Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Info: 805-933-3200

Email This Campground

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Extremely nice facility with an extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Pay employees more or have training.
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground for family gathering and birthdaycelebration. Excellent helpful office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
I arrived for a camp site on the Fourth of July which was 51 dollars before the membership discount. I arrived at 5pm. Someone who was at the pool was using my space to park. Your security did not come on until 7. The couple who were at the pool did not answer my call as to being on my spot. When I did find them, they got nasty. I feel I shouldn't have had to wait 2 hours for security.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Big campground in green surrounding
Aug 20, 2017
His would have been a 5 star experience for sure if not for rigs that pulled in on Thursday before we were leaving. They were all part of a big group and were going to celebrate a 60th birthday party on Friday. They took over the whole center area and all of their dogs were running around off leash. Twice KOA employees came by and said/did nothing. We were there for my health/rest.
Aug 20, 2017
A very nice place , clean well maintained and laid out very well. The weather was great during our stay. I would love to go back and visit other KOA campgrounds also.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a deluxe spot and I loved it...just still can't believe it's not full hookup..thank goodness for the honeypot that drives around...loved all the kids activities..will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 19, 2017
I was less than impressed with the extra $50 I paid for the decor in my daughter's teepee for her bday. It was not worth it. Our tepees were a negated with wasps and my daughter's friend was stung twice. After asking four times to have something done about the insane amount of wasps, someone finally arrived at night time to set up traps...after I had to order pizza because I couldn't cook with the
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was great except the bees were horrible
Aug 19, 2017
The cabin was awesome, and the kids loved the pool, the peacocks, and bouncy pillow. Kenny was amazing when we had minor issues in the cabin. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 19, 2017
The crew was nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Almost everything listed to do for fun cost extra money and they did not inform us on the phone that there are no refunds if we decide to leave early! We should've been told that information so we could've stayed at a much better camp!
Aug 19, 2017
My 1st KOA,I asked Kathy for a recommendation on which campsite to reserve. She nailed it. We liked all the kid activities. We did gem mining, zip line and the pool. But I can only give it 4 stars since the showers weren't very clean and smelled like mold and we rarely saw vehicles (staff, delivery trucks and guests) drive 5 mph. Way too fast. And it would have been nice to have the pool heated.
Aug 19, 2017
Not big rig friendly states 75 ft site no way!! Hard to get in and especially out, turning around very hard. Meet some lady that was screaming at us as we were trying to get into site. Apparently we took to long and blocked the road. And when in site had a worker tell us we might have to move if someone has to get by. Site again not 75ft as stated on website. check-in nice and easy friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very relaxing, stress free stay. Plan on going back first chance I get!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful facilities and staff was very kind and attentive with the exception of one: she had dark hair and tall, younger than the other two women who helped our family. She was very short with me unless other employees were present. Still enjoyed the trip and appreciated the work put into running such a lovely campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Staff are great! My only suggestion is maybe the upper bunks in the tee pees could have a higher bar to hold you in when you sleep. But I am probably too old to be up there so maybe I'm crazy. We will be back. We made great memories.
Aug 17, 2017
Great back drop, very clean, we can't wait to go again. Great running trails too!
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and relaxing. We forgot a few things, so it was convenient to have an onsite store for such an occasion. Peacocks and hens wandered throughout the whole place. I loved the showers too. Nice and hot! Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time and will be coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was great. The only request I would have is to add more sites that have full hook ups.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable place to stay, also great activities for kids
Aug 17, 2017
Very helpful staff but put us into a site already taken. Gave us premium site and helped me back in but definite sewer smell. Campers around us also comained. Otherwise nice facility and great place for kids.
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly staff an lots to do. ð
Aug 16, 2017
Dieser wunderschöne Platz ist leider ungepflegt. Ãberall sind Spinnweben, unser Campingplatz war ekelhafterweise geradezu übersäht mit Spinnen, noch Tage später fanden wir Spinnen im und auf dem Zelt... Natürlich kommen in der Natur Spinnen vor, aber hier fühlt man sich wie in einer Brutstätte für Spinnen - nichts für Leute mit schwachen Nerven. Toiletten und Duschen nicht sauber. Pool i
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Ranch. Only problem was the steep stairs, would be nice to have a chair lift at each stairs, for us weak knee old folks. We are planing to return.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we can't wait to go back next year! Our two boy had a blast riding bikes and swimming, we tried the zip line and rock climbing too, an amazing trip with the greatest memories!!
Aug 16, 2017
1st time stay. Had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Could not have been better, thanks for delivering our firewood!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer... we will definitely be back. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was amazing and we and the kids enjoyed every activity and amenity. Thank you and hope to be back soon!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and always had wonderful encounters with the staff, they went out of their way to help us charge up a medical device and then even drove it down to our spot at the end of the day. Thank you for the great stay, it's very well managed with clean restrooms and pool area!
Aug 16, 2017
A pleasant surprise!! We will come back.
Aug 15, 2017
Fees have drastically gone up. They now charge for requested sites , AFTER registering, and charged for an "extra" infant...even though we had 6 campers. We will never camp here again.
Aug 15, 2017
campground was very dirty, restrooms disgusting
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay with a variety of accommodation. Lots of amenities and extracurricular activities. Great memories! Would like to see more cleanling and stocking in the public restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was great, however the quiet time was not enforced.
Aug 15, 2017
Like the walking trails, lots for people to do. Nice location in mountains. The dump station was closed but we were able to dump at Camping World.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We were greatly disappointed during this last visit- bathrooms were not serviced for 2 days with no toilet paper, showers had broken handles & doors, trash not picked up for 4 days so mice were in our campsite. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
We always have fun at Ventura Ranch KOA, however with your NEW policy of an EXTRA $25 fee on top of your nightly stay JUST to reserve a spot next to another family that you are camping with? Thats nearly an $80 a night stay (trailer).....OUT OF OUR CAMPING BUDGET FEE. Why not allow for a specific site reservation, like MOST campgrounds do (rather than the extra $25 fee). Definitely won't be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy