Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We loved Kayla! Always had a smile and quick to help with anything we needed! Will be back soon!
Aug 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Stayed at the oaks and it looked a little runned down. Broken boards leading to the restroom and 2 toilets were broken. Besides that we were very happy with the pool and zip lining!
Aug 06, 2017
An okay KOA. Limited wifi reception.. No electrified tent sites but staff was helpful recharging dropped off items. A last minute decision to stay one more night had me moving camp to their overflow sites. Beware, as these are nicely located beside the playgrounds, zip lines, etc. but at least they fit me in. Thanx!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the first time in five years I was unsatisfied with the stay. The employees were new and inexperienced, the cabin had a broken bathroom lock that no one ever came by to fix, no blinds in the loft allowing morning sun in.
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but the campground is a little unkept compared to other koas we have been too. The playground is old and alot broken slide wich can be dangerous. Zip line was fun! Pool was great! Mining was fun too! So glad we stayed in a non feliz site, it smells so bad up there!
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent camping experience. Friendly stafff, clean and plenty to do for the whole family
Aug 05, 2017
KOA is great. Been coming for years but,may not come back. My last 2 stays here. I was put in the same site which had such a sewer stench that we could not sit outside at all. I feel that being such a long time member I deserve better than this. I even booked 2 months in advance and yet there were no other sites to move me to.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Second day restrooms were not cleaned.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice time. Clean restrooms and showers. Pool was a nice touch to our rustic campsite.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, workers were courteous and helpful. Sites are always in great shape and restrooms/showers clean. We'll be back in a couple of months. Definetaly recommend this place!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots of things to do. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice, clean campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the tepee and the private area. The sip line is a little expensive.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time as always!! It would be helpful to have a graphic layout on your website of the interior design of the cabins. Also would be great to have additional bathrooms/showers next to the RV (80-82) and tent sites in the Hidden Point area. KOA, Santa Paula is doing a great job in upgrading their campground :)
Aug 03, 2017
One of the bathrooms was out of order (clogged) and one of the showers had no light
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in a glamtent...vey nice but far from kids area and pool. Cleanest pool ever. My kid rode his electric bike and spent most of his time dodging Rvs. Place needs a bike path.
Aug 03, 2017
Kids had the best time. Lots of activities for kids from jumping pillow to tick climbing, ziplining, exloring the creek.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice place with lots of trees and fun activities for the kids. Awesome swimming pool!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time; your studio cabin was perfect for our family of 4.
Aug 02, 2017
Good campground... needs more bathroom facilities and tenting in the dusty dirt is not the best, but ok
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the pool, check in was pleasant. The grounds and activities were quite nice. We loved the natural setting. The bathrooms were nasty. Clogged sinks, hard to tell when they were last cleaned.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The front desk staff were pleasant and professional and readily took care of some special requests. We didn't participate in any special activities although they looked inviting. The swimming pool is super. I highly recommend the facility and staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a good stay at KOA Ventura. Our camp started out very good but with one bathroom facility, it got very crowded and dirty quickly. More restrooms/showers needed. Other than this, it was very good.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it!!! Lovely resort, fantastically laid out. Staff were kind and friendly, and all the other guests were welcoming
Jul 31, 2017
I would like to thank you, first of all for allowing us to enter at 1 am in the morning because of a long drive with grandchildren. our stay was great, my grandchildren loved swimming in the pool. We didn't know what to expect and we enjoyed staying in the Santa Paula KOA. we will probably stay again another time. enjoyed the back road as we needed to head to LA at one point. Thanks
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, only downfall for RV camping is the lack of sewer hookup at the individual site. I ended up filling my grey tank the day before I left...
Jul 31, 2017
Our site was right next to the sewer vent so that literally stunk. They should be able to do something about that... extend the pipe higher, vent it elsewhere. Something. If more KOA's had this many activities we would visit other sites more frequently.
Jul 31, 2017
Horrible space. Dirt only. Table in horrible shape. Hard to align because of shape and rock wall defining back of space
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is one of the best places EVER! I regularly camp here as it is a peaceful clean and well organized KOA. The staff is amazing too. Peacocks roam the heavily treed campsite too!
Jul 30, 2017
As non-traditional camper stayed in over-priced cabin which is the one prohibitive factor for return. Staff is great; grounds are clean and close to nature without being too far from civilization.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time accept for the showers would to stay at the right tempatuture
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
They booked the wrong cabin for me and management would not even compensate for their error.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Restroom need updating also benches. Didn't like fee for visitors. i didn't want my family who live near to have to pay $10 per person to come have lunch with us.
Jul 29, 2017
The office messed up on the site we were supposed to have, the 2 people at the front desk were very rude about it, no apology, finally gave us 10% back because we complained but horrible customer service
Jul 28, 2017
A fun campground that was well maintained with lots of fun things to do.
Jul 28, 2017
Camped for a week dirt everywhere afternoon had to stay in because sun right on site. As for something else refused to consider. Made rescue months in advance.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean. Friendly employees. Fun amenities. But very noisy during quiet hours at night! Tent sites in full sun, no privacy and some without picnic tables. Definitely pluses and minus to this campground.
Jul 28, 2017
We liked our RV site and pool. Staff at front office weren't very helpful. Staff for kids activities were great. Bathrooms were dirty and not functioning properly. Many showers weren't working. Was expecting a lot more from this location.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and adequately stocked. The fact that it had air conditioning was amazing as it was pretty hot. The kids loved the zipline and pool.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our 1st time stayin at a KOA. We were extremely pleased and wished we could stay longer. We will def be visiting again. All the staff was wonderful & friendly. It was a beautiful and a well kept campsite. We did not catch Bigfoot though 😕
Jul 28, 2017
Some nice sites, Some poor sites. Mainly a kid place.
Jul 28, 2017
We showed up pretty late, so being provided with a map of the location with our site highlighted was really useful.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was GREAT!!!!!
Jul 27, 2017
We are family of 6 my 4 children absolutely loved it the pool was amazing the zip line was great!!
Jul 27, 2017
Fine, secluded camp but do try to arrive in daylight. It's a twisty route to some of the sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals