Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
the only place in the world to spend Halloween, Ventura Ranch....Yea
Oct 30, 2017
I was upset when we got to the store at 7:55pm to find the store employee driving off. The sign says your store closed at 8 so we thought we had time. I thought we planned for enough wood, but we ran out of wood. Also, in the morning you should open the store at 6:am. Otherwise, our stay was perfect.
Oct 29, 2017
Nice park with a lot of amenities, it would be a great place to take a big group of people.
Oct 29, 2017
Why is this in Spanish? Iâ m not hispanic.
Oct 28, 2017
Our 4th stay at Ventura Ranch. Due to the large number of peafowl there is a fly problem, but you take the bad with the good. The other issue was the distance the sewer hose had to reach which made it difficult to empty. We'll pick a different site next time.
Oct 25, 2017
Perfect
Oct 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time, but weâre quite worried about how fast people were driving on that main road and the motorized vehicles i.e. remote skateboards and electric/gas bikes being ridden at high speeds even in campground areas. The pool was nice and clean, but quite cold so we werenât able to enjoy it.
Oct 25, 2017
Minimal activities . Over priced activities ,small lonely corner where they placed us.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Kerry was so nice accommodating! The cabin was clean and lovely.
Oct 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. We hope to be able to come on a Saturday and try out the zipline and climbing wall some day.
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the campground and activities. For how busy it was, it would have been nice if the activities were offered more often and later in the day, not just in the morning. Also, it was a very hot weekend but pool was FREEZING so kids didnât even want to go in. Please consider heating the pool.
Oct 24, 2017
There was spiders in our tepee!! I had to sleep in the car. We didn't even stay the 2nd night, with no refund. I could not take another day of back pain. When maintenance came to clean the spider webs out of the tepee they left all the debris all over our bed. There was an opening at the top of the tepee where any kind of critter can come in any time. This was not disclosed.
Oct 24, 2017
Halloween trick or treat was great for the kids and a way to meet fellow campers!
Oct 24, 2017
Another great weekend the kids loved the Halloween themed activities.
Oct 24, 2017
We requested a tent site close tothe bathrooms first time ever we were close to one even though same requests at other KOAs it was really a beautiful experiance peacocks strolling thru campsites lots of love put in this place close to beach's clean facilities
Oct 23, 2017
The campsite was beautiful...there was plenty to do...and the trick or treating and costume contest was so fun. It was also nice that it was only an hour away.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a very friendly camp ground and will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Cable was down - very rude campers near by - stayed up until midnight talking and music very loud - other campers allowed their children to run through our site - no respect for others personal space. Will try again one more time and see what happens.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome and great for the kiddos too!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had an amazing experience at the ranch! From zip-lining to the Halloween Trick or Treat events! Truly a great weekend, we will be back same time next year! Thank you to ALL of the staff at KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Good 1st campsite. Had to move due to power down. 2nd site wasn't so good too close together.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Good. Camp employees were excellent. Other campers didn't observe the 8:00 am end of quiet time and were starting and stopping their motors..., repeat...,repeat at 7:15 am..., really? Inconsiderate people abound.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Peaceful. Perfect.
Oct 21, 2017
had fun
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time. We would have stayed longer if it werenât so pricey.
Oct 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Maybe I didn't read the site thoroughly, but we came Sunday through Tuesday in the fall and most of the activities for the kids were not available. We found out upon arriving we couldn't have a fire, nor would the pool be open anymore after that first day, even though it was going to be in the high 90s the rest of our stay. Would have been nice to have known before our travels, disappointing.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in to spot, Pine 13.It was a nice spot besides the fact we were right next to the sewage vent, we got wiffs of sewage quite a bit. Halloween hayride was fun even for our lil's, staff is very nice & office personnel is helpful as well. Other than sewage,theres tons of fun stuff for kids to do, places to explore & good times to be had.We'd def stay again just in a different spot
Oct 17, 2017
i rented this cabin to scrapbook all weekend long for a friends birthday and our stay was absolutely perfect!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Came in at night and had a hard time finding the "Birch loop" as it was dark and the sign was missing so I had to turn around while pulling a 40' trailer with no light. Thankfully a staff member seen me and ground guided. Placed next to a broken sewer pipe so the smell was pretty bad the first night and next day, I noticed there were other available spaces that the staff could have parked me.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time!! We did the full zipline! Lots of fun and the young men running the zip line were very polite and professional. We will definitely stay there again!! Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful place to RV!
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a great time! Bathrooms clean and nice. Very pleased with our stay
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in Birch 31 over the weekend. The site was great, it had a really nice patio with furniture available and a fire pit. The KOA had several events planned for the weekend including Halloween hey rides, a decorating contest and trick or treating for the kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground that wasn't too close to a city or town so felt like it was out in nature for a good getaway. Camp was a good size with a lot of good activities. Stayed in the Oaks Grove section of the campground which was very pleasant with it's large number of trees with shade on most sites. Biggest issue was restrooms and showers were not to the standard of other KOA campgrounds I have been to.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time at the Ventura location! Enjoyed hiking the trails, swimmming and seeing the peacocks throughout the property. The pillows provided in our cabin were dirty/stained but other than that, everything was good!
Oct 16, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. My children had a blast! We stayed in the Deluxe Tent and it was great! The only complaints I have are: KOA staff were clearly present and saw two campsites (one another Deluxe tent) having fires when there was a fire restriction. The KOA staff did not ask the Deluxe tent people to put out their fires until the Sheriff came and threatened a $5000 fine.
Oct 16, 2017
That was my family and myself's first time to go camping on our own. We had a great time. We are planning to go to the Ventura Ranch Camp Grounds for our next outing. Thank you to the wonderful staff especially Jennifer, for helping me out with the reservations via email, two thumbs up.
Oct 15, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and hope to come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy