Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Camped for a week dirt everywhere afternoon had to stay in because sun right on site. As for something else refused to consider. Made rescue months in advance.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean. Friendly employees. Fun amenities. But very noisy during quiet hours at night! Tent sites in full sun, no privacy and some without picnic tables. Definitely pluses and minus to this campground.
Jul 28, 2017
We liked our RV site and pool. Staff at front office weren't very helpful. Staff for kids activities were great. Bathrooms were dirty and not functioning properly. Many showers weren't working. Was expecting a lot more from this location.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and adequately stocked. The fact that it had air conditioning was amazing as it was pretty hot. The kids loved the zipline and pool.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our 1st time stayin at a KOA. We were extremely pleased and wished we could stay longer. We will def be visiting again. All the staff was wonderful & friendly. It was a beautiful and a well kept campsite. We did not catch Bigfoot though 😕
Jul 28, 2017
Some nice sites, Some poor sites. Mainly a kid place.
Jul 28, 2017
We showed up pretty late, so being provided with a map of the location with our site highlighted was really useful.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was GREAT!!!!!
Jul 27, 2017
We are family of 6 my 4 children absolutely loved it the pool was amazing the zip line was great!!
Jul 27, 2017
Fine, secluded camp but do try to arrive in daylight. It's a twisty route to some of the sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Ventura Ranch is our favorite KOA. There is plenty to do at camp, the pool is awesome too! The camp sites are very spacious. There a bunch of small museums near by that we usually try to visit in the area.
Jul 27, 2017
Couldn't get car to campsite.. very hard to unload. Should have said that before we checked in. Had back surgery and it was very hard. Everything else was great
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Have been going to Ventura Ranch for years. When we checked in they allowed someone in our party to check into a campsite I reserved 6 months ago. When I asked why, I was told,"you'll have to take it up with them and maybe make them do all the cooking, haha"! Then they proceeded to tell us that SCE had a scheduled power outage for all day Saturday. No notice and no compensation. Won't be back soon
Jul 26, 2017
Was disappointed with the cleanliness at campsite at Time of arrival, bath& showers at clubhouse were not very clean, door was broken, lights didn't work, kind of a sad visit, was so much nicer a few years back when we visited, just didn't look very kept up!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful location with nice hiking trail along the creek. Hope you have more deluxe cabins installed. They are great!
Jul 26, 2017
I enjoyed the campground and area. I would recommend adding electricity to the tepees however. Staying a full week it made it difficult to charge personal electronics. Also being as the humidity was so high I would have loved to have plugged in an oscillating fan to cool the tepee during the day. Other than that it was a great stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good variety of activities and walking trails available. The main detraction for my family was that the restrooms/showers by Birch/Cedar campsites needed to be better maintained and cleaned. Overall though, it's a good place to stay and camp.
Jul 26, 2017
when I first called I said I had 9 girls and 2 adults. I was told I needed 2 tee-pee's , when I called back to tell them I only had 6 girls and 2 adults. I was told I could fit into 1 tee-pee. At $99 per for 2 nights I paid over the phone. however, when I went to check in I was told I had a balance , for the 2nd tee-pee. NOT HAPPY about that!$400 is a lot!
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic stay! Love the options for ways to stay - something for everyone. Good mix of activities that include all members of the family, even the youngest. Two offers of feedback - please consider ways to add more footpaths to connect the areas. And please enforce sign ups for BF walks. Ours was ruined by a HUGE group of teens who talked, made fun and ignored the leader. such a bummer.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great time here! We swam in the large warm pool, zip lined, tie-dyed a KOA shirt, hiked, biked, and caught a baby frog and tadpole! Enjoying s'mores and watching stars at night by a campfire made our first trip here very memorable. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 25, 2017
We loved Bigfoot's watering hole!
Jul 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. We had a group of 45 that stayed in both tent campsites and cabins. The kids enjoyed zip-lining and cooling off in the pool. The only bummer thing that we experienced was a ton of yellow jackets around our campsite, but KOA employee Kenny was quick to help. Special shout out to Jordyn who was very friendly at the ziplines. They are very, very strict about quiet time 🙄
Jul 24, 2017
Had an absolutely wonderful time staying in the Teepees. Hosts were very accommodating even during a long power outage. All the staff were great! zip line, rock wall, tie-dying, pool and great little river! highly recommend planning a stay at this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Bigfoot walk was not fun for the kids. Security was rude
Jul 24, 2017
We loved Ventura Ranch KOA! Lots of activities for the kids, and staff was great. Clean campground, we will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work at this koa are very rude and unhelpful. Also it's very hot here.
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are well kept, Peacocks roaming are beautiful, Zip Line & pool were my kids favorite activities. The office Staff & security needs Customerservice training. Handyman was quick to respond & Activities staff were fun and nice.
Jul 24, 2017
clean, fun and well organized grounds, loved it
Jul 24, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to find a spot for us when our reservation was somehow cancelled. Very friendly staff and the office manager is to be commended on her patience and friendly can-do attitude. She made a very bad situation bearable.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Studio cabins were nice. Bed was horrible and squeeked and groaned with every move.overall though it was what we were looking for. If doing a studio cabin ask for GS21 it has lots of shade so the cabin and deck stays cooler and allows the kiddos to fall asleep sooner and sleep in longer because the shade makes the cabin darker for those long summer days.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful! The grounds we're very clean. The activities we're perfect for camping with little ones (kids are 3 & 10). The zipline was a highlight for my 10 year old! The pool was great for my little one. Both enjoyed the Big Bear Hike. I've already recommended families in the local area visit KOA ranch and discover this hidden gem. I am looking forward to returning with my family!
Jul 24, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. Top notch Staff and activities for kids. Can't wait to see what they do with the area where the bikes used to be!!
Jul 24, 2017
Best camping in CA, great with kids
Jul 23, 2017
Too many yellow jackets and bees at campsite oaks 8, then I got moved to oaks 12 and still infested with yellow jacket and bee.
Jul 23, 2017
Great pool
Jul 23, 2017
Very beautiful campsite! Best uptil now for us. Friendly staff
Jul 23, 2017
Front desk staff simply put...she was mean. Did not give honest or accurate information about camp sites. We camped in an RV with 3 grandchildren and our daughter (alone) with our 2 grandsons in a tent. She was placed in a tent area secluded & furthest possible away from us, we even double checked. We saw ample sites closer&safer for both nights. Sad. Will not return. Zip line staff was awesome
Jul 22, 2017
It use to be such a nice park, and could be again with a little maintenance. The abandoned dump station needs mire than jus a tarp thrown over it. It's a nasty pit reeking of raw sewage. The needs to be better signage upon arrival, perhaps further out, so you know which 2 lanes you really want people use, especially in the FHUPPT section. A firepit was left burning yet no one put it out.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Our was amazing, all whom were there were kinda and caring. We are definitely coming back.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the peacocks! I rented the deluxe cabin and tipi 17 tues thru fri. Both were great! The pool and bike track were a plus for us. Lots of activities and safe for kids to roam. Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Jul 22, 2017
This experience was by far the best we had so far. I would definetly recommend this site to everyone. Would like to see an 1200 check in versus a 2:00.
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome for kids! Super clean and friendly staff! We are coming back, again!
Jul 21, 2017
It was great! Please replace showerhead in cabin 2-- Water only sprays out a tiny hole. It is clogged/sealed shut.
Jul 21, 2017
Zip line was a lot of fun, cabin was clean & nice. Pool area & restrooms were also clean. Great stay!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice trees n some areas. Not very many rv spots, a lot of cabins and teepees. Nice secluded area. Lots of things for families and kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Our family of 4 had a wonderful time here. So many activities including hiking, biking, swimming, zip lining just to name a few - are available. Or you just power down and take in a delicious nap or two. The staff we encountered are all friendly and helpful. Wild peacocks graced us with their sounds and sights! Thanks for giving us many wonderful memories! We will definitely come back for more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals