Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
The Halloween themed events were awesome. My grandkids had fun at the custume parade and trick or treating. We have already booked for October is next year. This was our 2nd stay at the campground.
Oct 30, 2017
A little disappointed in a few things, are BBQ wasnât working very well, wouldnât get hot and had to cook meat inside of kitchen, patio was a little dirty as was the floor in the Cabin. But our family did have a nice time, even though I had to rent another Cabin for our family.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, beautiful campground, friendly staff and hassle free stay. Thank you, Ventura Ranch KOA!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice stay. Wish it was full hookups. Security was helpful. Prices for activities was a little high.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent kid friendly camping (the bouncy pillow a major hit and reason we come back). Itâs a shame theyâve added RVs to the tent loops as that spoils the atmosphere somewhat but overall a great experience.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Our kids had lots of fun in the pool, bouncing pad and playgrounds. We also enjoyed our camp site that was nicely shaded. The only thing that kept our visit from being a 5/5 was that the campsite was a bit close to other campers and made for a noisy night. Everything else was great. I think that next time we would just choose a more isolated space.
Oct 30, 2017
The facilities at KOA Ventura Ranch are very nice. On this trip I brought a Boy Scout troop with 21 guests. I was very disappointed in that there was no water source in the Group campground. All the motor home sites have individual water hookups as do other tent sites and group sites. This was not communicated to me at booking and it was very inconvenient.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very good accommodations with plenty of activities to offer. Our Boy Scout overnight this past weekend was a huge success thanks to Kayla, who was exceptional in helping me arrange everything. Thanks also to Doug, who initially got us set up with the reservations.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great experience camping here for the first time! Definitely coming back!
Oct 30, 2017
This was my first time tent camping with my 6-year old boy and we had a great time! We couldn't ask for more in safety, amenities, and picturesque scenery. The staff was accommodating, the facilities were clean, and grounds are well kept. Highly recommend!
Oct 30, 2017
the only place in the world to spend Halloween, Ventura Ranch....Yea
Oct 30, 2017
I was upset when we got to the store at 7:55pm to find the store employee driving off. The sign says your store closed at 8 so we thought we had time. I thought we planned for enough wood, but we ran out of wood. Also, in the morning you should open the store at 6:am. Otherwise, our stay was perfect.
Oct 29, 2017
Nice park with a lot of amenities, it would be a great place to take a big group of people.
Oct 29, 2017
Why is this in Spanish? Iâ m not hispanic.
Oct 28, 2017
Our 4th stay at Ventura Ranch. Due to the large number of peafowl there is a fly problem, but you take the bad with the good. The other issue was the distance the sewer hose had to reach which made it difficult to empty. We'll pick a different site next time.
Oct 25, 2017
Perfect
Oct 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time, but weâre quite worried about how fast people were driving on that main road and the motorized vehicles i.e. remote skateboards and electric/gas bikes being ridden at high speeds even in campground areas. The pool was nice and clean, but quite cold so we werenât able to enjoy it.
Oct 25, 2017
Minimal activities . Over priced activities ,small lonely corner where they placed us.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Kerry was so nice accommodating! The cabin was clean and lovely.
Oct 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. We hope to be able to come on a Saturday and try out the zipline and climbing wall some day.
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the campground and activities. For how busy it was, it would have been nice if the activities were offered more often and later in the day, not just in the morning. Also, it was a very hot weekend but pool was FREEZING so kids didnât even want to go in. Please consider heating the pool.
Oct 24, 2017
There was spiders in our tepee!! I had to sleep in the car. We didn't even stay the 2nd night, with no refund. I could not take another day of back pain. When maintenance came to clean the spider webs out of the tepee they left all the debris all over our bed. There was an opening at the top of the tepee where any kind of critter can come in any time. This was not disclosed.
Oct 24, 2017
Halloween trick or treat was great for the kids and a way to meet fellow campers!
Oct 24, 2017
Another great weekend the kids loved the Halloween themed activities.
Oct 24, 2017
We requested a tent site close tothe bathrooms first time ever we were close to one even though same requests at other KOAs it was really a beautiful experiance peacocks strolling thru campsites lots of love put in this place close to beach's clean facilities
Oct 23, 2017
The campsite was beautiful...there was plenty to do...and the trick or treating and costume contest was so fun. It was also nice that it was only an hour away.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a very friendly camp ground and will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2017
Cable was down - very rude campers near by - stayed up until midnight talking and music very loud - other campers allowed their children to run through our site - no respect for others personal space. Will try again one more time and see what happens.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome and great for the kiddos too!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had an amazing experience at the ranch! From zip-lining to the Halloween Trick or Treat events! Truly a great weekend, we will be back same time next year! Thank you to ALL of the staff at KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Good 1st campsite. Had to move due to power down. 2nd site wasn't so good too close together.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Good. Camp employees were excellent. Other campers didn't observe the 8:00 am end of quiet time and were starting and stopping their motors..., repeat...,repeat at 7:15 am..., really? Inconsiderate people abound.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Peaceful. Perfect.
Oct 21, 2017
had fun
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time. We would have stayed longer if it werenât so pricey.
Oct 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Maybe I didn't read the site thoroughly, but we came Sunday through Tuesday in the fall and most of the activities for the kids were not available. We found out upon arriving we couldn't have a fire, nor would the pool be open anymore after that first day, even though it was going to be in the high 90s the rest of our stay. Would have been nice to have known before our travels, disappointing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals