped to a different site because I didn't "lock in "my site. Last two years I was able to request a site, And it was granted. This year nobody told me I had the option to lock in my sight. I don't think this new policy is fair. I already paid $52 per night. And then I would have to pay more money to "lock in my site"? I thinks it ridiculous.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Really nice place, lots of room in our site, very friendly, excellent value if you local or passing through area. Shopping close but no snack shack on site. Small store is adequate though. Very friendly team.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a fun time!
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean campground! Will definitely stay there again!
Oct 02, 2017
We loved our site, and it was very quiet and peaceful throughout the week, even though there were a lot of us from the same school staying there, at least until Friday night. When other campers started arriving, one campsite had kids with electric-powered vehicles that were EXTREMELY noisy, and they went around and around the loop for hours. It was awful, not a good way to end our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Our group enjoyed everything.
Oct 02, 2017
An amazing campground. All of the staff is alert and friendly. There is so much to do, you need several days just to check it all out. I would definitely come back again.
Oct 02, 2017
I like this place more than other KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Staff were friendly and helpful!!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The only negative I have about our stay was neighbors that were extremely loud. Lots of campers came in late, which I understand but then they proceeded to set up camp and yell back and forth with fellow campers and were loud until almost 2am. Then they proceeded to be up at 6am yelling back and forth and being extremely loud all morning. Our last day camping was ruined.Please enforce quiet hours!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed all the activities and trails and the beauty of all the oak trees and wildlife.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Everything was great! Our tipi and surrounding areas were clean and the staff is friendly. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 30, 2017
The buttons were rubbed off of door to open with code so it took about 15 minutes trying to guess which button was which. When I walked in all the bedding was in a ball on the floor, so I had to find an employee to tell to have the maid come back. The kitchen sink smelled like rotten eggs so we kept it covered the whole stay. The staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Great time. Friendly staff. Clean campsite.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a great stay over all, the only thing we didn't like that before our checkout they checked in the next guests in already, and they were standing there watching us pack, it was very uncomfortable, but the place is really nice and we had a blast over all.
Sep 29, 2017
This is a great place to camp. We love it! Everyone was nice and super friendly. Our space was huge with plenty of room. Peacocks roaming around were an added bonus. They watched us watching them! Showers were clean and spacious. We will definitely come back often. Also there are lots of places to walk with your dog.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice camp we enjoy the stay every time we stay there bathrooms are clean friendly staff if I have to do Constructive criticism I would say that you donât make the zip line and Climbing wall available more oftenI think that if you Kept it open more and lower the price You would make tons of money on it thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy