Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The grounds are nice however the lady judy was rude and not friendly and did not care that we had 10 people to zip line and we did not want it at noon. If we didn't do noon then she said to bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not what I said. I explained that we had to fill each half hour before moving to another time frame. I don't recall being rude.
Sep 17, 2017
i was bummed that on thursday night with only two of us tent camping that we were put right next to each other in an empty campground
Sep 15, 2017
Nice rustic campground with long distances between amenities but the most beautiful heated pool, worthy of a 5 star resort.
Sep 13, 2017
We were here September 2017 for a wedding in Camarillo. We had a full hookup site. This is a very nice campground, lots of things to do for families. We really enjoyed the pool. Fortunately for us, we were scheduled to leave on Monday. The Sunday checkout and dump station line was unbelievably congested. It might have been less frustrating for some staff members to control the chaos. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly. The sites are nice sized. The showers are co-ed (we used our RV shower & restroom) The bathrooms are typical campground showers. Lots of activities for kids & family fun. We were informed that as of June 2017 they are charging $25 to reserve a specific site. I think that's quite pricey, especially when you add in the $/nt. Just sayin'!
Sep 13, 2017
Rented two rv spaces and two cabins. Wish the cabins were closer to the rv spaces and that a handicapped cabin was available. Loved the peacocks, zip line, pool and gem hunt.
Sep 13, 2017
It was wonderful. Very spacious, clean, & fun!! My sister and I brought our daughters and we all enjoyed it. It was great for all ages. 8-46. The Bigfoot walk was extremely fun and entertaining. We zip lined. I wish we could have done this more. It was my favorite. But at $25 a pop, we only got to go once. Great pool. And the staff on the zip line, rock wall were awesome!!! The Tepee was amazing.
Sep 13, 2017
The rustic tent site was nice. It would be nice if the zipline and other activities were open on more days.
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. I'm taking off 1 star for being overcharged for one person and there should be better signage around the property as far as where things are located.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great except that we had a sewer vent right next to the motor home and we had to smell sewer gas for four days, the site should be eliminated
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park 1 st time out in our new coach was a tight fit getting into Birch campground- actually dinged a bay door on large rock nice people peacocks were great_ would have better if hadn't hit the boulder
Sep 12, 2017
Ventura KOA is great! We are from the northwest and our whole California family came to stay and visit with us and also loved the KOA! They are already planning to chat here! Thanks for a wonderful time and see you next year! Kristin & Jason
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing spot to stay. Loads to entertain the kids and a beautiful location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
We are part of a church group of approximately 25 people. This is our second trip in so many years. This KOA is more than excellent. The amenities, the grounds, and most especially the front office folks. Special thanks to Frank and the rest of the staff during our stay for going that extra mile for us. We look forward to our next stay! -Jonathan
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
We had so much fun!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved it. We went with a big group, so that everyone could camp at their comfort level. Some stayed in tents, others in teepees, cabins, and RV's. It was great that everyone could do what worked best for their family. There were lots of activities for the kids, so they were busy all day while the parents relaxed. The pillow jump was a huge hit with the entire group.
Sep 11, 2017
kids had a blast!
Sep 11, 2017
Our site was ready and clean when arrived. We enjoyed the campground and the star was very friendly and professional
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thank you to Kathy and Judy In the office for making it a wonderful experience for our families.
Sep 11, 2017
I went with my 22 yr old daughter to have a glamping experience .
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first trailer camping experience and it was enjoyable. We wish the different campgrounds had better and more visible signs. We had two families in our group and both of us missed the Birch sign and had to back up. On check out day, we noticed it was really unclear what was going on at the bottom of the hill, as everyone lined up for the dump station. for those without having to dump.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean site, lots of fun activities, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Stay itself was great. We'd love it if we could pick our tent site either online while booking or directly on the phone. We were staying with a group, but the people on the phone would never confirm where my tent site was (either Hidden Point or Oaks depending on who answered the phone). Aside from that, we loved everything else about the stay and look forward to more memories at KOA with our son.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time agin.
Sep 11, 2017
Tent campsites and baths were very clean, there was plenty of shade, and there were a lot of offerings at the location. A couple of deal breakers. (1) Having a 'Sasquatch Walk" was a nice idea, but disturbed the peace: people screaming, banging on things. Group site near us was playing music, banging drums and shouting til 1 a.m. Unacceptable for KOA..
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and nice ambience.all staff very friendly and professional will recommend to all my friends.
Sep 10, 2017
This was my first time camping. Loved it! All the staff were so nice and the pool was awesome. Our site was great, so large and private. Very nice place and I would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything.
Sep 08, 2017
Our family always loves staying here! There is so much for the kids to do from zip lining, gem mining, jumping pillow and swimming to the Big Foot Walk. This was our 3rd visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and this time we had a group of 10 families who all had a fantastic time. The staff was, as usual, helpful and friendly! Thank you for helping our group to have an amazing Labor Day vacation!
Sep 08, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet & away from traffic, beautiful swimming pool & poolside area, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
I don't think I will be back. Over priced on everything you have to offer. Pool to small for the amount of people you let in. Everything closes to early for the last holiday of the summer. The reason I will not be back is how you can take away a reservation by paying extra 25.00 on top of 82.50 per night with a 3 night minimum.
Sep 06, 2017
we had our annual camp out here,the campground was top notch ! restrooms and showers were clean ,the staff were so nice and the security in the camp ground was great as we had lots of kids.Roger the guide for the big foot hunt was the best ,he made a very memorable experience for all .thank you again Roger and all the staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was perfect! Campsites were clean. Fun activities for the whole family. Staff was very nice and helpful!
Sep 06, 2017
Am excited to see what they are going to add activity wise where they took out the large checker board and bikes!
Sep 06, 2017
I like this KOA I am a multi return visitor. Very crowded for the holiday weekend. Pool person was relentless in getting the pine needles and debris out. Thanks (Kenny?) I will definitely return on a less crowded weekend and less heat!
Sep 06, 2017
Every staff member was really helpful and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
When time to leave, the dump site was located at the entrance. Motorhomes and trailers lined up on the road and blocked our exit. The rest of our stay was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 05, 2017
One star off for grass on the RV sites ð¤ but not on the tent or tipi sites (seems odd that those with a mobile apartment get the grass) and for the sulfur smell by the pool which looked like there was work trying to correct. The kids had an amazing time with the pool, bounce pillow and playground. Adults had a great time, too! We will definitely be back again! Thank you for the great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We LOVE Ventura Ranch and have camped here many times but never on a holiday weekend before. Thought most things went very smoothly. Need to up the communication regarding 2 things: the website states that you do NOT take reservations for specific campsites, yet most were reserved for extra $. Also the flier lists free activities for all but needs to include that you need to sign up for them.
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was labor day weekend and stayed in spot P14 and was away from the crowds. Karri and Ashlynn were amazing with my two small boys and they had a blast. Only con was the pool. I expected it to be as packed as it was, yet, there should of been a rep from KOA observing. There were many gross things. Babies w/out diapers. etc. Will be back! Great weekend. CLEAN RESTROOMS!
Sep 04, 2017
Inhappy camper. Their 50 amp breaker was not working properly- kept shutting off. Notified the office and they were very unsympathetic with our situation. They sent over their handy man who proceeded to tell us every one was having the same issue do to the heat and we should only run 1 ac at a time until night time. We tried that and were still had trouble. Our vacation was cut short. UNHAPPY!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms are far away at the rv sites. They were also in ill repair. Showers were not clean. Because there was no sewer hook ups at our site, we used the KOA facilities whenever we could. The pool was great but the sewer gasses from a leak near the pool was not very pleasant. The groundskeeper turned on the sprinklers at our site and it did not shut off so we had to contact staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful pool (why do you close it already at 7pm?), ample space, well maintained, friendly staff. Peacocks are funny!
Sep 01, 2017
Disappointed, and not able to get any refunds for leaving early. Over the phone I was told that they had installed a new cooking spot in between the teepees we reserved, but all we saw was a circle of rocks. Teepees are more like tents rather than cabins. The pictures on the website are very deceiving. My mother got locked in the shower for an hour, and a man had to break door down to get her
Aug 31, 2017
Fun family atmosphere! look forward to our next stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals