Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Its overpriced, croweded with too many people. Smells like sewer everywhere. Stairway pathway is not lighted
Aug 08, 2017
The accommodations were very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Need to do a better job with landscaping and upkeep of the grassy spots, curb appeal and comfort for kids. Shade at the playground and jumping thing are necessary, you sit on the swing or go down the slide in shorts in the summer... If it's too hot for you, imagine the kids. My girl screamed it was so hot. Activities for kids was great,lose appointments & lower prices for zipline-more sales $
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time during our stay. Only issue was that the trash bins weren't ever emptied during our stay. Plus the bins were already full when we got there.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great experience and will definitely return. We have 3 children ages 8 and under. The Safari tents were perfect for our family. The grounds were well cared for and the community of campers were great. The personnel were friendly and helpful. I am recommending this campsite to everyone I know. I thought the Zip line staff could have used some better leadership or staff training. Alth
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campsite with lots of activities. Some are extra charge so bring cash or credit. Our site was level and the patio was nice, though the spiders come out at night as well as some roaches that had the girls squimish.The peacocks were cool to see, though they can be loud in the morning. Concerned about koa's reaervation policy as I heard a family that got bumped because someone paid extra.
Aug 07, 2017
We love that there were so many things to do at this campsite. However we felt that the cost of zip lining for what you get was not a value whatsoever. The cost of the rock climbing was more reasonable.
Aug 07, 2017
We've been staying here for years and have always loved it, however this trip we decided to hold our family reunion here and there were about 61 of us in total and the customer service we received was horrible. It turned my family away from wanting to return again in upcoming years for our annual reunion. So that's disappointing.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great, from campsite to activities. Would be nice to have more bathrooms considering the # of campsites in our area.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA Ventura Site. The tent site was perfect for our big party and easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained each day. The pool was also great - both in size and cleanliness. The zip line was hit (though a bit pricey for the 5 sec ride). The only complaint is that we were not told that we needed to make reservation for the big foot hike so the ki
Aug 07, 2017
Fun place! We stayed on group site 1 and it was very large and private with access to the small creek and had a couple large oak trees with good shade. Neighbors were a little loud and their kids kept wandering over but they left when we asked. The water in the showers closest to us did not get hot. Luckily it was warm outside so it was refreshing. Otherwise you have to drive up to the front.
Aug 07, 2017
Super helful and friendly staff throughout the campgtound! Very clean site! Family loved the planned acivities. Can't wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a geed time on our tent-camping weekend! There was a great selection of family-friendly activities; clean, bug-free restrooms; friendly & helpful staff. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that possibly putting in a dog park near the pool area. Those folks who bring dogs can still be involved with their family in the pool area, and not worry about leaving their pet behind or standing outside waiting.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place but for 15 dollars you should get at least two rides on the zip line
Aug 07, 2017
Staff were great the boys who run the zip lining were very welcoming and polite ! They made my kids feel welcome and confident of going on the rock wall and zip line . I will definitely be returning soon
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, the peacocks, the store, our neighbors. We wish there had been more shade in our little rectangle (tent) camp space and a yellowjacket trap like there were in other campsites, but oh well. Bathroom was nearby and was a little dirty but very clean compared to what could've been. The creek and jumping pillow were bonuses. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved Kayla! Always had a smile and quick to help with anything we needed! Will be back soon!
Aug 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Stayed at the oaks and it looked a little runned down. Broken boards leading to the restroom and 2 toilets were broken. Besides that we were very happy with the pool and zip lining!
Aug 06, 2017
An okay KOA. Limited wifi reception.. No electrified tent sites but staff was helpful recharging dropped off items. A last minute decision to stay one more night had me moving camp to their overflow sites. Beware, as these are nicely located beside the playgrounds, zip lines, etc. but at least they fit me in. Thanx!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the first time in five years I was unsatisfied with the stay. The employees were new and inexperienced, the cabin had a broken bathroom lock that no one ever came by to fix, no blinds in the loft allowing morning sun in.
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but the campground is a little unkept compared to other koas we have been too. The playground is old and alot broken slide wich can be dangerous. Zip line was fun! Pool was great! Mining was fun too! So glad we stayed in a non feliz site, it smells so bad up there!
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent camping experience. Friendly stafff, clean and plenty to do for the whole family
Aug 05, 2017
KOA is great. Been coming for years but,may not come back. My last 2 stays here. I was put in the same site which had such a sewer stench that we could not sit outside at all. I feel that being such a long time member I deserve better than this. I even booked 2 months in advance and yet there were no other sites to move me to.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Second day restrooms were not cleaned.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice time. Clean restrooms and showers. Pool was a nice touch to our rustic campsite.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, workers were courteous and helpful. Sites are always in great shape and restrooms/showers clean. We'll be back in a couple of months. Definetaly recommend this place!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots of things to do. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice, clean campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the tepee and the private area. The sip line is a little expensive.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time as always!! It would be helpful to have a graphic layout on your website of the interior design of the cabins. Also would be great to have additional bathrooms/showers next to the RV (80-82) and tent sites in the Hidden Point area. KOA, Santa Paula is doing a great job in upgrading their campground :)
Aug 03, 2017
One of the bathrooms was out of order (clogged) and one of the showers had no light
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in a glamtent...vey nice but far from kids area and pool. Cleanest pool ever. My kid rode his electric bike and spent most of his time dodging Rvs. Place needs a bike path.
Aug 03, 2017
Kids had the best time. Lots of activities for kids from jumping pillow to tick climbing, ziplining, exloring the creek.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice place with lots of trees and fun activities for the kids. Awesome swimming pool!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time; your studio cabin was perfect for our family of 4.
Aug 02, 2017
Good campground... needs more bathroom facilities and tenting in the dusty dirt is not the best, but ok
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the pool, check in was pleasant. The grounds and activities were quite nice. We loved the natural setting. The bathrooms were nasty. Clogged sinks, hard to tell when they were last cleaned.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The front desk staff were pleasant and professional and readily took care of some special requests. We didn't participate in any special activities although they looked inviting. The swimming pool is super. I highly recommend the facility and staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a good stay at KOA Ventura. Our camp started out very good but with one bathroom facility, it got very crowded and dirty quickly. More restrooms/showers needed. Other than this, it was very good.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it!!! Lovely resort, fantastically laid out. Staff were kind and friendly, and all the other guests were welcoming
Jul 31, 2017
I would like to thank you, first of all for allowing us to enter at 1 am in the morning because of a long drive with grandchildren. our stay was great, my grandchildren loved swimming in the pool. We didn't know what to expect and we enjoyed staying in the Santa Paula KOA. we will probably stay again another time. enjoyed the back road as we needed to head to LA at one point. Thanks
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, only downfall for RV camping is the lack of sewer hookup at the individual site. I ended up filling my grey tank the day before I left...
Jul 31, 2017
Our site was right next to the sewer vent so that literally stunk. They should be able to do something about that... extend the pipe higher, vent it elsewhere. Something. If more KOA's had this many activities we would visit other sites more frequently.
Jul 31, 2017
Horrible space. Dirt only. Table in horrible shape. Hard to align because of shape and rock wall defining back of space
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is one of the best places EVER! I regularly camp here as it is a peaceful clean and well organized KOA. The staff is amazing too. Peacocks roam the heavily treed campsite too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals