Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Our group enjoyed everything.
Oct 02, 2017
An amazing campground. All of the staff is alert and friendly. There is so much to do, you need several days just to check it all out. I would definitely come back again.
Oct 02, 2017
I like this place more than other KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Staff were friendly and helpful!!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The only negative I have about our stay was neighbors that were extremely loud. Lots of campers came in late, which I understand but then they proceeded to set up camp and yell back and forth with fellow campers and were loud until almost 2am. Then they proceeded to be up at 6am yelling back and forth and being extremely loud all morning. Our last day camping was ruined.Please enforce quiet hours!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed all the activities and trails and the beauty of all the oak trees and wildlife.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Everything was great! Our tipi and surrounding areas were clean and the staff is friendly. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 30, 2017
The buttons were rubbed off of door to open with code so it took about 15 minutes trying to guess which button was which. When I walked in all the bedding was in a ball on the floor, so I had to find an employee to tell to have the maid come back. The kitchen sink smelled like rotten eggs so we kept it covered the whole stay. The staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Great time. Friendly staff. Clean campsite.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a great stay over all, the only thing we didn't like that before our checkout they checked in the next guests in already, and they were standing there watching us pack, it was very uncomfortable, but the place is really nice and we had a blast over all.
Sep 29, 2017
This is a great place to camp. We love it! Everyone was nice and super friendly. Our space was huge with plenty of room. Peacocks roaming around were an added bonus. They watched us watching them! Showers were clean and spacious. We will definitely come back often. Also there are lots of places to walk with your dog.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice camp we enjoy the stay every time we stay there bathrooms are clean friendly staff if I have to do Constructive criticism I would say that you donât make the zip line and Climbing wall available more oftenI think that if you Kept it open more and lower the price You would make tons of money on it thank you
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful place, great people, expensive.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very peaceful experience even though there was a full camp. Office personal and maintenance were extremely helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings .
Sep 28, 2017
This was our First outing in our new (new to us) RV and we came in very late (after 11 pm) and the KOA people had left a map with directions to our campsite and wifi instructions on the information board at the office (this reduced our stress level). The young lady at the counter was so helpful ..... we had a great time. Thank you The Bascos
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend! The property is lovely and peaceful.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
I will def go back in a few months.
Sep 26, 2017
The place was nothing I expected, alot of parts looked like it was unkept. The pool was extremely cold, none of my kids wanted to get in. Checking in was not good. They did not explain fully about extra charges for a group of 20. And the person attending had a very bad attitude&bad costumer service. When she had to go back&change things she was typing upset, gasping& showing bad attitude. Not ok!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place, but seems a bit pricey for a tent site with no hook-ups. The only activity that was open while we were there was the pool which looked nice. The rock wall, zip-line, and various other attractions were all closed. The shower/restroom facilities were clean and the staff were all very pleasant. Even the varmint that got into our trash at night was polite and didn't make a big mess!
Sep 25, 2017
had a wonderful relaxing time. loved the TP. staff was very welcoming. hope to get there again soon.
Sep 25, 2017
We liked Orchard Cabin. Our grandchildren enjoyed all the available activities. Will probably come again. Rules against amplified music should be enforced. Lack of snack bar could be solved with visiting food truck.
Sep 25, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. My Girl Scout Troop will definitely be back, as will my family! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
The glam-tent was amazing. We loved the accommodations. We were disappointed in the activities. Our daughter wanted to do the rock wall, and apparently it's only open for 1 hour a DAY. Even an employee (not giving name/position) of KOA told us the pricing and availability were misleading and this employee didn't like that either. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, good location.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
So we made a reservation online for a Deluxe Patio site Deluxe tree covered patio site with concrete patio and outdoor dinette set. We checked in, went to the site. No happy with it we called and asked if there were any other sites, we where told they were full.Then in reading what I reserved, we called back and the manager blames the site for being wrong. We will not be returning bc of this!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was just great at the KOA campground with the exception of WIFI. This is a very important for thing for those who are traveling and need access with laptops ð
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly place...
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone who worked there was super friendly and helpful. We were in a tent right by the playground, and it was great to be able to watch my daughter play with the friends she made without having to follow her around everywhere. The jump pillow was a hit, and she loved gem mining. We also did the Big Foot Walk, which was fun. It was the perfect first camping experience.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Great camp site. Lovely vistas and great activities for kids. Some of the downsides were that the site was littered with trash, the toilets were quite far away, and the zip line was too pricey. The bathrooms could use some TLC and we wished the pool had been heated.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Jose the security guard triple checked our reservation and said it was not there. I left message for manager, who when the problem first arised was completely rude to me. So I never made it to the campground because according to Jose the security guard, who triple checked for the reservation, said it was not there. Terrible service.
Sep 25, 2017
Good stay. Quiet at night. Most spot aren't very level, but able to work with it.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was an amazing experience. Love all the activities for adults and kids. really appreciate the clean bathrooms and pool. Will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2017
It was very relaxing. We really enjoy this site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy