Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! Kids had fun doing all the activities. I do think that some of the activities should have been included in the price of the cabin. Which was quite expensive
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good, the space we were given was great. Power went out Saturday but it was restored in about an hour. We took our grandson and signed him up for several of the activities. We were a little disappointed in finding Bigfoot on our night time hike. Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super fun place!
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Well first of all the power was out for 4 hrs we had to take cold water showers and also the shower at the cabin is a joke doesn't keep the same temperature for more then 10 seconds so you are constantly battling to get desired temperature. At the pool there's is not a real lifeguard on duty We found a big pile of poop by the chairs we were laying down. Human size or bear who knows!!!
Jul 17, 2017
A+
Jul 17, 2017
Asked for help having a random car removed from our campsite. None received. I had to go around asking who's car it was myself until i found the owner. Asked for help getting a picnic table, since the one that should have been at my campsite was gone. None received. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper. Drunk in pool drove kids out, then same drunk drove kids off bouncy pillow
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was wonderful! It was all we needed and more!! We LOVE KOA!!! We'll be back!!!! Leave the light on for us!!!!! THANK YOU
Jul 17, 2017
We were here for the 4th of july weekend for the first time and had such a good time we came back for another fun filled weekend. Good vibes, clean well maintained property and it seems they are planting more and more trees, the sites and designed nice and make you feel comfortable not too cramped. The cold water in the creek is a awesome place to relax.... we will be back!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Liked the site and facilities but the sewer smell was a distraction Also the waste pump service was a pleasant surprise because until we found out about it, we were rationing water for showing and dishes
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Such a kid friendly campground! We loved the activities offered and peacocks! ❤️ Only two minor complaints- 1) really wish ziplining could have been offered everyday. My 3 year old wanted to go on it again and again! 2) The staff running the arts and crafts (specially tie dye and rockets) acted like they had no idea what they were supposed to do. A lot of confusion but overall great!
Jul 15, 2017
Very Family friendly campground. We are definitely coming back!
Jul 15, 2017
Front desk was very helpful, weather was great.
Jul 15, 2017
Sites have easy access for the trailer. Every staff member we in countered was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Can't wait to head back!! Kids n I loved it!! Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
has a lot of ammenities
Jul 14, 2017
Great kid's activities. Lots of kids. Our 5 year old grand daughter had a blast. Beautiful pool. Park is pretty and well-maintained. Sites are large. Staff excellent. WiFi is poor and no sewer hookup. Otherwise it's great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice cabin and amenities for kids. Needs more parking areas.
Jul 13, 2017
We had the best time here!Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.We had a large pull thru site with shade, a fire pit and an actually useable picnic table. We enjoyed the pool and activities and the Bigfoot hike was fun. Definitely will return.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean! Awesome pool! I dont think there's one bad spot on the property !!! Thank you.
Jul 12, 2017
Cabin was great. Good locTion close to pool. Only bad thing was the horrible smell coming from the kitchen drain. It needs to be cleaned out. Cabin 31.
Jul 12, 2017
Campground was great,but the no music rule killed the trip..
Jul 12, 2017
We asked for a shade tree space. Unfortunately, the one we were given was right in the sun from 2:00PM-sundown. So hot, we packed up the next day early and left. Wasted $62. The showers had wads of hair stuck in the drains and laying in the soap dish were not pleasant! Could definitely be maintained more frequently.
Jul 12, 2017
It was very nice except everything closed down at 7pm - store, pool, jumpy pillow,etc. This was a huge disappointment to us since we had been driving all day and got there just before 7pm.
Jul 12, 2017
Good place to stay for family with young kids. Thanks^^
Jul 11, 2017
reservation no 62473. we rate you a 5 star. The cabins were very clean and cool. the club house worked out well for our group.Thank you to Jennifer Blair for all her help. Could you email me a detailed receipt of my expenses. Thankyou Greta Huizenga
Jul 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We encountered a problem with the electricity going out in our cabin but my husband called the number we were given and someone came over and fixed it right away. Since we had our 8mo old daughter with us this was very helpful. A hot cabin would have made for a long night. We would love to stay at this KOA again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This a is a great place for kids during the summer. Lots of activities, some cost extra. The pools goes from 6 inches going up to 5 1/2 ft. For some reason they were working with a backhoe and moving a tool shed right next to the pool on July 4th. There are not enough bathrooms or dumpsters for the campsite and people present. The noisy peacocks get up early in the upper campsites and cabins.
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing time for kids and adults!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Had fun, nice camp grounds, however there was no dumpster in our camp area (Cedar) had to walk to another area to dump trash, and the bathroom was too far.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful creek, facilities were user-friendly. A wonderful stay and experience for our family.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
very good!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Have already recommended this koa on social media to all my 700 friends!! Love the staff!!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of activities for the kiddos... but they are all extra. Lovely area!
Jul 11, 2017
!st visit there but not our last. Great family options - hiking, pool, activities etc. I was a bit surprised with the high fire danger conditions that open fires (fire pit) without screens/spark containment, was allowed.
Jul 10, 2017
Boy, it was hot while we were there, but the pool and the A/C in the cabin kept us cool. Excellent activities for the kids!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. Nice and quite campground with lots for the kids to do. Very clean and very safe. Thank you!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
What a wonderful stay!!! We had a group of tent, traiper, and cabin campers this weekend and it was a great resort style stay. Tons of activities for the kids and the pool is awesome for all!! Staff were the icing on the cake... Great information and guidance for our stay!! Can't wait to come again!
Jul 10, 2017
Very awesome time
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome 3 day camping....
Jul 10, 2017
Besides the weekend being very hot, we did not have any shade in our spot. Made for a uncomfortable situation. The campground was packed, which is good for business, but difficult for the kids to play on stuff because of the crowds. Cars driving around were not following the speed limit. I will defiantly not be staying there again around summer time. The grounds was very nice and maintained though
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite was wonderful. It was a very hot weekend, so the pool was very busy and frankly kind of dirty. We were really looking forward to zip lining, as it was my daughter's birthday party. But nobody told us that we had to sign up for zip lining and upon check-in, so there were no appointments available on the day that we had planned to zip line. Please tell your customers about the sign-up
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy