Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We were greatly disappointed during this last visit- bathrooms were not serviced for 2 days with no toilet paper, showers had broken handles & doors, trash not picked up for 4 days so mice were in our campsite. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
We always have fun at Ventura Ranch KOA, however with your NEW policy of an EXTRA $25 fee on top of your nightly stay JUST to reserve a spot next to another family that you are camping with? Thats nearly an $80 a night stay (trailer).....OUT OF OUR CAMPING BUDGET FEE. Why not allow for a specific site reservation, like MOST campgrounds do (rather than the extra $25 fee). Definitely won't be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Grear stay as always. Do have a suggestion: enforce speed laws. Too many people are driving way too fast.
Aug 14, 2017
We've stayed here many times and live it. Only problem this time was the smell of sewer in space #13. Appears to be a sewer vent pipe right next to it. Was really bad.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything is awesome for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location and great stay (stayed for 4 nights). Tons of things for the kids to do. Showers were clean with hot water, restrooms were cleaned daily, and security roamed the property at night when the campground was full. Everyone was super nice. The dump station was full as we checked out on Sunday and we had to wait two hours for a truck to come empty the KOA sewer dump tank.
Aug 14, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable! Loved the zip line!
Aug 14, 2017
Dump station right at the entrance made it hard to leave. It created a big waiting line..
Aug 14, 2017
Very good customer service
Aug 14, 2017
Our first camp site (The Oak #9) had an enormous stench coming from the dumpsters. It was impossible to stay there. Luckily, we were able to switch to # 14, but the Oak is a bit too far from the action. The restrooms were very clean!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our very first KOA experience. We heard mix message about KOA and was hesitant to take the plunge. Glad we did. The facility had plenty of activities for our daughter, the Tipi experience was exciting, and majority of the staff were friendly. Though our Tipi was very nice, noticed many were pretty run down/broken. We also had bee hive above our table...not cool.
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was amazing can't wait to come back. The ONLY negative we went to the 9pm hike. There were 15 people the girl said we didnt sign up she called mgr and was told no. When signed for zip I asked if needed to sign up for anything else and was told just show up. The info paper did NOT say anywhere to sign up.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bryce was great at working the rock wall. He was very friendly and patient with all the kids. This was the highlight of activities for my kids. Kaylene (?) did a nice job with the Bigfoot walk. The facility was very clean, especially the pool, which was very refreshing. My only disappointment was the price of the zipline, which we didn't do because we would have to go tandem and pay double.
Aug 13, 2017
Site was small. Sites were VERY packed together. Flies were terrible. The guy that owns the property next door yelled at my husband for looking at his property
Aug 13, 2017
Showers and campsite are dirty. Staff are nice.
Aug 12, 2017
A minimum of showers and were dirty. The campground place was nice near the trees
Aug 12, 2017
Nice full hookup site with trees and a very nice patio with table and chairs. Great pool and kids activities. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi signal was too weak to connect at our campsite ... had to go closer to pool to get it.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time. The activities were excellent, we enjoyed the large, mostly shallow pool with our young kids. Our oldest went on the zip line and our youngest tie dyed a shirt. The only drawbacks: I loved our site's location (Oakes 8), but the smell of death was present, as something must've died nearby. And for the first two nights, our showers had only cold water. Still, great campground!
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. Just need to widen the entry in Birch section for your larger RV's. Maybe consider a splash pad for the younger kids to free up the pool for the adults.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The good: The cabin set-up provided us with some good quality family time. Very little noise at night. The not so good. We smelled sewage everytime we stepped outside. The mattress on the sofa bed was horrible. We couldn't use the stove our 1st evening and there was no one to fix it until the next morning. Kitchen was really small. Couldn't open the fridge all the way unless we moved the table.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful place
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful setting, lovely cabins, great place for families!
Aug 11, 2017
We rented the glamor tent and it was awesome. Pricey but awesome. Upon arrival, the tent was not clean on patio and outside but koa staff took care of it immediately. There were whole bunch of peacocks nearby which was amazing. Restrooms were just next door to the glamor tents and very well maintained. We enjoyed the zipline, gem mining and big foot walk. Fantastic experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Our family of three really enjoyed our stay. Our 2 yr old loved the pool and the jumping pad. We really liked our glamour tent. It was cozy and clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Except the first night which was a disaster (lot of noise, shouting people until 2am, alcohol ...), our stay was very good (calm, nice countryside), we will come again with pleasure.
Aug 10, 2017
Overall a fun stay. Only thing that was of concern was that the bathrooms could have been cleaned and maintained more often.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and cozy and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Mi familia nos hospedamos en el TP1 y la puerta estaba completamente rota, desgarrada no esta bien por el presio que se paga por cada noche. Deberian de tener mas actividades para niños sin que cobren! .
Aug 10, 2017
I was so happy when my site was next to my sister-in-law's site even though she booked her's last minute because somebody cancelled. Our family had a great time camping. The campsite was so clean and quiet. We were a short walk to the restroom which was really nice. Restrooms were most of the time clean, although sometimes you ran out of tissue paper rolls, toilet seats and paper towels.
Aug 10, 2017
First time camping with the family. We love Ventura Ranch KOA. Planning on coming back next year. We stayed in Teepee 15. Great location (few steps from the creek) and we love the set up.
Aug 10, 2017
Was good enjoy the trails. Wish pool hrs were longer.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was an enjoyable time, and will definitely recommend it!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My group stayed in The Oaks camp ground. The bathrooms/two showers where kept clean during our stay. The staff was pleasant. Anne, Kerry, Kathy, Judy. The only negative was the zip-line boy (teenagers) acted unprofessional. I didn't get boys name but, he remarked on his buddy "farting"and when me & friend came in he said "ur coming in HOT!!" and RUSHED us to jump onto the step. Got us nervous
Aug 09, 2017
Place has alot to do but the septic tanks were full when we were there and it stunk. Kept checking in with the office and they stated they were working on it. After 3 days a company showed up to empty them and then the smell went away. I would go back but I would definitely call first to check on when the septic tanks were recently emptied.
Aug 09, 2017
Not sure if management has changed but it seems to have gone downhill in the past five years that we have visited. There were many maintenance/repair issues it seemed. There were washing machines out of order, bathroom toilets that didn't flush, sinks that didn't work, shower lights that didn't stay on, just to name a few things. Additionally, the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. Disappointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy