Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
Fun place for families. Did resent that when power went off for long time (no fault of KOA) my long stay neighbors were notified but no one else in the loop was told. When power was back on, long stays were notified, but no one else. Since my breakers were off, I would not have known power was back if I hadn't overheard neighbors being told.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
A nice rural location. We arrived on a busy Saturday with a full campground. A mistake (probably mine) with our reservation meant that we didn't have a campsite. However, the camp host Jenny turned the campground upside down and did manage to find us a camp site. The camp hosts and other employees were absolutely wonderful.
Apr 06, 2017
What a gem! Beautiful hilly location, cool and quiet in April (except for the peacocks,w hich were more entertaining than my kids' iPhone). After the rains the creek was rushing, clean and cold. We had a blast!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful views, awesome staff, and top notch fun! Loved our cabin! It was beautifully decorated and spotless! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 06, 2017
Loved it! Great facility! We will be back. We had 12 Girl Scouts and they had a wonderful time! Your camp sites are beautiful. It was the escape we needed. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2017
Super clean park with lots to do for children. Nice attractions around and close to freeway.
Apr 06, 2017
The location was great. Tent camping site was clean. Good activities for the kids. Tent Bathrooms not so good. Lots of crane flies in the women's bathroom. The kids did not like it at all. The restroom up top near the office/RV lots are much nicer.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was great! I was disappointed that the pool was closed, I would have liked to know in advance because my children were looking forward to it. We swam the last time we were there. Also the trash & recycling was over full and could have used more frequent emptying. But we love the peacocks and the fun activities. Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
Too noisy because of peacocks
Apr 05, 2017
Gert Nice
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
There were issues (plumbing) with our cabin. They contacted us in advance to let us know and upgraded to a magnificent cabin at no extra charge. Will definitely return.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Very old, friendly maintenance crew
Apr 03, 2017
This is our second visit and it was just as great as I remembered.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything is good. But I wish shower room is more clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the campground!!! Only complaint is that we were not able to utilize the free dumping service because it was full and we lost power for a couple of hours due to someone hitting a phone pole down the road, which was not the campground's fault. Will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
We had such a great time at Ventura Ranch! Our favorite part was how family friendly it is with great activities for kids (our kids are almost 11 & 12 years old).
Apr 02, 2017
Amazing campground and team! We spent a week here and had zero issues! The staff went above and beyond during a spring break week to ensure the kids had plenty to do!
Apr 02, 2017
Admittedly, because of a major issue with winds and equipment failure we arrived at the RV park late (8:00 pm) BUT I saw the desk clerk was checking someone in. I knocked on the door and was ignored. I knocked on the window and was ignored. I went to the are designated for late arrivals, but no assigned space for our pre-paid space. Abysmal treatment! We Wal-Marted our paid night!!
Apr 02, 2017
Thanks Scott
Apr 02, 2017
As a novice RV'er, I was extremely thankful to Jenny and Victor Reuther for all their help!
Apr 02, 2017
Our first time here, we absolutely loved it. Great family atmosphere and children friendly. Most people were very friendly, and staff super friendly. Great rules to keep atmosphere free from blaring radios and loud drunk people like other places. Overall great camping experience for the whole family.
Apr 02, 2017
This was our 2nd time visiting Ventura Ranch. We brought our 2 grandsons, and they loved it. They wanted to stay and not go home. The staff was very friendly and helpful..We hope to come back this summer.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the site that we got. Most are pretty open but we were directed toward the more secluded site #7. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Feeling of out in the wounds yet a short drive to restaurants and shopping in Ojai or Ventura.
Apr 01, 2017
We had a great time, can't wait for the pool to open.
Apr 01, 2017
We will be back. Our favorite place now. great zip line and gem mining
Apr 01, 2017
You guys are awesome!!!
Apr 01, 2017
Need better phone service with the office
Mar 30, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is our favorite place to go and to bring friends. We love it. The staff is awesome. We never leave the campground because there are so many activities for the kids.
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was great :) It was our first time and we will return
Mar 29, 2017
Loved it, the cabin we rented was beautiful and clean. We cant wait to stay again!
Mar 29, 2017
So much fun for the kids and adults!!!
Mar 29, 2017
We had an amazing time. Cabin #4 was perfect- the view gorgeous. The office staff seem very stressed and not so joyful (except Amanda). All other staff (the guys) and especially FRANK were so amazing with the kids. We love it here and will be coming back for sure!
Mar 29, 2017
Decent place
Mar 29, 2017
Bathrooms were a big disappointment. We stayed in a teepee. Bathrooms were far and always dirty. Plus one shower in the woman's bathroom but none in the men's bathroom. Super disappointed. Plus none of the activities open like crafts or Rockwall.
Mar 28, 2017
I love Ventura Ranch KOA. I have referred so many people to it, including my church camp out and my family reunion
Mar 28, 2017
We have been to Ventura KOA many times and always have a great time. The campgrounds are clean. The people are friendly and there are a lot of fun things for kids to do.
Mar 28, 2017
The showers are dirty and the drains plugged so I was standing in dirty water up to my ankles. The water never got warmer than tepid so it was rather chilly as our stay was in March. The site we were given was noisy because we could hear everything from the section below us. No privacy either. Really disappointed.
Mar 27, 2017
Dispite the limited activities this time of year, overall we had a great and relaxing stay! We had what we needed and the kids had so much fun
Mar 26, 2017
Was here a few months ago. Loved seeing the creek full and beautiful . Brought my grandsons here for Spring break. We all had a fabulous time. Only wish more activities were available during this week but we had a ball anyway. Friendly staff. Love this campground.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Wonderful stay! Very quiet didn't like the no radio at first but after awhile it was a nice change we had 14 people in our group and we all had a great time loved we where in the area is a circle easy for our group! Also liked that they had a very nice guy who came and pumped our rigs since there is only one dump site on the grounds! We had an awesome stay
Mar 25, 2017
Great time for a first family camping trip. We stayed in one of the Glamping tents which was an awesome compromise between my wife and I. I like full on camping and she likes an RV. Good price and well maintained. We loved the activities (although they could get rid of the white plastic playground jungle gym. It looks like it is old farm irrigation machinery with sharp edges and rusted metal).
Mar 25, 2017
locks on shower doors did not match/work. slow drains in shower stall
Mar 24, 2017
I would've given it a five star and a 10 to refer to a friend except for the peacocks! These birds nested right over our site and we got very little sleep the four nights we were there. Would love to make it an annual if not bi-annual trip, except for the peacocks. 😩😔😡
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
It was so pretty and nice here we will be coming back in June just hopefully all the activitys are open. My kids had the best time making new friends and making memories.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals