Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Nice large campground. The grandkids loved the bouncing pillow but if you. Are camping in the RV front section by the office all the amenities are way down a hill and small children cannot use the stairs down to get there. Too long a walk for little ones we had to drive down not very convenient would like a safer way to get down below without having to walk miles
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed a magnitude of amenities within walking distance of trailers, the store, the showers and restrooms. I can imagine this facility as an excellent choice for family with kids because of the play area, swimming pool, and zipline. I like that it was an easy travel distance to Santa Paula's to go to restaurants and do additional shopping.
Nov 27, 2017
It's an enjoyable and peaceful camp site, the staff is very nice and helpful. We will always come back, the go to camp site, love it!
Nov 26, 2017
We rented a cabin. Everything was nice. One faucet problem in the kitchen but other than that all was great stay.
Nov 26, 2017
Great stay, very pleasant camp ground. Our only problem was the dirt on the tent sites. We did know in advance but it was very dusty! If the sites had some bark mulch on them it would have been nicer and our tent cleaner. That aside, the tree cover on the sites was wonderful, felt like we were in the woods. Very clean facility, lots for the kids to do. We had fun!
Nov 26, 2017
We had a few very miss leading situations. One your pool should have a notice on your website that the pool is close. Thanksgiving week it was over 90 degrees and every family we spoke to was prepared to go to the pool. The rock climbing wall never open until Friday, leaving us every day waiting for someone that never came. We love your place and will be back.
Nov 24, 2017
It was 91 degrees and the pool was closed for the season. The zip line was only open one day- the day we were leaving. The rock wall was closed. So not much for the kids to do other than the jumping pillow. They should post the months/days/Times the activities/amenities are open year round.
Nov 24, 2017
Peacocks are lovely, but boy do they wake you early with their screams!
Nov 23, 2017
Loved the area and the camp grounds, it would be nice if some of the activities days and times where posted someplace.
Nov 23, 2017
Very good
Nov 23, 2017
KOA Ventura Ranch made our first camping experience a pleasant one. From booking the reservation through Cathy on our first phone call, to having Jose mysteriously appear like our guardian angel on multiple occasions. Had the pleasure of meeting Frank and Lori as well. The entire team is very attentive and will bend over backwards to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. See you soon. Thanks!
Nov 21, 2017
We had another wonderful experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA and were able to bring many friends...we are able to have some in an RV, tents, and cabins...which allows for everyone to join us, even if they aren't tent "campers". Beautiful time, lovely place, and we were greeted daily with visits from the peacocks and peahens.
Nov 21, 2017
The camp ground is beautiful and very clean. The spaces are nice and private. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
I’ve been to this KOA many times. Though this is th first time I’ve stayed in a cabin. I was highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. Good job
Nov 20, 2017
it was the perfect day and perfect atmosphere for Cub Scouts activitiy. Most kids enjoyed the free big pillow jump. They also enjoy the camp fire rings at each site.
Nov 20, 2017
This was are first time here and all I can say wow my boys had blast.Its a really great park. The staff was great so friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to plan are next trip here.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice facility. We didn’t use the bathrooms or showers so I can’t comment on those. Very nice front desk, lots for kids to do, our dogs loved the trails.
Nov 20, 2017
Love this place!!
Nov 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Santa/Paula Ventura KOA! This was our first time staying during the Halloween activities & now plan on making it a yearly tradition! The staff are all super nice & helpful. Our kiddos enjoy the zip line & all the activities the camp offers. We loved seeing all the cute costumes that came trick/treating. Looking forward to our next stay! Already booked for next year.
Nov 18, 2017
Peaceful!
Nov 15, 2017
We camped with 3 other families (during Veterans' Day weekend). We enjoyed the Birch campgrounds The only change would be to add sewer hookups. The young kids in our group enjoyed the playground area (one participated in the zip line!)
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great time with good friends.
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great time. The teepee was wonderful. The kids were super happy.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our 4th annual Vintage Trailer Camp-out at Ventura Ranch and everyone had a great time. Keep up the good work!!!
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles. Just nice clean fun in a nice clean park run by nice people...who I'm sure are clean! We stay every year at this time. Love it!
Nov 13, 2017
Amazing! Shade, restrooms and showers! The activities where amazing. Big foot and gem were the best.
Nov 13, 2017
My kids loved it! Will be coming back soon!
Nov 13, 2017
it was a great first time camping experience for the newbies in our family. only complaint, the noise from other campers because the curfew wasn't enforced. but then again, how would you got about doing that? Staff there, especially Kathy, were friendly and helpful. we will be returning!
Nov 13, 2017
Tipi & grounds were great! The activities were unorganized. We wanted to do the tie dying, which started at 11. However, there were no shirts available on site. After 2 calls to the owner, Scott, he finally brought the shirts 25 minutes later. Thats a long time to make small children wait. Also, the jumping pillow should not allow 14 year old boys to play football amongst toddlers.
Nov 13, 2017
We had our church Fall Family Camp there at Ventura Ranch and it was fabulous! The campground was awesome and the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Our group is excited to come back again next year. This was our second time there as a group and it was a unanimous vote for Ventura Ranch to become our fall tradition!
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in Pine 1, Everything went well as expected. We were not able to have a campfire because right above the fire ring was a tall big tree that housed over 20 peacocks, who pooped every 60 seconds. This campsite would be perfect for a family not interested in having a camp fire or sitting on that part of the space.
Nov 13, 2017
Great people working there and beautiful scenery.
Nov 13, 2017
great place, lots of fun
Nov 13, 2017
Quite, excellent location with beautiful view Clean and well kept. Peacock pecking at its own reflection on my car, priceless
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Way way too many flies at the campsites. People with dogs should be given a reminder to keep their dogs QUIET!!! We come here to get away from the noises of our everyday life and DONT want to pay and have to put up with the same issues that we are coming here to get away from. Also, just a thought... people who are staying here because it’s “cheaper” than renting an apt.should be in a separa
Nov 10, 2017
This is a nice friendly park The camping sites need to be upgraded the rocks need to be removed that are in the way of backing into your spot and the trees theater directly in line with the spots need to go Do you sponsor for small rigs with no slides and could be upgraded with no effort hardly at all
Nov 09, 2017
I t was beautiful best KOA by far
Nov 09, 2017
Employees are always nice and have a smile on their faces which is a nice way to start your stay. Campground is clean, bathrooms are very clean and overall great place to camp
Nov 09, 2017
Always great
Nov 09, 2017
short, fun stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals