Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Loved our deluxe patio site, it was perfect for the hot weekend with lots of trees for natural shade. Everything was great, only improvement I could see needed is more pool and pool seating; it was a very busy fathers day weekend... very hot... and no place for many to sit... umbrella's would have also helped. Its a great place for families and felt safe and the staff was fantastic! we'll be back
Jun 19, 2017
It was our first time staying at Ventura Ranch KOA and we loved it! Can't wait to book our next trip.
Jun 19, 2017
Very impressed with the clean restrooms, grounds, and cabin. The staff was very friendly. Wish the pool was heated.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a friendly campground with help readily available. Sometimes the bathrooms got a bit dirty, but I'm sure it was because there were a lot of people! The amenities are a nice addition. It is definitely comfortable camping! I was impressed with the showers!
Jun 19, 2017
Dirty bathrooms , no toilet paper, over crowded facilities, no internet or cable
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The only negative was trash. The dumpster was overflowing the entire time with nowhere to dump your trash
Jun 19, 2017
Nice KOA pool is nice. Railing for trail to pool needs greenery cut hard to hold handrail. Too many branches in the way.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, attractive surroundings, well laid out with good facilities. Wish we had stayed at more KOA sites. The only down side was the dusty patch next to our pitch when all others around us seemed to have grass or patio next to them.
Jun 19, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids. We will definitely return soon.
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground in a beautiful setting, would visit -again. Wish they had security that drive around at night as we had people arrive at 11 PM and let the kids play ball till 1230am which is well past quiet hours!! It made our last nights stay horrible and sleepless!!
Jun 18, 2017
Was pleasant. Campground is clean. Cabin was nice. Kids had fun.
Jun 18, 2017
There were so many bees and spiders. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table. 1 bathroom had no seat and another no to. Pool was good. Would like to see a kitchen area.Water was pretty much in someone's campsite.
Jun 17, 2017
Fantastic experience. Very clean and lots of things for kids to do. If we had come with our regular camping group it may have been an issue as they are very very quiet at night. They should consider having an area for groups with less restrictions.
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent camp. The peacocks are awesome. Clean. The pool was nice. The only frustration was there are only 2 wash machines and someone left their clothes in it for well over an hour. Altogether I would highly recommend this campground
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location friendly staff we'll definitely return
Jun 16, 2017
Great camp just outside of LA. The kids had a great relaxing and fun time.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA was amazing! This was my family's first camping trip and we had a blast. The campground is so clean, from our tent site to the bathroom/shower. We will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2017
3rd time camping here and my kids and I love it! Only problem is the staff was more concerned with people having a wrist band for swimming rather than with the guests who had coolers with beer in the pool area (which isn't allowed). Also, maybe some "kids at play" and speed limit signs around the play area should be posted as some guests think they're on the highway speeding.
Jun 15, 2017
We had 6 families all staying in teepee village and it was all of our first time. We all had so much fun! Perfect location as far as all the activities and pool being so close by. We all agreed we would do it again. Pleased with the bathrooms being maintained and if you have any problems they take care of it asap.
Jun 15, 2017
Very family/kid friendly. Nice pool! Awesome bounce pillow/pad! Clean restrooms. Wanted more availablity on the zip line and other activities (availabity depended on daily interest).
Jun 15, 2017
Loved our cabin near our kids/grandkids who had their trailer. Nice to have a few things for the kids to do but the zip line is expensive and was only open twice a week for 2.5 hours plus there's only 1 pool for the whole camp but we would return
Jun 15, 2017
Sooo fun for the family! peaceful beautiful campsite
Jun 15, 2017
This was our first KOA stop with our two small boys and it was the perfect location. We all had a blast and came back dirty, tired and happy.
Jun 15, 2017
The showers are a little small and a lot stuffy.
Jun 15, 2017
A great time by all every time we go. The staff are friendly and helpful. The improvements they made to the grounds. It's a gem campground where there activities for all ages.
Jun 15, 2017
As always we had a great stay, it was our first time staying with our little camper with the RV hooks up, and we loved it. We have tent camped, glamped, stayed in a teepee, and now RV, we love coming to your camp grounds. Thank you for being fabulous
Jun 15, 2017
We are camping novices and loved this place. The tent camping was awesome. All the kids activities were so fun. I do wish there was some way to ensure that parents were supervising their kids- the bouncy pillow was a bit lord of the flies at times. But it was overall so fun. The pool is beautiful and theplayground was fun. The nature trails and swimming hole were the perfect adventure.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of information to make our trip memorable. Thank you very much.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in one of the new Tee Pees near the stream which was very comfortable for our family of four, and we enjoyed that experience. We wouldn't come back though because of the bathrooms. The first night the bathrooms were clean, but for the next two days they were atrocious...dirty, human filth everywhere, smelly. The other problem was trash on the ground throughout the campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Great experience. My family and I always enjoy coming here.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a serious complaint about pull through site 66 which was recognised by the staff. However no feed back or reaction from the management at all.Unacceptable We stayed for 2 nights and it was the only unpleasant experience during our 3 week trip through the USA. Han van Strien
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Loved this campground! Came with my husband and our dog. We relaxed went on the nature trail and had a blast!
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campground. Only bad part was somebody parked blocking a pathway, I even reported it, employees saw it several times & nobody did anything about it. But we love this campground
Jun 13, 2017
This is our second visit and we had a wonderful time!!! We were in the 8 people teepee with the glamour package and it was such a wonderful experience!!! The premises is always kept very clean and I would definitely recommend it!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Our grandchildren had a wonderful time. Maybe when they do the tie dye shirts they could give out gloves. I had a hard time getting the dye off my hands.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Clean and well maintained. The night manager on our last night was awesome, very helpful. Makes us want to come back again.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the Ventura Koa facility. The ziplining and tie dying tshirt activity was lots of fun. The cabins were very clean and had an amazing view. Would definitely recommend it!
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the family friendly atmosphere. The activities were great and the teepee was awesome. Would love to come back. Loved the Bigfoot hike too.
Jun 12, 2017
I enjoyed it. The peacocks were a bit loud. Other than that...very nice campground...lots of things for the children to do. I would come back again.
Jun 12, 2017
Sites 8-15 are great for tent camping and close to bathrooms. Big Foot hike really good. Pity pool isn't heated but you can't have everything
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super quick overnight stay but the location was amazing. Will be back. Hoping to take advantage of the activities more next time. By the time we checked in they were all full and we could not sign up.
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun for the kids! Lots of activities. Clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
Great service. Nice, clean sites and restrooms. Only complaint was the arctic pool. With the cost of the campsites, you'd think that a heated pool would be a minimum cost and a very valuable service to offer your guests. But, we will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
the site was awful it was so terribly angled it was impossible to get level and it allowed me about two feet in depth over and above my 26 foot motorhome
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice however the manager(s) did NOT follow up with the "quiet time" rule. We were disturbed until 1:30 a.m. I "assumed" management would follow up after they asked the group to turn off the "amplified music" That did not happen. Loss of sleep BIGTIME
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals