Valdez KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Host was wonderful and helpful. The campground was well maintained and very very clean.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
I would say the pictures need updated and are false leading. None of the back in spots look like that. The pictures make it look woodsy. We were crammed in like sardines and placed in the pull in spots but we were actually back to back in those spots with campers backing us. The private spots were for tents. There was 3 spots over by the woods that appeared larger and for RVs.
Jun 29, 2020
Love the trees and distance from the road. Not too far from town and makes a drive down Dayville Rd so easy you’ll be glad you took the time to see Valdez from the opposite side. Grab a fire ring from the office if your site doesn’t have one already- so easy. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and easily reachable even with Covid measures in place. Would recommend.
Jun 29, 2020
One of the best! Thank you so much for making our short stay so nice! Beautiful place with clean bath houses, wonderfully kept grounds accommodating children and pets safely. Staff was incredibly kind, helpful, and easy to find or contact and responsive!!
Jun 28, 2020
Freindly staff..very clean bathrooms and showers and campsites well maintained and had the chance to see a brown bear cub
Jun 25, 2020
We stayed here over 4th of July weekend last year, and just finished a one week stay mid June. It was wonderful. The honeywagon was a lifesaver, the staff all so accommodating and friendly, and the views spectacular! We have 3 little girls and they had a blast playing in the rocks and well maintained grass! Highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2020
It was a very nice place to stay and convenient location to the town. I was a little disappointed that I had to pay extra for children over 6. Considering that your playground equipment was closed due to COVID and the fact that two of the children would not have been interested in playing in the playground. I’ve taken them to other places to camp and did not have to pay extra for them.
Jun 23, 2020
Very helpful employees. It was clean and kept up nicely. I would recommend this campground and will do so!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
StAFF VERY HELPFUL
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time. Facilities were very clean. Spots were huge.
Jun 22, 2020
The camp was very clean and tidy and the restroom/showers were exceptionally clean. We appreciated your efforts to serve us. Thanks for having us and we hope to make it your way someday again.
Jun 21, 2020
It’s always a pleasure to stay at KOA Valdez. We’ve stayed multiple times and it’s always clean and the folks are friendly.
Jun 21, 2020
Everything was clean and orderly. Bathrooms were being cleaned continually.
Jun 17, 2020
We had a great time! Very clean and kind friendly.
Jun 16, 2020
Staff was incredibly professional and genuinely concerned about making my stay at the KOA remarkable. Restrooms were by far the cleanest I’ve ever encountered.
Jun 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean showers, restrooms and campsites.
Jun 16, 2020
Nicest RV park in Valdez! Really nice managers who take good care of the facilities. We would stay there again!
Jun 07, 2020
Great stay at the Valdez KOA. It’s extremely peaceful location. We really appreciate the fact that 2 bathrooms were available during the COVID-19 pandemic. We are a family of 5 in a smaller RV so the extra bathroom was important. We will define staying at the Valdez KOA again.
Jun 01, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful location and compared to the RV sites in the city there is a lot more space at the KOA Journey. The staff was very accommodating and we had an amazing experience.
Sep 25, 2019
Valdez is a magical place. Though a very small, quaint town, it has a lot to offer. Being at the KOA waking up to those mountains for a week every morning, was magical. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2019
Very nice campground surrounded by gorgeous views. A few miles out of town but compared to the parking lot type campgrounds in town this is a gem well worth the four mile drive. Very pleasant staff and clean restrooms and showers. One of the glacier tour boat staff will pick you up at the campground and return you after the tour. Only complaint I had was $8.00 for a four piece bundle of firewood.
Sep 16, 2019
Easy parking. Friendly hosts. Great facilities.
Sep 12, 2019
This is a great campground, friendly people and clean facilities. I will return to this campground again.
Sep 12, 2019
Managers are always friendly and helpful. We love the grounds, especially the trees. We can tuck in between the trees and feel like we are in our own little bit of wilderness. Fellow campers are always nice and thoughtful. Convenient to fishing and town (for supplies and restaurants).
Sep 06, 2019
Extremely friendly owner and staff.
Sep 05, 2019
great place to stay and not a gravel parking lot like the rest of the rv parks in Valdez. No wifi in the back of the campground though for those that want it.
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was very help full and professional. Facilities were very clean and well maintained considering the amount of people using the camp ground. Would definitely use the camp ground again and we are thinking already to return with friends next time to Valdez. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Great RV Park!
Aug 30, 2019
You can read my comment on Alstays. We really liked it and quite affordable. Thanks
Aug 29, 2019
Nice setting in the forest. Clean showers and restrooms. Thank you
Aug 28, 2019
A very nice, clean park. Office staff was very friendly and helpful with pointing us in the directions to the best places to see eagles, sea lions and otters. And also connected us to the airport for a car rental so we didn't have to move our rv .
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2019
Great campground just outside of town. Nice size lots with room to breath. Lots in town are basically a parking space. Clean showers and laundry. No worries on lack of sewer hookups. They have a honey wagon that will come around for free with a day notice to the office. We stayed 3nts and loved it. Will be back someday.
Aug 22, 2019
Large site was great. The Owners love what they do and it shows in the way the park is run. Would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent campground
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very accommodating. The staff/owners very friendly. We would certainly use this campgrd if in Valdez again
Aug 13, 2019
This is a nice campground with clean facilities. Would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Full hookups was really water electric and a complimentary honey wagon service. Worked fine.
Aug 08, 2019
Big parking lot of gravel. Only one independent toilet. 4 others are combo showers.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Valdez, So much better than the parking lots in town. Clean washrooms and super owners, quiet nights what more could one ask for. Would stay here again with no hesitation, so nice being close but not in town.
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent campground, will go back next year.
- James Grubbs on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent location and well maintained park. Has about everything you need for a relaxing stay. We will visit again.
- Dennis Rollins on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great camp ground. Saw a black bear. People were great and great facilities.
- Steven Dauwe on Google