Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Tipi & grounds were great! The activities were unorganized. We wanted to do the tie dying, which started at 11. However, there were no shirts available on site. After 2 calls to the owner, Scott, he finally brought the shirts 25 minutes later. Thats a long time to make small children wait. Also, the jumping pillow should not allow 14 year old boys to play football amongst toddlers.
Nov 13, 2017
We had our church Fall Family Camp there at Ventura Ranch and it was fabulous! The campground was awesome and the staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. Our group is excited to come back again next year. This was our second time there as a group and it was a unanimous vote for Ventura Ranch to become our fall tradition!
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in Pine 1, Everything went well as expected. We were not able to have a campfire because right above the fire ring was a tall big tree that housed over 20 peacocks, who pooped every 60 seconds. This campsite would be perfect for a family not interested in having a camp fire or sitting on that part of the space.
Nov 13, 2017
Great people working there and beautiful scenery.
Nov 13, 2017
great place, lots of fun
Nov 13, 2017
Quite, excellent location with beautiful view Clean and well kept. Peacock pecking at its own reflection on my car, priceless
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Way way too many flies at the campsites. People with dogs should be given a reminder to keep their dogs QUIET!!! We come here to get away from the noises of our everyday life and DONT want to pay and have to put up with the same issues that we are coming here to get away from. Also, just a thought... people who are staying here because it’s “cheaper” than renting an apt.should be in a separa
Nov 10, 2017
This is a nice friendly park The camping sites need to be upgraded the rocks need to be removed that are in the way of backing into your spot and the trees theater directly in line with the spots need to go Do you sponsor for small rigs with no slides and could be upgraded with no effort hardly at all
Nov 09, 2017
I t was beautiful best KOA by far
Nov 09, 2017
Employees are always nice and have a smile on their faces which is a nice way to start your stay. Campground is clean, bathrooms are very clean and overall great place to camp
Nov 09, 2017
Always great
Nov 09, 2017
short, fun stay
Nov 09, 2017
I give it 4 stars for a few reasons. Hard to get through on the phone, almost always sold out, our spot has a pepper tree that was way overgrown at ground level, and the asphalt was bulging from the tree roots. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff overall. 3rd time here. 2 times 6 years ago when it was renovated and before the tv show. miss the golf cart rentals as I am handicaped with 2 little kids
Nov 09, 2017
IT was awesome we will back every year
Nov 09, 2017
Loved it, great and clean atmosphere. Going back soon.
Nov 05, 2017
Children were loud late into the night, after midnight.... where were the parents? Not really the fault of the campsite....
Nov 04, 2017
Beautifully maintained facilities in a secluded area that is yet close enough to get pizza delivered! Great weekend getaway with the family!
Nov 02, 2017
Nice campground...wifi good, restrooms good. Lots of peacocks running around. Needs a kamp k9 dog area. Overall good place.
Oct 31, 2017
We were there Oct 8-16 2017 We had a nice site, quiet during the week, a little noisy on weekend, but that was due to lots of kids which is ok. We were disappointed in condition of bathrooms and showers. Didn't seem like they were cleaned daily. Some of showers were under repair, which limited available showers for weekend. Tent campers were washing dishes in bathroom sinks. outside sink gone
Oct 31, 2017
Our stay was amazing as always! KOA + Staff go above & beyond!! Our family had so much fun celebrating Halloween, decorating our campsite, costume contest, trick or treating & haunted hayride created great family memories. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you Ventura KOA
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time! All the Halloween festivities were so fun
Oct 31, 2017
The campground had lots of fun activities. It would be nice to have more activities that were not so pricey, such as the zipline. The cabins were cute and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in the cabins. Just wished that the cabins were not so close together. At times, it felt like we were part of the next cabin's conversations.
Oct 31, 2017
This was our family's first camping experience, and this campground made it easy. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do, the friendly staff to help them do it. I am glad that we chose this trip, and we are looking forward to booking at Ventura Ranch again soon.
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyed the stay a lot,there was plenty for the kids to do. Everyone was very friendly!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The Halloween events were so much fun! Everyone was so friendly, especially Kayla! I was in the office Sunday when a crazy lady was screaming at her; Kayla was very professional the entire time! We liked the fact that security made sure we were taken care of. Will be back soon!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice grounds, clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2017
It was awesome and you had lots of activities for the kids! The best thing we loved however is how clean and kept up the whole area is. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
very good
Oct 30, 2017
The Halloween themed events were awesome. My grandkids had fun at the custume parade and trick or treating. We have already booked for October is next year. This was our 2nd stay at the campground.
Oct 30, 2017
A little disappointed in a few things, are BBQ wasnât working very well, wouldnât get hot and had to cook meat inside of kitchen, patio was a little dirty as was the floor in the Cabin. But our family did have a nice time, even though I had to rent another Cabin for our family.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, beautiful campground, friendly staff and hassle free stay. Thank you, Ventura Ranch KOA!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice stay. Wish it was full hookups. Security was helpful. Prices for activities was a little high.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent kid friendly camping (the bouncy pillow a major hit and reason we come back). Itâs a shame theyâve added RVs to the tent loops as that spoils the atmosphere somewhat but overall a great experience.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Our kids had lots of fun in the pool, bouncing pad and playgrounds. We also enjoyed our camp site that was nicely shaded. The only thing that kept our visit from being a 5/5 was that the campsite was a bit close to other campers and made for a noisy night. Everything else was great. I think that next time we would just choose a more isolated space.
Oct 30, 2017
The facilities at KOA Ventura Ranch are very nice. On this trip I brought a Boy Scout troop with 21 guests. I was very disappointed in that there was no water source in the Group campground. All the motor home sites have individual water hookups as do other tent sites and group sites. This was not communicated to me at booking and it was very inconvenient.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very good accommodations with plenty of activities to offer. Our Boy Scout overnight this past weekend was a huge success thanks to Kayla, who was exceptional in helping me arrange everything. Thanks also to Doug, who initially got us set up with the reservations.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great experience camping here for the first time! Definitely coming back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy